to top 10 table

Best Kershaw Knives Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated: Apr 28, 2019

One of the most important and useful pieces of gear that outdoor gurus and enthusiasts are passionate about is knives. These products, while dangerous, can also prove incredibly effective when camping, hiking, fishing, or simply for the means of protection or opening supplies around the house. Now, let’s play a quick game, do you happen to know who is one of the best producers of knives is in the world? Well, if you read the title of the article before you started reading, you probably guessed Kershaw – and, yes that was correct. So, if you are looking for an award-worthy knife to add to your collection or for security needs – why not consider one of the following products!

In a Hurry? The test winner after 14 hrs of research

icon
Kershaw Select Fire
98.8/100 our score
Materials
99
Weather Resistance
98
Style
99
Size
99
Value
99
Kershaw Select Fire
Why is it better?

High-quality knife manufacturer that partnered with one of the best design experts to date.

A high-quality blade that can withstand almost anything.

Added clip so individuals can attach to their belt or pocket.

The precision engineering design is one of the best.

The perfect addition to any pocket or purse.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Kershaw Select Fire
Test Winner: Kershaw Select Fire
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
15
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
12450
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
14
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
15
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Materials Weather Resistance Style Size Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.8
Materials
99 %
Weather Resistance
98 %
Style
99 %
Size
99 %
Value
99 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.11.20)
Amazon Link
$55.74
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.4
Materials
98 %
Weather Resistance
99 %
Style
98 %
Size
96 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.11.20)
Amazon Link
$32.05
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.2
Materials
96 %
Weather Resistance
96 %
Style
98 %
Size
95 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.11.20)
Amazon Link
$24.26
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
Materials
96 %
Weather Resistance
95 %
Style
97 %
Size
96 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.11.20)
Amazon Link
$33.49
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.8
Materials
96 %
Weather Resistance
97 %
Style
96 %
Size
94 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.11.20)
Amazon Link
$34.19
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.4
Materials
97 %
Weather Resistance
98 %
Style
95 %
Size
95 %
Value
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.11.20)
Amazon Link
$63.94
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Materials
94 %
Weather Resistance
95 %
Style
97 %
Size
94 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.11.20)
Amazon Link
$49.27
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.4
Materials
92 %
Weather Resistance
90 %
Style
95 %
Size
90 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.11.20)
Amazon Link
$34.28
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
Materials
91 %
Weather Resistance
88 %
Style
92 %
Size
92 %
Value
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.11.20)
Amazon Link
$40.60
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.6
Materials
94 %
Weather Resistance
96 %
Style
85 %
Size
88 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.11.20)
Amazon Link
$21.24

BEST KERSHAW KNIVES REVIEWED & RATED FOR QUALITY

1. Kershaw Select Fire

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.8
Kershaw Select Fire
Amazon Link
Materials
99
Weather Resistance
98
Style
99
Size
99
Value
99
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$55.74
Pros:

High-quality knife manufacturer that partnered with one of the best design experts to date.

A high-quality blade that can withstand almost anything.

Added clip so individuals can attach to their belt or pocket.

The precision engineering design is one of the best.

The perfect addition to any pocket or purse.

Cons:

Users have mentioned that the paint may rub off slightly.

It is time to mention one of the best pocket knives from this knife brand to date. This next pocket knife is the perfect addition to any man’s pocket or any woman’s purse for added security and safety. We can say that this may be one of the best pocket knives for women, and the unisex design makes it great for individuals to carry virtually anywhere discreetly. Let’s talk about the Kershaw Unisex Select Fire Knife and why users should consider this pocket knife.

The Handle

So, there are two important elements to a knife, the blade, and the handle. They compliment each other like bread and butter. Therefore, it is no surprise that this brand-focused a lot of their quality attention on the handle of the knife. By including a textured glass-filled nylon build, users can expect that the handle of this knife is one of the best in the industry today. Now, the handle also includes 2 crosshead bits, a liner lock, and a pocket clip design. This is a lot of features for such a tiny knife!

Designed By Who?

This pocket knife is somewhat different than other pocket knives we have talked about. This particular pocket knife is designed by one of the best custom knife makers in the industry today: Grant & Gavin Hawk. Now, the precision engineered is designed by the manufacturer Kershaw, but the pocket knife itself is a blend of genuinely alongside quality design. We can say that anything that is designed by these two masters is going to be of quality.

Cost and Value

When we talk about cost and value for such a great brand, we have to look at the different design elements of the knife. With that, we can say that what brings up the price slightly is the high-quality blade and handle alongside the bonus features they added to the knife. With that, individuals will not hesitate to purchase this knife when they see the cost. In fact, it is priced as one of the best on this list!

2. Kershaw Volt SS

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.4
Kershaw Volt SS
Amazon Link
Materials
98
Weather Resistance
99
Style
98
Size
96
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$32.05
Pros:

Beautiful looking pocket knife with a stainless steel handle.

Great companion for travelers, hikers, and hobbyist.

One of the best stainless steel pocket knives this brand offers.

The handle includes many different features.

This pocket knife has a 3-positive clip for easy use and carry.

Cons:

Users have mentioned that this pocket knife may be a bit big for people with small hands.

We are coming close to the end of this list and we just had to include this next knife. With much of the stealthy look of the many knives on the beginning of this list, this stainless steel knife is incredibly appealing and may be one of the best-designed pocket knives for the price. Let’s talk about this artistic looking pocket knife, the Kershaw Volt SS, one of the best pocket knives for both men and women.

The Blade

As we have said, the blade and the handle are two crucial design elements of a pocket knife. Well, the blade of this particular pocket knife includes an excellent stainless-steel design and material that is, in fact, precision heat-treated. Yes, the knife is treated to withstand the test of time and this allows for wear resistant in the case that individual plans on using the knife often.

Handle Features

It revolutionary when a brand can take something as simple as a handle and reinvent it to include innovations and technologies that are brand new in a saturated industry. That is exactly what this manufacturer has done. The handle features of this knife include a SpeedSafe opening assist design that allows users to open the knife quickly in the case of emergency situations. More so, the knife includes a pocket clip that can be adjusted to three wearable styles, thanks to pre-drilled holes. This is one extra design element that makes this pocket knife worthwhile.

Cost And Value

As far as cost and value go, this expertly designed and beautiful pocket knife is designed for everyday use and emergency situations. Now, users can expect to pay a fraction of the cost that they normally would for such a high-valued pocket knife. This is great news because individuals can receive the same value without breaking the bank. With that said, we highly recommend this pocket knife if you like the style and the design!

3. Kershaw Oso Sweet (1830)

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.2
Kershaw Oso Sweet (1830)
Amazon Link
Materials
96
Weather Resistance
96
Style
98
Size
95
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$24.26
Pros:

A high-quality pocket knife that is priced to sell.

The stainless steel is non-reflective and has a beautiful satin finish.

The nylon handle is comfortable and has a contour shape to fit most hands.

This knife includes many safety features including a SpeedSafe open design and a secure locking liner.

A trusted brand specializing in knives.

Cons:

Users have mentioned that the clip design could have been better.

Following the traditional pocketknife look, we are eager to share the next pocket knife from this brand which is priced to sell quick. This next pocket knife includes some of the best features that this brand is known for alongside quality materials and design elements that we all love and appreciate. Let’s talk about the Kershaw Oso Sweet 1830 Folding Pocket knife and what makes it one of the best in the industry today.

Reversible Clip

Thanks to pre-drilled holes, this pocket knife is designed like many of the ones on this list. It seems this is one of the industry preferred design elements that make this brand so popular. The reversible clip style allows for users to easily and effortlessly remove the clip and adjust the pocket knife for tip-up carry or tip-down carry, whichever makes an individual more comfortable and more prepared during any situation.

Compact Size

With a 3.1inch stainless steel blade, one of the fan favorite design elements of this particular knife is the compact size. The purpose of a pocket knife, as we know, is for individuals to carry them discreetly and effortlessly. This design element allows for individuals to easily carry the pocket knife and not worry about it being too big, bulky, or heavy. With that, this pocket knife weights about 3.2 OZ and it is named one of the best lightweight pocket knifes to date.

Cost And Value

Before we get to cost and value, we want to say that this pocket knife is a fan favorite. With that, the value of this knife is immense and users feel an added level of safety when using or carrying this pocket knife. More so, this knife is priced accordingly cheap and people are really surprised by that. With that, we can say it is one of this company's best sellers and we highly recommend this as a starter pocket knife.

4. Kershaw Brawler (1990)

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
Kershaw Brawler (1990)
Amazon Link
Materials
96
Weather Resistance
95
Style
97
Size
96
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$33.49
Pros:

High-quality blade with a corrosion finish that will last a long time.

A well-designed grip for easy use.

Individuals can store it anywhere due to the compact size.

Looks very stealthy.

Priced accordingly to value.

One of the most reliable pocket knife brands to date.

Cons:

Users have mentioned that the edge does not stay sharp for long.

It is time to talk about a different kind of pocket knife. This next pocket knife comes from this same manufacturer. However, the design elements are different, which makes it much more unique than other pocket knives in the industry. With a traditional folding pocket knife look, we want to talk about the Kershaw Brawler 1990 pocket knife and two important notes to consider if you want to purchase this pocket knife. Let’s begin!

The Handle Design

There are two primary parts to a pocket knife, the handle, and the blade. Well, the handle of this pocket knife includes a couple of add-on features that make it one of the best pocket knives to date. For example, the handle includes a black glass filled nylon scales and a flipper for easy opening. However, the best part is that it includes a secure liner lock so individuals can safely secure the blade and a 4-position pocket clip so individuals can store the knife in whatever way they desire.

The Blade

Now, the blade is considered one of the most important aspects. With that, users can expect that the blade of this pocket knife is high quality and it is made from some of the best materials in the industry. This pocket knife is made from an extremely strong stainless steel that features a retention edge and corrosion resistant finish to ensure the blade can withstand the test of time.

Cost And Value

When we take cost and value into consideration, it is vital to keep in mind that this blade is made from one of the best brands in the industry. With that, individuals can expect that this blade is considered one of the strongest out there. We were pleasantly surprised that considered the quality of the blade, it is priced fairly low.

5. Kershaw Clash

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.8
Kershaw Clash
Amazon Link
Materials
96
Weather Resistance
97
Style
96
Size
94
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$34.19
Pros:

High-quality blade with a drop-point blade and partial serration area.

A reversible pocket clip that allows users to change the direction of the blade.

SpeedSafe assisted opening mechanism that allows users to open safely.

The handle is made from glass-filled nylon that makes it very durable and strong.

High-quality design from a trusted brand.

Cons:

Users have mentioned that the blade came dull when it arrived.

This one may be considered one of the best-looking pocket knives for the price and individuals will appreciate the high-quality design elements that make this one of the best knives to date. Let’s talk about the good-looking Kershaw Clash Black Serrated pocket knife and why you should consider it as your next camping companion.

Reversible Pocket Clip

Individuals will appreciate the reversible design of the pocket clip. The reason being that individuals never know how they will want to hold or store the pocket knife. Therefore, this brand added pre-drilled holes that allow users to change the clip into whatever way they desire. Therefore, this adds an extra layer of comfort and flexibility for users that want to wear the pocket knife in a specific way.

Liner Lock

The liner lock is known as the way in which the pocket knife locks the blade into place when it is open. This comes into use when individuals want to keep the blade open and want to secure the blade into place. With a liner lock, individuals can surely secure the blade and they do not have to worry that it will bend during use. This comes in handy if a person is using the blade on a, particularly tough surface.

Cost And Value

When we take cost and value into consideration for this blade. The design of the blade is meant for every day carry and this adds a layer of security and value to individuals that appreciate this brand. With this, we can say that it is one of the best quality blades out there, of course, as we have come to expect from this brand. With that, users will be pleased with the price.

6. Kershaw Blur Black

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.4
Kershaw Blur Black
Amazon Link
Materials
97
Weather Resistance
98
Style
95
Size
95
Value
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$63.94
Pros:

A high-quality pocket knife that people will appreciate.

A trusted brand with plenty of users of experience.

Different color to choose from.

The Thumb Stud allows for perfect placement of the thumb.

Durable and allows for extra safety.

Cons:

Users will think this pocket knife is considered somewhat expensive.

A pocket knife is both a symbol of security and strength. Individuals tend to carry pocket knives for different uses including security, emergency, or overall, in the case, they need to open something, pocket knives come in handy. Therefore, we are eager to share with you one of the best pocket knives from this expert brand that knows exactly what the customer wants.

The Pocket Clip

Now, one of the most important aspects of a pocket knife aside from the durability and strength is how an individual will carry the pocket knife. A pocket knife has to be expertly crafted to ensure that an individual will not harm him or herself while carrying the knife. Therefore, this brand has introduced a reversible pocket clip with this particular pocket knife that can be attached to either side of the pocket. Now, this pocket knife's compact size aids in helping individuals discreetly carry the knife.

The Grip

Another important aspect of a pocket knife is the grip. Without a proper grip, an individual may potentially hurt him or not be able to use the pocket knife as intended. Therefore, this brand introduced and included a Tract-Tec technology that allows for individuals to properly grip the pocket knife even in wet conditions. Essentially, the grip can be used in mud, snow, freshwater, and other water sports.

Cost And Value

As we determine cost and value for a pocket knife, we will say we were surprised at how pricey pocket knives can get. However, once we looked further at the quality of the pocket knife and brand history, we could easily see why it is worth that amount. With that said, this pocket knife will run slightly above the average price as other pocket knives. For the value, however, it is one of the best pocket knives to date.

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Kershaw Link
Amazon Link
Materials
94
Weather Resistance
95
Style
97
Size
94
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$49.27
Pros:

High-quality knife with one of the best blade designs in the industry.

A general all-purpose pocket knife that users will appreciate.

A reversible pocket clip style that allows for users to wear them on the right or left.

The assisted opening provides quick use.

The stainless steel is sharp and reliable.

Cons:

Users have mentioned that it is a bit heavy.

Individuals will love the same quality pocket knife in a color that makes it stand out and look pretty cool. With that, let’s talk about two important points of the Kershaw Link Blue Aluminum Blackwash Pocket Knife

Sharp and Reliable

Of course, the blade of a pocket knife needs to be sharp for effective use. With that, the bade also needs to be designed from high-quality materials that allow it to cut through anything. With this blade, individuals can expect a high-quality 420HC stainless steel blade that is stonewashed for a cool stealthy look that users will love and appreciate more. More so, the aesthetic design did not come first to reliability. Users can trust this knife to be one of the best.

Design Elements

The best design element that we have fallen in love with when it comes to this particular brand is the SpeedSafe Assisted Opening design that allows users a quick and secure opening design. With that, another great design element is the pocket clip that is reversible, which users have come to appreciate because it allows for an added level of wearable flexibility.

Cost And Value

So, the real question is how much does a blue pocket knife cost? Well, we will say that this pocket knife is slightly more expensive than other pockets knives we have listed. However, it is in fact due to the size of the knife and not the color. However, if you are an individual that does not care for the blue design, you can find another great quality pocket knife from this manufacturer that will be worth slightly less. With that, we still believe that the value surpasses the cost!

8. Kershaw Cryo

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.4
Kershaw Cryo
Amazon Link
Materials
92
Weather Resistance
90
Style
95
Size
90
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$34.28
Pros:

Quality pocket knife from a trusted brand.

A Stealthy style is really appealing.

Corrosion resistant and can handle wear and tear.

Great grip on the handle for added comfort thanks to ridged bottom.

Quality brand with years of experience.

Cons:

Users mention that this pocket knife is a bit small compared to other knives.

Now, this next pocket knife, in particular, is considered one of the best that this brand offers for the cost. What is most impressive about this pocket knife is the look. We will say, it is stylistically speaking one of the best-looking pocket knives we have seen. With that, we want to talk about the Kershaw Cryo 1555TI pocket knife and what individuals can expect from such a high-quality knife. Here are two important points worth talking about.

Resistant Towards Ware and Tare

If an individual buys a pocket knife, of course, the last thing that they expect or desire is for the pocket knife to last an extremely short amount of time. That is one aspect that makes this brand one of the best, their pocket knives are designed to withstand the test of time. This one, in particular, boasts an edge-retention and wear and corrosion resistant exterior which allows for individuals to trust the longevity life of the knife. Meaning, individuals know the knife will last a while, and they will not have any worry as to what they use it for.

The Blade

The blade of a pocket knife has many uses. This one is created from a stainless steel blade that features excellent strength for multi-use. With that, consumers have mentioned that this may be the best pocket knife that acts as a companion for people. If you are an individual that loves to hike or are looking for animal defense in the case of camping or out in the woods, this is the pocket knife for you.

Cost And Value

When we take cost and value into consideration, we can say that this is one of the best pocket knives available today. Users will appreciate and love the value of the knife for such a low cost. In fact, this pocket knife is priced below the average for such a great stainless steel everyday resistant knife. Users can expect that this pocket knife will last a while.

9. Kershaw Leek

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
Kershaw Leek
Amazon Link
Materials
91
Weather Resistance
88
Style
92
Size
92
Value
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$40.60
Pros:

The versatile pocket knife that is perfect for everyday use or concealed carry.

Stainless steel is very strong and hardy.

The knife included a speed safe opening assist design for quick easy during tactical moments.

Perfect knife to carry in pocket or purse.

One of the best high performing knives for individuals.

Cons:

Users have mentioned that the safety has broken after about six months of use.

It’s time to talk about another stealthy looking quality knife that resembles the last one but with some added unique features. This next pocket life is incredibly good looking and offers versatility alongside a wear and tear resistant package that is phenomenal to use. Consumers loved the great design of the Kershaw Leek Pocket Knife, version 1660. Let’s talk about two important points of this particular knife brand.

Versatile Design

What makes this pocket knife one of the best is that it is a versatile knife that can be practically used for anything. For added security, to open envelopes, or to fight off zombies, this is one of the best pocket knives to date. Now, individuals will want to be careful with the knife because, with many knives, it is incredibly sharp. However, users will appreciate the strength and power of this particular knife.

Tip Lock

One of the best design features of any potential weapon is when a manufacturer includes a security safety feature. Well, this manufacturer has done just that with this particular knife. This knife includes a safety tip-lock mechanism that allows individuals to look the blade into the place when it is closed for conceal carry. This ensures that an individual will not get hurt while carrying the knife.

Cost And Value

When we take cost and value into consideration for something as important as this pocket knife, we can say that it is virtually one of the best pocket knives to date. With that, individuals will appreciate the low price for the value. Considering that it is made from one of the toughest materials to date and it includes secure safety design, individuals will appreciate this high-quality knife. We can say, it is definitely worth the price.

10. Kershaw Shuffle II Blackwash

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.6
Kershaw Shuffle II Blackwash
Amazon Link
Materials
94
Weather Resistance
96
Style
85
Size
88
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$21.24
Pros:

Multi-functional knife with really cool design elements.

Useful tiny tools in the case of important emergencies.

Well built knife with quality craftsmanship.

The grip handle is easy to use and carry.

The knife is made from durable stainless steel to withstand wear and tear.

Cons:

This pocket knife is not as appealing as other pocket knives.

This particular knife brand sure knows how to impress! This next pocket knife is no different when it comes to use, versatility, and durability. However, the design of the pocket knife resembles a bulkier appearance that some users will have a love-hate relationship with. Either way, it has the same quality construction build that we have come to know from this quality brand. Let’s talk about the Kershaw Shuffle II Blackwash Multifunction Folding Pocket Knife and what users can expect if they purchase this particular knife.

Multi-functional Design

Now, when we say multifunctional design we mean that an individual can unscrew a screw, attack a bear, and open a beer all in the same day with this particular knife. Not that we recommend bear on human contact, but if the case you find yourself hiking and come across a bear. With that, the design of this pocket knife includes a flathead screwdriver tip, a bottle opener, and of course, the knife blade itself. Which brings us to the next design element.

The Blade

The blade of this particular pocket knife was created with quality and durability in mind. This pocket knife has a reliable stainless steel tanto-style blade that is incredibly sharp and users will be pleasantly surprised. With that, the blade is designed with tough materials for it to withstand the test of time, corrosion, and wear and tear. What we can say, is that it is one of the best blades this brand has produced.

Cost And Value

When we take cost and value into consideration for this brand, it is safe to say that this knife is the most different in this list. The reason being is that this knife includes other cool features in the aesthetic design of it. However, it does not bring the price up at all! In fact, this knife is one of the cheapest knives this manufacturer offers and users will appreciate the high-quality design elements.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Materials

It’s safe to say that one of the most important aspects when evaluating a knife, whether it’s from Kershaw or any other brand – is the type of material used to construct the physical product. Now, we are not talking just about the blade, but also the grips, and any other features, including the pieces holding the knife together. With that being said, we knew to go into this article that Kershaw was known for high-quality builds; however, we did not want this assumption to cloud our judgment. In this, we scanned each product and reviewed the types of materials the company used for each aspect of their knife. In this, we were able to concur that almost every single knife from this brand that we reviewed was built from the best materials. To cross-reference this, we always consulted with the previous consumer’s reviews to see what people said regarding the quality of the materials.

Weather Resistance

Now, a knife is really only as strong as the resistant properties and the coating that a manufacturer imbues in it. With that being said, for every single knife that we evaluated, we always looked at the coating and the type of protection that it offered consumers – and how it helped promote great durability. As a responsible consumer, this is something that you should be looking at, no matter the brand of knife you are purchasing. We can say that every single product that we shared with you today was built to minimize the effects of the environment, including rain, snow, and other related nature elements. Now, if you want to protect the coating and reduce the risk of rust and corrosion, it’s important to take care of the blade and grip. This may mean wiping down the blade if it got wet to even spot cleaning the grip.

Style

An additional aspect that we took into consideration when evaluating Kershaw knives was the actual design and the appeal of the knife, blade, and grip. We, as consumers, are drawn towards aesthetically appealing designs. With that being said, we wanted to ensure consumers that, not only were they reading about the best quality knives from this brand – but also the nicest looking knives that they offer. We should state though – the appeal is preferenced based. So, to offer more assurance, we looked at the customer reviews to see if people were talking about their belief regarding the appeal and design of the product. Since they have the first-hand experience with the knife – they could share their experience and opinion with handling the product.

Size

When in the market for a knife, we know that consumers do not want to purchase a bulky or heavy knife. That sort of defeats the purpose of many of these producers and manufacturers. With that being said, as we looked through the many different Kershaw knives, we carefully noted what products were heavy – and what products were more minimal, subtle, and lightweight. In today’s guide, we only wanted to provide consumers with lightweight knives and that was small enough for concealment or other alike uses. If you are looking for a larger knife than what was featured in today’s guide – Kershaw has more than enough products for your consideration.

Value

In our opinion, one of the most important aspects of making a purchase and evaluating a product has to do with something we like to call the cost and value ratio. Now, throughout today’s article, you might have noticed that we shared a lot of information on the cost and value of each product. This is something that we seriously took into consideration. The reason behind this is that understanding this ratio and relationship could help consumers understand the true quality of the product and whether or not an individual will receive their money’s worth for their investment. Now, to figure out the real cost and value relationship or ratio – you need to understand what the market looks like.

So, for this article, we studied all the prices of Kershaw’s knives. We wanted to know what was the most expensive, what were the cheapest, and what were the middle ground products – as far as prices. In this, we were able to start drawing some conclusions as to what might be the highest-quality products and lowest quality. However, before we jumped to any stronger judgments – we evaluated each product based off of its value. We wanted to know specifically what the knife offered consumers.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Weather Resistance
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Size
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Why Kershaw?

Kershaw is one of the leading manufacturers in the world for producing outdoor and safety gear, like knives, which is why we are incredibly excited to bring to you today the best from this brand. We have spent a wealth of time studying their products and evaluating their knives for your consideration. In this, each product that we will share with you has received impressive reviews from previous customers and the experts. Perhaps there is a real reason why this brand is considered award-worthy.

Why Our Buying Guide Is Important

Now, we understand that sometimes, you might not have the time or desire to want to do that research. After we have spent a wealth of time studying the many different knives and products offered by Kershaw, we can now see why consumers may struggle to know what is the best knife from this brand. In truth, there are so many different types – all with very similar names. This is why it’s that important to do your proper research to understand the difference and to ensure that you are receiving and purchasing the right blade.

Other Factors to Consider

Safety Hazards

It’s not a far-stretched statement to say that knives are dangerous. This is why, when you visit a gear store – knives are typically hidden and guarded. With that being said, when we were evaluating Kershaw knives, we wanted to make sure that, whatever product made our list, it has some built-in safety mechanisms to keep readers safe. What we found was that Kershaw probably offers some of the best and most advanced safety technology in the industry today. We started to learn this more and more as we read each knife’s product description. For example, the company was able to create something known as Speedsafe technology that not only kept the owner safe when the knife was in the pocket but- at the flip of their thumb, the blade could be released. If you are looking for a knife that is built with safety – these Kershaw’s knives are worth your consideration.

Versatility

The last piece of criteria that we used when evaluating Kershaw Knives was the idea of usability. Simply stated: we wanted to ensure that each knife that made our list boasted in functionality – where an individual can use their Kershaw knife in a variety of situations. Whether you are a hunter, fisherman, or need a law enforcement knife – we discovered that Kershaw knives are multifaceted in this sense. With that in mind, as we evaluated and looked at each knife from this brand, we carefully read each product description and what the producer shared. From there, we even consulted with previous consumers to see how they are using their knives. What you will find on our list today are the best knives from this brand that can be used across a wide variety of situations and circumstances.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Why should someone consider a Kershaw knife?

a:

If you want to become a responsible consumer, one of the most important questions that you need to ask before purchasing a product is why anyone should buy from a brand – in this case, Kershaw. Now, this company has been around for nearly 44 years, producing some of the most innovative and best knives the market has ever seen. The company prides itself on using advanced technologies and elite materials to create award-winning knives. Additionally, as many consumers have shared before when you purchase a Kershaw knife – you know that you are getting quality. These products are built with precision, durability, and accuracy. So, if you want a quality tactical knife, whether, for security, protection, law enforcement, hunting, or even fishing, Kershaw is there for you.

q: How do you clean a knife?

a:

First, before we can answer this – do you know how important it is to clean a knife? Many people tend to just rinse their knife and put it back where it belongs. However, what many people might not be aware of is that – in doing this, you are subjecting your knife to rust, corrosion, and significant wear and tear. With that being said, we highly advise that before using any harmful chemicals or reading DIY methods to cleaning a knife – you should consult with the manufacturer and the tag that came with the purchase. Since they produced and manufactured the product – they know precisely how to care for their blade. In fact, as many consumers have said, there are instructions for cleaning Kershaw knives.

q: Do you need to sharpen a Kershaw knife upon receiving?

a:

No! This may come as a surprise to many people; however, when you purchase a Kershaw knife, you might be surprised to notice the intense quality and sharpness of the blade upon initial unwrapping. With that being said, it’s been highly advised to open the knife with care to prevent any accidents.

q: What is Speedsafe?

a:

If you carefully read throughout this buying guide some Kershaw knives, in particular, their folding knives, are made with a unique piece of technology knowing as Speedsafe. If you are curious, this feature is powerful and allows for the owner to rapidly deploy the blade of the knife at the flick of their thumb. With that being said, it’s incredibly important that owners are careful when holding their folding knife from Kershaw because Speedsafe operates at nearly a fraction of a second.

q: Where is this specific brand of knives made?

a:

When it comes to any brand of knives, it’s vital to know precisely where the product comes from – where it’s manufactured. With that in mind, Kershaw knives are produced and manufactured in the United States of America. If you are curious and wish to know, you can look on the blade or the papers that come with the purchase.

Sources

  1. Editorial Team, Boy's Life, Lifestyle Site
  2. Emma Christensen, The Kitchen, Lifestyle Site