to top 10 table

Best Sports Bras Reviewed for Quality & Comfort

last updated Apr 08, 2019

Sports bras are a necessity for women who engage in daily exercise. Not only do they provide more support than a normal bra, but comfort to go along with it. Many sports bras offer different features to accommodate the needs of all types of women. Some offer wider straps for extended support for women with a bigger bust, while some provide a moisture controlling, cool, breathable fabric for those who engage in high impact, sweat enhancing activities such as running, jogging or dancing. These sports bras will not only keep you looking your best while crossing that finish line but provide firm support in the areas needed.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 11 hrs of research

icon
 Glamorise Full-Support
95.2/100 our score
Breathability
96
Comfort
95
Fit
96
Materials
94
Style
95
Glamorise Full-Support
Why is it better?

Made for maximum support

Supports fuller busted women

Fits to true size

Provides natural shape

Provides cover to the upper chest

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
 Glamorise Full-Support
Test Winner: Glamorise Full-Support
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
12
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
15k
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
11
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Breathability Comfort Fit Materials Style By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.2
Breathability
96 %
Comfort
95 %
Fit
96 %
Materials
94 %
Style
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$29.25
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Breathability
94 %
Comfort
95 %
Fit
93 %
Materials
94 %
Style
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$72.00
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Breathability
93 %
Comfort
94 %
Fit
92 %
Materials
93 %
Style
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$16.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.2
Breathability
90 %
Comfort
89 %
Fit
91 %
Materials
90 %
Style
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$17.15
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.4
Breathability
89 %
Comfort
88 %
Fit
89 %
Materials
87 %
Style
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$17.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.8
Breathability
87 %
Comfort
86 %
Fit
85 %
Materials
85 %
Style
86 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$28.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83
Breathability
84 %
Comfort
83 %
Fit
83 %
Materials
82 %
Style
83 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$32.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.2
Breathability
80 %
Comfort
81 %
Fit
79 %
Materials
81 %
Style
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$29.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77
Breathability
79 %
Comfort
78 %
Fit
75 %
Materials
76 %
Style
77 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$18.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
74.4
Breathability
75 %
Comfort
76 %
Fit
74 %
Materials
73 %
Style
74 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$34.99

Best Sports Bras

1. Glamorise Full-Support

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.2
 Glamorise Full-Support
Amazon Link
Breathability
96
Comfort
95
Fit
96
Materials
94
Style
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.25
Pros:

Made for maximum support

Supports fuller busted women

Fits to true size

Provides natural shape

Provides cover to the upper chest

Cons:

Straps are not padded

The band may roll up

These no bounce sports bra are not only trendy, offering a different array of colors and designs, but provides several different features that are ideal for high impact activities. This sports bra provides comfort while still restricting bouncing for fuller busted women. This sports bra is easy to put on and the straps are wider for greater support and also shapes the breasts nicely.

Lightweight and Comfort
This great sports bra provides maximum comfort with it’s wider straps that are adjustable to your desired fit. The fabric is made of 70% polyester for a smooth feel and nylon and elastane for stretch. Glamorise is a full support bra that controls moisture with its mesh panel in the front and has hook and eye latches in the back. It’s higher front provides more support for fuller busted women

Full Support
This sports bra provides full support bust control for fuller busted women. This bra will enhance your workout experience while eliminating uncomfortable bouncing and chaffing. It has thick non-stretch adjustable straps and fits comfortably with a back clasp. This Glamorise style is reinforced without wires for comfort yet still offers full support and a secure fit.

Cost and Value
These bras will range from mid to higher pricing depending on the style and features you are looking for. Pricing is comparable to other full support sports bras on the list.

2. Wacoal High Impact

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
 Wacoal High Impact
Amazon Link
Breathability
94
Comfort
95
Fit
93
Materials
94
Style
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$72.00
Pros:

Sized up to an H cup

Two-ply fabric cups

Moisture  wicking

Reduced bouncing

Full coverage

Cons:

Hand wash

Material too thin

This sports bra is made for high impact activities and provides maximum support. It comes in many different colors to choose from and has an array of features to meet your needs. It’s higher pricing ensures quality, comfort, and durability compared to many sports bras on the list.

Maximum Support
This sports bra is made of 80% nylon and 20% spandex/elastane to ensure comfort and moisture control. Wacoal offers floating underwire and thick adjustable straps to eliminate bouncing and chaffing while engaging in high-intensity activities.

Size
This is a great sports bra for fuller busted, full figured women. It features an inner sling for extra support for fuller busted women. This sports bra also sized up to an H cup.

Cost and Value
This bra is priced slightly higher than some of the sports bras on the list, however, its added features, comfort and support hold its value.

3. Cabelas Maximum Comfort

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
 Cabelas Maximum Comfort
Amazon Link
Breathability
93
Comfort
94
Fit
92
Materials
93
Style
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$16.99
Pros:

Sizes from small to XXXL

Nonbunching

Removable padding

Provides thickness and texture

Overall good fit

Cons:

One size larger was recommended

Decreased support for larger bust

This great sports bra is designed with 90% nylon and 4% spandex offering maximum comfort. This sports bra is designed with a double layer fabric to help control moisture and keep you cool and dry during low to medium impact activities. It also features removable pads and a full-size chart from small to XXXL to accommodate all sizes.

Lightweight and comfort
This excellent sports bra is lightweight yet snug fitting to give you medium support for lower impact activities. The fabric is comfortable and breathable and does not feature wires, hooks, or straps to adjust. This sports bra comes with removable padding for extra coverage and support.

Medium Support
This great sports bra offers medium support for low to medium activities such as yoga, pilates, and weight training. It pulls over your head with ease and its soft stretching fabric allows full movement without any rubbing or chafing.

Cost and Value
This sports bra is offered at a lower affordable price. It is made for low impact activities and can help gain chest support while also preventing injuries. Cabelas sports bra comes in a pack of three and offers an assortment of different colors.

4. Champion Freedom Racerback

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.2
 Champion Freedom Racerback
Amazon Link
Breathability
90
Comfort
89
Fit
91
Materials
90
Style
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$17.15
Pros:

No sores or pressure spots

The fabric is soft and has stretch

Machine washable

Allows freedom of movement during activities

Affordable price

Cons:

Fits 32 A to 38 D

Decreased support for a fuller bust

This sports bra was designed for comfortable moderate support. Its seamless style allows you to pull over without any adjustable straps or wires. This sports bra allows moisture management with a knit in mesh to allow you to stay comfortable and dry.

Lightweight And Comfort
Champion sports bra features 95% Polyester and 5% Spandex offering a soft comfortable fit. This sports bra pulls right over your head without any uncomfortable clasps. It has moisture control to keep you cool and dry during your everyday activities.

Moderate Support
This sports bra offers moderate support for lower impact activities. It fits comfortable yet snug and is even ideal for holding support while sleeping or just lounging around at home.

Cost and Value
These sports bras are available at a low affordable price. This sports bra is one of the lower priced items on the list. This sports bra holds up to machine washing, is comfortable, supportive and available in several different colors.

5. Calvin Klein Cotton Bralette

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.4
 Calvin Klein Cotton Bralette
Amazon Link
Breathability
89
Comfort
88
Fit
89
Materials
87
Style
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$17.99
Pros:

Light breathable cotton feel

Easy pullover bralette

A wide variety of colors and style

Great for lounging or low impact activities

Can be layered for style and firmer

Cons:

Material is thin

Item fits smaller

This bralette features a breathable cotton blended fabric that was designed for low impact activities such as yoga and is also a great fit for sleeping or just lounging. This sports bra is a simple pullover with an elastic band embroidered with the Calvin Klein label and is great for layering.

Lightweight And Comfort
This awesome sports bra is a lightweight cotton blend bralette style pullover. This sports bra was made for low impact activities yet serve its purpose as the perfect lounge/sleep sports bra.

Color Assortment
This sports bra comes in a wide variety of colors and prints which makes them fun for everyone. You can wear this sports bra alone or you can layer them for a more stylish firm fit.

Cost and Value
This item is a mid-priced sports bra intended for comfort rather than support. Its value comes from a comfort aspect as the main fabric in the sports bra is cotton.

6. Fittin Medium Support

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.8
 Fittin Medium Support
Amazon Link
Breathability
87
Comfort
86
Fit
85
Materials
85
Style
86
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$28.99
Pros:

Racer back for a supportive fit

Made with sweat control fabric

Removable pads

Fits tight yet comfortable

Seamless to avoid chafing

Cons:

Decreased support for larger bustPadding shifts around after a short time

This sports bra is a medium support sports bra that is perfect for yoga, gym fitness, and weight training. This sports bra is a pullover style with a tight support fit and moisture controlling fabric to that will not only soak up the sweat but leave you feeling cool and dry after an intense workout. This sports bra is stylish and comes in a variety of different colors.

Comfort
FITTIN Racerback Sports Bra has several different features for comfort such as its seamless design to prevent chafing, sweat management, removable pads, soft fabric for all-day comfort and its racerback for maximum movement.

Support
Provides medium support with medium impact activities. It's designed to boost breast support, lift and push up while providing comfortable movement with the racerback.

Cost and Value
Compared to other sports bras on the list, FITTIN Racerback Sports Bra is mid-priced yet has several different features you are looking for in a medium impact sports bra. It has support, lift, moisture management, comfortability and eye appeal.

7. Mirity Racerback

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83
 Mirity Racerback
Amazon Link
Breathability
84
Comfort
83
Fit
83
Materials
82
Style
83
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$32.99
Pros:

The material is double layered for added support

Nonrestricting

Racerback gives added support

Removable padding

Ventilation panels for moisture control

Cons:

Padding moves around

Padding shows through

This great racerback was designed to create high support for medium to high impact activities. This sports bra is ideal for circuit training, kickboxing, and jogging. It offers support where you need it and it’s breathable material keeps you dry even after an extensive workout. Sizes fit up to 3XL.

Comfort
This sports bra is a seamless pullover sports bra that was designed for comfort as well as support. Its built-in bra provides added support along with ventilation to keep you dry after that intense workout. The material is soft yet stretchy providing easy movement for every pose.

Support
Mirity offers a high support top to decrease unwanted cleavage and limits unwanted bouncing. The racerback allows free movement and thicker straps for a comfortable fit that won’t leave your shoulders stiff and sore.

Cost and Value
This sports bra is mid-priced compared to other sports bras on the list. It’s high coverage and comfortable fit makes it a great cost efficient sports bra. It also comes in a wide variety of colors which makes it great for layering.

8. Nike Victory Compression

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.2
 Nike Victory Compression
Amazon Link
Breathability
80
Comfort
81
Fit
79
Materials
81
Style
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.99
Pros:

Bonded seams on straps and on sides for comfort

Racerback  provides added support

Dri-Fit moisture control

Comes in a variety of colors

Soft fabric, snug comfortable fit

Cons:

Preferred size runs smaller

The band may be too tight

This great compression bra was designed for medium impact exercise and has a low profile comfortable fit. It’s racerback provides support, and its seamless design leaves you with no rubbing or chafing during workouts. This bra is an everyday favorite that will provide support from start to finish. It features Dri-Fit moisture-wicking technology to keep you moisture free.

Comfort
This strong sports Bra has bonded seams to prevent rubbing or chafing during workouts, is wireless, and its band fits snug and provides a comfortable fit. The racerback also provides a great range of motion.

Support
This sports bra is double layered with removable padding. Its racerback style, brushed band, and thick straps all provide added support for your workout needs.

Cost and Value
This great and comfortable sports bra is a mid-priced sports bra that offers versatility, comfort, and support for your everyday activities.

9. Akamc Medium Impact

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77
 Akamc Medium Impact
Amazon Link
Breathability
79
Comfort
78
Fit
75
Materials
76
Style
77
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$18.99
Pros:

Racerback for added support and comfort

Sweat absorbant compression fabric

Comfortable stretchy and comfortable

Available in multiple colors

Removable cups

Cons:

Customers stated that this sports bra runs small

Customers stated they do not hold much support for bigger chested women

This sports bra was designed for medium impact activities. This sports bra is ideal for yoga lovers and is made from premium quality fabric which proves to be breathable and sweat-absorbent to keep you dry after a heavy workout.

Lightweight and Comfortable
This top-rated is a lightweight sports bra that features soft, stretchy, comfortable fabric made of 96% nylon and 4% elastane. This sports bra is ideal for yoga, walking, biking, boxing or even everyday leisure/sleep.

Support
This wireless style sports bra provides coverage and support without restricting your chest and interfering in circulation while working out. This bra features removable padding and racerback for added support

Cost and Value
This sports bra is mid-cost yet also comes in a 3 pack. Its value comes from the comfort and support features that make up this bra. It's made from premium quality material and comes in a variety of different colors. Also compatible with racerback tank tops.

10. Under Armour HeatGear

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
74.4
 Under Armour HeatGear
Amazon Link
Breathability
75
Comfort
76
Fit
74
Materials
73
Style
74
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$34.99
Pros:

Ultra tight fit for medium impact activities

Moisture wicking material

Racer back for added support and motion

Multiple colors and designs perfect for layering

Comfortable fit

Cons:

Best for cups A to C sizes

Customers stated that the fit was not true to size

This sports bra has a double layer design and an ultra tight fit to deliver maximum support for medium impact activities. This sports bra is a pullover design with a racer back for added support and provides free movement.

Support
Under Armour sports bra features a double layered fabric and ultra tight fit for maximum support perfect for activities such as yoga, biking, and boxing. It's racerback provides added support and comfort and is perfect for layering.

Comfort
This bra was designed with soft, smooth heat gear fabric for a comfortable feel that will make your work out enjoyable. Its four-way stretch will enhance mobility and give you a great free range of motion for your most grueling workouts.

Cost and Value
This sports bra is averagely priced. Along with its affordable price, it’s features and designs will surely catch eyes at the gym. Its value comes from its durability and high-quality fabric which provides the comfort and support needed for medium impact activities.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Breathability

As we go through our list we're looking primarily for support and comfort, and in these days of HIIT workouts, and hot yoga finding a breathable sports bra isn't just a nice addition it's a necessity. The amount of sweating and working that we're all doing in the gym makes breathable fabrics a necessity on every part of our body but particularly in the bust area. So we've got you covered, literally as we're focusing on breathable fabrics.

Comfort

We're keeping an eye on sports bras that keep their eye on the ball when it comes to sizing because no one likes getting a product that is too tight or just not doing it supports job because it's too loose. So we're putting a premium on comfort in our choices, and the best way to ensure comfort is looking for that perfect combination of sizing and support. And the fabrics of today are more than capable of providing both but we're putting them all to the test.

Fit

Goes without saying that if the product doesn't fit right then it's doing no good. And these days, size being what it is, we're checking to make sure the sizings are accurate and the fit is loose where it needs to be and supportive where it needs to be as well. We're also aware that the amount of support you need is based in part on the work you're doing, and you should think about that as well. If you're a runner, then you're going to need a lot of support and that's going to have a big impact on what you need. If you're a walker or doing a less impact heavy workout we'll try to find the bra for you as well.

Materials

There are so many different fabrics to choose from these days, finding the ones that work best are a challenge even to us who do this all day. But that being said, we're doing our best to stay on top of all the different blends of manufactured fabrics, as well as a variation on the themes of good old cotton and wool. We're looking for the perfect combination of breathability, comfort, wickability, and style.

Style

With the 'times a changing' we're very aware that the word sports bra is a bit anachronistic, and sports top is more and more common the way to go. We know that the ladies aren't thinking of their sports bras as something that should be hidden under T-shirts, these days we're assuming the top is the only covering you need in a gym, so we're making sure that you're going to get the support and comfort you need, but also look great getting it.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Breathability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Fit
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
The Changing Face of the Sports Bra

Not too long ago, the sports bra was a clunky affair, but today, it's fashionable outerwear. We're aware of this and so we're always making sure the choices we're giving you are stylish and do the job you need them to do. But also, we're urging you to get yourself well measured before you go online and start buying. Sizing is going to make all the difference between a sports bra that not only provides support but also provides comfort and ease of use. So take the time to get comfortable with your body and it's sizing before you start buying, it'll make your workout that much more enjoyable.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: What Level of Support Do You Need?

a:

Different activities are going to require different levels of support. And the bras we're presenting here come with different layers of support from high to low, and somewhere in between. So get the bra that is going to support you during the exercise you're doing.

q: What are the different types of support bras?

a:

There are basically two types of support that you'll get in a sports bra.There is classic compression bras: compression bras do exactly what their name suggests, they provide support by pressing the breasts against the body. Encapsulated bras: these support each breast individually and work well for larget busted ladies.

q: Does the Bottom Band Really Matter?

a:

Absolutely it does, the bottom band is going to be supporting most of the weight and so it needs to be snug but not too tight. If you can't take a deep breath then it's too tight. Choose wisely.

Sources

  1. Running Warehouse, How to Find the Right Sports Bra, Website
  2. REI.com, How to Choose Sports Bras, Website
  3. Fitness.com, How to Find the Perfect Sports Bra, Website