to top 10 table

Best Lone Wolf Tree Stands & Accessories Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Feb 22, 2019

For those that don’t know, treestands are a product designed to take us from mere ground-level hunters to treetop, high-flying hunter aficionados. We love the fact that these treestands exist, and now it’s time to look at the best of the best. Not only do we see these treestands as a key to a whole new kind of hunting, but they’re also useful for birdwatching or tree trimming as well. Why not get creative, right? Okay, okay...Maybe we should just focus on using them for what they’re meant to be used for. After all, they’re a really successful product already!

We’ve gone through and found 10 of the best treestands on offer at Amazon. These are the best of the best, and will up your hunting game from good to great.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 210 hrs of research

icon
 Sit & Climb Combo II
98.7/100 our score
Stability
99
Versatility
98
Value
99
Sit & Climb Combo II
Why is it better?

Lightweight

Slim profile

Premium Quality

Includes a chair

Very sturdy

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
 Sit & Climb Combo II
Test Winner: Sit & Climb Combo II
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
14
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
11k
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
210
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Stability Versatility Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.7
Stability
99 %
Versatility
98 %
Value
99 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.08.19)
Amazon Link
$379.97
Cabelas
$439.99
See Deal
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.3
Stability
98 %
Versatility
98 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.08.19)
Amazon Link
$214.85
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.7
Stability
98 %
Versatility
96 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.08.19)
Amazon Link
$339.17
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.7
Stability
95 %
Versatility
94 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.08.19)
Amazon Link
$186.28
Cabelas
$189.99
See Deal
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.7
Stability
95 %
Versatility
94 %
Value
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.08.19)
Amazon Link
$409.99
Cabelas
$469.99
See Deal
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.7
Stability
93 %
Versatility
93 %
Value
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.08.19)
Amazon Link
$369.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.3
Stability
91 %
Versatility
90 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.08.19)
Amazon Link
$25.31
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.3
Stability
88 %
Versatility
90 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.08.19)
Amazon Link
$26.71
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.3
Stability
88 %
Versatility
88 %
Value
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.08.19)
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.3
Stability
89 %
Versatility
85 %
Value
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.08.19)

10 Best Lone Wolf Treestands

1. Sit & Climb Combo II

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.7
 Sit & Climb Combo II
Amazon Link
Stability
99
Versatility
98
Value
99
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$379.97
Cabelas
$439.99
See Deal
Pros:

Lightweight

Slim profile

Premium Quality

Includes a chair

Very sturdy

Cons:

Included harness not great

A little expensive

The first product on our treestands list is this Sit & Climb combo. Not only do these products often have a variety of ways to attach to the tree, but they also have a variety of ways to keep us comfortable up there. This product offers a comfortable seat as well as an easy way to get a high up view of whatever you’re hunting.

Read more

Pivotal
It’s not just a pivotal piece of hunting equipment. This is an actual pivoting piece of machinery. The straps creep up the tree, while you use your feet to pivot the platform up with you. Rocking back and forth is the simplest way to move these treestands, and this Lone Wolf stand takes that technology to new heights. Literally. The pivoting technology makes it possible to shift up the tree, even for those of us who have little upper body strength.

Cushioned
Hunting can last a very, very long time. Not only does it end up feeling like a never-ending waiting game, it’s also a very large chunk of time to be up in a tree. Some folks might not want to stand and wait for that long. Why keep yourself uncomfortable? We suggest picking up this treestand. The cushions on it will make it perfectly possible to stay up in the tree for a long period of time, without getting uncomfortable.

Cost and Value
How much would one expect a tree elevator to cost? Some places think that these are worth thousands of dollars. This simple, pivoting, rock-and-roll product is, however, not quite that much. Yes, it is a higher price. However, it’s definitely one of the most valuable products for anyone who’s serious about getting up high and doing some great, long-term hunting.

2. Assault II Hang-On

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.3
Assault II Hang-On
Amazon Link
Stability
98
Versatility
98
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$214.85
Pros:

Very lightweight

One piece base

Good customer service

Premium Quality

Adjustable platform and seat

Cons:

No cushion

Smaller platform

Lone Wolf’s Hang-on is definitely one of the big ones that we wanted to include. While it doesn’t have the same comfortable, cushioned chair that our first treestand had, it’s definitely going to help even the wariest hunter get up high. This straightforward treestand is definitely one of our favorite pieces of equipment.

Read more

Little Spaces
Depending on how gnarled the trees were trying to hunt from are, it can be incredibly difficult to get larger treestands into the nooks and crannies. Larger platforms and straps can get tangled in little branches, which means we need one that can fit in and around any and all of the awkward corners. This option is thin, both when it’s folded and when the platform is out. This makes it possible to fit in and around any craggy branches.

Lightweight
One of the best features of this is the fact that it’s not going to add too much to your overall hunting pack. Not only does this fold down to a very slim few inches thick, but it’s also only 11 pounds. While that might seem like a lot, it’s actually not that much when we carry it like a backpack. The flat profile makes it easy to throw in the back of the truck and also to strap on underneath another hunting pack in the woods.

Cost and Value
At a lower cost than our top-spot treestand, this is a product that’s definitely going to work for those of us on a budget. While it’s not cheap, it’s certainly a better value than the cost. Isn’t it such a pleasant surprise when that happens? This product works for even gnarled trees, assuming that the tree can still bear weight. We think that this is a lightweight, well-crafted product, that can definitely stand up to even the longest hunting sessions.

3. Hand Climber Combo II

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.7
Hand Climber Combo II
Amazon Link
Stability
98
Versatility
96
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$339.17
Pros:

Affordable

Multiple strap options

Cushioned seat

Good quality

Sturdy and lightweight

Cons:

Different/harder to climb with than a regular sit stand

Straps get caught on trees

This product is one of the best out there and snags our third spot without question. Not only do we find that other tree-climbing stands can be awkward, or difficult to deal with when it comes to actual climbing, but they can also have either too many or too few pieces (including a variety of confusing straps). This product has a smaller amount of features, but it also has the quality to back them up.

Read more

Fall Arrest
Are you scared of falling? We’re certainly worried about tumbling down from the top of a tree when we’re standing on a small platform and stool. Luckily for us, this treestand has a fall arrest system in place. The 6-point system is a safety feature that can keep us from sliding down when the going gets tough-- Or, rather, slippery. We’re very pleased to report that this is an excellent feature that not every treestand has.

Multiple Straps
The amount of straps that this product has is enough to make any hunter happy. No matter how we want to work with it or carry it, there’s a strap that will make it possible. The backpack straps on it make it easy to carry, while the bungee strap adds another option. Those with bonier shoulders will be happy to hear that there are padded straps available as well. That makes it possible to get a little more comfort when carrying the treestand around on your hunting trip.

Cost and Value
As one of the products that lands at an average cost on this list, this price point is fairly reasonable for a treestand. Not only does it have the safety features necessary to make it secure for even the most nervous first-time tree climber, but it also has a variety of other features that make it very desirable. We think that this piece is definitely worth the cost, and is valued far above what it’s listed as.

4. Climbing Sticks

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.7
Climbing Sticks
Amazon Link
Stability
95
Versatility
94
Value
95
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$186.28
Cabelas
$189.99
See Deal
Pros:

V-Brackets

Reversible steps

Lightweight

Very quick and easy to use

Budget Friendly

Cons:

Lots of extra features to purchase

Uncomfortable for long periods of time

These sticks have almost 5 stars, and it’s no surprise why. Not only does it have a solid grip, but this product also has options in terms of how many sticks to get. These sticks have a different kind of climbing capability, but they’re definitely a product that should be included on every hunter’s list. Cheaper than some of the other options on our list, this is definitely one of the budget options-- though, you may want to look at some of the additional pieces, like a seat.

Read more

Reversible Steps
No matter how the sticks decide to fit into the tree (and no matter how you need them to fit in), you’ll be able to step up your game to match them. The sticks have reversible steps, which means you can put them on and climb up no matter what position they’re in. This is excellent news for when the hunter wants to change position on the tree, or when they discover that one was switched around by accident.

V-Brackets
These V-brackets are excellent news for those that tend to hunt surrounded by gnarled, leaning trees. They correct and balance the setting in of the tree climbing sticks so that we can climb up, no matter the angle. Even when the tree is leaning to the left or the right, the V-brackets make it possible to keep everything straight.

Cost and Value
Considering the fact that these tree sticks are priced only for the tree sticks, and not the seat or additional strappage, we’re not sure that the tree sticks work out to be quite as budget-friendly as we thought. However, it’s a great choice for those that don’t necessarily want to hunt from the tree, but rather look at where they might be headed next. It’s worth the price, but be prepared to put out a little bit more for some additional features.

5. Wide Flip Top

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.7
Wide Flip Top
Amazon Link
Stability
95
Versatility
94
Value
92
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$409.99
Cabelas
$469.99
See Deal
Pros:

Sit and climb

Good Customer Service

Flip up seat

Wider base

Excellent hang-on grip

Cons:

Expensive

Instructions not clear

This Flip Top is one of the underrated options on our list. Sure, it’s a little more expensive than some of the others we’ve found. But this is a solid product that’s got some excellent features to it, including ones that have been improved since the last product releases Lone Wolf has had. Combing several different treestand options, they’ve crafted this excellent mashup of two classic treestand styles.

Read more

Flip-Up
Flip phones were cool once upon a time, right? Well, at least something flip is coming back into fashion. This treestand has a flip-up seat, which gives you the ultimate amount of ease when it comes to making those tricky shots. On a normal tree stand, we often have to manually put the seat up. Due to the limited amount of space on a treestand’s base, trying to hit that perfect shot with the seat down is a little tricky. This seat automatically flips up when not in use, giving you quick access no matter how tricky the shot.

Sit and Climb
Who wants to stand for long periods of time when there’s the option to sit? We know we’ll always take an open seat on the bus, and don’t necessarily understand the people who refuse to take a load off. This piece is the same way, with the seat width wide enough to allow us to stay seated. They’ve included a specific bar that makes it possible to work our way up a tree while staying seated. It’s like a manual elevator for trees!

Cost and Value
This is one of the more expensive options on our list, but it’s definitely one of the most well crafted ones. Featuring some very specific technology as well as the combination of other treestand technologies, this is a unique option that will make any of us excited about getting up high. The value is worth the cost for serious hunters, but those looking for a regular old treestand might be able to save some money and look at other options.

6. Assault Hand Climber Combo

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.7
Assault Hand Climber Combo
Amazon Link
Stability
93
Versatility
93
Value
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$369.99
Pros:

Camo design

Fall arrest system

Great quality

Backpack straps

One-piece aluminum

Cons:

A little heavier and thicker than other options

Smaller stand, best for shorter hunts

Another Lone Wolf treestand means another high quality product. This time, however, there are some differences. Not only do we have many different options for treestands when it comes to Lone Wolf, but each and every one of them seems to have different features as well. This Assault Hand Climber Combo is one of our personal favorite options, though it’s a little more niche than some of the others on this list.

Read more

Drop the Bass
But don’t drop the base. Or, rather, don’t get dropped by the base. When we’re up in a tree hanging on with two straps and a platform, we want to know that what we’re on is going to be sturdy enough to hold up. Luckily for us, this base is crafted out of one piece of aluminum. That means there’s no chance of it dropping you, or bending at a joint or piece. As a bonus, the aluminum also makes it incredibly lightweight.

Cool Camo
The last thing that we want when we’re hunting is to have the animal look up and spot a bright orange strap dangling around a tree. Sure, it’s not the worst thing in the world of hunting. But it might result in some startled deer, especially if we’re moving the straps up and down that tree. Keeping things camo is the safest choice. The camo straps and camo cushion is the best option for hidden security, and this treestand has both.

Cost and Value
One of the averagely priced options, this product isn’t terrible in terms of price. While some of these treestands might set us back a month of rent or a couple of car payments, this is one that’s not necessarily going to break the bank. In fact, we’re very happy with the way that it looks and works, as it’s a classic kind of tree climber. All in all, we think that this price is equal to the value, though there are some you can find that have, extra other features for roughly the same cost.

7. Alpha Tech Seat Pad, Grey

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.3
Alpha Tech Seat Pad, Grey
Amazon Link
Stability
91
Versatility
90
Value
90
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$25.31
Pros:

Thick

Neutral color

Versatile fit

Premium Quality

Moulded

Cons:

Additional cost; does not come with treestand

Difficult fitting on some seats

This Alpha Tech might stand at the top of the alphabet, but we had to place it seventh on our list. A strong, sturdy add-on for any treestand, this is a product that hunters won’t be disappointed with. No one can deny the fact that this is a good piece of additional equipment. Is it the best of the best? That depends on what kind of seat you’re looking for! Each hunter is different, which is why we want to offer as many options on this list as possible; including all the add-ons.

Read more

Versatile
Sometimes we just want a product that’s built for us. While the seats can’t be made to measure, it can feel empowering to take off the seat a treestand comes with and replace it with one of our own choosing. This seat fits nearly all of the Lone Wolf treestands, and will up not only your comfort levels, but also your general satisfaction.

Padded
One thing to be a aware of is the fact that even an hour up on a treestand can feel like forever; especially if it’s your first time. Nobody wants to feel stuck or uncomfortable, which is part of the reason Lone Wolf’s treestands have seats on them in the first place. Those seats are great, but might not offer as much comfort as we want. This seat is 3 inches thick, and is contoured to gently provide hunters with the absolute most comfortable sitting situation.

Cost and Value
Considering the fact that this is an add-on product rather than the full treestand, this might be a little out of some people’s budgets. The product itself is definitely worth the cost, as it can increase the comfort (and the length of your hunting session) by quite a bit. We love the way that it fits, and the fact that it works with a treestand you might already have. If you’re in a position to purchase accessories for your treestand, definitely pick up this one.

8. Foot Rest for Alpha Models

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.3
Foot Rest for Alpha Models
Amazon Link
Stability
88
Versatility
90
Value
90
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$26.71
Pros:

Compact

Comfort

Durable

Versatile

Sturdy

Cons:

Does not work with Assault II models

We’re big fans of the fact that Lone Wolf always seems to have some new feature to offer. This footrest from the brand is designed for use with their Alpha model tree stands.

Read more

Comfortable
No, you don't need a footrest to accompany you on your hunting trip, but is it a nice touch? Definitely. These footrests will make your all day hunting trips a little more comfortable.

Easy to Install
These footrests come in a pack of two and are a breeze to install. The last thing you want to be doing is fiddling when all you want to do is get to hunting. There is some assembly required (if you haven't figured that much out yet) but it's not complicated!

Cost and Value
Due to the fact that this isn’t a full treestand, we’re not entirely sure how to discuss where it falls on our list of a budget to expensive options. We’re going to go ahead and say that, while we can’t say whether it’s a budget item or not, it’s definitely worth the cost. The value this will bring to your hunting session is unparalleled; the comfort and sturdiness is huge, and will definitely up your game.

9. The Big Buddy Ladder Blind Kit

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.3
Stability
88
Versatility
88
Value
89
best offer for today
Pros:

High Quality materials

Extremely Durable

Easy install

Camo pattern

Weatherproof/wind resistant

Cons:

Zipper is easily broken

Some reports of weak hardware

Snagging our ninth spot is this Big Game treestand blinder, built for the always-moving hunter. Fidgeting and movement can be disturbing to animals and might be the reason that some hunting sessions are more of a bust than others. This ladder blind kit will keep your movement hidden, as the camo pattern easily blends into the world around it. Durable and easy to set up, this product is a must in terms of add-ons.

Read more

Bungees
Many of these extra products latch on the same way that the treestand itself latches on. Not only do they involve straps and screws, but they might require a whole lot of set up and removal time. This large, weatherproof blanket doesn’t require any of that. The bungee cords latch on quickly and easily, giving you a taunt shield without fussing or mussing with any of the sizes or attachments.

Stand included
“But wait,” you think, scratching your hunter’s chin, “how do I put this around my treestand when the treestand doesn’t have any bracing?” Excellent question! This is a ladder blind kit. As in, more than one item comes in the package. This covers comes with a stand to put it on. The stand fits around any standard treestand, making it easy to throw the cover on top after getting it set up. This is a great option for anyone who’s bringing a child with them, as it offers a little more protection.

Cost and Value
The price at first might seem a little steep considering the fact that we’re essentially just buying a tarp and some bungee cords, but that all changes when we realize that we’re also getting the stand as well. This product features a solid, sturdy stand as well as the covering. The whole kit is priced reasonably, in our opinion, and is worth what we’re looking at paying here. It might not be an essential in everyone’s book, though, so be aware that some of us won’t find this worth the cost.

10. Pop-Up Umbrella - 54"

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.3
Stability
89
Versatility
85
Value
88
best offer for today
Pros:

Camo patterned

Well built mechanics

Easy to put up

Adjustable

Weather proof

Cons:

Some reports of cheap quality

Some find install hard

The last product on our list is another treestand accessory. In a similar fashion to the hand climbing sticks and the extra padded seat, this treestand accessory is important for those who might be hunting in a rainy climate. This is an umbrella with a hole in the middle. While that might not feel like a great idea, it’s actually perfect for fitting around any tree. Shield yourself from that hunt-stopping storm with this piece of protective equipment.

Read more

Tie it Down
Don’t let a windswept umbrella rain on your parade; tie it down! This umbrella features six straps, perfect for tying it safely and securely down. We love the fact that there’s so much it offers in terms of protection. Not only is it waterproof, but it’s also very, very large. This means that we can fit everything in underneath it, all thanks to the securely fastened ties.

All Seasons
One of the reviews pointed out that this umbrella is so durable that they leave it up all year long. This is great news for those that live in a moderate climate and are able to attach it to their own piece of property. All season durability is a tricky thing to claim, as everyone’s climate is different. Some people report this umbrella breaking in extremely strong winds; but how strong were they, really? We’re going to go out on a limb and say that this umbrella is able to be left up in non-severe conditions, in a place that might have moderate weather. It certainly speaks to its durability, though!

Cost and Value
One of the cheapest products on our list, this accessory is a must for anyone who wants the option of year-round hunting. The best choice for anyone who believes in not letting the weather stop them, this makes it possible to keep your perfect aim despite the battering, hammering rain. While the reviews question the durability of the hardware, we think that it’s worth even one season of use. The value it will add when you don’t have to cancel that hunting trip you planned is huge.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Stability

There are many things in this world that require a little bit of extra reassurance that they will be safe for use, and nothing we can think of can outbid the hunting or firearms industries when it comes to this. There absolutely has to be safety as a main priority in the creation and development of nearly any product within these markets. It’s not an acceptable thing to vet products that do not take safety seriously, and leave them on your shopping list.

True, we’re talking about the stability of these products and some of you are probably wondering why we’re harping so much on safety in this segment, but as this product is designed to give you a high place to hang out and hunt, safety is the ultimate product of its good stability. A stable tree stand is the only kind to ever consider. Cheaping out in this aspect, will only put you in physical harms way, and does not earn you a darn thing. The bills left in your wallet will not be enough to cushion your fall from twenty feet. If anything, the more full and big your wallet is, the more it will hurt when you hit the ground. So either way, investing as much as you can in your safety is your best bet.

Stable tree stands help the hunter (or hunters) perform better whilst in them as well. When you’re on a stable platform, you will be more comfortable, and therefore more relaxed, and that provides with the best shooting environment.

Being that our entire list is for a specific brand of tree stands, we can’t really argue that there are was a whole lot of time spent vetting our picks for stability. One of the reasons that Lone Wolf is considered one of the greatest makers of the product is because they are reliable and safe. Picking a Lone Wolf stand is also the same as choosing something that will be stable.

Versatility

When it comes to hunting, and hunting accessories, there isn’t really an industry (maybe automotive) that can compete when it comes to the amount of accessories and additions one can purchase or add to their kit. Lone Wolf Tree Stands are amazing examples of these.

There are so many amazing things you can purchase to add to your Tree Stand experience, and there are even many awesome versions of the treestands themselves that will help any hunter the world over get the exact loadout and capabilities they desire in their stand. Lone Wolf offers a ton of different set-ups, and auxiliary companies bring a ton of fresh additions to the table as well. So many great things, that we had to include some of them as stand-alone items in our buying guide.

When it comes to vetting options, know that (because this list is all Lone Wolf Tree Stands) that we reached a very versatile list here, being that we couldn’t stray away from this brand. So, everything under their banner is practically guaranteed to provide consumers with the best quality of products, as well as the best outward variation of products on the market right now.

We definitely suggest vetting products based on their ultimate versatility, and their “out-of-the-box” versatility as well. The better products (for the most part ((and this isn’t an argument we’re going to have right now))) will always be capable of doing more things than originally advertised.

Value

It never matter what kind of product we’re talking about, the value of said product is probably going to be the most important thing. After all, you’re the consumer that is looking for something good to buy that will fulfill your needs and the one thing that clearly needs to be defined in order to ensure you’re doing the right thing, is the value.

To properly, and accurately determine the inherent value of a product, you have to do some math (not actual math, don’t scoff and close this browser tab). This consumer equation is simple to understand, but takes some work on your part (we’ve done it here, with this buying guide). All you have to do is take all of the aspects of the product that you base the criterias off of, so in this case it would be the Stability, the Carry Weight, the Versatility, and the Fit, and match that up against the cost of the product.

Things weigh on one side or the other. Always. Products with less features or capabilities will normally wind up somewhere on the cheaper side of the marketplace, while those kinds of top-tier products that have features for days, will cost you a bit more. It’s all relative. And this is why the value of every product you vet is easy, and probably the most important thing you could do as a customer or consumer.

We tried to keep some things light and hit both ends of the price range here on this list, but again, as this is a list that consists specifically of just Lone Wolf products, there isn’t a huge discrepancy between the top end and the bottom end. But we suggest to all of you that vetting with value at the forefront of your mind is key.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Stability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Versatility
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Expect to be there for a while

Plenty of rookie hunters misunderstand the importance of stalking or patience. Every expert we spoke to suggested that anyone able and willing to use a tree stand should prepare themselves to be in there for a long while. It will pay off in the end. So, ensure that you have all of the comforts and necessities you need as a human to remain comfortable.

Lone Wolf as a Brand

Lone Wolf has been producing portable tree stands for the last twenty years or so. The stands and accessories that the company manufactures are made o provide hunters with the strongest and most silent tree stands in the world. Everything is made in the United States and the staff that Lone Wolf employs are all hunters themselves who are able to take pride in the equipment they put out.

Other Factors to Consider

Portability

Something that doesn’t come about all that often, in a crazy surprising twist, is the ability to pick up, pack away, and walk around with any or all of your gear. In the situation, and practice of hunting, having mobile equipment is almost crucial, as most hunting takes place a ways off the trails or roads, which means that hunters have to carry a whole lot of stuff. Ensuring that the products you purchase for hunting excursions are both packable, and lightweight (for carry convenience) will save you a whole lot of bother in the long run.

Fit

Normally, when it comes to the fit of a product we’re talking about it being worn in one way or another, but that’s not the case with hunting tree stands now, is it? Nope. Rather, when we discuss the “fit” of tree stand, we’re more discussing how many people can comfortably fit, and if one can also fit comfortably. Knowing how much it can fit, and do so comfortably will help you vet these tree stands properly. Matching this up with the stability and strength of the stand will also come in great help while shopping. Some of the tree stands also do not come with seats, so if you’re looking to sit down, ensuring that you fit in that sense too could also play a huge part in finding the right tree stand for you.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: What is the weight load limit?

a:

Ah, the age old game of “am I too large for this?” We want to reassure you that, no, you’re not too large. But whether you can be held up by some of these little treestands is another question. The treestands themselves seem to be held up by some sharp teeth, straps, and sheer force of will. This makes them sturdy and durable, yes, but also very delicate. It doesn’t take a lot to move some of these treestands, and that can make it tricky for someone larger to feel comfortable up there. Each treestand is also built slightly differently. Not all of them will have the same weight capacity, though the average looks to be about 350 lbs. The weight load limit will be listed on the product’s description. We recommend thoroughly reading through that product write up in order to ensure that you’re getting a treestand that will be able to hold your weight.

q: Can I use this on any tree?

a:

This question came up a lot, and we think that’s due in part to the versatility of these things. Treestands are meant to be used on safe, thicker trees. Saplings are not going to be able to hold your weight, and you shouldn’t try. The rule of thumb is to look at the tree and figure out if it would bend, move, or shake if you climbed up it. If not, then go ahead! Most of these treestands should be able to fit into even the scraggiest and most awkward trees. Crooked trees can also be used, especially with some of the hand stick style treestands. Use your best judgement; if the tree is sturdy and the treestand fits, go ahead and use it!