to top 10 table

Best Under Cabinet Radios Reviewed and Rated for Quality

last updated Apr 30, 2019

There are a few things that I require before starting any task in the kitchen:

A clear counter space.
A glass of wine.
Music.

Anyone who’s been in the kitchen with me can attest that my process isn’t the cleanest or tidiest, and I’ve certainly damaged more than one portable speaker with various spills and, yes, one time even with a stove top mishap. Not only do portable speakers take up valuable counter space, but they also need to be charged constantly--it’s a pain. So I have now converted to an under the cabinet kitchen speaker.

These speakers are easy to install, they don’t take up needed counter space, and they provide great sound to make any job in the kitchen a little more enjoyable. We feature radios, CD players, AUX players, and even a few DVD options as well, so check out our list and streamline your kitchen groove.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 10 hrs of research

icon
iLive
99.6/100 our score
Features
100
Accessories
100
Connectivity
100
Sound Quality
98
Value
100
iLive
Why is it better?

AUX and USB ports

20 FM presets

Bluetooth and wireless phonecall capabilities with up to 60-foot range

Easy-to-read screen

Wireless remote control

Comes with a handy light

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
iLive
Test Winner: iLive
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
15
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1400
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
10
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Features Accessories Connectivity Sound Quality Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
99.6
Features
100 %
Accessories
100 %
Connectivity
100 %
Sound Quality
98 %
Value
100 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (10.12.19)
Amazon Link
$49.95
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
99
Features
99 %
Accessories
99 %
Connectivity
99 %
Sound Quality
100 %
Value
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (10.12.19)
Amazon Link
$109.00
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98
Features
98 %
Accessories
98 %
Connectivity
98 %
Sound Quality
98 %
Value
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (10.12.19)
Amazon Link
$37.00
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.4
Features
100 %
Accessories
98 %
Connectivity
97 %
Sound Quality
97 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (10.12.19)
Amazon Link
$149.99
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.4
Features
96 %
Accessories
95 %
Connectivity
96 %
Sound Quality
94 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (10.12.19)
Amazon Link
$33.35
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.4
Features
95 %
Accessories
95 %
Connectivity
96 %
Sound Quality
96 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (10.12.19)
Amazon Link
$119.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.4
Features
93 %
Accessories
92 %
Connectivity
93 %
Sound Quality
94 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (10.12.19)
Amazon Link
$29.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.2
Features
91 %
Accessories
90 %
Connectivity
92 %
Sound Quality
92 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (10.12.19)
Amazon Link
$60.00
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
Features
90 %
Accessories
90 %
Connectivity
92 %
Sound Quality
91 %
Value
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (10.12.19)
Amazon Link
$19.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.2
Features
89 %
Accessories
90 %
Connectivity
88 %
Sound Quality
90 %
Value
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (10.12.19)
Amazon Link
$129.99

10 Best Under The Cabinet Radios

1. iLive

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
99.6
iLive
Amazon Link
Features
100
Accessories
100
Connectivity
100
Sound Quality
98
Value
100
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$49.95
Pros:

AUX and USB ports

20 FM presets

Bluetooth and wireless phonecall capabilities with up to 60-foot range

Easy-to-read screen

Wireless remote control

Comes with a handy light

Cons:

Some reviewers report having issues with the radio buttons and needed to rely on using the remote more.

The iLive just about does it all. With Bluetooth and wireless capabilities, an AUX and USB connectivity, CD player, and FM radio, you will be able to enjoy this hands-free speaker in your kitchen no matter what you’re doing. It comes with all installation equipment, weighs less than 4 pounds, and measures 13.2 inches long, 3.5 inches tall, and 12 inches deep.

Bluetooth and Wireless Phone Call Capable
The iLive can do pretty much anything that you’d want a kitchen radio to do besides cooking your meals for you. It is Bluetooth capable and can pick up your device from a range of about 60 feet. Plus, it pairs with your phone to make handsfree phone calls and the radio even has a built-in microphone for better-talking pickup. And if you disconnect your device, it will be automatically reconnected once you’re back in range just as long as your Bluetooth is still on. The CD player can play burned CDs and the FM radio offers up to 20 presets (there is no AM radio). There are AUX and USB ports, though you’ll have to provide your own chords for these, and a wireless remote for your convenience. Plus, the radio features an easy-to-read timer and clock so you won’t miss a cooking beat, and it also comes with a light that can be turned on at night so the kitchen isn’t pitch black.

Black and Brushed Metal High-Tech Look
The iLive looks sleek and super high-tech with its full front black screen strip and brushed metal design. The LCD negative display with a white backing light makes the clock and timer super easy to read, even from a distance. The sound is clear and taking phone calls is a breeze.

Cost and Value
The iLive rings up towards the bottom of our price range and we love its value because it is Bluetooth capable and because it does pretty much anything you could ask out of a kitchen radio at half the cost of other radios with these capabilities.

2. Sony ICFCDK50

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
99
Sony ICFCDK50
Amazon Link
Features
99
Accessories
99
Connectivity
99
Sound Quality
100
Value
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$109.00
Pros:

Attached AUX chord

Plays CDs, AUX, and FM and AM radio

Magnetic remote control

Tons of presets

Built-in one-touch kitchen timer

Cons:

Some reviewers report that the LCD screen is a bit hard to read from far away.

The Sony ICFCDK50 has a sleek silver design that will nestle nicely under almost any kitchen cabinet. It plays FM and AM radio stations and CDs, has an AUX cable, and a one-touch kitchen timer. The radio weighs about 6 pounds and measures 13.7 inches long, 3.4 inches tall, and 12.2 inches deep.

Magnetic Remote for Convenience
The Sony ICFCDK50 has so many cool features that we are wild about. It can play CDs, even those that have been burned. It has an attached AUX cable that allows you to play music from your phone or NM3 players and that folds nicely away into the bottom of the radio when not in use. Of course, the radio plays...the radio. You can preset up to 10 FM radio channels and 5 AM radio channels. This unit is not Bluetooth capable. We love that it comes with a magnetized remote control so that you can easily store in on the fridge and access it for your convenience. This product also features a one-touch kitchen timer so that you don’t burn the roast. Plus, the clock is automatically set to Eastern Time Zone so all you have to do is adjust to your time zone when you set it up. And don’t worry, if the power goes out, the built-in battery keeps time so you won’t have to bother with resetting it.

Sound System Outfitted with Bass Reflex
The Sony ICFCDK50 boasts some really nice sound quality. The sound system is outfitted with bass reflex technology so that you can enjoy deeper base tones even though the speaker is relatively small. The ferrite antenna and digital tuner ensure you can pick up stations at long ranges. The LCD screen is backlit in green.

Cost and Value
The Sony ICFCDK50 rings up in the middle of our price range and we love its value because it has multiple different play modes and a couple of cool features that you don’t see with other products on the market like the magnetic remote and attached AUX chord.

3. Sylvania SKCR2713

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98
Sylvania SKCR2713
Amazon Link
Features
98
Accessories
98
Connectivity
98
Sound Quality
98
Value
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$37.00
Pros:

Bluetooth capable

AUX chord

Plays burned CDs

FM radio

Built-in battery backup for power outages

Cons:

Audiophiles may not like the sound quality

The Sylvania SKCR2713 is a compact and straightforward unit that is Bluetooth compatible and can play CDs and FM radio. The unit weighs only about 1 pounds and measures 14 inches long, by 4 inches high, by 12.5 inches deep.

Battery Backup For Power Failure
The Sylvania SKCR2713 can play CDs (even if they’re burned) and all the FM radio you could ask for. There are 20 preset options and there is no AM radio tuner. An AUX adapter on the front of the unit allows you to connect an AUX chord (sold separately) and play from any device that is AUX capable. But if that sounds cumbersome, this product is Bluetooth capable so forget about the chord and connect your devices wirelessly. The unit includes a fully functioning remote control for your convenience and a built-in battery backup system in case of power failure so you won’t have to reset your clock.

Blue Backlit LCD Screen
The Sylvania comes with a backlit LCD screen and black digits for an easy-to-read display if it is a little bit dim. The sound quality is great for a little guy and stations come in crisp, even with Bluetooth.

Cost and Value
The Sylvania rings up at the very bottom of our price range and we love its value because it boasts a lot of the same features of products that are 3 and 4 times more expensive and because it is easier to use.

4. Venturer KLV3915

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.4
Venturer KLV3915
Amazon Link
Features
100
Accessories
98
Connectivity
97
Sound Quality
97
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$149.99
Pros:

DVD and TV Player with 15.4 inch LCD screen that folds up when not in use

CD player

AM and FM radio

Timer

Magnetized remote control for easy storage on the fridge

Cons:

Some reviewers are annoyed that you can’t see the timer counting down once it is set.

The Venturer KLV3915 is a whopper of a combo unit. Not only does this function with all of the features of a standard kitchen radio, but it also features a 15 and a half inch LCD screen that can show TV and DVDs as well. This unit weighs about 9 pounds and measures 16.5 inches long, 5.8 inches tall, and 14.5 inches deep.

Can Connect to Cable
The Venturer KLV3915 has so many cool features that we are just wild about. To start, the product fulfills all standard functions of a typical kitchen radio. It has a full AM and FM radio feature and the DVD player doubles as a CD player that can even play burned CDs. You can easily set the clock and timer so you don’t miss a beat in the kitchen, and this unit comes with a handy magnetic remote control as well that can be easily stored on the fridge. The screen folds up and down to save space and can be used to watch DVDs or be connected to your cable outlet so that you can watch regular TV.

Great Picture that Folds Up for Protection
The Venturer features a crisp, LCD screen that allows for easy viewing no matter where you are in the kitchen and can be angled for better viewing. And when the screen is not in use, it rotates around and folds up nicely to keep the screen protected. Plus, the easy-to-read clock display ensures that you won’t be late. Sound quality is decent for the size of the speakers.

Cost and Value
The Venturer KLV3915 rings up at the tippy top of our price range but we love its value because it functions fully as a kitchen radio and also doubles as a flat screen LCD TV and DVD player.

5. JENSEN SMPS-628

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.4
JENSEN SMPS-628
Amazon Link
Features
96
Accessories
95
Connectivity
96
Sound Quality
94
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$33.35
Pros:

LED lights under work area

Plays CDs

AUX input

Super compact

Bluetooth and hands-free calling capable

Cons:

Reviewers mention that the LED lights are better used for ambiance than actual work lighting.

The JENSEN SMPS-628 is a great little kitchen radio for anyone on a budget. It features a CD player, FM radio, AUX connect, and full Bluetooth and wireless phone calling capabilities. It weighs just 2 pounds and measures 12.3 inches long, 3.4 inches tall, and 8.2 inches deep.

Bluetooth and Hands-Free Speakerphone
The Jensen packs a big punch in a tiny package. It features a CD player and FM radio with preset options. The AUX input allows you to connect your MP3 players though you will have to provide your own chord. But you can ditch the chord and pair your device using the Bluetooth capabilities. It is easy to set up and you can enjoy the range of the kitchen. Plus, with a built-in microphone, the unit is totally hands-free speakerphone capable. The unit also features a timer and a clock.

LED Work Area Light
The Jensen features a white on black LCD display that is easy to read. Plus, the unit comes with a 4x LED light that shines a glow on your work area underneath the radio. We absolutely love this feature. This product is pretty small and you won’t get the sound quality that you will out of a more expensive and larger device. That being said, your sound will come through clearly even when using the Bluetooth.

Cost and Value
This product rings up at the very bottom of our price range and we love its value because it has Bluetooth capabilities and a small under-the-cabinet footprint that is super cheap and won’t break the bank.

6. Auna KR-200 SI

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.4
Auna KR-200 SI
Amazon Link
Features
95
Accessories
95
Connectivity
96
Sound Quality
96
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$119.99
Pros:

Spotify compatible

WiFi enabled to access over 20,000 radio stations worldwide

2 broadband speakers

Can be connected to other speakers

Large TFT clear color display with more info

Super small and retro looking

Cons:

Installation can be a difficult process

The Auna KR-200 SI has a retro design that works great for modern kitchens and can truly double as a piece of kitchen decor. We love that this product is compatible with Spotify and because it is WiFi capable, you can access over 20,000 radio stations from across the globe. This unit is small but mighty weighing in at only 2.5 pounds and measuring 9.4 inches long, 2.9 inches tall, and 5.4 inches deep.

Spotify Capable
The Auna KR-200 SI is one of the most high-tech products on our list. While it does not have a CD player, it is WiFi capable which allows you to access over 20,000 radio stations worldwide. You can preset up to 10 stations. It is also compatible with Spotify, so simply input your account details (or listen for free) and enjoy all of Spotify’s music right at your kitchen fingertips. The back of the device also features an AUX input, and the unit comes with a high-tech, fully functioning remote control.

TFT Color Display
The Auna comes equipt with 2 broadband speakers that will bring enough volume to any kitchen space. It also features connectors to allow you to amplify the speaker’s sound through other external devices that you may already have in your home. The TFT color display delivers the best display of any item on our list so far and even features a backlight that can be dimmed if you choose. Plus, because the display is larger, the radio provides you with more info like artist and genre.

Cost and Value
The Auna rings up towards the top of our price range, but it does perform a few functions that other products on our list do not, namely being WiFi enabled so that you can access thousands of radio stations and being Spotify compatible.

7. RCA SPS3688B

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.4
RCA SPS3688B
Amazon Link
Features
93
Accessories
92
Connectivity
93
Sound Quality
94
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.99
Pros:

Bluetooth enabled

Red LCD display

Sleek profile

20 FM presets

90-minute countdown timer

Cons:

Some wish there were more button controls to make tuning and other functions easier to access.

The RCA SPS3688B is about as simple as they come while still offering wireless Bluetooth connectivity. This unit is super sleek and weighs only 2 pounds while measuring 12.6 inches long, 1.9 inches tall, and 7.7 inches deep.

Wireless Speaker Capabilities
The RCA is a sleek and straightforward kitchen radio that is great for those on a budget. While it doesn’t have a CD player, it does allow you to preset up to 20 of your favorite FM stations. Plus, the radio is totally wireless and Bluetooth capable so you can enjoy music off of any of your other Bluetooth capable devices. Plus, we love that this unit includes a 90-minute countdown timer so that you can keep an eye on all of those tasty baked goods you love to whip up.

Red LCD Display
The RCA has a great, old-school, digital clock display that is colored in red making it super easy to see no matter how far away you are. The speakers that are built-in are decent but don’t expect mind-blowing quality at this price and size.

Cost and Value
The RCA rings up at the very bottom of our price range and we like its value because it is super inexpensive while still having Bluetooth capabilities.

8. DPI, INc

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.2
DPI, INc
Amazon Link
Features
91
Accessories
90
Connectivity
92
Sound Quality
92
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$60.00
Pros:

Bluetooth capable

CD player

FM radio with presets available

Easy to install

Crisp display

Cons:

Some users report being a little disappointed with the FM radio reception.

The DPI, INc is a little unit that will liven up your kitchen. It weighs about 3.5 pounds and measures 13.5 inches long, 3.8 inches tall, and 12.6 inches deep.

Works with Bluetooth
The DPI, INc with available preset options. This product is fully Bluetooth capable so you can easily pair it with any of your other Bluetooth compatible devices. We like that the display and operation panel is so intuitive and easy to use.

Comes with All Mounting Hardware
The DPI, INc is easy to install and comes with all mounting hardware necessary to get this baby up and running. The display is white on black and super crisp so you can see it no matter where you are around the kitchen. The sound quality is decent for a unit of this size.

Cost and Value
The DPI, INc rings up towards the middle of our price range and we like its value because it pairs easily with other devices.

9. GPX KC218S

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
GPX KC218S
Amazon Link
Features
90
Accessories
90
Connectivity
92
Sound Quality
91
Value
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.99
Pros:

Great sound quality with front firing speakers

Slim CD player

Blue-lit LCD screen

FM and AM radio and presets

Wireless remote with batteries

Cons:

Some reviewers mention struggling to get AM stations to come in clearly.

The GPX KC218S is a slim under-the-cabinet option for anyone looking to get their boogie on while washing dishes. It weighs just about 4 pounds and measures 11.4 inches long, 3 inches tall, and 10.4 inches deep.

Slim CD Drawer
The GPX KC218S features a super-slim CD drawer that allows the whole radio to have a slimmer profile and take up less eye space under your cabinet. You can enjoy presetting your favorite AM and FM radio stations and we absolutely love that this device comes equipt with rotary tuning so you can spin right to the channel you’re hunting. This product does come with an AUX jack, though you will need to provide your own chord, as well as with a wireless remote for your convenience that comes with batteries.

Dual Front-Firing Speakers
The GPX KC218S has a blue-lit LCD display with black lettering. The dual front-firing speakers deliver better sound volume by directing it out and at you even though this is a smaller unit. We will say that some reviewers had a bit of difficulty installing this device, and some needed to use their own hardware.

Cost and Value
The GPX rings up towards the top of our price range and we like it because it has better sound quality than a lot of other devices on our list and on the market.

10. Audiovox

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.2
Audiovox
Amazon Link
Features
89
Accessories
90
Connectivity
88
Sound Quality
90
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$129.99
Pros:

Great sound quality

AM and FM radio with presets

CD player

25 watt light underneath for working or nightlight

90-minute countdown kitchen timer

Cons:

Installation can be a difficult process

The Audiovox is a great speaker for the kitchen and will liven up any gathering. It is a bit larger than some other product on our list weighing in at 5.5 pounds and measuring 13.8 inches long, 3.6 inches tall, and 11.5 inches deep.

90-Minute Cooking Timer
The Audiovox is a great kitchen radio that features a CD drawer that is power loaded as well as full AM and FM function with the option to preset your favorite stations. This product comes with a clock and 90-minute countdown kitchen timer to keep you from burning your lasagna. Plus, the unit comes with a magnetized remote that you can easily store on your fridge so you won’t be left scouring the kitchen for it when you really need it.

25 Watt Light Underneath
The Audiovox comes with a blue backlit LCD screen that is fairly easy to read. The sound quality on this device is quite nice, and we absolutely love that the unit comes equipt with a 25 watt light underneath it to use as a working light or as a nightlight (and it comes with the bulb!).

Cost and Value
The Audiovox rings up towards the top of our price range but we like it because it has better sound quality than some other smaller units on our list and because it comes with a bright light underneath it for working.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Features

The most major consideration we made when compiling this list were the features available on each product.

We love Bluetooth capable products--especially those that come equipt with hands-free wireless calling and built-in microphones for crisp sound and easy communication. We also love devices that have AUX and USB ports so that you can hardwire in your connected devices and play music and audio that way as well. We like those units with CD players (because they do still exist) and those with preset functions for their AM and FM radios. And, of course, the flat screen TV option isn’t bad either.

Plus, we love products that come with built-in kitchen timers and countdown timers so that you won’t have to worry about burning your pies ever again.

Accessories

Accessories were a consideration inside of features. We love bonus features like lights underneath the unit that can be used to shine a light on your work surface or as a nightlight when the house has gone to sleep. And we love units that come with wireless remotes--especially the ones that are magnetized and that can be stored on the fridge for easy access.

Connectivity

Most of the devices that we feature on this list are Bluetooth and wireless-capable so that you can connect them to any other Bluetooth enabled device to play your favorite audio whether it’s music or podcasts. Many of these devices also allow you to pair your phone so that you can engage in wireless and hands-free calling from your kitchen. We also feature products that have AUX and USB ports so that you can connect via this method as well.

Sound Quality

While most of the products on this list are relatively inexpensive and small in size, they still provide decent sound (at least enough to enjoy while going about your business in the kitchen). The larger a product and the more expensive, typically the better the sound quality.

Value

We always take a good look at value when compiling our lists. As we just mentioned, most of the products on our list are super affordable and perform multiple different functions, instilling them with great value.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Accessories
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Connectivity
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Sound Quality
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Great Sound Costs Money

If you are an audiophile, you are not likely to find the speaker that you’re looking for on this list. Speakers with defined, textured sound that are completed by deep bass notes are hard to come by in an under the cabinet speaker. That being said, a few of the more expensive and larger bodied radios on this list do provide some nice sound. But overall, the products on this list will give good sound for the kitchen. You may not be able to host a dance party with these babies, but they will liven up the atmosphere and give you something to hum or bad-sing along with while you’re cooking and cleaning.

Go with a Bluetooth Device

Unless you’re getting this under the cabinet radio for an older user who may not be as well versed in Bluetooth connectivity (or have a phone that connects via Bluetooth for that matter), we advise you to go with a Bluetooth device. These devices allow you to get maximum use out of your radio and will prevent you from having to fuss around with connecting AUX cables and USB cables. We especially love the few products on our list that offer automatic reconnection when you enter the kitchen with your device.

Other Factors to Consider

Ease of Use

We also considered how easy each product was to use. We love products that feature interfaces that are easy to read and intuitive. Devices with more button-specific functions rank highly on our list, as do devices that come with fully-functioning remote controls (especially those that are easily stored on the fridge via handy interior magnets). Plus, devices that are easy to program and those that connect easily to your phone are among our top scorers. And we love pre-settings and rotary dials to boot.

Size

We make sure to highlight the size of each unit for several reasons. While some of us might have heavy duty cabinets, others of us may not and thus may not be advised to purchase a heavier device. It is also important to consider the dimensions of each product before purchasing as well as to consider the level surface area under your cabinet. Plus, you will need to position your radio by a power source and this might mean you can only place your device under one specific cabinet, limiting your options. All weights and dimensions that we list are true.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Does the radio run on power or batteries?

a:

Many of the radios on our list feature a dual power system. While they run mainly on power pulled through the adapter chord, they also feature a built-in battery that will pop on if the power goes out to allow you to continue to listen to important radio announcements as well as maintain the correct time without having to reset it as you would with a standard digital clock.

q: Will my radio work if I lose the remote?

a:

Your radio will continue to work even if you lose the remote. However, many of the reviews that we read suggest that using the remote is easier than using the buttons on the device. Thankfully, that’s why many of the remotes provided with products on this list come with magnets to attach them to your fridge. We suggest a velcro option if your remote isn’t magnetized. Simply buy a strip of velcro (super inexpensive and great for things all around the house) and attach one piece to the remote and another to your fridge so that you can easily store your remote there anyway.

q: How far does my Bluetooth device reach?

a:

Most of the Bluetooth devices on our list will reach up to at least 30 feet, but one of them even reaches up to 60 feet! That means you can still be connected while charging your device in your room. How cool?!

q: How do I know if my device is Bluetooth capable?

a:

You will know a device is Bluetooth capable when you see the Bluetooth symbol. It looks like the tip of an arrow pointing towards two triangles (if that makes sense!). It is pictured on the devices that are Bluetooth capable.
Now, how will you know if your phone or other wireless device is Bluetooth capable? Well, if it has been made in the last 5 years, chances are it is. Simply log into your device and access your settings. Here you should see an option that says Bluetooth. Click on that and follow the steps to connect your device.

Sources

  1. Amazon, Kitchen Radios,
  2. Wikipedia, Bluetooth,
  3. Scientific American, How does Bluetooth work?,