to top 10 table

Best Camo Hats Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Apr 12, 2019

Hats serve as a form of protection for both your head and eyes. A hat protects the top of your head by covering it to shield you from the sun. Not to mention that said hat could be protecting your skin as well and covering up that messy hair when you’re having a bad hair day. As for protecting your eyes, the bill of your hat gives your eyes some relief from the sun. A nice camo hat can make you look sharp, completing your hunting, military, or everyday style. Whether you're looking for something to complete your hunting outfit or something you can wear during your daily routine, this list will have. Check out top ten hats and find your favorite today!

In a Hurry? The test winner after 13 hrs of research

icon
Carhartt
98.2/100 our score
Materials
99
Comfort
97
Style
98
Durability
99
Value
98
Carhartt
Why is it better?

Adjustable

Hook and loop closure

Moisture-wicking properties

Lightweight and durable

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Carhartt
Test Winner: Carhartt
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
15
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
12150
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
13
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
15
Products Evaluated
Last Updated:
Ricardo Wisniewski
By Ricardo Wisniewski:

This recent update was performed to bring the latest information regarding the best camo hats. This update includes the inclusion of 5 new, high-quality hats, all which have been positively approved and recommended by previous customers. Additionally, you will find more information on how each product was selected for this guide and perhaps a few answers to the commonly asked questions consumers, such as yourself, are asking.

Sorting Options
Materials Comfort Style Durability Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.2
Materials
99 %
Comfort
97 %
Style
98 %
Durability
99 %
Value
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$25.00
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.4
Materials
98 %
Comfort
98 %
Style
97 %
Durability
97 %
Value
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$12.95
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
Materials
97 %
Comfort
95 %
Style
96 %
Durability
97 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$6.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Materials
96 %
Comfort
95 %
Style
98 %
Durability
92 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$15.93
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.2
Materials
94 %
Comfort
97 %
Style
90 %
Durability
95 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$9.30
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.8
Materials
98 %
Comfort
92 %
Style
90 %
Durability
95 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$9.51
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.2
Materials
92 %
Comfort
94 %
Style
94 %
Durability
88 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$15.97
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Materials
90 %
Comfort
94 %
Style
95 %
Durability
90 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$11.95
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Materials
90 %
Comfort
92 %
Style
93 %
Durability
88 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$13.15
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88
Materials
87 %
Comfort
90 %
Style
88 %
Durability
85 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$16.99
In Depth Review Top 10
  • Carhartt Carhartt
  • Kbethos Kbethos
  • DealStock DealStock
  • Yupoong Retro Yupoong Retro
  • MG Enzyme MG Enzyme
  • Outdoor Hunting Basics Outdoor Hunting Basics
  • Costa Del Mar Costa Del Mar
  • Condor Tactical Condor Tactical
  • Mega Cap Mega Cap
  • Realtree Realtree
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Expert Interviews & Opinions
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

BEST CAMO HATS REVIEWED & RATED FOR QUALITY

1. Carhartt

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.2
Carhartt
Amazon Link
Materials
99
Comfort
97
Style
98
Durability
99
Value
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$25.00
Pros:

Adjustable

Hook and loop closure

Moisture-wicking properties

Lightweight and durable

Cons:

The hat has a large bill

Can run big in size

This camo hat is one that would make a great work hat. Built strong with the finesse that is needed to keep your head cool. You can easily adjust this hat so it fits the way you like.

Read more

Sweat Band

Sewn into the hat is an odor-fighting sweatband. This band is designed to wick away moisture while drying quickly. This will help keep your head and forehead dry during those long work days.

Closure

The adjustable band is held in place with velcro, in addition to that, there are hook and loop closure giving extra security that your hat will stay in place throughout the day.

Cost and Value

Work hats have to be as dependable as you are on the job. This hat has many great assets making a good choice to add to your work gear.

2. Kbethos

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.4
Kbethos
Amazon Link
Materials
98
Comfort
98
Style
97
Durability
97
Value
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$12.95
Pros:

Made from 100% cotton

Metal buckle adjustment

Lightweight yet durable

Large color selection

Cons:

Hats run small in size

Our next camo hat dubs itself as being a "Dad" hat. I'm sure you have heard this expression before. You know the hat that is comfortable and looks all broken in that right there is your typical "Dad" hat.

Read more

Comfortable

These hats are made from cotton, but given just the right amount of stretch to give them that comfortable all broken in feel. They are soft and lightweight, yet durable enough to withstand your washing machine.

Adjustable

Designed with a metal buckle for adjustment, this six-panel hat will be secured in place after it has been properly adjusted. The metal buckle strap is easy to use and known to hold your hat more securely.

Cost and Value

Most people adhere to the saying that you get what you pay for. Well, this hat comes in at a low cost to you, but you are getting more for the little you are spending.

3. DealStock

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
DealStock
Amazon Link
Materials
97
Comfort
95
Style
96
Durability
97
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$6.99
Pros:

Adjustable strap for sizing

Made from 100% cotton

Pre-curved bill

Eyelets for ventilation

Cons:

Some color shades vary

Hat runs big in size

This next one is another hat that offers you a camo selection. The hat comes with that ready to go look. No more awkward breaking in stage. They also are easily put into your pocket for those times it is necessary to remove your hat.

Read more

Pre-curved Bill

You won't have to struggle with that boxy style bill with this hat. This one comes pre-curved and ready to go. This will eliminate that phase of having to constantly adjust the bill of your cap until you have it broken in.

Quick Recover

Have you ever shoved your hat into your back pocket in a hurry? Then you realize oh man that is going to ruin my hat. Well this hat offers you a faster recovery for those moments in life that you have to act fast.

Cost and Value

This hat is relatively inexpensive, but carries a ton of potential as far as hats go. Less time is spent on getting it ready to wear before you actually get to wear it.

4. Yupoong Retro

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Yupoong Retro
Amazon Link
Materials
96
Comfort
95
Style
98
Durability
92
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$15.93
Pros:

Quality hat with a multiple purpose use.

Works seamlessly with any outfit.

A modern and edgy look that is really appealing.

Mesh material allows for maximum breathability.

The polyester nylon material is easy to wash.

The mid profile structures are very appealing.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the mesh material can break easily.

Users have mentioned that it does not work as a hunting cap.

That's the last product on this list, we are eager to share with our viewers one of the most distinctive camo caps in the industry today. With a distinctive design that makes it unique and stands out, this camo cap will be a fan favorite for many different people. Whether it is gifted or used as a collection item, we highly recommend this camo cap. Let's talk about the Yupoong Retro Trucker Camo Cap and why it's one of the best camo caps on this list.

Read more

2-Tone Design

The two-tone design of this camo makes it extremely appealing and somewhat of a Modern urban cap with plenty of flexibility. The mesh back is very appealing and allows for maximum breathability for a person that sees themselves wearing this hat for a long time. The design overall looks really cool and comes in multiple different tones. The front of the cap is made out of a cotton material that is easy to clean and can repel a little bit of moisture.

Structure

What is really cool about the cap industry is that it seems that it always reinvents itself with different designs to the same traditional look. With that in mind, this camo cap has somewhat of a higher Crown to it than most low-profile caps. We can say, that the structure of this cap makes it even more appealing. If you are looking for a collection item on your cap list, you will appreciate the design qualities of this cap.

Cost And Value

That's the last product on this list we wanted to share with our loyal audience a cap that is both distinctive and offers plenty of flexibility and durability in one simple package. With that in mind, the cost of this cap well range depending on the style that a person decides on. However, even the costliest cap is priced friendly to sell quick. We highly recommend this manufacturer for their expert design quality.

5. MG Enzyme

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.2
MG Enzyme
Amazon Link
Materials
94
Comfort
97
Style
90
Durability
95
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$9.30
Pros:

Army style design

100% prewashed cotton

Adjustable velcro strap

A large variety of colors

Cons:

Color shades can vary

Sizes do run small

If you are looking to try out a hat, but you don't like the baseball type of hat, then this hat may be what strikes your fancy. This hat offers you a great looking camo pattern and a style that remind you of a military style cap.

Read more

Style

The style of this hat will remind you of the ones you may see some men or women in uniform wear. The design is more of a flat and shallow hat than that of a baseball style hat. You can surely pair this camo hat with any of your outfits.

Comfort

Made from 100% cotton and pre-washed, this hat is said to be very comfortable. With a velcro strap on the back, this hat can be adjusted as tight or loose as you like it to be.

Cost and Value

This army style cap fits into the affordable category. You can purchase this camo cap to add a touch of flair to your everyday fashion, without the worry of breaking the bank.

6. Outdoor Hunting Basics

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.8
Outdoor Hunting Basics
Amazon Link
Materials
98
Comfort
92
Style
90
Durability
95
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$9.51
Pros:

Easy to wear cap with multi useful functionality.

The cotton and polyester materials are easy to clean.

It includes a woven label into the cap.

The back arch is extra peeling.

This cap is machine washable and comes in different camo colors.

Cons:

Users have mentioned that the materials can sometimes get itchy.

Users have mentioned that the camo look looks outdated.

Let's talk about a camo hat that offers a traditional design cap style that many people will appreciate. This manufacturer, in particular, believes in producing quality products that many people will appreciate. With that in mind, best camo hat it's known as one of the best-looking camo hat specifically for people that want to go hunting and need the perfect outdoor look. Let's talk about two of the best notable features of the Outdoor Cap Hunting Basics Cap.

Read more

Materials

When it comes to multi-use and functionality this camo hat is designed from two of the most durable and easy to clean materials in the industry. Made out of 60% cotton and 40% polyester, this camo cap is easy to clean and machine washable. With that in mind, we can say that this camo it's designed with maximum durability in mind for people to be outside for long periods at a time.

Adjustable Hook

It cannot be the best form fitting quality hot without an adjustable type of design that allows it to be easily adjusted. With that in mind, the design of this hat includes an adjustable hook and loop tape closure to ensure maximum comfort. Therefore, an individual can adjust the size of this cap depending on how tight they want it on their head. Other than that, the functional design allows for this hat to be worn either frontwards or backwards.

Cost And Value

As far as cost and value are concerned for this cap, we can say that this is the most reasonably priced cap on this list as of now. With that in mind, the value of this cap can compete with other camo caps that are twice the price. What we can guarantee is that this brand offers some of the best quality build caps in the industry today.

7. Costa Del Mar

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.2
Costa Del Mar
Amazon Link
Materials
92
Comfort
94
Style
94
Durability
88
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$15.97
Pros:

One of the pros of this camo hat is the design quality.

The breathable mesh part is perfect for sunny Outdoors.

The cowboy hat is made of cotton.

The camo design does not fade.

Made from premium cotton materials.

This camo is made for a long-term comfort fit

Cons:

Individuals have noticed that the mash can break if caught on something.

Individuals have mentioned that this hat should not be washed in the washer.

As one of the most trusted active gear manufacturers online, this friend brings us a really cool mesh camo hat that is perfect for the Hunter or Outdoorsman in all of us. The must-have outdoor hat and camo hat for anyone looking for an extremely comfy design that can virtually fit anyone. The design of this camo hat serfs to be really refreshing and different than many other designs out there in a saturated industry. Let's cover two very important points about the Costa Del Mar Mesh Hat.

Read more

Design

When it comes to Manufacturing caps, there is somewhat of a universal process involved to ensure the Hat has maximum durability. With that in mind, we can say that this camo hat is considered one of the best in the industry due to the Innovative design. The design includes a comfortable cotton front part to Shield against the Sun or potential rain. However, the back design part includes a mesh material for easy breathability for the huntsman that has to spend a lot of time outside.

Adjustable

As one would expect from many cap designs, the style of this camo hat includes an adjustable velcro back closure to ensure the best fit possible for every individual. With that in mind, the comfy best camo hat is perfect as a gift for anyone that loves to collect really cool caps that are high quality.

Cost And Value

As far as cost and value are concerned for this camo hat, this camo hat is considered one of the best-produced camo hats in the industry. With a unique and multifunctional design, we can say that this camo hat is one of the best form fitting camo hats out there. With that in mind, the price is considered a bit more expensive than a regular camo hat. However, we only see it as a reasonably priced for the value and build quality.

8. Condor Tactical

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Condor Tactical
Amazon Link
Materials
90
Comfort
94
Style
95
Durability
90
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$11.95
Pros:

Large camo pattern and color selection

Adjustable

Solid piece design

Six ventilation holes for air flow

Cons:

Hat is shallow

Material of the hat is thin

The first hat that we come to offers you the tactical style in camo. This hat comes in plenty of different tactical patterns and colors. The design of this one also offers you plenty of benefits.

Read more

Pattern Choices

Looking for that specific tactical pattern? Whether you are looking to match your uniform or replace that worn out hat, this hat offers a large selection of tactical patterns to choose from. Ranging in various color schemes to match that pattern your looking for.

Ventilation

Although this hat is one solid piece design, it does have some ventilation to keep your head cool. The canvas, made from poly-cotton, has six designer holes strategically placed, to allow ventilation so that your head can still breath.

Cost and Value

This hat offers a large variety of choices for camo patterns and color. It also has a design that allows ventilation as well as being adjustable. At not much cost to you, this hat will fit the bill.

9. Mega Cap

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Mega Cap
Amazon Link
Materials
90
Comfort
92
Style
93
Durability
88
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$13.15
Pros:

Four mesh eyelets for ventilation

Fabric chin cord

Made from 100% cotton

Comfortable fit

Cons:

Sizing is a bit off

Strap breaks easily

Now to change hat style up a bit, this camo hat has a completely different look than the others on the list. But don't let that fool you, this camo hat can give you the same amount of protection and comfort that your everyday baseball cap does.

Read more

Style

The design in mind for this hat is otherwise known as a fishing hat. Perfect for keeping your head and eyes protected from the sun while out in your boat. Or set yourself apart from the rest by using this hat as an accent to your next outfit.

Accessories

This hat comes complete with a fabric chin strap, this will help keep your hat from flying off on a windy day. There are snaps on the sides so that you can buckle part of the brim up. This will change the look of the hat to give it a fresh look.

Cost and Value

If your looking for a little something different in a hat, then this might be one to consider trying out. This hat provides excellent coverage from the sun, with a brim that surrounds the whole hat. Or buckle it up to change your look. Whatever your reason for trying this hat the cost for experimenting is minimal.

10. Realtree

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88
Realtree
Amazon Link
Materials
87
Comfort
90
Style
88
Durability
85
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$16.99
Pros:

Comes in two designs

Low Profile

Soft

Adjustable

Cons:

Sizes run big

The last hat selection on this list offers a couple of styles. Maybe a canvas hat is too warm for you so why not try something different. You won't be keeping a low profile in this hat.

Read more

Mesh Hat

This hat offers you a mesh option which has small hole to allow air to circulate therefore cooling your head inside the cap. This mesh design comes with a guided design for adjusting the hat. You may also notice that mesh hats tend to sit higher on your head.

Versatile

Use this hat to show your pride for hunting or for the flag. Flag design is discreet enough that this hat can still be used as your hunting apparel. Maybe you just want to take this hat for a spin with a night on the town.

Cost and Value

This hat offers a couple of design choices. So if mesh isn't your thing then they also have a canvas design that might tickle your fancy. All these options and this hat won't cost you a fortune.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Materials

One of the biggest factors to look for is the material style. One might prefer a hat that has some mesh incorporated into the design. Mesh has small holes to allow air flow through the hat, therefore, cooling your head slightly. Another option is a hat that is completely made from canvas or other blend materials. This type of hat is known for a fit that is a little snugger. This eliminates the chances of having to adjust your hat all the time. Whichever options you choose to suit your needs, reviews such as this one will supply you with some information before you start your shopping.

When it comes to the hat industry, we know that these companies have the choice between a few different types of materials to make their hats out of.

Polyester
Cotton
Wool
Fur Felts
Spandex
Canvas

– This was just to name a few! There are many different other options. With that being said, when we were looking at each camo hat, we wanted to ensure that each product was made from the best materials. To find out this information, we read each product description, read the specifications of each product, and even took the time to look at the customer reviews regarding product quality. What we can say is that the 10 camo hats on our list today are composed of the strongest materials.

Comfort

There are a few different ways that a company can design a hat: with adjustable features or a one-size fit all sizing feature. With that being said, both of these styles of their own unique benefits and comforting features. With that being said, as we created our list, we wanted to make sure that each hat felt comfortable when wearing it – not like a piece of cardboard, which so many hats can feel like. We needed to carefully look at the crown of the hat and the interior materials. In some cases, companies included a unique thin lining of padding for comforting purposes, which is always a plus.

Another thing for you to think about before you purchase your camo hat is the way you would like it to fit you. Hats can be a one size fits all, which can be great for those with an average sized head. For those shoppers who have a slightly larger or smaller sized head, you may want to find a hat that can be adjusted to your liking. Now the adjustment straps can come in several options, some have a belt style, while others simply have a velcro strap. The style in which you choose to purchase will depend solely on your own opinion.

Style

Although still available, that famous ” G.I. Joe” style of camo is not the only one on the market anymore. For all those hunters out there, you can purchase camo hats with several pattern options. Some of these options include winter camo and the more traditional woodland camo. The woodland camo sometimes even comes in a wide variety of colors, even orange, in case you want to add it to your rifle hunting gear. For those looking for more of a military style of camo, you will see that hats are starting to mimic a wide variety of that pattern of camo as well.

Durability

This would not be a formal criterion if we did not take into consideration the durability aspect, would it? We know that the last thing you want is to purchase a camo hat that breaks after one day of using it. So, when we started to evaluate each product, we carefully looked at the product description and its material for durability properties. We even scanned numerous pictures to see how the physical product was built. Not only this, we even verified durability claims in the customer reviews to ensure that only the very best products were featured in our article.

Value

In our opinion, if there is one part of our evaluation process that we place heavy value on, it’s the cost and value, hence why it has a segment in each product review. We were hoping that having it in the review, consumers would sense the importance of it. In truth, this is the best way that you can ensure you are getting your money’s worth for a purchase.

At the core, what we did for this article was to measure the spectrum of prices across 10+ products. We measured what products were the most expensive, which were the cheapest, and what the median priced hats were. From there, we evaluated each product on its value, in efforts to understand the price. If there was a product that was priced higher than its value, it was removed from our list. If there was a product that was priced lower than the value, we evaluated the quality of the value to ensure it was not a scam product. The goal is to find a balance between price and value.

In efforts to provide you with a little bit more value – we also took note of certain brands or products that offered guarantees and warranties. Now, in the hat industry, this is sort-of rare, given the naturally cheaper costs of the products. However, to our surprise, there are a few manufacturers out there that offer warranties in the event of the product breaking or if it’s designed poorly. If you are curious to know if a company has a warranty, you will need to visit their website and look at the return policy. Be sure to read this thoroughly before buying any product.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Check Out Reviews

If you have not picked up on it yet, we cannot stress how important it is to consult with the customer reviews. Reason being, these individuals have the first-hand experience with the product, in this case, the camo hat. In many cases, these reviews are from genuine previous customers who are trying to help future customers, like yourself. With that being said, if you are not using to looking at customer reviews, we highly advise looking at more than just 1-5 different reviews.

Do Your Research

Before you purchase just any camo hat, you need to undergo a few measures to ensure you are receiving a high-quality product. Now, based on our research presented above, we can tell you, with confidence, the market of camo hats is probably one of the most saturated in the hat industry. In fact, more and more manufacturers are trying to create camo hats in efforts to reap the monetary benefit of this trend. With that being said, if you are not careful, you might get a poorly-designed hat, resulting in one that breaks quickly, shows wear and tear, or lacks in design and color in comparison to other companies.

Other Factors to Consider

Breathability

Have you ever owned a hat that, after a few hours of wearing it, your hair became moist or wet? As a result, your hair and hat had a unique smell? This can be directly attributed to the lack of ventilation and breathability features. Knowing this, and how uncomfortable this can be, we wanted to ensure that each product on our list came with some degree of ventilation and breathability features. There is nothing worse in the hat industry than one that traps heat, making it smell, and discolor on the inside. Now, to ensure that each hat had a unique mesh ventilation material, we consulted with each picture and even looked at customer’s reviews regarding their experience.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Why should you buy a camouflage hat?

a:

When it comes to hunting, fishing, or even fashion – there is one trend that is has stuck around for many years: camouflage. It’s the color that some military personnel wear and it’s the color that outdoors products are made in! With that being said, if you are looking for a product to help you blend into your natural surroundings when hunting or if you are looking for a naturally visually appealing and trending hat, a camouflage can most certainly accomplish it. As far as fashion is considered, it gives an individual a unique, urban vibe that many people are supporting today. In addition to this, wearing camouflage is also a great way to support those who fight for freedom.

q: How do you clean a camouflage hat?

a:

This is a great question. There have been many consumers who have reported a positive experience with their camouflage hat and, the moment they tried to wash it, the color faded, making it less than appealing and desirable. As a consumer, it’s important that you take into consideration how to properly wash a product! Now, it’s easy to find out. Since every product is different, you will need to look at the tag on the hat, which can be found on the inside folds. You might be able to also find some information on the manufacturer’s website or in customer reviews.

q: What is the difference between snapback and velcro hats?

a:

When we started to create our list of the very best camo hats for you to pick from, we noticed that some of these companies were producing different style hats: velcro, snapback, and even one-side fit all. If you are new to the hat market or maybe are not sure what these mean – we have created a small little breakdown for you:

Snapback: A snapback hat is one of the most common forms of hats today. This could be noted as the traditional baseball hat. Here, on the back of the hat, there is an adjustable feature called a snapback. Typically, it’s made from a durable plastic material so consumers can adjust their hat in varying degrees of sizes.

Velcro: Velcro hats are another common type or style that manufacturers produce. Now, velcro hats are slightly more challenging to clean, making them an alternative to the other styles. They function similarly to a snapback hat, except, instead of having adjustable sizing, velcro empowers the consumers to pick whatever size suits their comfort.

One Size Fits All: One of the newest styles of hats is the one size fits all. As the name implies, instead of having a snapback or velcro backing, one size fits all hats, are complete from brim to the back of the hat. However, they are made from a stretchier material so that it can fit anyone’s head. Now, manufacturers do offer varying sizes, so that if you have a smaller head or extra large head, there is a specific hat for you.

q: What does a low profile hat mean?

a:

As you have noticed throughout our article, there were a few products that were considered low-profile. This is a term used in the industry to indicate how the crown of the hat is designed. Low profile hats are typically decided will smaller crowns for added comfort. Now, what is important to note about this style of hat is that it offers a little less support for the crown part of the head. The only thing that is not changed in the production process is brim.

Sources

  1. M.J. Stephey , Time, News Site
  2. Jeremy Anderberg, Art Of Manliness, Lifestyle Site