to top 10 table

Best Cabin Tents Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Nov 10, 2019

There are tents and there are cabin tents. You know what we mean, we’ve all been camping with that couple who doesn't really camp so much as bring their house with them into the country. We’re talking generators, lights, propane grills, and of course big giant camping tents that look like small Wal Marts. But hey we don’t judge some folks love being in the outdoors but don’t want to feel constricted by a tiny little pup tent that’s hard to get in and out of. We get that, and we’ve been known to indulge in a bit of pamper camping in our day when we just want to get out of town but don’t feel like roughing it. Thankfully it’s a fairly common thing and so there’s no shortage of tents that focus on maximum space and maximum headroom and a minimum amount of trouble.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 14 hrs of research

icon
Coleman Evanston
96.8/100 our score
Materials
98
Size
95
Protection
98
Durability
96
Value
97
Coleman Evanston
Why is it better?

Inverted Seams

Screened "Patio"

Fits two queen-sized air mattresses

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Coleman Evanston
Test Winner: Coleman Evanston
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
16
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
11650
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
14
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
15
Products Evaluated
Last Updated:
By :

Camping can be a great solo adventure or fun for the whole family. But you need room for everyone and all the necessities. That is where a great tent comes into play. We recently added three that we think will have room for everything. Check out the available space of the Eureka Copper Canyon, Springbar High Line, and the Browning model we found for you.

Sorting Options
Materials Size Protection Durability Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
Materials
98 %
Size
95 %
Protection
98 %
Durability
96 %
Value
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.12.19)
Amazon Link
$107.54
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.6
Materials
95 %
Size
97 %
Protection
98 %
Durability
97 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.12.19)
Amazon Link
$219.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.4
Materials
97 %
Size
95 %
Protection
98 %
Durability
96 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.12.19)
Amazon Link
$115.00
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.6
Materials
98 %
Size
92 %
Protection
96 %
Durability
96 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.12.19)
Amazon Link
$184.99
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.6
Materials
96 %
Size
93 %
Protection
98 %
Durability
96 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.12.19)
Amazon Link
$75.33
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.2
Materials
96 %
Size
94 %
Protection
96 %
Durability
95 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.12.19)
Amazon Link
$177.20
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.4
Materials
94 %
Size
97 %
Protection
95 %
Durability
92 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.12.19)
Amazon Link
$599.00
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Materials
90 %
Size
94 %
Protection
95 %
Durability
88 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.12.19)
Amazon Link
$238.48
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.6
Materials
92 %
Size
92 %
Protection
92 %
Durability
90 %
Value
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.12.19)
Amazon Link
$129.00
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
Materials
87 %
Size
88 %
Protection
90 %
Durability
85 %
Value
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.12.19)
Amazon Link
$129.99

BEST CABIN TENTS REVIEWED & RATED FOR QUALITY

1. Coleman Evanston

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
Coleman Evanston
Coleman Evanston
Coleman Evanston
Amazon Link
Materials
98
Size
95
Protection
98
Durability
96
Value
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$107.54
Pros:

Inverted Seams

Screened "Patio"

Fits two queen-sized air mattresses

Cons:

May be difficult to put back into the bag

The Coleman Evanston Screened tent comes in eight-person and six-person varieties. Both versions offer ample space that includes a screened-in front porch and the Coleman WeatherTec technology. This tent is made from polyester, a material that is sag resistant and offers UV protection. With a detachable rainfly, the Evanston Screened Tent is a great choice for your home away from home.

WeatherTec
WeatherTec technology is incorporated in the Evanston's overall design. The floor is made of a welded material that helps to eliminate tiny pinholes that may let in water. Also, inverted floor seams overlap the fabric which reinforces the jointing material. Along with a strengthened frame, Coleman boasts that WeatherTec designs can withstand 35 mph winds.

Screened in Patio
The front of the Coleman Evanston Tent is a screened-in patio. This feature offers additional space where you can put chairs so you can relax while protected from mosquitos and harsh sunlight.

Cost and Value
Like all Coleman products, the Evanston Screened Tent is an affordable option. With unique features like the screened porch and WeatherTec systems, you will get your money's worth with the Coleman Evanston Screened Tent.

2. Core Instant Cabin

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.6
Core Instant Cabin
Core Instant Cabin
Core Instant Cabin
Amazon Link
Materials
95
Size
97
Protection
98
Durability
97
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$219.99
Pros:

Adjustable ground vent

Wall storage pockets

Attached room divider

Quick setup

Cons:

Thin floor

The CORE tent features a classic high wall cabin design. This type of design optimizes the space inside the tent. While it does not measure much bigger than some six-person tents, it sleeps 9 comfortably due to the cabin design features. The mesh windows are unique as they create a panoramic effect inside the tent when the rain fly is not attached to the top.

Fast, Simple, Easy
These are words that are used to describe the ease of setting this tent up. Even one person will find that setting this tent up is extremely easy compared to some other tents. The CORE 9-Person Instant Cabin has an integrated frame system. This is CORE's answer to Coleman's Instant cabin series. The company claims 60 -second set up. I'll let you decide that for yourself.

H2O Block Technology
H2O Block Technology takes advantage of waterproof materials that both repel water and also cause instant beading. The taped rain fly is superior to some due to its seams, connection points, and overall design.

Cost and Value
This tent has some pretty awesome features. The room divider is attached to the inside and can be zipped open and closed. When not in use, the dividers can be secured to the walls of the tent. This is an averagely priced tent that is a great consideration.

3. Coleman Montana

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.4
Coleman Montana
Coleman Montana
Coleman Montana
Amazon Link
Materials
97
Size
95
Protection
98
Durability
96
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$115.00
Pros:

Electrical access port

7 ft center height

Available in blue, black, or green

Inverted window design

Cons:

Poor ventilation

Another from Coleman!? I know, get used to it. Coleman has been creating amazing camping products since 1900 when they sold gas lamps in Oklahoma. The Montana continues this tradition. With an innovated hinged front door and unorthodox window style, this 16'x7' tent is an amazing option.

Defy the Elements
With Coleman's WeatherTec System and the inverted designed windows, Montana provides a strong and dependable shelter option. Not only does the WeatherTec keep microscopic holes from leaking in water, but the high windows and walls also make for a sturdy tent with adequate ventilation.

Hinged Door
A unique feature of the Coleman Montana is the hinged door. One of the more frustrating things about traditional tent doors in that they are sometimes difficult to zip up. Especially if you are trying to quickly close the door during a rainstorm. The hinged door of the Montana is a brilliant feature that eliminates the hassles of trying to hold the door taut while zipping it.

Cost and Value
High walls and hinged door make this tent look like a small cabin. The spacious interior makes walking around upright possible for most people. With these innovative designs and features comes a tent that is a little more expensive than other Coleman tents. However, is still considered a mid-ranged priced tent.

4. Eureka Copper Canyon

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.6
Eureka Copper Canyon
Eureka Copper Canyon
Eureka Copper Canyon
Amazon Link
Materials
98
Size
92
Protection
96
Durability
96
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$184.99
Pros:

Strong Construction

Wired

Vertical Walls

7-Foot Ceiling

Cons:

Needs More Anchor Points

This is actually one of the smaller tents on our list. After all, it can only fit four people comfortably. And trust us, that’s definitely on the small side when it comes to this list. But if you’re looking for a simple, not too big tent that’ll hold the whole family then this is a really good choice. There’s plenty of headspace and plenty of outside views. And the walls are almost vertical which makes getting in and out of this tent easy and doesn’t give it a pyramid feel on the inside.

Tall and Wide
Thank the vertical walls for making this small tent feel really spacious even though it’s actually a bit modest. There’s just no empty space inside this tent as the wall is almost straight up and down so every bit of space is usable and plentiful. The ceiling is also a very generous 7 feet so once you’re inside you won’t feel like you have to bend over all the time.

Wired
Well not so much wired as easy to wire. There’s a special weather-resistant outlet that’ll allow you to run a power cord into the tent. If you run the cord back to a generator and you can turn the inside of your tent into a home away from home if that’s what you’re looking for when it comes to a camping adventure.

Cost and Value
Not a bad price, there are plenty of more expensive models on the market but those tend to up the number of occupants significantly. But with the vertical walls, seven-foot ceilings, and a durable steel fiberglass construction then this is a great little family tent for the money.

5. Coleman Instant Cabin

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.6
Coleman Instant Cabin
Coleman Instant Cabin
Coleman Instant Cabin
Amazon Link
Materials
96
Size
93
Protection
98
Durability
96
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$75.33
Pros:

Pre-assembled and attached poles

Easy setup

150D polyester

Cons:

Integrated rain fly leaves something to be desired

Perhaps one of the easiest tents to set up that is on this list is the Coleman 6-Person Instant Cabin. This tent is pretty much pre-assembled when it is packed making it a breeze to erect even for a single person. The 6-Person Cabin resembles traditional designs with high walls and elevated windows.

One Minute Set Up
The Coleman 6-Person Instant Cabin is true to its name as the set up is almost instant. Tent poles are preassembled and attached while the tent is packed up. All you have to do is unfold it and erect and it's good to go. The WeatherTec wind strong frame makes it a durable tent for you and your camping party.

Tent Kit Option
Coleman offers an additional kit along with the tent. While this option costs a little more, it includes high-quality tent stakes, a rubber mallet, and even a small broom and dustpan. All of which can be stowed away in a carrying bag.

Cost and Value
This is a pretty good tent for the money. It features double-thick material that is very durable. However, there is a lot of room for improvement once you get this tent. All tents, no matter what the manufacturer claims, should be sealed with a tent sealer. Also, an additional rain fly is recommended for additional protection.

6. Wenzel Klondike

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.2
Wenzel Klondike
Wenzel Klondike
Wenzel Klondike
Amazon Link
Materials
96
Size
94
Protection
96
Durability
95
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$177.20
Pros:

60 Sq. ft. screen room

Sleeps, 8 people

16' x 11'

Cons:

Not much headroom in the screen room

Another tent that has the traditional portable cabin feel is the Wenzel Klondike. This charming model is available in blue or gray and taupe. The 60 sq. ft. screened room is capable of sleeping three or using as a wet/dry type of anteroom to take off muddy or dirty clothes before entering the main portion of the tent.

Screen Room
Wenzel Klondike's most noticeable feature is the screen room. This is a fully functional room that has mesh walls and is able to be zipped closed. During the day, use the room as an additional hangout spot. Later if the weather turns bad, zip up the walls and enjoy 60 sq. ft. of additional sleeping space.

Unique Design
The screen room is not the only thing unique about this. Inverted "T" doors, fiberglass framing, and seams that do not contact the ground will add to this tent's form and functionality.

Cost and Value
The value you place on a tent is based on what you are looking for. This tent has a lot of awesome features in addition to the screen room such as internal pockets that add to the function of a tent. In this case, if you are looking for a blue tent, you get more value out of the Wenzel Klondike. The gray/taupe version of the tent costs around $50 more. Probably because they say taupe instead of brown.

7. SpringBar 6 Person

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.4
SpringBar 6 Person
SpringBar 6 Person
SpringBar 6 Person
Amazon Link
Materials
94
Size
97
Protection
95
Durability
92
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$599.00
Pros:

Porch

Easy Assembly

Wide Windows

Waterproof

Cons:

Big Tent to Carry

We like this tent because it feels more like a mini home than it does a tent. It comes with a shaded porch and then on the inside you get nearly vertical walls and plenty of screened windows and the cotton duck canvas is plenty weather resistant so you’ll stay dry and comfortable in this big six-person tent.

Waterproof Floor
The floor is tough vinyl so even if you’re campsite turns into a river the only water coming into this tent is the water that you’re carrying in with you on your shoes or shirts. Plus, the inside is well ventilated so any moisture that comes in is going to get out easily and quickly. And the cotton duck canvas tent is guaranteed to be watertight so no matter the weather you’re warm.

Easy Assemble Porch
Set up this tent pop up the porch and a few camp chairs and you’ve turned a tiny tent into party city. Honestly not only does this provide a nice place to put shoes and damp things but it’s a great place to while away the afternoon after a hard day of camping or hiking or swimming. Not only that but it drops down in the case of bad weather.

Cost and Value
Make no mistake this is an expensive tent. Way more expensive than some of the others on our list but we like it as it has so many features and it sets up so easily and it holds six people comfortably it’s a good choice if you’ve got the money.

8. Browning Big Horn

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Browning Big Horn
Browning Big Horn
Browning Big Horn
Amazon Link
Materials
90
Size
94
Protection
95
Durability
88
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$238.48
Pros:

Expandable carry bag

Floorless screen room

6' 8" center height

Sag-resistant polyester

Cons:

Plastic tent stakes

This Browning can hold up to 8 people and it comes with a divider than can actually turn it easily into two living spaces. It’s a huge tent, let’s be clear you’re not going to be hauling this into the backwoods but if you want to do some heavy-duty car camping this is a great tent.

Divided Sections
The divider splits the tent into two rooms which can then house two families. It’s a great little feature and while one tiny shred of fabric doesn’t really provide any privacy it does at least put some distance between folks who don’t want to get too close to their camping friends.

Tall
The Center point of this tent stands at just over 7 feet tall. That’s a lot of room to roam in an 8 person tent so not only will you never feel crowded in this tent you won’t feel like you have to bend over all the time.

Cost and Value
Not a bad price for all the room you get. The best thing this tent has going for it is it’s height and size so that’s what you’re paying for, there aren’t a whole lot of bells and whistles beyond that.

9. Coleman Tenaya Lake

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.6
Coleman Tenaya Lake
Coleman Tenaya Lake
Amazon Link
Materials
92
Size
92
Protection
92
Durability
90
Value
92
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$129.00
Pros:

Built-in closet and hanger bar

Room divider

Sleeps, 8 people

6' 8" center height

Cons:

Meant for casual camping

Tenaya Lake is located in Yosemite National park. The lake is a great location for water activities and for hiking as it has a trail that wraps around it. The lake is also known for the beautiful granite rocks that surround it. Coleman captured the majestic qualities in the Tenaya Lake Fast Pitch Tent. This tent seems to be tailor-made for family camping.

Closet Space
The Tenaya Lake Fast Pitch Tent features an extra 2 sq. ft. of closet space that protrudes out from the tent. Along with a hanger bar and shelves, the closet gives you extra space and helps keep you organized.

Traditional Cabin Design
The Tenaya Lake is 13' x 9'. The cabin design makes use of this space with high walls and windows. The spacious interior is 6' 8" at its high point which makes this tent easy to walk around in even for taller individuals.

Cost and Value
The Coleman Tanaya Lake Fast Pitch Tent is less expensive than others that have the same features. High selling points are the closet and the Fast Pitch design that makes for easy setup. However, this tent is by no means meant for extremely rugged camping. The lighter material may rip if pushed close to its advertised limits.

10. Standing Room Family Cabin

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
Standing Room Family Cabin
Standing Room Family Cabin
Amazon Link
Materials
87
Size
88
Protection
90
Durability
85
Value
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$129.99
Pros:

Tallest tent listed at 8.5 feet

Double doors

Fully waterproof material

Cons:

Canopy frame not included

This is a unique idea. The Standing Room Family Cabin allows you to convert a pop-up canopy to a cabin tent. The two opposing "D" shaped doors make it possible to set multiple tents up next to one another for a large communal style experience.

Completely Waterproof Roof
While most tents have mesh or mosquito netting on the roof, the Standing Family Cabin has a roof that is completely waterproof, eliminating the need for a rain fly. Windows and two doors help with ventilation.

Spacious Cabin
The 10' x 10' cabin is 8.5 feet tall and has the bathtub style floor to keep water away from the seams and out of your tent.

Cost and Value
As with most things, you get what you pay for. While this tent is recommended at best value, take into consideration that the canopy frame does not come with it so if you don't already own one. However, if you do own a canopy, consider the Standing Room Family Cabin.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Materials

One of the most important features when it comes to evaluating these comes down to the quality of the build and the materials. When we were starting off this guide, we knew right away what we wanted to focus on first.

So, as we began to look at each product, we first studied all of the materials and the type of build the manufacturer went for. Understanding these two concepts can speak volumes about the value of a tent. Furthermore, we also looked to see how the manufactured talked about the build of the product.

Did they talk about durable materials? How are they ensuring consumers that their product is high-quality? Do they offer each purchase a warranty or guarantee? In answering these questions, we were able to highlight the very best on the market today.

Size

When it came to selecting the best products for our list – one consideration we thought was important was evaluating the overall size and weight of each one. In truth, when you are picking out your tent that matches your needs, this should be a pertinent consideration as well.

For example, are you looking for a sizeable 6-10 person tent or a smaller 2-4 person tent? Depending on your needs, it may impact the size of the tent and the weight. Additionally, how do you plan on traveling with your tent?

The size of the tent and weight may implement how you plan to transfer your tent from location to location. In doing so, we tried to offer and select a wide variety of sizes and weights to match as many people’s needs as possible. What we learned in doing this project was that many manufacturers offer different sizes of the same tent. For example, if you are interested in the tent that is number one on our list, consumers can pick from either a 6-person tent and an 8-person tent.

Protection

The purpose of a tent is to allow an individual to enjoy living in the outdoors, protected from the surrounding nature. Now, as we can all probably attest, the last thing that any of us want when camping out in nature is a thunderstorm.

Whether that means rain with thunder and lightning or perhaps just a lot of rain and wind - we can all agree that having some degree of protection is essential. With that being said, when we began to create this guide and list - we wanted to ensure that each tent offered some degree of elemental protection.

In this, we quickly learned that many on the market today feature some unique weather protection. For example, the best tents often include windproofing technology and, in some cases, waterproofing materials.

Durability

If you are a first-time camper, chances are, you never had the experience of buying a tent and having it rip or break when setting out. Better yet, you never had the experience of setting up the tent for the first time and, all of a sudden, a gentle gust of wind picks up the tent and destroys it.

Now, when we were creating this list, we wanted to ensure that every single product boasted durability and longevity. To do this, we carefully looked at how each product was constructed, per the manufacturer’s description.

You should know, we never base our opinion on just the manufacturer’s specifications and pictures. We always took the time to cross-reference this information with what previous customers have said in their reviews. These individuals had the first-hand experience with the cabin tent and can report the quality and durability of the product.

Value

As a responsible consumer, it’s up to us to ensure that, when purchasing any product, we are getting our money’s worth. With that being said, the best way for anyone to ever figure out if they indeed are is through utilizing something known as the cost and value ratio.

Now, if you have kept up with some of our guides, chances are, you might be familiar with cost and value. If not, let us teach you what this is all about. For this article, to pick out the best products, we wanted to make sure that the price of the products was fair, following the market value.

To do this, we carefully scanned the entire market and kept track of the prices. We noted the most expensive and the cheapest products, to track the industry. The goal of doing this is to help when assessing value.

In understanding the price point of the market and competition, we looked at the value of each tent, knowing the price differences. From doing so, we were able to highlight the best products, at the best prices, and at the best value for you. Only the best valued and best-priced products made our last, naturally.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Size
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Protection
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Be Prepared For Bad Weather

When it comes to camping, it’s critical that you are prepared for Mother Nature. With that being said, we spent hours combing through the wealth of different options available today for consumers to ensure that you are getting one that can withstand nature’s elements and much, much more.

Keep Your Tent Clean

Keeping your tent clean does more than just provide a nice space to relax in, it also prolongs the life of your tent. It prevents punctures from happening and also helps prevent mold, which is something you don't want to sleep next to. Make sure you read the owner's manual for cleaning instructions because not all materials are cleaned the same way.

Other Factors to Consider

Breathability

When it comes to a high-quality tent, it’s essential that the manufacturer focuses some attention on the concepts of breathability and ventilation. The reason being, and let’s be honest, no one wants to sleep in a tent with no ventilation.

Otherwise, in the middle of the summer – anyone inside the tent will wake up in a puddle of sweat and smell a bit funky. Knowing this, as we slowly began to evaluate each product for our list, it was essential that the manufacturer shared with the consumer how they are helping minimizing the build-up of moisture.

What we learned was that many higher-end tent producers had created some of the most innovative designs, including unique front breathable enclosures, alongside many windows and flaps. Now to assess the effectiveness of the features, we always make sure that customers that tried these products agreed with what the manufacturer claimed.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: How is the ventilation in a cabin tent?

a:

If you are a first-time camper and looking for a tent, this is one important question to ask. Any veteran camper will say that a tent with minimal ventilation will be uncomfortable and not worth purchasing. The reason being, if you are camping in the middle of the summer with minimal ventilation or breathability, those inside will sweat profusely. With that being said, every single product that we shared with you is notable for it’s ventilated design. Now, if you are curious to measure the ventilation or breathability, always look at how the tent is designed and whether there are a few windows, many windows, or if the entire tent is blocked off, including the entrance. Additionally, it could prove beneficial to see what customers might have said in their reviews online.

q: How long does it take to set one up?

a:

We have all seen the movies and television shows of people struggling to set up a tent. If you have ever tried to set up one before – you can probably agree that this is the one time you might want to follow directions. Setting up can be complicated, depending on the manufacturer and the way the tent was physically built. With that being said, it’s challenging to say how long it would take to set one up. Not only because every single tent is built differently but also because the sizes may be different, requiring extra help or attention. With that being said, as far as an average and standard approximation, a 4-6 person cabin tent could take as little as 25 minutes.

q: How do you keep your cabin tent exterior clean?

a:

This is a great question! Many times, people purchase a tent and do not realize the maintenance that must go into it. In truth, if you are not careful, the exterior of your tent can build up moisture, mildew, mold, and eventually wear away the materials. With that being said, if you want your tent to last for many years – you need to start with cleaning it on a regular basis. You might be wondering, how?

Well, first things first, the best time to clean a tent is when the entire product is not set up. Additionally, before you are quick to put any chemicals on the fabrics, we highly suggest checking in with the manufacturer’s label to see what they suggest. Typically, most companies will suggest a simple water solution. Lastly, after you are done following the company’s instructions – be sure to let the tent dry before packing it away. That is the biggest mistake!

q: What is the average life expectancy?

a:

When it comes to tent durability, it really depends upon the quality of care. If you are careful in setting up the tent, taking it down, and cleaning it on a regular basis, you might be shocked to learn that consumers can get between 7-10 years of use. Do keep in mind, the more than an individual uses a cabin tent, it may be subject to wear and tear. This number is a mere estimate but is subject to change per case.

Sources

  1. Editorial Team, Backpacker, Outdoor Site
  2. Editorial Team, Outward On, Camping Site