to top 10 table

Best Cabin Tents Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Mar 25, 2019

In an age of information and technology, humans as a whole have become more drawn to staying indoors than we once were. Many of us who remember the world before cell phones and streaming video services also remember that, as kids, we used to spend the majority of our time outside. Part of our legacy as humans is to make sure that the connection between man and nature remains strong. Passing on respect and knowledge of nature should be a priority for not only parents but anyone involved in a child’s life. Taking your family camping is one way to keep this legacy alive. Cabin tents are perfect for large camping parties. This review will help you find the best model for your family!

In a Hurry? The test winner after 14 hrs of research

icon
Coleman Evanston
96.8/100 our score
Materials
98
Size
95
Protection
98
Durability
96
Value
97
Coleman Evanston
Why is it better?

Inverted Seams

Screened "Patio"

Fits two Queen sized air mattresses

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Coleman Evanston
Test Winner: Coleman Evanston
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
16
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
11650
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
14
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
15
Products Evaluated
Last Updated:
Glenda Wagner
By Glenda Wagner:

This information serves to help individuals that are interested in learning more information on picking out the absolute best cabin tents of 2018. We update the list approximately every four months to ensure the best continues to be presented. All but one of the tents shown here were in the last update. The new one, Kodiak Canvas Flex-Bow is also the number one pick.

Sorting Options
Materials Size Protection Durability Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
Materials
98 %
Size
95 %
Protection
98 %
Durability
96 %
Value
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.06.19)
Amazon Link
$98.59
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.6
Materials
95 %
Size
97 %
Protection
98 %
Durability
97 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.06.19)
Amazon Link
$219.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.4
Materials
97 %
Size
95 %
Protection
98 %
Durability
96 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.06.19)
Amazon Link
$89.00
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.6
Materials
98 %
Size
92 %
Protection
96 %
Durability
96 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.06.19)
Amazon Link
$615.97
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.6
Materials
96 %
Size
93 %
Protection
98 %
Durability
96 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.06.19)
Amazon Link
$92.00
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.2
Materials
96 %
Size
94 %
Protection
96 %
Durability
95 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.06.19)
Amazon Link
$156.25
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.4
Materials
94 %
Size
97 %
Protection
95 %
Durability
92 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.06.19)
Amazon Link
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Materials
90 %
Size
94 %
Protection
95 %
Durability
88 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.06.19)
Amazon Link
$169.00
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.6
Materials
92 %
Size
92 %
Protection
92 %
Durability
90 %
Value
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.06.19)
Amazon Link
$166.45
Cabelas
$329.99
See Deal
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
Materials
87 %
Size
88 %
Protection
90 %
Durability
85 %
Value
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.06.19)
Amazon Link
$99.99
In Depth Review Top 10
  • Coleman Evanston Coleman Evanston
  • Core Instant Cabin Core Instant Cabin
  • Coleman Montana Coleman Montana
  • Kodiak Canvas Flex-Bow Deluxe Kodiak Canvas Flex-Bow Deluxe
  • Coleman Instant Cabin Coleman Instant Cabin
  • Wenzel Klondike Wenzel Klondike
  • Ozark Trail 10-Person XL Ozark Trail 10-Person XL
  • Coleman WeatherMaster Coleman WeatherMaster
  • Coleman Tenaya Lake Coleman Tenaya Lake
  • Standing Room Family Cabin Standing Room Family Cabin
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

BEST CABIN TENTS REVIEWED & RATED FOR QUALITY

1. Coleman Evanston

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
Coleman Evanston
Amazon Link
Materials
98
Size
95
Protection
98
Durability
96
Value
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$98.59
Pros:

Inverted Seams

Screened "Patio"

Fits two Queen sized air mattresses

Cons:

May be difficult to put back into the bag

The Coleman Evanston Screened tent comes in eight-person and six-person varieties. Both versions offer ample space that includes a screened in front porch and the Coleman WeatherTec technology. This tent is made from polyester, a material that is sag resistant and offers UV protection. With a detachable rainfly, the Evanston Screened Tent is a great choice for your home away from home.

Read more

WeatherTec
WeatherTec technology is incorporated in the Evanston's overall design. The floor is made of a welded material that helps to eliminate tiny pinholes that may let in water. Also, inverted floor seams overlap the fabric which reinforces the jointing material. Along with a strengthened frame, Coleman boasts that WeatherTec designs can withstand 35 mph winds.

Screened in Patio
The front of the Coleman Evanston Tent is a screened in patio. This feature offers additional space where you can put chairs so you can relax while protected from mosquitos and harsh sunlight.

Cost and Value
Like all Coleman products, the Evanston Screened Tent is an affordable option. With unique features like the screened porch and WeatherTec systems, you will get your money's worth with the Coleman Evanston Screened Tent.

2. Core Instant Cabin

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.6
Core Instant Cabin
Amazon Link
Materials
95
Size
97
Protection
98
Durability
97
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$219.99
Pros:

Adjustable ground vent

Wall storage pockets

Attached room divider

Quick setup

Cons:

Thin floor

The CORE 9 Person Cabin Tent features a classic high wall cabin design. This type of design optimizes the space inside the tent. While it does not measure much bigger than some six-person tents, it sleeps 9 comfortably due to the cabin design features. The mesh windows are unique as they create a panoramic effect inside the tent when the rain fly is not attached to the top.

Read more

Fast, Simple, Easy
These are words that are used to describe the ease of setting this tent up. Even one person will find that setting this tent up is extremely easy compared to some other tents. The CORE 9-Person Instant Cabin has an integrated frame system. This is CORE's answer to Coleman's Instant cabin series. The company claims 60 -second set up. I'll let you decide that for yourself.

H2O Block Technology
H2O Block Technology takes advantage of waterproof materials that both repel water and also cause instant beading. The taped rain fly is superior to some due to its seams, connection points, and overall design.

Cost and Value
This tent has some pretty awesome features. The room divider is attached to the inside and can be zipped open and closed. When not in use, the dividers can be secured to the walls of the tent. This is an averagely priced tent that is a great consideration when looking for a cabin tent.

3. Coleman Montana

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.4
Coleman Montana
Amazon Link
Materials
97
Size
95
Protection
98
Durability
96
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$89.00
Pros:

Electrical access port

7 ft center height

Available in blue, black, or green

Inverted window design

Cons:

Poor ventilation

Another from Coleman!? I know, get used to it. Coleman has been creating amazing camping products since 1900 when they sold gas lamps in Oklahoma. The Montana cabin tent continues this tradition. With an innovated hinged front door and unorthodox window style, this 16'x7' tent is an amazing option when looking at buying cabin tents.

Read more

Defy the Elements
With Coleman's WeatherTec System and the inverted designed windows, Montana provides a strong and dependable shelter option. Not only does the WeatherTec keep microscopic holes from leaking in water, but the high windows and walls also make for a sturdy tent with adequate ventilation.

Hinged Door
A unique feature of the Coleman Montana is the hinged door. One of the more frustrating things about traditional tent doors in that they are sometimes difficult to zip up. Especially if you are trying to quickly close the door during a rainstorm. The hinged door of the Montana is a brilliant feature that eliminates the hassles of trying to hold the door taut while zipping it.

Cost and Value
High walls and hinged door make this tent look like a small cabin. The spacious interior makes walking around upright possible for most people. With these innovative designs and features comes a tent that is a little more expensive than other Coleman tents. However, is still considered a mid-ranged priced tent.

4. Kodiak Canvas Flex-Bow Deluxe

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.6
Kodiak Canvas Flex-Bow Deluxe
Amazon Link
Materials
98
Size
92
Protection
96
Durability
96
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$615.97
Pros:

Tough Flex-Bow frame

D-shaped doors

Customizable organizer pockets and gear loft system

Water vapor can escape

Cons:

The tent is quite heavy

Camping with this tent is a trip down memory lane. Rugged canvas is a reminder of camping adventures of a bygone era. The 70-pound Kodiak Canvas Flex-Bow Deluxe is a tent for all seasons. It is a homey and fun tent.

Read more

Features
All-season Kodiak Canvas Flex-Bow Tent is ideal for any occasion. It is made of marine-grade, 100 percent Hydra-Shield canvas that is breathable, durable, and watertight. Mesh vents and windows aid in keeping out small bugs or other creatures. Two funnel flow vents increase temperature and airflow management. The spacious tent allows people to stand or walk around comfortably.

Amenities
Setting up The Flex-Bow frame is easy and it keeps the tent taut. D-shaped doors make an exit and entry convenient. They are secured with #10 YKK zippers. There is standup space in the roomy tent. Gear can be stored with plenty of space to exit through another door.

Cost and Value
The tent has countless rave reviews from those who purchased this tent. Customers like that the tent can be set up and taken down by one person. Vents on both ends, doors on both sides, and four windows make the tent breathable on a hot summer day.

5. Coleman Instant Cabin

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.6
Coleman Instant Cabin
Amazon Link
Materials
96
Size
93
Protection
98
Durability
96
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$92.00
Pros:

Pre-assembled and attached poles

Easy setup

150D polyester

Cons:

Integrated rain fly leaves something to be desired

Perhaps one of the easiest tents to set up that is on this list is the Coleman 6-Person Instant Cabin. This tent is pretty much pre-assembled when it is packed making it a breeze to erect even for a single person. The 6-Person Cabin resembles traditional cabin tents with high walls and elevated windows.

Read more

One Minute Set Up
The Coleman 6-Person Instant Cabin is true to its name as the set up is almost instant. Tent poles are preassembled and attached while the tent is packed up. All you have to do is unfold it and erect and it's good to go. The WeatherTec wind strong frame makes it a durable tent for you and your camping party.

Tent Kit Option
Coleman offers an additional kit along with the tent. While this option costs a little more, it includes high-quality tent stakes, a rubber mallet, and even a small broom and dustpan. All of which can be stowed away in a carrying bag.

Cost and Value
This is a pretty good tent for the money. It features double thick material that is very durable. However, there is a lot of room for improvement once you get this tent. All tents, no matter what the manufacturer claims, should be sealed with a tent sealer. Also, an additional rain fly is recommended for additional protection.

6. Wenzel Klondike

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.2
Wenzel Klondike
Amazon Link
Materials
96
Size
94
Protection
96
Durability
95
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$156.25
Pros:

60 Sq. ft. screen room

Sleeps, 8 people

16' x 11'

Cons:

Not much headroom in the screen room

Another tent that has the traditional portable cabin feel is the Wenzel Klondike. This charming cabin tent is available in blue or gray and taupe. The 60 sq. ft. screened room is capable of sleeping three or using as a wet/dry type of anteroom to take off muddy or dirty clothes before entering the main portion of the tent.

Read more

Screen Room
Wenzel Klondike's most noticeable feature is the screen room. This is a fully functional room that has mesh walls and is able to be zipped closed. During the day, use the room as an additional hangout spot. Later if the weather turns bad, zip up the walls and enjoy 60 sq. ft. of additional sleeping space.

Unique Design
The screen room is not the only thing unique about this cabin tent. Inverted "T" doors, fiberglass framing, and seams that do not contact the ground adds to this tent's form and functionality.

Cost and Value
The value you place on a tent is based all on what you are looking for. This tent has a lot of awesome features in addition to the screen room such as internal pockets that add to the function of a tent. In this case, if you are looking for a blue tent, you get more value out of the Wenzel Klondike. The gray/taupe version of the tent costs around $50 more. Probably because they say taupe instead of brown.

7. Ozark Trail 10-Person XL

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.4
Ozark Trail 10-Person XL
Amazon Link
Materials
94
Size
97
Protection
95
Durability
92
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Separate entrances

Room dividers

Taped Seams

Six windows

Cons:

Poles may break in strong winds

Last but certainly not least of the cabin tents is the 20' long Ozark Trail 10-Person 3 Room XL. As the name suggests, this tent can be divided into three rooms. What sets this tent apart from the others is that each room has its own entrance. This way you won't have to wake up anyone else when nature calls in the middle of the night.

Read more

Family Camping
The Ozark 10-Person Tent has many convenient attributes. A mud flap located at the entrance of the tent allows an individual to remove dirty footwear before entering the tent. The tent also has storage pockets that extend from the tent. Ports for electrical cords are included and seal when not in use.

Panoramic View
Six windows encircle the tent to create a great view of your campsite. A rain fly is included for increased privacy and protection from the elements.

Cost and Value
The Ozark 10-Person XL is a very affordable camping option. You get A LOT of tent for the money. But, the downside is how this tent holds up in extreme weather. As stated all tents should be tested and weather treated before camping.

8. Coleman WeatherMaster

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Coleman WeatherMaster
Amazon Link
Materials
90
Size
94
Protection
95
Durability
88
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$169.00
Pros:

Expandable carry bag

Floorless screen room

6' 8" center height

Sag-resistant polyester

Cons:

Plastic tent stakes

The Coleman WeatherMaster continues using the Coleman WeatherTec systems. The WeatherMaster features a "bathtub" style floor that keeps seams off the ground and away from water. The WeatherMaster also features a hinged door like previously listed products. Like other cabin tents, there is a screened area for lounging free from mosquitoes.

Read more

Two Rooms
The Coleman WeatherMaster includes a divider that can be attached to the inside of the tent. This creates two rooms so you can have privacy while changing clothes. With a 6' 8" high point, even taller people will find the tent quite spacious.

Enhanced Design
The WeatherTec system along with the rain fly and improved windows makes this tent extremely functional and aesthetically pleasing. The screened room does not have a floor which can be a good or bad thing depending on your perspective. On one hand, it is not completely bug resistant but on the other, it is a unique design that enhances your camping experience.

Cost and Value
The WeatherMaster sits at a mid-range price point. Designs and features such as a hinged door, internal pockets, room divider, and electrical ports make it worth the buy.

9. Coleman Tenaya Lake

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.6
Coleman Tenaya Lake
Amazon Link
Materials
92
Size
92
Protection
92
Durability
90
Value
92
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$166.45
Cabelas
$329.99
See Deal
Pros:

Built in closet and hanger bar

Room divider

Sleeps, 8 people

6' 8" center height

Cons:

Meant for casual camping

Tenaya Lake is located in Yosemite National park. The lake is a great location for water activities and for hiking as it has a trail that wraps around it. The lake is also known for the beautiful granite rocks that surround it. Coleman captured the majestic qualities in the Tenaya Lake Fast Pitch Tent. This tent seems to be tailor-made for family camping.

Read more

Closet Space
The Tenaya Lake Fast Pitch Tent features an extra 2 sq. ft. of closet space that protrudes out from the tent. Along with a hanger bar and shelves, the closet gives you extra space and helps keep you organized.

Traditional Cabin Design
The Tenaya Lake is 13' x 9'. The cabin design makes use of this space with high walls and windows. The spacious interior is 6' 8" at its high point which makes this tent easy to walk around in even for taller individuals.

Cost and Value
The Coleman Tanaya Lake Fast Pitch Tent is less expensive than other cabin tents that have the same features. High selling points are the closet and the Fast Pitch design that makes for an easy setup. However, this tent is by no means meant for extremely rugged camping. The lighter material may rip if pushed close to its advertised limits.

10. Standing Room Family Cabin

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
Standing Room Family Cabin
Amazon Link
Materials
87
Size
88
Protection
90
Durability
85
Value
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$99.99
Pros:

Tallest tent listed at 8.5 feet

Double doors

Full waterproof material

Cons:

Canopy frame not included

This is a unique idea. The Standing Room Family Cabin allows you to convert a pop-up canopy to a cabin tent. The two opposing "D" shaped doors makes it possible to set multiple tents up next to one another for a large communal style experience.

Read more

Completely Waterproof Roof
While most tents have mesh or mosquito netting on the roof, the Standing Family Cabin has a roof that is completely waterproof, eliminating the need for a rain fly. Windows and two doors help with ventilation.

Spacious Cabin
The 10' x 10' cabin is 8.5 feet tall and has the bathtub style floor to keep water away from the seams and out of your tent.

Cost and Value
As with most things, you get what you pay for. While this tent is recommended at best value, take into consideration that the canopy frame does not come with it so if you don't already own one. However, if you do own a canopy, consider the Standing Room Family Cabin.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Materials

One of the most important features when it comes to evaluating a cabin tent comes down to the quality of the build and the materials. When we were starting off this guide, we knew right away what we wanted to focus on first.

So, as we began to look at each product, we first studied all of the materials and the type of build the manufacturer went for. Understanding these two concepts can speak volumes about the value of a tent. Furthermore, we also looked to see how the manufactured talked about the build of the product.

Did they talk about durable materials? How are they ensuring consumers that their product is high-quality? Do they offer each purchase a warranty or guarantee? In answering these questions, we were able to highlight the very best cabin tents on the market today.

Size

When it came to selecting the best products for our list – one consideration we thought was important was evaluating the overall size and weight of the cabin tent. In truth, when you are picking out your tent that matches your needs, this should be a pertinent consideration as well.

For example, are you looking for a sizeable 6-10 person tent or a smaller 2-4 person tent? Depending on your needs, it may impact the size of the tent and the weight. Additionally, how do you plan on traveling with your tent?

The size of the tent and weight may implement how you plan to transfer your tent from location to location. In doing so, we tried to offer and select a wide variety of sizes and weights to match as many people’s needs as possible. What we learned in doing this project was that many manufacturers offer different sizes of the same tent. For example, if you are interested in the tent that is number one on our list, consumers can pick from either a 6-person tent and an 8-person tent.

Protection

The purpose of a tent is to allow an individual to enjoy living in the outdoors, protected from the surrounding nature. Now, as we can all probably attest, the last thing that any of us want when camping out in nature is a thunderstorm.

Whether that means rain with thunder and lightning or perhaps just a lot of rain and wind - we can all agree that having some degree of protection is essential. With that being said, when we began to create this guide and list - we wanted to ensure that each tent offered some degree of elemental protection.

In this, we quickly learned that many of the best cabin tents on the market today feature some unique weather protection. For example, the best tents often include windproofing technology and, in some cases, waterproofing materials.

Durability

If you are a first-time camper, chances are, you never had the experience of buying a tent and having it rip or break when setting out. Better yet, you never had the experience of setting up the tent for the first time and, all of a sudden, a gentle gust of wind picks up the tent and destroys it.

Now, when we were creating this list of the best cabin tents, we wanted to ensure that every single product boasted durability and longevity. To do this, we carefully looked at how each product was constructed, per the manufacturer’s description.

You should know, we never base our opinion on just the manufacturer’s specifications and pictures. We always took the time to cross-reference this information with what previous customers have said in their reviews. These individuals had the first-hand experience with the cabin tent and can report the quality and durability of the product.

Value

As a responsible consumer, it’s up to us to ensure that, when purchasing any product, we are getting our money’s worth. With that being said, the best way for anyone to ever figure out if they indeed are is through utilizing something known as the cost and value ratio.

Now, if you have kept up with some of our guides, chances are, you might be familiar with cost and value. If not, let us teach you what this is all about. For this article, to pick out the best products, we wanted to make sure that the price of the products was fair, following the market value.

To do this, we carefully scanned the entire market and kept track of the prices of each cabin tent. We noted the most expensive and the cheapest products, to track the industry. The goal of doing this is to help when assessing the value of a cabin tent.

In understanding the price point of the market and competition, we looked at the value of each tent, knowing the price differences. From doing so, we were able to highlight the best products, at the best prices, and at the best value for you. Only the best valued and best-priced products made our last, naturally.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Size
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Protection
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Be Prepared For Bad Weather

When it comes to camping, it’s critical that you are prepared for Mother Nature. With that being said, we spent hours combing through the wealth of different cabin tents available today for consumers to ensure that, when you are purchasing your next cabin tent, you are getting one that can withstand nature’s elements and much, much more.

Keep Your Tent Clean

Keeping your tent clean does more than just provide a nice space to relax in, it also prolongs the life of your tent. It prevents punctures from happening and also helps prevent mold, which is something you don't want to sleep next to. Make sure you read the owners manual for cleaning instructions because not all materials are cleaned the same way.

Other Factors to Consider

Breathability

When it comes to a high-quality tent, it’s essential that the manufacturer focuses some attention on the concepts of breathability and ventilation. Reason being, and let’s be honest, no one wants to sleep in a tent with no ventilation.

Otherwise, in the middle of the summer – anyone inside the tent will wake up in a puddle of sweat and smell a bit funky. Knowing this, as we slowly began to evaluate each product for our list, it was essential that the manufacturer shared with the consumer how they are helping minimizing the build-up of moisture.

What we learned was that many higher-end tent producers had created some of the most innovative cabin tents, including unique front breathable enclosures, alongside many windows and flaps. Now to assess the effectiveness of the features, we always make sure that customers that tried these products agreed with what the manufacturer claimed.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: How is the ventilation in a cabin tent?

a:

If you are a first-time camper and looking for a tent, this is one important question to ask. Any veteran camper will say that a tent with minimal ventilation will be uncomfortable and not worth purchasing. Reason being, if you are camping in the middle of the summer with minimal ventilation or breathability, those inside of the cabin tent will sweat profusely. With that being said, every single product that we shared with you is notable for it’s ventilated design. Now, if you are curious to measure the ventilation or breathability, always look at how the tent is designed and whether there are a few windows, many windows, or if the entire tent is blocked off, including the entrance. Additionally, it could prove beneficial to see what customers might have said in their reviews online.

q: How long does it take to set up a cabin tent?

a:

We have all seen the movies and television shows of people struggling to set up a tent. If you have ever tried to set up one before – you can probably agree that this is the one time you might want to follow directions. Setting up cabin tents can be complicated, depending on the manufacturer and the way the tent was physically built. With that being said, it’s challenging to say how long it would take to set one up. Not only because every single tent is built differently but also because the sizes may be different, requiring extra help or attention. With that being said, as far as an average and standard approximation, a 4-6 person cabin tent could take as little as 25 minutes.

q: How do you keep your cabin tent exterior clean?

a:

This is a great question! Many times, people purchase a tent and do not realize the maintenance that must go into it. In truth, if you are not careful, the exterior of your tent can build up moisture, mildew, mold, and eventually wear away the materials. With that being said, if you want your tent to last for many years – you need to start with cleaning it on a regular basis. You might be wondering, how?

Well, first things first, the best time to clean a tent is when the entire product is not set up. Additionally, before you are quick to put any chemicals on the fabrics, we highly suggest checking in with the manufacturer’s label to see what they suggest. Typically, most companies will suggest a simple water solution. Lastly, after you are done following the company’s instructions – be sure to let the tent dry before packing it away. That is the biggest mistake!

q: What is the average life expectancy of a cabin tent?

a:

When it comes to tent durability, it really depends upon the quality of care. If you are careful in setting up the tent, taking it down, and cleaning it on a regular basis, you might be shocked to learn that consumers can get between 7-10 years of use. Do it keep in mind, the more than an individual uses a cabin tent, it may be subject to wear and tear. This number is a mere estimate but is subject to change per case.

Sources

  1. Editorial Team, Backpacker, Outdoor Site
  2. Editorial Team, Outward On, Camping Site