to top 10 table

Best Gas Grills Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Apr 29, 2019

Grilling season is upon us and with it the renewed debate that has raged on since time immemorial: Gas vs. charcoal? For the sake of this guide, we will fall on the side of efficiency and simplicity.  Forget about lengthy prep times and waiting on pins and needles for coals to light. Propane powered grills allow for a degree of control that your average grillmaster just can’t find anywhere else.  Whether you’re looking to sear or slow-cook meat, gas-powered is the key to effortless start-up and cleanup. Truth be told, most propane-based options on the market are pricier than their charcoal brethren, but when you’re in a time crunch with a hungry family breathing down your neck, accept no substitutes.  Gas will save you a world of headaches any day.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 8 hrs of research

icon
 Blackstone 36 Inch Outdoor
95.3/100 our score
Model
96
Ease of Use
95
Size
94
Effectiveness
96
Blackstone 36 Inch Outdoor
Why is it better?

Great value for the money

Large cooking space

Highly Portable

Plenty of extra storage space

The steel frame is built to last

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
 Blackstone 36 Inch Outdoor
Test Winner: Blackstone 36 Inch Outdoor
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
11
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
10k
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
8
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Last Updated:
Tabitha Armbruster
By Tabitha Armbruster:

When it comes to camping, hiking, or enjoying your backyard, one of the best ways to make it a memorable time is with a gas grill. In this, we performed an update on this buying guide to make sure your summer is special. Included below, readers will learn more about our evaluation process and how we measured each grill for your consideration. Be sure to check out the commonly asked question section to find all of your answers!

Sorting Options
Model Ease of Use Size Effectiveness By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.3
Model
96 %
Ease of Use
95 %
Size
94 %
Effectiveness
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.06.19)
Amazon Link
$299.00
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.3
Model
92 %
Ease of Use
93 %
Size
94 %
Effectiveness
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.06.19)
Amazon Link
$1,149.00
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
Model
92 %
Ease of Use
91 %
Size
93 %
Effectiveness
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.06.19)
Amazon Link
$179.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.5
Model
90 %
Ease of Use
89 %
Size
88 %
Effectiveness
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.06.19)
Amazon Link
$188.50
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.3
Model
89 %
Ease of Use
88 %
Size
87 %
Effectiveness
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.06.19)
Amazon Link
$1,199.00
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.3
Model
86 %
Ease of Use
84 %
Size
85 %
Effectiveness
86 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.06.19)
Amazon Link
$799.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.3
Model
82 %
Ease of Use
84 %
Size
81 %
Effectiveness
82 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.06.19)
Amazon Link
$1,449.00
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.5
Model
80 %
Ease of Use
81 %
Size
79 %
Effectiveness
78 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.06.19)
Amazon Link
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
78
Model
79 %
Ease of Use
78 %
Size
76 %
Effectiveness
79 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.06.19)
Amazon Link
$2,564.98
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
75
Model
76 %
Ease of Use
75 %
Size
74 %
Effectiveness
75 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.06.19)
Amazon Link
$74.88
In Depth Review Top 10
  •  Blackstone 36 Inch Outdoor Blackstone 36 Inch Outdoor
  •  Weber Genesis II Weber Genesis II
  •  Char-Griller 3001 Char-Griller 3001
  •  Char-Broil Performance 475 Char-Broil Performance 475
  •  Weber LX E-340 Weber LX E-340
  •  3 Embers 4 Burner Dual Fuel 3 Embers 4 Burner Dual Fuel
  •  Napoleon Prestige Napoleon Prestige
  •  Monument 4 Burner Monument 4 Burner
  •  Blaze 40'' 5 Burner Blaze 40'' 5 Burner
  •  Smoke Hollow 205 Smoke Hollow 205
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

Best Gas Grills

1. Blackstone 36 Inch Outdoor

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.3
 Blackstone 36 Inch Outdoor
Amazon Link
Model
96
Ease of Use
95
Size
94
Effectiveness
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$299.00
Pros:

Great value for the money

Large cooking space

Highly Portable

Plenty of extra storage space

The steel frame is built to last

Cons:

Grease removal system can be hard to clean

Circular burners may cause griddle warping over time

With 36 inches of cooking space, you can prepare restaurant quality meals without leaving home. Blackstone's outdoor Flat Top Grill is easy to assemble and even easier to clean. At under 300 dollars, it won't break the bank either. A bottom shelf and a new side attachment provide cooks with plenty of extra space for food for more elaborate meals.

Read more

Spread out
Perhaps this grill's greatest asset is the large cooking area. Grillers have the luxury of prepping everything at once for a perfectly timed meal. The construction allows for a large uniform area that heats evenly, ensuring that everything is prepared to perfection.

Portable
This griddle is far smaller and easier to move than many of the other items on the list. The griddle can be removed and the four legs of the griddle are foldable, making it a must-buy for lovers of the outdoors.

Cost and Value
This griddle is a steal, at many hundreds of dollars less than some of the higher-end items on this list. That makes it the perfect choice for a novice griller looking for a simple yet dependable product that gets the job done.

2. Weber Genesis II

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.3
 Weber Genesis II
Amazon Link
Model
92
Ease of Use
93
Size
94
Effectiveness
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$1,149.00
Pros:

Second-to-none materials with a warranty to back it up

Precision ignition system

Solid cast iron cooking surface

Warming Rack and prep station

Open cart design for better storage

Cons:

High price point

Grease collection system not well-protected

Weber has long been a heavy hitter in the grill marketplace. One of their flagship products is the Genesis II, a luxury item backed with a 10-year warranty. This sleek grilling machine comes with a porcelain-enameled cast iron cooking surface, custom ignition system, and all sorts of accessories to suit the most discriminating of cooks.

Read more

Materials
This grill is a cut above in terms of construction. While many cheaper grills may last you three or four years, Weber is so confident in this product that it comes ensured for a solid DECADE. Compared to cheaper options, the porcelain and cast iron or the Genesis will stand up to elements with ease.

Propane Ignition and Storage
The Genesis II is also incredibly precise when it comes to fuel. A gas gauge lets users clearly see how full their propane canister is at any time, while the Infinity Ignition system ensures that propane will light in a flash every single time.

Cost and Value
Along with solid craftsmanship and a 10-year warranty comes a hefty price tag. This item may be out of range for a more novice griller but it fits the bill for someone shopping for quality over value.

3. Char-Griller 3001

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
 Char-Griller 3001
Amazon Link
Model
92
Ease of Use
91
Size
93
Effectiveness
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$179.99
Pros:

Great Value for the price point

Durable Steel construction

Large cooking space

Features separate side burner

Under 100 pounds

Cons:

Wheels can break easily

Can be difficult to assemble

This is a great little budget grill. It gets the job done in a dependable way for a low price. It's perfect for the occasional backyard griller who doesn't necessarily need the appliance to be the center of attention on his or her patio. At under 100 pounds, it can easily be moved from place to place as well, or brought inside during the winter months to keep longevity.

Read more

Simplicity
This is one that gets the job done in a solid dependable way. It isn't oversized, nor does it have the fancy bells and whistles of some of the other grills featured. That said, it is compact with solid steel construction and a dependable 5-year warranty.

Cooking Space
The Grillin' Pro features more than 400 square inches of cooking space, more than enough to make a feast for the whole family. It is also fuel efficient, heating the entire space using three burners instead of four.

Cost and Value
The Grillin' Pro outshines the rest in terms of sheer value. This is one of the more affordable items on the list, getting the job done for a price that is a small fraction of some of the high-end items.

4. Char-Broil Performance 475

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.5
 Char-Broil Performance 475
Amazon Link
Model
90
Ease of Use
89
Size
88
Effectiveness
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$188.50
Pros:

Great Value for the price

Convenient warming 'swing' tray

Cast Iron Gratings are easy to clean

Non-stick cooking surface

Easy to Clean grease pan

Cons:

Takes time to heat up

Not the most fuel-efficient model

This is a solid grill with a lot going for it in terms of the overall construction. The large cooking space comes with a warming swing rack that can be flipped up or down depending on the amount of heat needed for buns and sides. It also comes with a removable grease pan for easy clean-up.

Read more

Grease Pan
Despite top marks in terms of craftsmanship, fuel efficiency and size, many of the grills featured here have failed in one important area: Clean-up. This is where the Char-Broil grill shines. Grease is collected in a cast iron pan that can be removed, dumped and cleaned whenever needed. Easy and efficient.

Grating
The Grates are made from cast iron, a higher-end material typically used in more expensive products. This means your cooking surface will last longer, resist rust, and will clean up like new each and every time.

Cost and Value
Another example of quality and value working in complete harmony. This is another low price point grill without a lot of extra features. Again, if you are looking for precision engineering you might want to look elsewhere. But this grill gets the job done.

5. Weber LX E-340

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.3
 Weber LX E-340
Amazon Link
Model
89
Ease of Use
88
Size
87
Effectiveness
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$1,199.00
Pros:

Flavorizer bars cut down on flare-ups and add flavor

Side burner for additional cooking space

Bluetooth enabled with iGrill component purchase

LED lighting for night grilling

Weber craftsmanship and warranty

Cons:

Cost prohibitive for many grillers

Changes from the cheaper Genesis II are present but not especially substantial

The LX comes from the newest generation of Weber's line of gas grills. Essentially its an update of the Genesis II which we discussed earlier. In addition to the numerous benefits of the Genesis II, the LX comes new and improved with Bluetooth compatibility, patented 'flavorizer' bars to protect burners from grease, and improved stainless steel grating.

Read more

Flavorizers
This is an interesting feature specific to Weber products. Basically, a steel bar protects the burner from igniting meat drippings. Instead, they evaporate on contact, coating the meat with own juices. The result is a succulent, flavorful barbecue.

Burners
The LX series re-imagines the layout of the burners from the Genesis II to ensure uniform heat for an optimum grilling experience. Additionally, the LX has a side burner which is perfect for preparing sides or soups while you prepare the main course.

Cost and Value
As we already know, purchasing a Weber product is an investment. This one is no different. In fact, at a price point that's even higher than the already-expensive Genesis II, this grill is best reserved for those with a need to keep up with cutting edge in grilling technology.

6. 3 Embers 4 Burner Dual Fuel

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.3
 3 Embers 4 Burner Dual Fuel
Amazon Link
Model
86
Ease of Use
84
Size
85
Effectiveness
86
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$799.99
Pros:

Terrific cost for the quality and size of the grill

LED light-up knobs

Glass viewing window with temperature gauge

sturdy cast-iron side burner

Lifetime burner warranty

Cons:

Can be bulky and unwieldy

Occasionally difficult to light

This mid-range grill is a real monster, with over 500 square inches of cooking space and weighing in at close to 200 pounds. The material is high-quality stainless steel, with a glass viewing window built into the lid and LED light-up knobs for cooking in low light. Given 3 Embers' comparably low profile in the industry, the price point is a surprisingly good value on this grill.

Read more

Viewing Window
One feature that stands out is the glass viewing window with temperature gauge. Never lose track of what's going on inside the grill again. This is a must for party grilling when distractions can lead to overcooking.

Spread Out
This is one of the larger grills featured here, with a gargantuan stainless steel cooking space and a cast iron side burner too. The perfect grill for feeding an army of relatives.

Cost and Value
The 3 Embers grill is an ideal choice for those who want to go a step above the basic, but aren't willing to pay top dollar. The materials and features have a lot in common with some of the fancier grills on the list at a price point several hundred dollars less.

7. Napoleon Prestige

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.3
 Napoleon Prestige
Amazon Link
Model
82
Ease of Use
84
Size
81
Effectiveness
82
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$1,449.00
Pros:

Heats quickly and efficiently

Infrared side burner for night cooking

LED light-up knobs

Possible charcoal tray attachment for charcoal grilling

Separate sear burner for high-temperature cooking

Cons:

Extremely expensive

Difficult to assemble

Here we have another luxury product for those looking to impress friends and neighbors. The Napoleon Prestige will cost you a bundle, but you'll receive a slick-looking grill with infrared rear and side burners, LED knobs, and an overall insanely efficient cooking system.

Read more

Heat
This is one efficient grill. The stainless steel cooking system of the Napoleon can heat up to 85,000 BTU's, making it perfect for searing and flash cooking meats in addition to slower cooked dishes at lower temperatures. This makes it more fuel efficient as well.

Materials
This is a top quality grill in terms of materials and craftsmanship. The stainless steel of the grill itself holds in the heat with the same effectiveness of cast iron without the risk of rusting over time.

Cost and Value
Unfortunately, this one might break the bank for some shoppers. The Napoleon carries a price that rivals many of the prestige Weber products seen here. Those looking to purchase should be deadly serious about grilling and willing to invest the necessary time to maintain this product to make it worth the cost.

8. Monument 4 Burner

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.5
 Monument 4 Burner
Amazon Link
Model
80
Ease of Use
81
Size
79
Effectiveness
78
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

8 Year Warranty

Heats up quickly with over 60,000 BTU's

LED light up knobs

Large 500+ inch cooking space

Extra storage under the grill

Cons:

Shelf built on a slight slope which can make items roll off

Cast iron cooking space may be susceptible to rust

The Monument 4 Burner gives you lots of the fancier features of more expensive grills, like lights and higher BTU's, but for a budget price. It also has a nice-sized cooking space as well as a separate warming rack so that cooks have plenty of space to work with.

Read more

Lights
The light up LED knobs are a feature that typically belongs to higher-end items. They give cook's greater control in low lighting while allowing users to also keep a close watch on fuel levels. It also just looks cool. The Monument allows you to have this feature at a budget price.

Warranty
Many of the more affordable grills on this list skimp a bit when it comes to the warranty- not here. Monument ensures burner performance for a whopping 8 years, so you won't be left high and dry if the grill malfunctions down the line.

Cost and Value
This is one of the more modestly priced items on our list, which is why the amenities list on this one is so impressive. Another great intermediary pick for novices looking to pick up the craft.

9. Blaze 40'' 5 Burner

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
78
 Blaze 40'' 5 Burner
Amazon Link
Model
79
Ease of Use
78
Size
76
Effectiveness
79
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$2,564.98
Pros:

High-quality materials and construction

Heavy duty, easy to clean cooking grates

Removable grease pan

A double-lined hood protects grill from damage

Over 700 square inches of cooking space

Cons:

Cost prohibitive for many

Natural gas grill must be used indoors

Blaze is a relative newcomer to the industry, without the name recognition of Weber or Napoleon. That said, they build a solid natural gas grill. The big draw here is the mammoth 5 burner cooking space. Each burner can be used separately or together, giving grillers a wide array of options when it comes to meal prep. The design is top-notch, with rock-solid stainless steel construction. As always though, top craftsmanship comes with a hefty price tag.

Read more

Built to Last
This baby is a tank with stainless steel construction and a durable easy-to-clean drip pan. Unlike other grills on the list, this is a natural gas grill designed for indoor use so it won't see the same wear and tear that other models will.

Made in the USA
In buying a Blaze Grill, customers are supporting a small, American company that is gaining a foothold in the marketplace. This means supporting USA labor and manufacturing, which adds an extra layer of satisfaction to the purchase

Cost and Value
Being a precision-built, American-made product, it comes at a cost. This grill is not cheap, but users are sure to get a lifetime of use out of it. The pedigree on the construction itself is top notch.

10. Smoke Hollow 205

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
75
 Smoke Hollow 205
Amazon Link
Model
76
Ease of Use
75
Size
74
Effectiveness
75
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$74.88
Pros:

Weighs a mere 20 pounds

The most affordable grill listed by a wide margin

Quality stainless steel construction

Easy to store when not in use

Built-in ignition

Cons:

Too small to prepare large meals

No side handles for carrying

And now for something completely different. This tabletop grill is downright puny compared to the rest of the grills on this list. It clocks in at 32 inches, and around 20 pounds. Still, if you like to grill on the go for just a few folks at a time, this is the perfect option for tailgating or a relaxing day at home.

Read more

Portability
This is one area where the grill, by virtue of its design, blows everyone else out of the water. The Smoke Hollow is quite literally the only grill on this list that you can literally pick up and carry from point A to point B. If portability is your thing, accept no substitutes.

Construction
This little grill is built to last, with stainless steel construction that heats up quickly and won't crap out, even after repeated use. It is easy to clean and maintain.

Cost and Value
If you want a small, simple grill and you don't want to break the bank -- Look no further. This is the only item on the list with a price point in the double digits, yet it still comes with quality materials solid customer support.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Model

A gas grill, very different than electric or charcoal has certain characteristics that make it unique. With that said, we knew that the quality of the grill had to be of the best quality for us to include it. How do we determine quality? Well, the quality of the grill is determined by different factors, many of which we will talk about below. However, when looking out for the overall quality we wanted to ensure that no part of the gas grill was left overlooked. Therefore, as far as the quality we wanted to ensure the material was one of the best, the design was easy to use, and that all the functionalities of the grill worked perfectly.

More so, we also took into consideration the thoughts and reviews of individuals and what they thought of the grill. Another aspect we took into consideration as far as quality is the brands history and what they may be primarily known for. With this information, we were able to summarize specific areas that we wanted to focus on to ensure that we shared with our readers the best gas grills available today. From that, we started to move further into the criteria. As the next criteria on the list, functionality is a huge aspect of a gas grill. Meaning, how easy is it to use?

Ease of Use

Gas grill functionality may be a bit confusing to individuals that have no idea how to grill. Therefore, we wanted to ensure that the functionality was easy to use and would be easy for individuals to learn how to gas grill. Now, as far as functionality we wanted to make sure that all the buttons, the design, and the instructions were top of the line, so users felt that they were getting an easy to use and great quality gas grill.

Size

When it comes to a gas grill, what is most important other than that it works properly? The burners and the size of the grill! With that, we wanted to include a wide variety of grills, so users can have their fair pick of what they desire the most. Whether it’s an overly-sized grill with a side burner for a couple of burgers or a pot of beans, we wanted to include variety. With that said, we can say that there are numerous size gas grills on this list and in the industry.

Effectiveness

As far as this criterion, we knew that this would be at the top of an individual’s ‘must have’ list. With that said, grill power is extremely important when it comes to the proper cooking of your food. Not only for the overall taste of the meal but for health concerns, power is important. Therefore, to evaluate power we had to take into consideration the ideal cooking temperature for certain foods and if the grill could do that with many food items on board.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Model
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Ease of Use
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Size
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Effectiveness
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
What you get for you money

The fascinating thing about gas grills is that the price ranges are all over the map, you can pay a couple of hundred bucks, even less in some cases, or you can pay thousands but what are you getting for all that money? Well, that's the thing, the price really should be commensurate with the level of grill mastery you have. So be honest with yourself on the kind of grilling you're going to be doing. Are you grilling burgers on the weekend, then don't spend thousands of bucks, it just doesn't make sense.

Other Factors to Consider

Materials

Another important factor that we took into consideration when picking out the best gas grills is the material of the gas grill. The reason being is that gas grill, or any grill for that matter, has to be designed from some of the most resistant materials available. Some gas grills may be outside in the rain, and even though they will be covered, having a water-resistant gas grill helps against corrosion.

Now, as far as gas grill material, we noticed that most were designed from the best grade stainless steel. Now, there is one, in particular, the ceramic-titanium coated grill, that truly caught our attention. It is grilled such as these that are designed with masterful craftsmanship and quality in mind. Now the reason that material is so important is that it has to be able to withstand some of the hottest temperatures while also being able to function properly. What is really great about high-quality gas grills is that even the best grade materials are included in the smallest of details such as the knobs or the hinges. What we can say, is that all of these are masterfully picked so individuals can have the best from what they desire, whether an a-grade titanium-coated grill or a simple two-person high-quality stainless steel grill. Which brings us to the next criteria that we took into consideration, cost and value.

Value

As we come to cost and value, we cannot help but say that it never skips a beat. Cost and value are very important when we come up with the criteria for these items. The reason being is that we want to ensure that individuals are getting the biggest bang for their buck and with such a wide variety of grills in the industry, we wanted to help users find the best of what they are looking for.

With that said, the value of the grill is not only in the design, functionality, and overall craftsmanship but also in the taste of the food. Therefore, we had to ensure that individuals were happy with each gas grill. This is where reading the reviews about the cooking quality came into play. To better find the best gas grills we conducted a balance between what an individual is willing to pay for a certain gas grill and the value of that gas grill for that price range. With that, we discovered the top ten gas grills for you so you can begin enjoying your spring and summer today!

Accessories

As the last criteria on the list, all gas grill makers had different design elements that made them unique to their competitors. We wanted to include this important aspect so individuals felt that they were getting more for the overall cost of the grill. We discovered some quality elements we had to share.

For example, some grills had a removable grease pan for easy cleaning. Some grills included a quality side burner to separate food from the main compartment. Other design elements were the quality of the knob, the ability to pick a color, and small specs like a warming rack or secure footing design so the grill does not roll away. All of these design elements helped us pick the best among the wide competition. Now that we have discussed the criteria that we took into consideration in finding the best quality gas grills, it is time we talk about the frequently asked questions and what users are most curious about.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Is the top pre-seasoned?

a:

Believe it or not, this is actually one of the most commonly asked questions when it comes to gas grills. The reason being is that much like a cast-iron skillet, some grills come preseason. Now, this means that the grill has been slightly coated, salted, and seasoned, to give the food a masterful flavor. Have you ever heard that the flavor of a grill is housed by the different times a person has grilled? Much like that! Now, this question is frequently asked and it all depends on the manufacturer and the grill material. Most stainless-steel grills are not pre-seasoned. However, most quality cast iron grills are. Some manufacturers even give you the option to buy the item with or without pre-seasoning.

q: How many BTU is this grill?

a:

This happens to be another of the most frequently asked questions. With this question, individuals seek to know the power of the grill and what it can be used for primarily. With that said, this factor ranges the most depending on the grill size. Small grills can go up to 30,000 BTU, while a decent grill for a family size can range between 37,000 and 60,000 BTU. With that in mind, it is best to pay close attention to the specs of the grill so an individual can know the exact size.  

q: How can I clean my grill?

a:

This is another one of the most commonly asked questions and we can see why. With this question, users seek to know how they can properly clean their grill so the grill can withstand the test of time and prevent corrosion. It seems that the common answer is hot water and a slight bit of dish soap for stainless steel. With that said, for cast irons it is different. For cast iron, an individual will want to clean it with lemon, salt, and oil, a combination that ensures that the cast iron grill top does not corrode or remove the flavor of the grill.

q: Is the grill water-resistant?

a:

This is another important question that in any case, should be taken into consideration. If the grill is water-resistant an individual can rest assured that the grill can be outside no problem. However, most grills are not water resistant or have a water-resistant coating because they are designed to be covered with a grill cover. With that said, it is always recommended to keep your grill as dry as possible and covered when not in use. If it in use, do not use during rainy days or the grill may get ruined.

q: Does this grill have a slide out tray?

a:

As the last most frequently asked question, this is known as a question for convenience. Many individuals want to know if the grill has a slide-out tray, so they can better clean the grill. With this, users can easily remove the added grease from the pan and easily clean it. This option depends on the grill design although it is most common with large grills, even two-person grills have a small tray system for cleaning extra grease.

Sources

  1. Amazing Ribs, Gas Grill VS Charcoal Grill, Website
  2. The Spruce Eats, How Many BTUs Do You Need for Your Grill, Website