to top 10 table

Best Cycling Sunglasses Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated May 01, 2019

We can all agree that cycling is one of the most exhilarating sporting activities in the world. There is such a thrill and rush about mounting a powerful bicycle and heading to the streets or local biking courses and really powering through. Cyclists have to dodge flying particles around them. Partner this with some rain, snow, or other elements, and it gets complicated and dangerous. This is why you need to purchase a pair of cycling sunglasses. This is precisely why we are incredibly eager to bring to you today our insight as to the 10 best cycling sunglasses on the market today. Each of these products has undergone analysis and evaluation – meaning they are all worth your consideration.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 12 hrs of research

icon
 Duduma Polarized Designer
95/100 our score
Durability
95
Materials
95
Style
94
Value
96
Brand
95
Duduma Polarized Designer
Why is it better?

A high-quality lens that users will appreciate.

Stylish and durable design that is clear and creates an aesthetic appearance.

Polycarbonate lens and frames are high quality and can withstand the test of time.

Scratch-resistant finish allows individuals to wear them without worry.

Specialty lens material that ensures maximum bright light and comfort.

The comfortable frame that users can adjust.

Many color choices to choose from.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
 Duduma Polarized Designer
Test Winner: Duduma Polarized Designer
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
4
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
15k
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
12
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Durability Materials Style Value Brand By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Durability
95 %
Materials
95 %
Style
94 %
Value
96 %
Brand
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (05.12.19)
Amazon Link
$19.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.6
Durability
96 %
Materials
95 %
Style
94 %
Value
94 %
Brand
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (05.12.19)
Amazon Link
$21.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.6
Durability
95 %
Materials
94 %
Style
95 %
Value
95 %
Brand
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (05.12.19)
Amazon Link
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.4
Durability
94 %
Materials
94 %
Style
95 %
Value
95 %
Brand
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (05.12.19)
Amazon Link
$14.99
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.8
Durability
94 %
Materials
94 %
Style
94 %
Value
93 %
Brand
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (05.12.19)
Amazon Link
$59.81
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.8
Durability
95 %
Materials
94 %
Style
93 %
Value
94 %
Brand
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (05.12.19)
Amazon Link
$19.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.4
Durability
94 %
Materials
94 %
Style
93 %
Value
93 %
Brand
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (05.12.19)
Amazon Link
$21.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.4
Durability
95 %
Materials
94 %
Style
93 %
Value
93 %
Brand
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (05.12.19)
Amazon Link
$21.98
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
Durability
95 %
Materials
92 %
Style
94 %
Value
90 %
Brand
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (05.12.19)
Amazon Link
$13.98
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.2
Durability
93 %
Materials
93 %
Style
92 %
Value
92 %
Brand
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (05.12.19)
Amazon Link

10 Best Cycling Sunglasses

1. Duduma Polarized Designer

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
 Duduma Polarized Designer
Amazon Link
Durability
95
Materials
95
Style
94
Value
96
Brand
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.99
Pros:

A high-quality lens that users will appreciate.

Stylish and durable design that is clear and creates an aesthetic appearance.

Polycarbonate lens and frames are high quality and can withstand the test of time.

Scratch-resistant finish allows individuals to wear them without worry.

Specialty lens material that ensures maximum bright light and comfort.

The comfortable frame that users can adjust.

Many color choices to choose from.

Cons:

Users mentioned these are not the best for long term wear.

When it comes to cycling, or any sport for that matter, having the right equipment is detrimental. With that, individuals search far and wide for the best cycling gear. However, one aspect that is often overlooked is cycling glasses or sunglasses. The right sunglasses ensure that an individual can focus more of their time on the skill of cycling, training, or the event, and not so much on trying to keep the sun out of their eyes. With that said, we want to share the very first cycling glasses on this list. These are high quality, easy to use, and effective due to many different benefits. These are the Daduma Polarized Designer Fashion Sports Sunglasses. Here are two benefits!

Polarized Layer Protection

These sunglasses happen to be one of the best in the industry. With over 2,900 hundred reviews all at about 4.5+ stars, these sunglasses are effective, high quality and easy to use. With that, one of the best benefits of these sunglasses is the polarized layer protection. The sunglasses include a 100% UV400 Protection coating that blocks 100% harmful UVA and UVB rays. This design has up to 7 layers which include everything from UB light coating to shatterproof design elements. With that, users are getting quality and ease of use.

Lifetime Breakage Warranty

Did we say “lifetime”? We said it! Yes, this brand offers a lifetime breakage warranty on the frame of the glasses. Although the brand touts the quality of the frames and the glasses, one high-quality aspect that users will love and appreciate about this product is the lifetime breakage warranty. Meaning, an individual in the case of an accident breaks the frame, the brand will replace them free of cost. In fact, this brand offers a lifetime warranty after sale service for every single one of their products. This is not only a huge benefit, but it also creates trust between the buyer and the manufacturer.

Cost And Value

So, let’s take cost and value into consideration! Since this is the first cycling glasses on the list, we believe that the quality is superb and the price is stellar. In fact, users may think the price is well below what they should cost. Considering they are not name brand, which normally brings up the price, the price of these sunglasses are extremely affordable and users will appreciate that. Lastly, these sunglasses come in various styles and color choices, from red to white with a blue polarized lens, all of which are really appealing.

2. TOREGE

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.6
 TOREGE
Amazon Link
Durability
96
Materials
95
Style
94
Value
94
Brand
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$21.99
Pros:

Quality sunglasses that users will appreciate.

The five interchangeable lenses are easy to use and easy to change.

The clear and superlight style makes it very attractive to the eye.

A rich combination of frames and lenses.

Many different color options to choose from.

Lifetime breakage guarantee on the frame.

30-day money back guarantee.

A quality brand that users trust.

Cons:

Only the dark lens is polarized.

We are eager to talk about another great brand that has mastered the art of creating interchangeable lenses. This next manufacturer brings us really great quality sunglasses that individuals will enjoy. The quality of these sunglasses is superb and we can say that they are of high quality and worth people’s consideration. Let’s talk about the Torege Polarized Sports Sunglasses and what users can expect from these high-quality sunglasses. Here are two important points about these sunglasses.

The Rimless Design

When it comes to sunglasses, there are those for pure style and those that are designed with style and functionality. That is one aspect that this manufacturer took into clear consideration when developing these sunglasses. These sunglasses were designed with super light and stylish material. However, the design includes a rimless jacket frame that allows users to receive a clearer lower field of vision. With that, users enjoy more of the lens without the bulkiness and short field of vision that sunglass rims create.

The Nose pad

Now, this is a really important design element that it seems like many companies and brands overlook, the nose pad. The nose pad of these particular sunglasses is made from a soft rubber material. With this, users can use the sunglasses all day and wear them comfortably. Have you ever worn or bought sunglasses that after a couple of hours of use they started to become unbearable because of the hard shell nose pad. With that said, users will appreciate the quality of these lenses and the many design aesthetics that went into creating these quality lenses.

Cost And Value

Let’s take cost and value into consideration, shall we? Well, when a person purchases these particular sunglasses they actually receive five interchangeable lenses that eliminate reflected light and other scattered light. With that, everything from cityscapes to naturescapes become clearer and better. This is a quality aspect that many users appreciate and tout. With that said, users can expect that these are around the same price as many other quality sunglasses on this list. We highly recommend them as one of the best.

3. RIVBOS 805

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.6
 RIVBOS 805
Amazon Link
Durability
95
Materials
94
Style
95
Value
95
Brand
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Five lenses for the price of one.

Quality sunglasses are trendy and cool to wear.

They are comfortable thanks to a spare rimmed rubber pad.

Users can add an elastic sport belt for a better grip.

Comes with a cleaning cloth.

Many different color options and choices to choose from.

High quality and can last the test of time.

Cons:

Users mentioned that these run a bit big.

One aspect of sunglasses that is quite great but can also be overwhelming is the variety. With that, there are many different options to choose from and as product number three on this list, we are eager to share these sunglasses with our readers. This next pair is polarized for better protection and they also offer one really cool design element that is new to this list. We are eager to share with you the RIVBOS 805 Polarized Sports Sunglasses, perfect for the cyclist or sports lover in all of us. Here are two important points worth notating.

They Are Interchangeable

Yes, these sunglasses are interchangeable. What does that mean exactly? Well, when an individual purchases these sunglasses, they get five total lenses. The lens variety includes clear, light blue, yellow, and black sunglasses. With that in mind, an individual can easily switch them out and pop them back in place depending on their needs of the day. It is important to note that only black lenses are polarized. The rest offer different benefits. For example, yellow is best suited for nighttime riding. The blue is best for beach environments, and the clear is for cloudy and windy weather. Of course, black is for outdoor riding and activities.

Super Light and Durable

When it comes to cycling, without doubt, durability is of the most importance. An individual, in the case of an accident and the sunglasses, falls off wants to be assured that they will at least still be functional for the rest of the day or race. With that said, the frame of these sunglasses is made of Polycarbonate like other sunglasses on the list. It seems this material is the most effective for a lightweight durable design. Either way, these sunglasses are perfect for cycling, outdoor activities, and motorcycling.

Cost And Value

As we talk about cost and value for these particular sunglasses, we cannot help but take notice that for the great quality, they are actually the same cost as other sunglasses on the list. With that said, these sunglasses’ special feature is the fact that their lenses are interchangeable and individuals will enjoy the ability to switch them out as they wish. With that in mind, an individual gets five different lenses for the price of one. This is considered a great value deal and we consider these sunglasses one of the best.

4. J+S Active Plus

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.4
 J+S Active Plus
Amazon Link
Durability
94
Materials
94
Style
95
Value
95
Brand
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$14.99
Pros:

Quality sunglasses that users will like and appreciate.

Polycarbonate lens that is very durable and easy to use.

Different color choices to choose from that individuals will like.

Perfect for fishing, biking, cycling, and more.

Lightweight designed.

Plenty of positive online reviews.

100% 400 UV protection that aids against harmful radiation.

Cons:

Users have mentioned they can feel and fit a bit tight.

When it comes to cycling glasses, the variety is endless. There are plenty of companies out there wanting to be the best. However, only a few reigns supreme for offering quality and value all with one simple design. With that in mind, we are eager to share the J+S Active Plus Cycling Outdoor Sports Athlete’s Sunglasses, a step towards a better viewing experience. This is what we can say about these quality glasses and why users highly tout them as one of the best.

The Lens Design

When it comes to cycling, the right lens design truly determines whether or not an individual can cycle better and see better. With that in mind, brands and companies focus on developing new technologies that can enhance the design of the lenses. However, this manufacturer focused solely on developing different colored lenses that were all 100%UV 400 protection. With that, the lenses that an individual can pick range from fully clear to brown and charcoal style lenses.

Lightweight Material

Another important aspect of cycling, which we are sure we will cover repeatedly is the importance of having lightweight gear. With that, an individual cannot be bothered if there the gear they wear is uncomfortable or does not hold any value. Therefore, this manufacturer developed its lens design out of PC, or, Polycarbonate. This material is lightweight, very durable, distortion-free, and is known as impact-resistant. With that, the design allows the individual to feel as if the glasses are lightweight and easy to wear.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this particular product, we believe that the quality of the lenses is apparent in the design and the reviews. In fact, this manufacturer has over 1.5k reviews all at around 4.5 stars. Many users tout the quality of the sunglasses, the lightweight design, the aesthetics, and most importantly, the benefit of them. What we can say is that these sunglasses are priced to sell quickly, at a couple of dollars short than the first on the list, they are practically a steal. With that in mind, users will not regret this purchase.

5. Tifosi Jet Wrap

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.8
 Tifosi Jet Wrap
Amazon Link
Durability
94
Materials
94
Style
94
Value
93
Brand
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$59.81
Pros:

Quality sunglasses with many unique benefits.

Polycarbonate lens that is extremely strong and durable.

100% UV protection coating that ensures maximum sun protection.

The nylon frame is durable and can withstand the test of time.

Comfortable to wear all day long.

Plenty of color choices to choose from.

Cons:

The sunglasses can run small.

Not polarized.

Perfect for athletes, we are eager to share with our readers the Tifosi Jet Wrap Sunglasses, one of the best sunglasses in the industry for their sporty design and quality build. These have more of an aggressive design element alongside a functional and form fitting style. Users love and appreciate the quality of these sunglasses and highly tout the design elements that makes them one of the best. Let’s talk about why users should consider these sport sunglasses as their next cycling glasses.

The Construction Build

One of the coolest design elements of these glasses that makes them one of the best most properly constructed sport glasses available today is that the brand used an integrated hinge system instead of tiny screws. With that, the integrated hinge design gives users more durability and flexibility when it comes to the sunglasses. With that, the design allows for a lightweight feeling that makes them perfectly functional for individuals that love to go cycling or are looking for quality sports sunglasses.

The Comfort Design

When it comes to sports sunglasses, many manufacturers focus on creating an edgy look that is durable. However, at times comfort is overlooked. Well, when it comes to this particular manufacturer, comfort is of primary importance and we can say that the quality of these sunglasses reflects that. One of the best design elements of these sunglasses is the soft nose piece that are made from hydrophilic rubber. This type of material will form to you face after a couple of times of use and not fall off even if an individual is sweating a lot during their cycling or run.

Cost And Value

One of the most unique design elements of these sports sunglasses is the materials they used to ensure the quality of them. With that, we can say that the cost does reflect a bit higher due to the aesthetics, the design, the materials, and the features. However, they are worth every penny for the buyer that is looking for quality sunglasses that can withstand the test of time. Sometimes, it is best to spend a bit more with the knowing you will be getting your money’s worth.

6. BatFox

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.8
 BatFox
Amazon Link
Durability
95
Materials
94
Style
93
Value
94
Brand
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.99
Pros:

Anti-slip silicone design so they do not fall over easily.

Lens are made with a shatterproof design material that is very durable.

The frame is made from a memory material that has great flexibility.

Four different color options to choose from.

Designed with quality in mind.

Cons:

Users feel that the silicone material can be a bit tight.

Our next cycling sunglasses on the list are perfect for all different kind of sports. These sunglasses are designed with quality in mind and users will appreciate the materials of the sunglasses. With that, we believe that their particular design aesthetic makes them one of the best for individuals looking for modern and well-priced sunglasses. Let’s talk about the BatFox Polarized Sports Sunglasses and what makes them one of the best.

Polarized Main Lens

As we have come to know from sports and cycling sunglasses, it seems that most of them are polarized. Now, this brand has polarized them in a way that eliminates reflected light and scattered light for a better and clearer image and picture. With that, they also have 100% UV 400 protection coating that can block up to 100% of harmful UVA and UVB rays.

Silicone Nose Pad For Comfort

One of the best design elements of these comfortable sunglasses is the nose pad. This manufacturer understands the importance of comfort and so they added a silicone nose pad that is comfortable and molds to the nose for a great fit. With that, individuals can wear sunglasses all day long and not get tired. Also, the anti-slip silicone legs are designed for comfort grip to prevent them from falling off while on a bike or engaging in a sport.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for these well-priced sports sunglasses, we can say they are good quality and touted as one of the best. Users will appreciate the quality of these sunglasses thanks to the shatterproof unbreakable design and materials used. As far as value, for individuals looking for a high-quality grip for high-action sports or cycling, these are it and users highly recommend them.

7. AKASO Chamelon

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.4
 AKASO Chamelon
Amazon Link
Durability
94
Materials
94
Style
93
Value
93
Brand
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$21.99
Pros:

Great quality frames that interchangeable.

Polarized and UV protection guarantee.

Designed to withstand the test of time.

Designed for comfort and easy appearance.

30-day no hassle return guarantee.

Lifetime breakage warranty.

Cons:

Users have mentioned that they can run a bit tight.

We are getting towards the end of this list and we are eager to share with you the last final sunglasses that we believe our readers will enjoy. Now, these next sunglasses are polarized, designed with style and offer a protective UV design that users will appreciate. However, it is one special quality that makes them one of the best on the list and a fan-favorite among many of our readers. The next cycling sunglasses on the list are the AKASO Men’s Chameleon Multisport Polarized Sunglasses.

The Frame Quality

What may be known as the most unique feature and aspect of this frame, the frame quality is designed as plastic titanium from a material called Grilamid TR-90. This may then be one of the best and most resilient materials out there. In fact, this material is durable, lightweight, and flexible. However, the coolest design element is that it considered a thermoplastic memory material. Lastly, the best benefit of this material is that it does not release any chemical residue and it is environmentally friendly.

4-Bonus Lenses

One of the best benefits of this brand is that not only does an individual get one high quality polarized grey lens, they get for more lenses that they can interchange with the frame. The lenses that are included are yellow night vision, mirrored, blue, and a clear anti-fog lens. With that in mind, these lenses are not polarized because they are specifically designed for different occasions. With that, users will appreciate the high-quality design of the lens.

Cost And Value

This brand may easily be touted as one of the coolest designed cycling sunglass manufacturers out there. Thanks to their quality materials and powerfully designed frame, users think they are definitely worth the cost. In comparison to other sunglasses on the list, these are considered pretty standard price and users will appreciate the high quality of the lens. With that, we believe they are definitely worth it.

8. Duco

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.4
 Duco
Amazon Link
Durability
95
Materials
94
Style
93
Value
93
Brand
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$21.98
Pros:

A high-quality lens with 100% UV protection guarantee.

The frame is lightweight and very durable.

Lifetime breakage guarantee alongside a lifetime warranty.

Many different color options and choices to choose from.

High-quality frame design.

Five interchangeable lenses.

Cons:

Users have mentioned that these sunglasses get foggy in the rain.

As the last sunglasses on the list, we are eager to share another quality sunglass maker for sports such as cycling that users will enjoy and appreciate. This next quality sports sunglass maker offers many different varieties and we can qualify them as one of the best, let’s talk about the Duco Polarized Sports Sunglasses UV400 Cycling Glasses. Here are two main reasons why they are considered one of the best and have about 4.5 stars.

Lightweight Design

The design of these quality glasses is meant for lightweight purposes. When users are cycling or engaging in a sport, the last thing they really want is to be worried about the weight on their face or be distracted by it. With that said, we can say that these sunglasses have a lightweight design that makes them one of the best. The inner frame is designed for shortsighted lenses and users will appreciate the interchangeable qualities of the sunglasses.

All Lenses Are 100% UV400

When it comes to quality lens design, this brand has it right! Users will tout and appreciate the quality of these lenses and that not area of the lens is cheaply made. With that said, the brand ensured the safety and security of users by making all the lenses that are included, five of them to be exact, 100% UVA, UVC, and UVB protective coating. With that, users can rest assured that they are protected for as long as they were the glasses, no matter what lens they are using that day.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration, we can say that these lenses are considered one of the best of today as far as sports sunglasses and lenses. The quality is superb and users will appreciate the interchangeable qualities of the lenses. With that in mind, they are designed with quality in mind and they are environmentally safe and offer plenty of flexibility and security. With a 100% Satisfaction guarantee, users will appreciate the quality of these lenses.

9. Wolfbike

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
 Wolfbike
Amazon Link
Durability
95
Materials
92
Style
94
Value
90
Brand
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$13.98
Pros:

High-quality sunglasses that are really comfortable.

Durable and shatterproof materials.

Durable and can last a long time.

100% UV400 coating to protect against the sun.

This brand has included a nice to carry and easy to use carrying box.

Perfect for a cyclist or outdoor sports individuals.

Many color choices to choose from.

Low price.

Cons:

Users believe the sunglasses are low price and somewhat cheap.

As the next sunglasses on this list designed for sports and cycling, we are eager to show our readers another quality brand that offers plenty of design elements that users will enjoy. When it comes to good quality sunglasses that cover the basis of cycling eye protection, these are it. Let’s talk about the Wolfbike Polarize Sports Cycling Sunglasses and what users can expect from these quality sunglasses. Here are two notable points!

Lightweight Design

These sunglasses happen to be one of the best if individuals are looking for lightweight sunglasses that offer plenty of flexibility. In fact, these sunglasses are designed with a support wear technology where individuals can use their own eyeglass wear under sunglasses. With that, they are designed for daily and long term use without an individual getting tired. Now, what exactly is the material that makes them lightweight? Well, it is a PC material that is shatterproof and durable enough for long term use.

Protection Box Included

When it comes to ways that a brand can make an impression, nothing is better than giving users a little bit of a bonus. With that said, individuals appreciate that this manufacturer has included a nice and hard protection box that allows for a convenient and easy carry. With this in mind, we believe that the protection box is made out of really high-quality materials and designed to protect the sunglasses really well.

Cost And Value

When it comes to cycling sunglasses, individuals want quality and they want durability. With that in mind, we were extremely surprised that this company offers both elements and more at such a reasonably low price. In fact, the cost of these sunglasses is well below the average. They may even be the most affordable sunglasses on the list. However, with close to 1k reviews and plenty of happy customers, these may be the best cycling glasses if you are an individual looking for quality at a low price.

10. HODGSON

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.2
 HODGSON
Amazon Link
Durability
93
Materials
93
Style
92
Value
92
Brand
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Quality sunglasses made for different sports and cycling.

A quality frame that is shatterproof.

Anti-fogging and waterproof technology design.

Users tout these sunglasses as one of the best in the industry.

Polarized design to protect against UV rays.

Many different color choices and options to choose from.

Cons:

Users have mentioned that the earpieces may be a bit too wide and so they’ve had to return or adjust them.

These next quality sunglasses are designed with an unbreakable material that allows them to withstand the test of time. With that, these sunglasses happen to be one of the best quality sunglasses in the cycling culture that one can get for an unbeatable price. Let’s talk about the Hodgson Polarized Sports Sunglasses and what users can expect from these quality sunglasses. Here are two important points to take into consideration.

Unbreakable Design Qualities

One of the best aspects of these lenses is that users can rest assured that they are buying into quality. Now, these lenses offer an unbreakable design that allows individuals to use them all day long without worry. The material used to create such a durable design is a TR90 Polymer material that allows for an individual to not feel the bulk of sunglasses but gain the durability of the design. With that said, this is perfect for the individual that fears that the sunglasses may break or fall.

Anti-Fogging and Waterproof Design

Have you ever dropped your sunglasses in water just to realize that now they were completely ruined? Well, when it comes to cycling an individual may encounter rain, fog, or accidentally drop the sunglasses in water just out and about. With that, this manufacturer designed them to be of quality with an anti-fogging and waterproof design that allows them to be one of the best sunglasses for individuals that like to ride their bikes even in rainy or foggy weather.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration, we believe that these sunglasses are designed with quality in mind and the price reflects that. In fact, the prices of these sunglasses may be one of the most costly on the list. Still not as shocking as designer sunglasses, individuals should be aware that the reason the brand has priced them that way is that they are truly one of a kind quality cycling glasses. Lastly, the brand has included a 24-month warranty period on the glasses and a lifetime breakage warranty on the frame and the lens.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Durability

When it comes to the quality of the sunglasses, we really had to ask ourselves what individuals look for in sunglasses. Overall, when we talk about the quality of the sunglasses, we look at the sunglasses as a whole. In fact, the following criteria are what summarizes the quality of the sunglasses. However, there are many different aspects of the sunglasses that we look at such as the lenses, the style, the weight, the hinges, etc.

An individual that is cycling wants quality eye protection. Since many different individuals cycle in rain, snow, cold weather, stormy weather, even windy weather, we knew that the eye protection of the cycling sunglasses had to be of quality. With that in mind, we knew that each sunglass had to offer unique eye protection. With that, we had to become familiar with what kind of eye protection there is.

Materials

This may be the second most important aspect of sunglasses, frame materials. We knew that the frame of the sunglasses had to be extremely durable. In reality, and we have all gone through it, that one moment when times stand still because you accidentally dropped an important item. Well, the moment you go to pick it up you all of a sudden realized it is shattered. Well, our goal was to prevent that from happening to our readers. Therefore, we knew that one of the best and most important criteria had to be the frame materials.

As you go about reading the products, you will notice that the frame materials can range from plastic to a rubber-like material. With that said, different brands offer different shatterproof styles that ensure an individual can use them for many cycling trips to come. Now, if they are not shatterproof, we knew we had to think of another way to ensure that an individual would be covered in the case of sunglasses damages.

Style

Now, this next criteria we knew was extremely important to us because, in reality, cycling glasses not only comes in handy, but they are also a form of sporty self-expression. Therefore, we wanted to include brands that offered a large variety of different sunglass styles and colors. With that in mind, many of the sunglasses that we have included offer many different color choices and style.

Many of the sunglasses also include an interchangeable lens, which means an individual can easily switch back and forth between different lenses for different times of the day. The lenses themselves are designed as an extra layer of protection for individuals and they are guaranteed to offer maximum protection. With that, the colors and styles of the lenses are pretty cool, we think!

Other important criteria on the Best Cycling Sunglasses list were the available options. As we sat down to research, we realized that variety was key to this list. We knew we could not have five sunglasses from the same brand, or otherwise, individuals are not getting the best blend of cycling sunglasses. Our aim was to appeal to different individuals, audiences, and styles. With that, we wanted to also include a sunglass manufacturer that offered different available options per sunglasses.

Value

As you may have come to know from many of our products and brands, cost and value are very important to us. The reason is that cost and value are both subjective, but they also have to be in balance. No individual wants to pay hundreds of dollars for sunglasses that will break within a week. More so, no individual wants cycling sunglasses that do not have the protection or quality that they need. With that in mind, we had to asses what cost and value meant to us.

Therefore, we realized that value was the quality of the sunglasses as well as the benefits of them. For example, some offer an interchangeable lens with UV protection alongside a durable frame. That is value! We then had to assess the cost and ask ourselves if we were willing to pay that price. If so, we had to include it on the list. Essentially, if it’s on the list, we would heavily take it into consideration ourselves as a product we would but. With that in mind, we always include cost and value as our last measure to know whether or not we should include a product on the list.

Brand

Now that we have looked at cost and value, we added this last bonus criterion so an individual could notice an added measure we took in ensuring the best products. Many of the brands that we have included individuals have not heard of because they are either independent brands or not that well known. With that, we did a couple of research to see the brands history, what they specialize in, and what their reviews say about them. This measure of care was important for us to be able to make our final decisions.

If in doubt, nothing is better than reading a couple of unbiased reviews about the product and then coming up with your own conclusion. With that in mind, we had to include brand history and reviews. Now that we have covered the criteria’s for evaluation, let’s talk about what some people are most curious about, the Frequently Asked Questions.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Brand
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Picking Out The Best Sunglasses For You

With all of this in mind, we hope we have added some valuable insight as to how and why we pick out the best products for our readers. With that said, we hope individuals have felt a sense of ease while reading this and we hope we have made the process a bit easier for many of our busy readers that seek quality but do not have time to research it themselves.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Are the sunglasses polarized?

a:

It seems that this one is one of the most important questions that many individuals wanted to know about when it came to their cycling glasses. Polarized sunglasses mean that the lenses of the glasses have a special filter over the lens that allows for minimal glare. With that, this is one of the most crucial elements when it comes to quality cycling sunglasses. Without polarized lenses, an individual may suffer from not being able to see the road or the trail properly. With that, we wanted to include sunglasses that were polarized and most importantly, UV protected.

q: Do the sunglasses offer UV protection?

a:

This was by far one of the most important questions that individual were asking. Without UV protection, an individual may run the risk of eyesight damage and not being able to perform at peak performance. With that, we wanted to include quality sunglasses that offered maximum protection against the sun. Now, depending on the quality of the lenses some people may get 100% UV protection or 99%.

q: Are the sunglass lenses interchangeable?

a:

This next question that many individuals are asking also impacts the last questions on the list. Many of the sunglass manufactures that we include offering interchangeable lenses. However, the interchangeable lenses, whether blue ones or brown ones, some were not polarized or offered UV protection. With that, it is important for individuals to read the quality of the different lenses and what their uses are for. Some are for beach use, cycling use, rainy use, etc. With that in mind, most manufacturers offer up to five interchangeable sunglasses.

q: Are the sunglasses shatterproof?

a:

This next question was one of the most important, not just within the cycling culture, but for sports overall. Individuals want durability and peace of mind while they are cycling. Therefore, many individuals ask this question in regards to the sunglasses because, in the case of accidents, they want to be assured that the sunglasses will be okay.

With that, it is important that individuals read the materials that the sunglasses are made out of and they will be able to get a better idea of the sunglass durability. Some brands go as far as offering maximum durability by developing specialized hung systems to ensure individuals get the best of their sunglasses.

q: Are the sunglasses waterproof or water resistant?

a:

This next aspect of sunglasses was one of the most important and one we took into heavy consideration. Many individuals want to know if certain sunglass manufacturers design the sunglasses with a waterproof or at least water-resistant design. In the case of emergencies, having water resistant or waterproof sunglasses come in handy. With that in mind, the waterproof or water-resistant design is not just for emergencies but also for rainy days. Now, another aspect is that an individual may sweat while cycling and without moisture-wicking design or water-resistant design, the sunglasses may fade, slip, or warp. Therefore, this quality became one of the most important and most asked questions that we took into consideration.

q: Do the sunglasses come with a warranty?

a:

We talked about this earlier as one of the criteria’s we took into consideration. However, many individuals are asking about the warranty for the sunglasses as well. Individuals want to be assured that if the sunglasses come in the mail and they are defective, that they will be returned. We do understand why! Cycling sunglasses are not mostly for style, they are for protection and effective use. With that said, many manufacturers do offer a warranty and it is up to the individual buyer to read the guidelines. Sometimes, the seller will also have a 100% satisfaction or money back guarantee, which comes in handy.