to top 10 table

Best Puma Shoes Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Jun 15, 2019

A pair of running shoes should feel like you are walking on clouds. But just because they are runners, doesn't mean you have to be a runner. The beauty of runners that they’re versatile. They are easy to wear and they are easy to style. Whether you are going for a sporty look or you don't care about fashion but just care about comfort, Puma is one of the best brands. Their runners are sleek, stylish, and incredibly high quality. All you need to do is decide which pair to get! We’ve found ten of the best options for Puma shoes for you.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 12 hrs of research

icon
Fierce
98.2/100 our score
Comfort
99
Shock Absorption
97
Support
98
Breathability
99
Value
98
Fierce
Why is it better?

No laces

Lots of color options

Fair and affordable price

Fantastic manufacturing

True sizing

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Fierce
Test Winner: Fierce
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
14
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
13k
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
12
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
15
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Comfort Shock Absorption Support Breathability Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.2
Comfort
99 %
Shock Absorption
97 %
Support
98 %
Breathability
99 %
Value
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
$82.12
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97
Comfort
95 %
Shock Absorption
98 %
Support
97 %
Breathability
98 %
Value
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
$99.97
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.4
Comfort
98 %
Shock Absorption
94 %
Support
96 %
Breathability
98 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
$70.00
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.2
Comfort
95 %
Shock Absorption
96 %
Support
97 %
Breathability
93 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
$54.95
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.2
Comfort
94 %
Shock Absorption
96 %
Support
94 %
Breathability
93 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
$62.95
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.4
Comfort
93 %
Shock Absorption
89 %
Support
94 %
Breathability
95 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.4
Comfort
91 %
Shock Absorption
93 %
Support
92 %
Breathability
94 %
Value
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
$95.00
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.2
Comfort
90 %
Shock Absorption
92 %
Support
91 %
Breathability
88 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
$44.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.4
Comfort
91 %
Shock Absorption
88 %
Support
87 %
Breathability
92 %
Value
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
$37.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.2
Comfort
89 %
Shock Absorption
87 %
Support
88 %
Breathability
90 %
Value
87 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
$64.99

BEST PUMA SHOES REVIEWED & RATED FOR QUALITY

1. Fierce

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.2
Fierce
Amazon Link
Comfort
99
Shock Absorption
97
Support
98
Breathability
99
Value
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$82.12
Pros:

No laces

Lots of color options

Fair and affordable price

Fantastic manufacturing

True sizing

Cons:

Unable to adjust tightness

Inside sole is not overly cushioned

This is an actual Puma shoe, and we’re not surprised that people are going absolutely wild over this product. Puma is a well-respected brand that has been making shoes and general other sportswear since 1948. With all those decades behind them, it’s no surprise that they’ve got some great tips and tricks on creating the best running shoes ever. Comfy, supporting, and all around well-fit, this is a cross-training shoe that’s going to be versatile enough to suit your needs… No matter what they might be.

No Laces

Laces are tricky and annoying. While we might have been proud of tying them up as kids, we’ve basically lost all interest in tying them up now. These shoes don’t have any laces on them, making them easy to slide on and off. We know we’re the kind of people who don’t like to re-tie their shoes every day. We prefer to leave them done up and slide them on and off, which can ultimately stretch out the integrity of the shoe. This shoe keeps the laces out of the picture, making it an excellent choice for those that prefer to slide.

High, Padded Tongue
That’s not the name of some strange disease. This is actually a big benefit when it comes to creating a versatile shoe. A high tongue is great, but only if it’s soft enough to not chafe the skin. By adding padding and flexibility, this tongue is not only a comfortable addition but a practical one too! Cross-trainers need to be suitable for a variety of activities, which this tongue supports. For example, the extra padding works as a protective piece for kick-boxing as well as for extra support when running.

Cost and Value

With such a wide price range for the same kind of shoe, it’s really up to your personal size and color preference as to how much you’re going to spend. We personally love this style of shoe and think that the cost is well worth the investment; it really is an investment in your feet, and you want to be able to keep those puppies happy for a very long time. With great manufacturing quality, true sizing, and cross-training excellence, this is an amazing shoe.

2. Ignite Evoknit

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97
Ignite Evoknit
Amazon Link
Comfort
95
Shock Absorption
98
Support
97
Breathability
98
Value
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$99.97
Pros:

Variety of styles

High, knit top.

Excellent price

Great support

High quality

Cons:

Variety of styles

High, knit top.

Excellent price

Great support

High quality

Don’t worry guys, we haven’t forgotten you. While the first cross-training shoe was focused on for all our fabulous women out there, this is the men’s equivalent. The sizing also runs true to men’s typical size, and the qualities are almost exactly the same. The color options are a little different, though, and the price point is a bit higher. What other differences are there? Not much. This shoe is just as good as our number one top spot, but just crafted for a slightly different foot!

Snug
Not a Snugee for your foot, but definitely close to it; these shoes have a tighter fit than other cross-trainers, making them the perfect addition for anyone who likes to feel secure in their outerwear. While the snug fit isn’t ideal for some, this shoe is still a little on the forgiving side. The top part of the shoe is a knit fabric, making it more forgiving than a leather or plastic top. That makes it easy to fit snugly, and will still keep the breath-ability!

Workout Wonder
While we’re not too concerned with whether or not we can work out in a pair of runners (running? What’s that?) we recognize that other people do like to exercise and need the shoes to support it. With tons of built-in support on the base and a snug-but-breathable top, these shoes are some of the best for working out. They’ll keep your foot in place while you’re doing pivots, lunges, and other exercise moves. Plus, they won’t result in those nasty plastic-top-blisters that sometimes happen with cheaper shoes.

Cost and Value
Comparable to our first choice, this shoe is a great option for those looking for some solid workout wear. Puma has been doing this for so long that it’s no surprise they’re doing great work. Manufacturing qualities are high and the design elements are amazing. Visually this is a great shoe, and all the reviews say so as well! We believe it’s definitely worth the cost.

3. Enzo NF

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.4
Enzo NF
Amazon Link
Comfort
98
Shock Absorption
94
Support
96
Breathability
98
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$70.00
Pros:

Easy to slip on and off

Variety of lace tying patterns

Breathable

Good price

Excellent material quality

Cons:

Some reports of damage upon arrival

Few color options

This option is made specifically for the needs of women’s feet. While we’re not entirely sure what the big difference is between this set of sneakers and the men’s equivalent, we believe that the product is a good one. While the color options are limited, the comfort certainly isn’t. With a wide base and a tight top, this is the hottest set of sneakers you’ll find on our list. But not, like, temperature hot. We swear these things are breathable as well.

Wide Base
Are you all about this base? We certainly are. The soft foaminess is well accompanied by the build of this shoe, which features a wide and stable sole to keep your feet firmly situated on the floor. We’re less concerned about the look of this shoe than we are with the actual success of the structure. When looking for CrossFit options, this is the best choice: a wide base means a stable leg, which means proper form. And that leads to better results.

No Tongue
Get your minds out of the gutter and back onto our feet! The lack of tongue is a design feature that lends itself well to sports shoes. No tongue means better grip for the laces and a tighter fit, giving you the utmost support for all of your workouts. The laces themselves are able to be tied in a variety of ways now, which means there’s no chance that you’re going to get an awkward tight spot on a weak part of the tongue. It’s all even-Steven on this shoe.

Cost and Value
The cost is worth the value for this shoe, which is balanced in all regards: style is balanced with function, and quality is balanced with cost. If you’re looking for a perfect middle-of-the-road shoe and aren’t worried too much about getting a color that you love, this is a great option. The style is standard and the color options are limited, but your happiness will definitely be satisfied.

4. Ignite Limitless

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.2
Ignite Limitless
Amazon Link
Comfort
95
Shock Absorption
96
Support
97
Breathability
93
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$54.95
Pros:

Sole Made Of Rubber

Support overlay

Excellent cushioning

Lightweight

Sturdy slip-on pull tab

Cons:

A little more expensive

Some reports of tight/small-running sizing

These shoes just get better and better, right? Yes and no. This shoe is different from our other options in the sheer amount of hardware there is attached to it. The shoe is dramatic and has a whole lot of positives, but it’s also a lot of talk with not as much action. While some of the adjustments and additions they’ve put on have been excellent and make a huge difference, we’re not sure others are necessary. However, this is still a fantastic shoe and will be a standout to anyone who takes their sneaker game seriously.

Cushioning
Ever wonder why you can put on the brand name version of a shoe and the off-brand version of a shoe and want to purchase one more than another? The answer is probably cushioning. The cushioning is what goes inside of the shoe to make it more comfortable for the wearer. It’s strong, solid, while still being moldable and malleable to your foot’s action. We love the cushioning aspect and love even more the fact that it’s so strong in this shoe.

Support Overlay
Support on the inside isn’t the only thing you’re getting with this shoe. All that cushioning needs a little strength to keep things from getting too squished. This shoe features a cage on the front that provides a ton of support and strength for those who put the shoe on. While the cage might look a little clunky, this support overlay has a huge benefit. We believe that it’s a great addition to this shoe, and will help to stabilize your foot as you workout, run, or pick up next week’s groceries from the local farmer’s market.

Cost and Value
With a higher price point again, this is definitely an investment shoe. This is a product that you’re going to put on and not want to take off, which means you’re definitely going to get enough bang for your buck. While the style isn’t to our taste, many people like the look of a shoe that has a ton of things going on. We believe that this cost and worth the value, and that the product itself is worth its price.

5. Tazon 6

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.2
Tazon 6
Amazon Link
Comfort
94
Shock Absorption
96
Support
94
Breathability
93
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$62.95
Pros:

Great support

Good sole grip (rubber)

Sock-liner for comfort

Great quality

Affordable Price

Cons:

No color options

Basic running shoe style

One of the standouts for Puma on this list is their men’s Tazon Running Shoes. This is a style that’s comfortable and readily available for almost all runners. Whether you’re a treadmill lover or a cement trooper, this is a pair of shoes that are going to withstand anything you put them through. Looking for a pair of Pumas that will give you the powerful stride you want? This is the set of shoes for you.

Arch Support
Not only is there arch support in this shoe, there’s also heel support. The plastic insides are set to support your natural foot shape when you’re running, walking, or moving and grooving. Arch support and heel support are going to ensure that you’re able to keep proper form when working on whatever your choice of exercise is. The plastic form also means that there’s less of a chance of warping or shifting.

Lightweight
When looking at an exercise shoe it’s important to keep in mind the fact that you’re going to be moving your body weight from one end of a track or circuit to another. Adding more weight to that body can make it harder. Sure, there are definitely benefits, but the more weight you have on, the more likely you are add more time. The lighter-weight the shoes are the more you’ll be able to rock and roll to your full potential. You won’t have to worry about picking up your feet more or struggling to move more weight. The lighter the shoe, the better it is for you.

Cost and Value
Again, this price is about average. While it’s not the cheapest or the most expensive option, it’s a fair and decent price for the product. The quality of the shoes is very high, and the manufacturing is strong enough that you’re going to wish that you had twelve more pairs. We personally love these shoes and think that they’re a great option. While they’re not the most outstanding or extravagant option compared to some of the other Puma shoes we’re looking at, they’re definitely a good choice.

6. PUMA Select Men's Suede Classic Plus Sneakers

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.4
PUMA Select Men's Suede Classic Plus Sneakers
Amazon Link
Comfort
93
Shock Absorption
89
Support
94
Breathability
95
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Classic style

Nice suede material

Comfortable cushioned midsole

Secure fit

Affordable price

Cons:

Some reviewers noted that these may not be the best choice for wide feet

This shoe has come into our list at one of the middle spots, but don’t think that it’s any worse than the other shoes we’ve compiled. This is one of the top selling shoes for men that Puma has created, and your feet will be pleased that you’ve gifted them with this amazing product. The style is a classic and cool suede shoe. It is easy to wear, easy to style and will be a no-brainer choice for your everyday. It's a best seller for a reason.

Keep it cool and classic with suede
The suede material delivers an old-school look and feel. These classic sneakers are so easy to wear. This is one of PUMA’s most iconic shoe for your sport-inspired style.

Comfort is key
As we mention, these shoes are almost too easy to wear. Not because of how they look (though that does help) but because they are comfortable. The lace-up closure makes sure that the shoe has a secure fit. Also, the shoe has a cushioned midsole, which provides plenty of comfort and support for your feet during each wear.

Cost and Value
This shoe again varies its price by the sizing, but generally runs at a pretty affordable rate. It probably won't break the bank, but also doesn't feel like a cheap shoe. Especially, for being such a top seller and iconic shoe. If we went by just the manufacturing specs, we’d consider this a great shoe and would be willing to pay an extra cost. As it stands now, though, by popularity, style, and comfort, this shoe has a lot of value for the price.

7. Tsugi

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.4
Tsugi
Amazon Link
Comfort
91
Shock Absorption
93
Support
92
Breathability
94
Value
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$95.00
Pros:

Netfit

Multiple laces

Very lightweight

Variety of styles and colors

Extremely comfortable

Cons:

Might be too slim-fitting for some wider feet

Some reports of defects upon delivery

There’s always another pair of shoes to buy, and it looks like this one might just be next on our hit list. This pair is built to primarily accommodate men’s feet and sizes, making it incredibly comfortable for those big-footed folks out there. This is a shoe that has a variety of styles and colors, which is an amazing feature for a man’s shoe. It’s also incredibly well made, making it a perfect fit for anything your busy life includes.

The Variety
Typically men’s shoes only feature a handful of colors or designs. The variety of colors that this shoe has is amazing, making it one of the most variety-filled options on our list. Men don’t need to be stuck deciding between white, gray, or black. With the Tsugi Netfit sneaker, we can now choose between colors like pink, aqua, tan, red, and blue!

Multiple Laces
Adaptable style is becoming more and more desired in the world of consumer fashion. We want to be able to change our clothes and accessories to make them unique even though we might have bought them from the same outlet our friends bought theirs from. These shoes come with multiple pairs of laces, making it easy to switch out a set when you’re bored (or the ends start to look a little ratty).

Cost and Value
Yes, this shoe is one of the most expensive ones on the list. Yes, there are a few reviews that discuss how the “netfit” feature (the soft top is made of a mesh or net-like structure) wears through quickly. However, we believe that this product is still worth the price. If you have the money to spend, spend it on this shoe. The quality is good, the structure is strong, and this lightweight shoe will soon become one of your day-to-day favorites for support and style as you’re running around town.

8. Tazon 6 WN's

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.2
Tazon 6 WN's
Amazon Link
Comfort
90
Shock Absorption
92
Support
91
Breathability
88
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$44.99
Pros:

Great support

Roomy toe box

Great quality

Light and easy to slip on and off

Wide, stable sole

Cons:

Runs a little narrow

Not breathable

This cross-trainer is another great choice for those that are looking to add a new set of shoes to their closet. The style is strong and the feel of them on your feet is similar to walking on a cloud. There’s nothing much wrong with these shoes, despite some reviews about sizing. Overall these shoes will support and accentuate the curves and arches of your foot, making it a great choice for those that have foot pain or need a little extra help.

The Toe-Box
Seriously, it is a proper phrase that refers to the end of the shoe that houses the toes and ball of your foot. The toe box, as people lovingly call it, can make or break a set of shoes; especially for athletes. One CrossFit enthusiast posted a review about these shoes and she mentioned that the toe box is great. The roominess means there’s enough space to move your foot, while the base stays stable and firmly planted on the floor. This means there’s less of a chance of rolling your foot, making injury counts go down.

Crossfit Queens
If a shoe says it’s meant for CrossFit, you need to be able to use it for CrossFit. Some shoes call themselves cross-trainers but are actually better built for running, standing, and walking for long periods of time. These shoes are excellent for HIIT, CrossFit, and working out in general. Whether you’re doing a home program like Insanity or going to a gym class, this product will be able to support you as you achieve your fitness goals.

Cost and Value
While the manufacturing is just as good as any of the other ones, the shoe itself has a totally different feel. This is a slick cross-trainer, with more of a solid look than a mesh style. The cost is on the cheap end of average, making it an affordable and effective choice for people who are looking to improve their workout wardrobe.

9. Carson 2

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.4
Carson 2
Amazon Link
Comfort
91
Shock Absorption
88
Support
87
Breathability
92
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$37.99
Pros:

Many Color options

Extremely cool style

Very breathable

Comfortable

Reputable brand name

Cons:

Not suitable for running

Cheaper materials

We’re coming to the end of our list but still have two different Puma styles to share. This is the Carson 2 shoe, which is a popular style that’s recently come into the fashion world. This is a runner that looks as cool as it feels, and it’s all thanks to that stretchy knit top. The soft top is a beautiful invention and one that will caress your toes until the run is over.

The Style
Cool kids, take note: this is the best way to get style points when heading back to school. A new semester often means a new you, which is why we had to put these babies on here. While they’re not the greatest for running or other high-impact, Crossfit style activities, they certainly look neat. At the end of the day, sometimes that’s all we want in a shoe: some super cool kid style.

Very Breathable
The material speaks for itself on this product. We’ve discussed the breath-ability before on a few other Puma shoes, but this one really takes the cake. We love this shoe simply because of the fact that it’s a great summer shoe. While Converse can keep feet cool, there’s nothing that can beat a knit-top shoe with great ventilation. For those with sweaty feet, this is going to be a treat.

Cost and Value
The cost is about the same as some of the other options, but the reviews leave us scratching our heads about this shoe. Not only is the material on the cheaper side, but the soles apparently wear down quickly. That’s not fair for the price of these puppies! We think that they could be a good deal for those looking for a quick and stylish option to bolster their summer wardrobe, but they’re definitely not suitable for the rainy weather that’s coming.

10. Pacer Next Cage

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.2
Pacer Next Cage
Amazon Link
Comfort
89
Shock Absorption
87
Support
88
Breathability
90
Value
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$64.99
Pros:

Sturdy

Easy to clean

Perfect, true fit

Adjustable tightness

Forgiving fabric (not too tight)

Cons:

Not a huge variety of colors

No unique style points

This is a different sneaker only because it’s not built with a specific purpose, necessarily, in mind. While the first two cross-training runners were built to last when doing cross-training and other exercises, this is a sneaker that’s all around great. The style, the size, the design; everything about it screams “I care about my feet”. When feet are the basis for all of our walks, runs, and together times, it’s important to treat them well.

Easily Cleanable
Just because we don’t clean our sneakers doesn’t mean other people shouldn’t. Some folks love to have clean sneakers because it adds to the overall look or style they’re going for. Taking care of their shoes is just as important as taking care of their teeth, as both can represent power, confidence, and personal style. These shoes are easily cleanable, which is something we appreciate. Plus, the darker colored quarter-inch line on the sole of the shoe makes it easy to hide normal, everyday dirt accumulation, protecting the higher up white part from total destruction.

Well Styled
One of the top reviews said that they just looked cool. At the end of the day, that’s a great thing to want in a shoe. Shoes can make or break an outfit, and we think that it’s totally fair to purchase a shoe based on how it looks. The bonus here is that the shoe is not only handsome to look at but also well-made. Quality and style? Yes, it is possible to get both. Just take a look at this shoe here!

Cost and Value
Again, most of the prices change depending on your size and style. We’re not entirely sure why different sizes are priced differently, but that’s just how the cookie crumbles (or how the sneaker ties). This Puma shoe cost range is about on par with the last one we looked at, but we feel that the quality is a little bit different. This is more of a classic sneaker, while the cross-trainers have a more unique style. The level of manufacturing is still high, though, as Puma’s quality doesn’t tend to slip from product to product.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Durability

The durability of a shoe is an important thing to consider when picking it up. Choosing your new footwear is an important step in the right direction, as it means that you’re able to work out without the fear of shin splints, back pain, sore feet, and poor form. The benefits of having good shoes are many, and Puma knows that. Their manufacturing quality is generally very high. When paired with their excellent quality control standards and their commitment to customer satisfaction, their mantra is likely something along the lines of “the more durable the better”.

The durability of materials will go a long in keeping customers happy, which the Puma brand knows. They respect their consumers and seem to understand that a sports shoe is meant to take a beating. From CrossFit to running, there are many different ways that a shoe can get trod on, rolled over, wiggled in, and slipped on and off. The shoes themselves are an important part of the workout, even if they don’t directly cause any calorie burn. Having good quality materials will make a difference in that the shoes won’t fall apart. You’ll be able to trust the support and standard of them, and that, in turn, will ensure that the shoe doesn’t come apart. Nor will your workout regimen suffer from faulty manufacturing!

All of these shoes perform very well in their chosen athletic field. The materials are more than functional; they’re incredibly durable, and hold up well in a variety of situations. These are materials that don’t quit… Just like you!

Style

Style is arguably the most important part of many shoe buyers. While these sport shoes should be judged with an athletic bend, the styles themselves need to be considered just as much. Not only do the cross-trainers need to be practical, but those wide bases need to look cool. Cushy and open toe boxes need to have some support, but nobody wants it to look like they’re bulging out the front of a pair of shoes!

Puma’s designers certainly have their work cut out for them. With a variety of athletes out there it’s important to consider what form each shoe will most often be taking. While casual wear can be a little more relaxed, that’s not the mood that many people are going for. They’re buying Pumas because they want to know that their sports-loving feet will be able to run and play safely. The catch? No one wants an ugly or boring pair of shoes! Style goes a long way in convincing us to buy a pair of shoes. Whether it’s the creative color combinations that always sucker us in or the pattern the mesh makes when it stretches, there’s a product out there for you.

Value

Many shoes on Amazon are priced differently depending on the size, style, or color that we’re looking to order. Specialty sizes (ones that are quite large or quite wide) will likely end up being a higher price than the smaller ones. While we’re not a big fan of that kind of pricing, we are happy to find a healthy range within those ranges.

These shoes bounce back and forth between being on the high end of our budget and the low end of our budget. We’re able to find a pair of shoes to fit on all levels, without the fear of running over our budget. While we recognize that everyone has a different opinion on what makes for a reasonably priced pair of shoes, we think the range we found was quite fair.

Price is an important thing to consider when ordering shoes. Investing in footwear is a good idea, but you don’t want to waste your money on a pair of shoes that are only meant to take a beating. Ultimately we don’t even know how or when they’re going to fall apart. While the quality is certainly high, some people are harder on their shoes than others; and with an intense workout regimen, it’s not fair to expect them to last forever. We believe that these shoes are fairly priced for their quality, which is one of the top things we’re looking for when trying to find a pair of shoes. At the end of the day, it doesn’t matter if the shoe is expensive or inexpensive; you just need something that’s going to keep you on your toes.

Comfort

When it comes to comfort, you just can't skimp on it with shoes. Likely, you spend most of your day on your feet whether that is working, hanging with friends, running errands or just walking around. Whichever lifestyle you have, comfortable shoes are a must.

The good news is that Puma is great at making comfortable shoes. Each option on this list offers comfort. Some are more comfortable as an "everyday" shoe that is meant for low impact and walking. While others will be a lot more comfortable on your feet during a jog or run than others will be.

Size

The size of your shoe also matters. Some manufacturers are notorious for making shoes that are all over the map in sizing. And even then, they make it so confusing to figure out which size will fit you, that you just give up and move onto another brand. Not Puma. Puma does a great job at making shoes that are deemed true to size by many other customers that buy them. Now, of course, this is subjective, because no human is the same as another. So unless shoes are custom-made for your specific foot, there may be a little wiggle room or space needed. Regardless, for the most part, you can trust that a pair of Puma's is going to be true to the size you normally wear in sneakers/runners.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Size
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Shoes And Health

Staying active and healthy should be a priority in your life. We all want to feel good, and looking good is a nice bonus. Part of that priority should be giving your feet the attention they deserve. By supporting yourself from the base you’re setting your body up for proper form and function. Without a doubt, this is the best choice for your future workout endeavors. Shaping your form with the help of proper shoes is an integral part of many workouts, but is something many people overlook.

Read The Reviews

We went through and looked at these shoes through the lenses of different sports to figure out exactly how durable the materials are. We trusted the Amazon reviewers’ lived experiences of rocking their CrossFit sessions in a pair of Pumas as much as we trusted their experience of a long-distance run that ended with cramps and poor form. The shoes are meant to have a purpose, and that should be taken into consideration when choosing manufacturing materials.

Other Factors to Consider

Support

Puma is known as an athletic brand and most of their shoes are designed for a number of different activities. Although style and durability may play a big role in the choice you make, the support the shoe provides should be an even bigger factor. Good support will not only prevent your feet, ankles, and knees from being sore, but it is also good for your posture and very comfortable. If you were these shoes for long periods of time, then good support is a must. Make sure you try them on if possible or read reviews from others who have purchased the model you are considering.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: What are the sizes?

a:

As with any shoes, the sizes are whatever you need them to be. These Pumas range from small to extremely large, and can even accommodate more out-of-the-ordinary sizes like 15 or 16 men’s. The fit range of Pumas is quite good, especially when it comes to the shoes with the mesh tops or knit tops. The soft top shoes are much more forgiving than the harder ones, making it possible to fit wider feet inside them. On the whole, Pumas tend to run a little narrow. They’re not small, but you might want to consider sizing a half size up if your feet are incredibly wide. Otherwise, stick with the knit tops and don’t be afraid to stretch them out a little. Plus, Puma’s got a pretty decent return policy. Ultimately the size choice to buy is totally up to you!

q: What can I use them for?

a:

Presumably, you’ll be using them for walking around in, but who are we to judge; you could use them as flower holders as well. Just kidding! These shoes are way too nice to waste on flowers. If you’re asking which sport they’re to be used for, that’s very much dependent on the shoe itself. Cross trainers are a little better for things like HIIT, Crossfit, and other lower-impact bouncy activities that don’t stay too long on one thing. Other Puma shoe options are better for weightlifting. Still, others are good for running. Our best advice when buying shoes is to first assess what you need out of the shoes. What size do you need? Which activity will you be using them for? What’s your favorite way to work out? Answer these questions, and then that will lead you towards the style of shoe to purchase. That’s better than asking what you can use them for, as then you can assure that you’re getting the product you need.

q: Are they supportive?

a:

Depends on the shoe! On the whole Pumas have a great emphasis on supporting the foot. People love Pumas solely because of their ability to keep high arches happy. Plastic inserts can keep mesh tops firm, making it possible to have a breathable and supportive shoe; we don’t believe we’d ever seen that before Puma embraced it! The supportive arches and heels are matched by either padded tongues, tight laces, or other features that make sliding into your new shoes a pleasure. You’re definitely going to be happy with these, as well as with the support– Though just how much support you’re getting is up to the shoe.

Sources

  1. Unknown, Puma (Brand), Information Website