to top 10 table

Best Ice Scrapers Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Jul 07, 2019

Everyone loves winter, right? What’s there not to love about it? The snow, the lack of school if you live in the right part of the country. But wait, there's also the ice on the sidewalk, the window, and the windshield of your car. Okay, that last part may be a wee bit unpleasant. Yes, for all the wonders that snow can bring you, it can (and usually does) bring an equal amount of annoyances. Ice on the windshield is definitely one of them, as it can cause all sorts of issues. Luckily, there’s an easy way to handle this problem: ice scrapers. Don't laugh, these are great tools and you need a good one.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 12 hrs of research

icon
 The Mallory USA
94.6/100 our score
Application
96
Ease of Use
95
Features
94
Portability
94
Value
94
The Mallory USA
Why is it better?

Plush bristles

26 inches long

Cheap

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
 The Mallory USA
Test Winner: The Mallory USA
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
15
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
12k
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
12
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Application Ease of Use Features Portability Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.6
Application
96 %
Ease of Use
95 %
Features
94 %
Portability
94 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$7.22
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.2
Application
94 %
Ease of Use
93 %
Features
92 %
Portability
93 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$8.75
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Application
90 %
Ease of Use
92 %
Features
91 %
Portability
91 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$18.95
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
Application
89 %
Ease of Use
88 %
Features
87 %
Portability
88 %
Value
87 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$32.96
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.2
Application
85 %
Ease of Use
84 %
Features
84 %
Portability
83 %
Value
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$21.94
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.8
Application
82 %
Ease of Use
81 %
Features
83 %
Portability
82 %
Value
81 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$7.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.8
Application
82 %
Ease of Use
81 %
Features
80 %
Portability
80 %
Value
81 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$21.74
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.6
Application
80 %
Ease of Use
79 %
Features
79 %
Portability
81 %
Value
79 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$25.86
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77.2
Application
78 %
Ease of Use
77 %
Features
76 %
Portability
77 %
Value
78 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$24.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
74.2
Application
75 %
Ease of Use
74 %
Features
74 %
Portability
73 %
Value
75 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$5.40
In Depth Review Top 10
  •  The Mallory USA The Mallory USA
  •  Subzero Ice Crusher Subzero Ice Crusher
  •  Subzero Ice Hammer Subzero Ice Hammer
  •  BirdRock Home Moover BirdRock Home Moover
  •  Subzero Quick Lock Subzero Quick Lock
  •  RevHeads RevHeads
  •  Subzero Bear Claw Subzero Bear Claw
  •  Snow MOOver Extendable Brush Snow MOOver Extendable Brush
  •  Dart Seasonal Products Dart Seasonal Products
  •  Subzero Super Deluxe Subzero Super Deluxe
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

Top 10 Picks

1. The Mallory USA

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.6
 The Mallory USA
Amazon Link
Application
96
Ease of Use
95
Features
94
Portability
94
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$7.22
Pros:

Plush bristles

26 inches long

Cheap

Cons:

Scraper blade could be a bit wider

Kicking off our list, we have the Mallory USA Cool Tool Scraper and Brush. Yeah, the thing about scrapers is that you’ll often need a brush to get the ice off after you scrape it loose. And most companies just decide to straight up combine the two to save you space. And in those terms, this is one of the best on the market.

Read more

Plush bristles

When it comes to the brush attachment, you need the brush teeth to be tough, but not too tough. This is just loosened ice that you’re moving off the windshield, not a stain that won’t come out. And the four rows of premium plush bristles are guaranteed to do the job right without scratching the windshield.

Long

The problem with scraping ice off the windshield is that you usually have to bend over rather far just to get it all, or at least get it to a point where you and the passenger can see all right. And since the hood of the car is likely as iced over as the windshield, that won’t be fun. Luckily, this scraper is over 26 inches long, so you have plenty of reach.

Cost and Value

The other great thing about ice scrapers is that, in terms of material, they’re just molded hunks of plastic and sometimes metal. Which means these will rarely cost you anything at all. Even the most complex ones like this sell for peanuts.

2. Subzero Ice Crusher

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.2
 Subzero Ice Crusher
Amazon Link
Application
94
Ease of Use
93
Features
92
Portability
93
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$8.75
Pros:

Contoured foam grip

Thumb and palm leverage points for added efficiency

Scraper blade chops through the ice with ease

Cons:

Plastic blade, so be gentle with your scraping if you don’t want to leave scratches

Ice scrapers are like ladders, you won’t find a company dedicated to making them and them only, because the whole appeal is being built to last. But if there was one company that did ice scrapers better than anyone else, it would most definitely be Hopkins Subzero. As shown with our #2 spot, the Subzero Ice Crusher Ice Scraper.

Read more

Leverage points

This scraper wouldn’t be so far up the list if the scraper blade was terrible, so we won’t mention such as often as we otherwise would. Instead, we’ll talk about the fact that the handle of this scraper is designed to be as comfortable to use as possible. As seen with the thumb and palm leverage points molded into the handle. Making it easier to really bear down on that ice without hurting yourself.

Contoured foam grip

That isn’t the only great thing about this handle, though. The other great thing is the contoured foam grip wrapped around it. You’re usually expected to keep your ice scraper in your car for convenience. So, if the car is cold, you’d better believe the scraper is cold. So, if you’d rather not deal with that, then this scraper will keep your hand nice and warm.

Cost and Value

As we said, these things don’t cost a whole lot, but in terms of the average price range that these scrapers tend to fit into, we’d call the price of this scraper rather average as well.

3. Subzero Ice Hammer

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
 Subzero Ice Hammer
Amazon Link
Application
90
Ease of Use
92
Features
91
Portability
91
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$18.95
Pros:

Super flat blade

Ice chippers

Cheap

Cons:

Brush is lackluster

Finishing up our top 3 entries, we have the Subzero Ice Hammer Ice Scraper. In the lineup of subzero ice scrapers, this is considered by many to be the “budget” option. And considering how cheap these things tend to go for as it is, that’s saying something. But does that mean it reneges on quality in exchange for affordability? Not in the slightest.

Read more

Super flat blade

One of the causes of an ice scraper leaving scratches on your windshield is that it wasn’t angled flat enough. Which angle then is “flat enough,” is a problem for those among us who flunked geometry (you know who you are). Fortunately, this blade does the work for you, being angled just right to give you the best possible scraping action, while still leaving your windshield unscathed.

Ice chippers

But sometimes scraping just isn’t good enough. Sometimes you need to go heavy duty for those really tough ice spots. Fortunately, the sides of this scraper have been outfitted with ice chippers which will make very quick work of even the toughest ice.

Cost and Value

Like we went over earlier, this is considered the cheap option among an already super affordable lineup of ice scrapers. Fortunately, it’s also one of the best, so you’re getting the best of both worlds in that regard.

4. BirdRock Home Moover

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
 BirdRock Home Moover
Amazon Link
Application
89
Ease of Use
88
Features
87
Portability
88
Value
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$32.96
Pros:

Tough as nails scraper

Swiveling brush head makes it easy to store

The grip is incredibly comfortable

Cons:

Pricey

In our #4 spot, we take a break from Subzero to look at BirdRock Home Moover Ice Scraper. Even though this is more meant for small cars, if ever there was such a thing as a heavy-duty car ice scraper, then this would be it. This is what you use when you had to be on the road 5 minutes ago, and you don’t care about scratches just as long as you can see through the windshield at all.

Read more

Tough as nails scraper

The scraper on this item comes with two modes, with you having to spin the scraper around to get to either one. On one end are the jaws, which are meant to break off any large bits of ice and generally disrupt the whole structure of the ice sheet. You then flip it over to the other side to scrape whatever’s still clinging on until it all comes loose. Then you move on to the brush to finish the job.

Easy to store

You might look at the very wide brush head and think that its short, compact size is nullified by the fact that you can’t think of where to put it in your car with that brush head in the way. However, this brush head can slim down via a swivel under the brush head, which makes it infinitely easier to store.

Cost and Value

The main problem with this scraper is the price. Obviously, such features would bring up the price at least a little, and to be fair, the price isn’t that much higher. But it’s high enough to be considered expensive by the average we’ve set so far.

5. Subzero Quick Lock

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.2
 Subzero Quick Lock
Amazon Link
Application
85
Ease of Use
84
Features
84
Portability
83
Value
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$21.94
Pros:

Great for both larger cars and for your front and back porches

Extra wide blade

Snow broom instead of a tiny brush

Cons:

Pricey

But let’s say you’re not so much a car guy, as you are a heavy-duty truck guy, or you have a few kids, so you have a reasonably large SUV. In these instances, the tiny little scrapers we’ve been playing with so far aren’t going to cut it anymore. For these cars, you need to start playing with the big boys. Enter our #5 pick, the Subzero Quick Lock Snow Broom, and Ice Scraper.

Read more

Snow Broom

Not a snow brush, a snow broom. Because, put simply, if you have a big truck with a large flatbed, then snow days are going to give you quite a lot of dead weight that will do considerable damage once melted. So, for these jobs, you need to be able to sweep out the snow, so you can make sure to get all of them in a somewhat reasonable time frame.

Extra wide blade

It isn’t just the brush that’s gotten a good facelift with this model, as the scraper blade is significantly wider than its peers on this list. Meaning that you can not only very quickly and efficiently scrape the ice off your windshield, but you can also scrape off the ice from your back porch and steps, so people don’t break their backs trying to visit.

Cost and Value

It shouldn’t come as even a slight surprise that this scraper is one of the more expensive entries. Almost twice, in fact, than the price of the previous one. This is a heavy-duty kind of ice scraper, though, so you can rest assured that you will more than get your money’s worth.

6. RevHeads

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.8
 RevHeads
Amazon Link
Application
82
Ease of Use
81
Features
83
Portability
82
Value
81
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$7.99
Pros:

Can take all kinds of car ice

Scrapes hard and fast.

Affordable

Cons:

Could be a bit longer

We give the #6 spot to the RevHeads Ice Scraper. Once more, we’re back to the tiny handheld ice scrapers, which is likely for the best, as one of the main appeals of an ice scraper is its portability and convenience. And this scraper has that and more, in spades.

Read more

Can take all kinds of car ice

It isn’t just ice and frost on the windshield you have to worry about. There will also be ice hanging off of your rear-view mirrors, snow build up in the back if you have a truck, and ice on the hood, keeping the engine cool, which delays the amount of time it takes for it to heat up. But this scraper is equipped with the teeth and claws needed to tackle all of that, without you even thinking about sweat, much less break one.

Scrapes hard, scrapes fast

Even with the above average ice scrapers, you’ll find that this takes a little while to do if you want to do it right. But with the RevHead scraper, you’ll be done in minutes. The blades are extra sharp and perfectly angled, leading to a smooth, fast, even scrape that leaves the car beneath untouched.

Cost and Value

And with the smaller size of this scraper, we return to the smaller price, as this scraper is very affordable for a scraper of its quality. Not only will you be barely paying anything, but you’ll also likely not need another scraper again due to how well it's built and how long it lasts.

7. Subzero Bear Claw

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.8
 Subzero Bear Claw
Amazon Link
Application
82
Ease of Use
81
Features
80
Portability
80
Value
81
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$21.74
Pros:

Efficiently chips ice

Has a long reach

Very cheap

Cons:

Not many features

In our 7th place spot goes the Subzero Bear Claw Ice Scraper. This scraper is much more along the lines of what you expect from an ice scraper, at least in terms of appearance. So, does that mean that there’s nothing all that special about this scraper? Of course not.

Read more

Efficiently chips ice

You may think that its simple design means that it lacks all the features of the ice scrapers seen thus far, including ice chippers. Rest assured that this scraper can chip with the best of them, as a quick look at the blade’s back will show the grooves needed for any good ice chipper.

Long reach

In terms of the small, handheld ice scrapers on this list, this one has likely the longest reach you can achieve for a scraper like this. Reaching up to 10 inches with no effort at all, this scraper will get your windshield ice-free in no time at all.

Cost and Value

The best part about this scraper is the price. Because it is so stripped down and barebones, this is likely the cheapest a high-quality ice scraper can be.

8. Snow MOOver Extendable Brush

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.6
 Snow MOOver Extendable Brush
Amazon Link
Application
80
Ease of Use
79
Features
79
Portability
81
Value
79
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$25.86
Pros:

Brush and squeegee are great for keeping your windshield from refreezing

Removable ice scraper

Lightweight with a comfy foam grip

Cons:

The handle isn’t as long as some people would want

Starting off our final 3 entries, we have the Snow MOOver Extendable Brush, Squeegee, and Scraper. Quite the mouthful, isn’t it? Well, that’s because it has so much to offer, as you can no doubt tell by the title alone. And does this ice scraping swiss army knife measure up? Let’s find out.

Read more

Brush and squeegee

After you scrape and brush off the ice, then you have a different problem. There’s still the ice that had already melted at the bottom of the ice that had built up. And even if none of it had melted, ice still condensates, meaning that either way there will be water on your windshield that will just freeze up all over again. So thankfully, this brush comes with an equipped squeegee that can handle that problem before it even becomes a problem.

Removable ice scraper

Some people just prefer the handheld variety when it comes to their ice scrapers, and while the other features on this scraper are nice, the longer length and larger size can get in the way for some people. Which is why this scraper allows you to dislodge the scraper if you so choose, allowing you to get up close and personal with the ice.

Cost and Value

Like with the #5 entry, this is a much heavier duty kind of scraper, with a lot of features, which makes it a lot more expensive than the other entries on this list. While not quite as expensive as #6, it’s so close that it barely even matters.

9. Dart Seasonal Products

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77.2
 Dart Seasonal Products
Amazon Link
Application
78
Ease of Use
77
Features
76
Portability
77
Value
78
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$24.99
Pros:

Superior extension

Tough brush

Padded Grip

Cons:

Joint connecting the head to the body is plastic, which can break

In our second to last entry, we have the Dart Seasonal Products Telescopic Ice Scraper. Dart is a rather small-time company, but they’ve really impressed consumers with this scraper, earning them high marks on online shopping sites. So, what is it that impressed so many people about this scraper? Let’s find out.

Read more

Superior extension

Whether you’re scraping ice off the windshield of your car, or from the top banister of your porch, you need a bit of reach to get the job done right. Which is why this ice scraper comes with the longest extension on this list, at a whopping 62 inches at full length.

Tough brush

Even after you scrape it off, some parts of the ice can get a bit stubborn and refuse to go anywhere you’re trying to push it to. But this brush is very insistent when it comes to brushing ice. This is due to the brush’s construction, which is that of metal and heavy plastics that make it impossible to refuse.

Cost and Value

We rank this brush at the third most expensive entry on this list. It isn’t quite as expensive as the last two, but it’s close enough to be counted as pricey. However, just like with those two, you are definitely getting your money’s worth.

10. Subzero Super Deluxe

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
74.2
 Subzero Super Deluxe
Amazon Link
Application
75
Ease of Use
74
Features
74
Portability
73
Value
75
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$5.40
Pros:

Heavy duty brush

Tough ice chippers

Very cheap

Soft molded grip for comfort

Cons:

Nothing too special beyond that

The brush is pathetically small

In our final entry, the #10 spot, we have our last Subzero entry, the Subzero Super Deluxe Snowbrush with Ice Scraper. Despite the name being misleading (“Super Deluxe” yet every other subzero entry here runs circles around it), this is still a more than worthy scraper to be on this list. And our reasoning for this is as such.

Read more

Heavy duty brush

The brush on this scraper may not be the biggest thing in the world, especially when compared to its peers. However, the bristles that are there are of very heavy duty quality and will make short work of any snow it comes across.

Tough ice chippers

Got some really heavy ice on your car or windshield? That can break your window in no time if it’s built up hard enough, so you need to get it off and fast. Good thing, then, that this scraper comes equipped with a heavy-duty ice chipper that will easily handle any kind of built up ice.

Cost and Value

This is likely the second cheapest entry on this list, just barely behind the #7 spot. So, if you’re on a very tight budget and you need an ice scraper for the upcoming winter months, then this should get you along fine.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Application

This one should be obvious. It would be a rather lousy ice scraper if it wasn’t very good at scraping ice. But the toughness of an ice scraper goes beyond simply going through the ice with ease. It also involves the scraper being at just the right angle to hit the ice just right to dislodge it, without causing any damage to the windshield or car underneath. Because while these scrapers may be highly effective, you likely don’t want to heavily scratch up your car just to get one little layer of ice off of it. The toughness of a scraper is a difficult balancing act to walk, so how well it was walked became the criteria for how far each entry got on the list.

Ease of Use

When you’re scraping ice off of your car, it’s safe to assume that it’s going to be freezing cold and that you have somewhere you need to be at the moment, so you want to get this done as quick and painless as you can. Because of this, an ice scraper has little room for shenanigans when it comes to how easy it is to use. If it’s a handheld ice scraper, then you basically have nothing to worry about in this area, at least at a basic level. In terms of using a one-handed ice scraper, the things are pretty idiot proof, all things considered.

But then you have the longer models, and this is where things get complicated. Mostly because they usually come with one, two, even three different functions on top of the scraper. This can get cumbersome to use since you have to manage this long pole contraption while also trying to scrape ice off of your car or porch.

Ease of use is definitely more of a scrutinizing criterion compared to the one-handed variety because you’re working with a lot more hardware, so you need to make sure that the scraper you’re working with can balance all those plates at the same time okay.

Features

This refers to anything else that isn’t just pure scraping action, if it offers anything else along with the basics, then it’s a feature. This includes everything from brushes, to squeegees, to even the scraper having a longer length. Of course, some of these are more common than others, as evidenced by the fact that there is exactly one single entry on this list with a squeegee, meanwhile three-quarters of these entries have brushes, and about half of them are extendable and generally longer in length.

So, since we had so many entries with these features, we instead judged them based on how well they were implemented. How far does each longer model extend? Is it still relatively easy to use, even when extended as far out as it will go? Is the brush effective? Are the bristles as firm as they need to be, and are they too sharp and at risk of scratching your paint job? These are all questions we asked ourselves as we evaluated each entry.

Portability

While you can use an ice scraper, especially the longer ones, for any kind of ice problems you may be having, it’s pretty unanimously agreed upon that this is something to be used for your car. After all, your house isn’t going anywhere and is built to withstand this stuff, so it’s fine if you want to ignore the ice on it. Meanwhile, you need to handle the ice on your car. Cold enough ice can shatter windows, just ask anyone who lived in New York during that polar vortex a few years back. So, in summary, since it’s common practice to use an ice scraper in your car, you should be able to fit it somewhere inside your car. Whether it’s in the glove compartment or some other drawer or hideaway, the scraper should always be compact enough to fit in the car for safe keeping.

Value

The price of an ice scraper is not going to be all that bad for you at all. These are not complicated tools, and so they will rarely, basically never, charge you more than you can afford. Even the most expensive ones on this list, the most expensive models we could find, mind you, were nothing too bad. And when the prices did go a bit higher, it was for completely justified reasons, such as the scraper being made of more powerful plastic, or having other tools attached to it, etc.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Application
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Ease of Use
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Portability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
The Best Thing About an Ice Scraper?

Isn't how cool it looks or all the features or all the things that it's supposed to do. The best thing about an ice scraper is how well it performs and how well it stands up to the beating that it's going to get winter after winter. There is nothing you want less than to have your ice scraper break on you as you struggle to clean off the car as you're trying to get to work after a few days of being stranded. So, don't go for the scrapers with all the stuff, go for the scrapers that are going to last forever.

Other Factors to Consider

Durability

Ice can be very stubborn when it doesn’t want to come off. So, you need to find an ice scraper that’s even more stubborn. With a one-handed scraper, you’ll rarely if ever have a problem here. They’re sturdy little tools that will very rarely give you any grief, so if you have a car small enough for them to handle, we recommend going with them if durability is a priority.

But then come the long ones, and this is where things get tricky. See, the longer something like these scraper sticks extends, the more fragile they inevitably become. And while even the widest commercial car won’t be any danger, a really tough block of ice may still prove deadly to your scraper if you aren’t going at it right or if it just proves too much for it to handle.

How much punishment either type of scraper could take thus became a big point of contention for us.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: As long as it has a layer of ice on it, can I use my ice scraper to get ice off of anything in my house?

a:

In theory, yes, you should definitely be able to do that. An ice scraper doesn’t discriminate in what it works on. However, there is one thing you need to make sure of first: make sure that what you’re using it on is a solid surface. Ice scrapers are tough tools, and you should make sure that the thing you’re scraping the ice off of can actually take it. And while this isn’t a requirement, a smoother surface will be a hundred times easier to manage.

q: Why do I need a scraper with all of these different tools attached to it? Aren’t there separate versions of these brushes squeegees etc. that I could use instead?

a:

There are in fact standalone versions of these tools, and no, you don’t need to have them all connected to one Frankenstein's monster of a device. However, going for separate items raises its own issues. Mainly the issue of where you’re going to keep them all, and are you going to remember where you kept them when you need them?

The reason companies chose at all to make these long scrapers the way they did is because it makes it easier to keep track of everything. When you use a longer scraper, you don’t have to wonder where your brush is when you’re done the scraping, or where your squeegee is when you’re done brushing, etc.

q: Which do you recommend I get? A one-handed scraper or a longer model?

a:

That all depends on what you need from your scraper. If you only get a little bit of frost on your windshield, for instance, we recommend you stick with the smaller model. Same goes for if you have a relatively small car that’s easy to manage. Meanwhile, the longer models are for the opposite situations; like if you own a very large car and you live in an area where the snow and ice just comes down like nobody’s business.

Evaluate your circumstances and what you’d need from a scraper, and then decide from there.

Sources

  1. We Are Top 10, Top 10 Best Car Ice Scraper Reviews, Webpage
  2. Best Products, 12 Best Ice Scrapers, Webpage