to top 10 table

Best Dog Clippers Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Jul 12, 2019

We all want our precious pups to be as adorable as possible, and one surefire way to go about accomplishing this is by keeping our dog’s coats nice and clean. And of course, the only way to do that is to make sure that they don’t grow out too far. But dogs don’t have hair, they have fur, which is definitely not the same thing. So, what do you do? Simple, you have to get the right tools for the job. Dog clippers are like normal hair clippers but meant more for dog’s fur than for human hair. So here's our list of the best haircutters for your pooch.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 8 hrs of research

icon
 PetTech Professional Dog Grooming Kit
95.2/100 our score
Power Source
96
Safety Hazards
95
Comfort
94
Weight
95
Battery Life
96
PetTech Professional Dog Grooming Kit
Why is it better?

Whisper quiet operation

Cordless design

Comfortable to hold

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
 PetTech Professional Dog Grooming Kit
Test Winner: PetTech Professional Dog Grooming Kit
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
14
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
11k
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
8
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Power Source Safety Hazards Comfort Weight Battery Life By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.2
Power Source
96 %
Safety Hazards
95 %
Comfort
94 %
Weight
95 %
Battery Life
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$49.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Power Source
94 %
Safety Hazards
93 %
Comfort
92 %
Weight
92 %
Battery Life
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$29.59
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.2
Power Source
92 %
Safety Hazards
91 %
Comfort
91 %
Weight
92 %
Battery Life
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$124.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.2
Power Source
88 %
Safety Hazards
89 %
Comfort
90 %
Weight
90 %
Battery Life
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$129.99
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.6
Power Source
85 %
Safety Hazards
84 %
Comfort
85 %
Weight
84 %
Battery Life
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$95.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.6
Power Source
83 %
Safety Hazards
82 %
Comfort
83 %
Weight
82 %
Battery Life
83 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$155.91
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.8
Power Source
83 %
Safety Hazards
82 %
Comfort
82 %
Weight
81 %
Battery Life
81 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$53.40
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80
Power Source
80 %
Safety Hazards
79 %
Comfort
81 %
Weight
81 %
Battery Life
79 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$59.90
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77.8
Power Source
79 %
Safety Hazards
78 %
Comfort
77 %
Weight
77 %
Battery Life
78 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$199.95
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
75
Power Source
75 %
Safety Hazards
76 %
Comfort
75 %
Weight
74 %
Battery Life
75 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$124.08

Bets Dog Clippers Rated and Reviewed for Quality

1. PetTech Professional Dog Grooming Kit

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.2
 PetTech Professional Dog Grooming Kit
Amazon Link
Power Source
96
Safety Hazards
95
Comfort
94
Weight
95
Battery Life
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$49.99
Pros:

Whisper quiet operation

Cordless design

Comfortable to hold

Cons:

Heavier jobs are a bit out of its league

Kicking off our list, we have the PetTech Professional Dog Grooming Kit. PetTech isn’t the ones you immediately think of when you hear the words “dog grooming,” but nonetheless, this is one of their better products that they’ve released. So, what makes it so good? Let’s take a look and find out.

Whisper quiet operation
One of the main things that will set this clipper apart is that it barely makes any noise at all, through its patented whisper quiet operation technology. Not only giving off low noise but also low vibration, this clipper is perfect if your pet is a bit on the anxious side when it comes to their grooming.

Cordless design
If there’s one thing that will usually get in your way while grooming your dog, it’s definitely trying to work with the big bulky cord. Which is why this clipper opts instead to go with a cordless design with a rechargeable battery. Now there’s nothing getting in your way when you go for those hard to reach areas.

Cost and Value
One thing you’ll have to get used to with these clippers is that, if you want a really good one, you’ll have to pay the price. But if nothing else, this one isn’t that expensive, all things considered. It’s a bit pricey, but for what it’s giving you, you won’t be paying all that much.

2. OneisAll Pet Grooming Kit

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
 OneisAll Pet Grooming Kit
Amazon Link
Power Source
94
Safety Hazards
93
Comfort
92
Weight
92
Battery Life
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.59
Pros:

The complete package

A safe, sharp blade

Ultra quiet design

Cons:

Dense fur has been reported to cause some trouble occasionally

Coming in 2nd place, we have the OneisAll Pet Grooming Kit. This is what you get when you want a high quality, extremely versatile, grooming kit that gives you the complete package. So, what sets this grooming kit apart from the rest? Well, for starters:

The complete package

This kit gives you everything you could possibly need in terms of tools for the perfect grooming. If you own a pet grooming business, then this is almost required. It comes with an electronic clipper, a comb, manual clippers, four different bristles for the electronic clipper, and even a smaller brush. Everything you need to get the perfect groom job done right.

Safe, sharp blade

The blade of these clippers is made from solid stainless steel, that makes quick work of any kind of fur it comes across. With absolutely no risk of getting caught in fur and hurting the dog. If you want the perfect, clean grooming for your dog, these are the clippers for you.

Cost and Value

Sometimes you’ll find this kit cost around the same as the previous grooming kit, but sometimes you’ll actually find it for less than half that price. Make sure to look around when searching for this grooming kit so that you can get the best deal possible.

3. Oster A5 Two Speed

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.2
 Oster A5 Two Speed
Amazon Link
Power Source
92
Safety Hazards
91
Comfort
91
Weight
92
Battery Life
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$124.99
Pros:

Excellent blade

Versatile - can be used on multiple types of animals

A detachable A5 blade system

Cons:

Better for the occasional groomer than the professional

Finishing up our top 3 segment, we have the Oster A5 Two Speed Animal Grooming Clippers. When it comes to fast, easy grooming, few people do it as well as Oster. They’re practically the poster child for great dog clippers. Now, let’s see how they measure up under scrutiny.

Excellent blade

This clipper delivers more strokes per minute with an even wider blade sweep than most other clippers on the market. And a lot of this comes from the top of the line CryogenX blade that sits at the top of these clippers, giving you excellent coverage.

Versatile

But sometimes it’s more than your dog that needs nice grooming; sometimes you need a grooming clipper for a cat or some other kind of animal you have living with you. In this case, the A5 is perfect for grooming not only dogs, but also cats, horses, and even livestock. So, if you live on a farm with a ton of animals, all of whom are in need of grooming, look no further.

Cost and Value

The big problem with these clippers is the price. On average, these clippers sit very firmly within the triple-digit price range, with not a lot you can do to get a better deal. However, we can safely say that you get what you pay for.

4. Andis UltraEdge Super Blade

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.2
 Andis UltraEdge Super Blade
Amazon Link
Power Source
88
Safety Hazards
89
Comfort
90
Weight
90
Battery Life
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$129.99
Pros:

Included blade brush

Two-speed rotary motor

Perfect for pretty much all breeds and coats

Cons:

Very pricey

Coming in at #4, we have the Andis UltraEdge Super Blade Clipper. We said in the previous entry that it was better for the occasional groomer than one who grooms for a living. That is where this clipper differs from the previous one, as it is most definitely one for the pros. Now, let’s see what gives it that pedigree.

Included blade brush

The reason that most dog clippers, in fact, most shaving clippers, either man or beast, tend to get caught is that the hair is all tangled up and getting in the way. However, this clipper has a solution, as included in the box is a heavy-duty blade brush, that will neatly and comfortably comb your dog’s fur nice and straight for the grooming to proceed.

Two speed rotary motor

When you’re looking for speed in your clipper, then you need to look at what kind of motor it’s equipped with. And in this case, the UltraEdge is equipped with the kind of motor that pros demand; a two-speed rotary motor. It provides not only speed but near unprecedented control.

Cost and Value

Obviously, such a high-quality clipper isn’t going to be cheap. Even when you remove the blade brush from the deal, you’ll still be paying out the nose for this clipper.

5. Wahl ARCO Cordless

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.6
 Wahl ARCO Cordless
Amazon Link
Power Source
85
Safety Hazards
84
Comfort
85
Weight
84
Battery Life
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$95.99
Pros:

Excellent anywhere

Cool running

Affordable

Cons:

Batteries have to be charged more often as time goes on

In the centerpiece of our list, we have our #5 pick, the Wahl ARCO Cordless Clipper. When it comes to grooming companies, your choices are either Oster, Andis, or Wahl. And while Wahl will demand similar prices, they’re usually cheaper, while still giving the same amount of quality.

Excellent anywhere

With other clippers, you may notice some problems when you try to go to some parts of the dog compared to others. There are a number of reasons for this, all of which are circumvented by this clipper’s blades, which glide perfectly through any part of your dog’s coat. Now you don’t have to worry about the grooming taking longer than you initially thought due to the difficulty of the grooming itself.

Cool running

If there’s anything that is almost guaranteed to agitate your dog during grooming besides the noise of the machine, it’s the heat coming off of the clipper. Of course, anything that produces the kind of friction that this thing does is going to be rather hot at the moment. But thankfully this clipper has countermeasures in place to keep the blade nice and cool throughout the grooming process.

Cost and Value

Like we said, while still somewhat pricey, Wahl products are often nowhere near as pricey as, say, an Andis clipper. So, while you still might have to save up for this clipper, it won’t be nearly as much.

6. Wahl Bravura Lithium

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.6
 Wahl Bravura Lithium
Amazon Link
Power Source
83
Safety Hazards
82
Comfort
83
Weight
82
Battery Life
83
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$155.91
Pros:

Perfectly quiet operation

5-in-1 blade

Runs nice and cool

Cons:

Pricey

For our #6 spot, we have the Wahl Bravura Lithium Clippers. Once again, we have a very high-quality clipper from Wahl, giving us professional quality in the comfort of our own home. So, what makes this clipper so special? Let’s take a look and find out.

90 minute run time

Most of the time, grooming won’t take you very long, especially if you’re a small dog owner. Which is why this clipper gives you more than enough time to get it just right, by having a lithium ion battery that gives you 90 minutes of cordless run time. Which is especially good when you need to be extra careful when grooming your dog, whether it’s because they have sensitive areas that you need to navigate carefully, or if you’re just a perfectionist who needs to get it exactly right.

Perfectly quiet operation

It should come as no surprise that a dog clipper can spook your furry friend. You are, after all, putting a vibrating blade to their sensitive skin and slicing off their fur. So, you need to keep the spooks down to as much of a minimum as you can, which is why this clipper runs a cool, quiet operation, with nary a single sound or vibration coming out of it when you turn it on.

Cost and Value

We know we said that, on average, Wahl is the cheaper alternative to the other big three dog clipper companies, but the thing about an average is that it’s wrong at least once. And sure enough, you’ll be paying quite the pretty penny for this high-quality dog clipper.

7. Wahl Lithium Ion Cordless

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.8
 Wahl Lithium Ion Cordless
Amazon Link
Power Source
83
Safety Hazards
82
Comfort
82
Weight
81
Battery Life
81
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$53.40
Pros:

Constant speed control

LED battery indicator

Motion lithium battery

Cons:

Extremely pricey

Coming in at #7, we have the Wahl Lithium Ion Cordless Clipper. Like other Wahl clippers, this is the ideal clipper for not only dogs, but cats, horses, and livestock. And while it may cost you a pretty penny, as we will soon show, you will get more than what you pay for.

Constant speed control

The reason that professional groomers are so constantly worried about the speed and how much they can control it when it comes to their clippers is that a higher or lower speed is the secret behind getting through those really tough spots in a dog’s fur. Which is also why it’s such a big deal that clipper has the best speed control out of any other clipper on this list.

LED battery indicator

It really does suck when you’re in the middle of grooming your dog, only for the thing to randomly give out on your because you had no way of knowing how much battery life you actually had. A problem that this clipper soundly corrects via an LED battery indicator, telling you how much life you have left in your dog clipper.

Cost and Value

The biggest issue with this clipper is the price. This is one of the most expensive entries on this list, which is what cost this clipper a higher spot. Which is a shame, because, in all other respects, this clipper runs circles around pretty much everyone else.

8. Andis EasyClip Kit

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80
 Andis EasyClip Kit
Amazon Link
Power Source
80
Safety Hazards
79
Comfort
81
Weight
81
Battery Life
79
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$59.90
Pros:

Great for heavy coats

Built to last

Affordable

Cons:

Not much of a kit

Kicking off our final 3 entries, we return to Andis for the Andis EasyClip Clipper Kit. It’s our final clipper kit on this list, and there’s no better one to go out on than this professional grade clipper kit from Andis.

Great for heavy coats

There’s one thing that’s going to determine whether or not a clipper can handle the big heavy coats: the motor. The motor of the clipper determines how powerful the blade moves, and thus how much it can cut through when applied to fur. And this clipper is equipped with an incredibly powerful rotary motor that can tackle even the thickest coats.

Built to last

The last thing you want is for this thing to break while you’re using it. For one, they’re electric, so someone’s getting shocked. Secondly, a broken lithium battery is usually followed by a burned down house. Finally, we’re not sure if you noticed, but these things are kind of expensive. Thankfully, you won’t have to worry about that with this clipper, as it is built to last you years of use.

Cost and Value

After so many clippers sitting in the triple-digit price range, we finally have a clipper that’s actually rather reasonably priced. While not quite as cheap as some would prefer, it’s a far cry from the previous entries’ prices.

9. Andis Excel Pro Animal

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77.8
 Andis Excel Pro Animal
Amazon Link
Power Source
79
Safety Hazards
78
Comfort
77
Weight
77
Battery Life
78
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$199.95
Pros:

Soft grip

5-speed clipping

Power rotary motor for a more complete grooming

Cons:

Noisy

For our second to final entry, we have our #9 pick, the Andis Excel Pro-Animal Blade Clipper. While by no means the cheapest thing in the world, but we’ll get to that in a bit, this is still one of the best dog clippers you can possibly find on the commercial market. So, if you need high-quality dog grooming, Andis, as always, has you covered.

Soft grip

When you’re grooming your dog, your grip needs to be steady and comfortable, never shifting around too much out of risk of hurting the dog. So, the grip of a dog clipper needs to be soft and comfortable, easy to hold onto for long periods of time. Which is what this dog clipper more than provides.

5 speed clipping

So far on this list, the most speeds we’ve seen have been 2 speeds, which for most casual groomers, is all that they need. But if you’re more professionally minded and have more of a knack towards finesse, then this clipper with its 5-speed clipping will be right up your alley. Go for the smaller speeds for cooler, easygoing clipping, or go higher if you want the job done fast.

Cost and Value

As we said, this clipper is not cheap. It is in fact right behind the 7th place entry for the most expensive on this list. This clipper will give you that professional grade control and finesse, but you will have to pay quite the pretty penny in order to get it.

10. Andis AGRV Power Groom+

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
75
 Andis AGRV Power Groom+
Amazon Link
Power Source
75
Safety Hazards
76
Comfort
75
Weight
74
Battery Life
75
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$124.08
Pros:

Sensitive speed control

Super Tough

Interchangeable blades

Cons:

Pricey

For our final entry for this list, we have our #10 spot, the Andis AGRV power Groom+. Although it may be sitting at the bottom of this list, this clipper had to beat out quite a lot of competition in order to get here, so don’t discount it just yet. Because this heavy-duty clipper may be just what you’ve been looking for.

Sensitive speed control

Okay so the higher quality clippers may have the ability to control the speed of the clippers themselves, but that doesn’t mean it’s easy since you still have to know when to make the switch and then have to push the button to do so. Fortunately, the switch to make that switch on this clipper is incredibly touch sensitive, meaning that it’s basically no problem at all to make the switch on the fly.

Super tough

Never have to worry again about the quality of the motor and blade against the fur you’re grooming. With this clipper, you’ll slice and dice your way through even the toughest coats.

Cost and Value

While this isn’t nearly as expensive as the previous entry, make no mistake, this clipper will still drain your wallet something fierce. So just be aware of that, if you want the best quality, you’d best have the money to back yourself up.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Power Source

If there is anything you need to pursue when you buy a dog clipper, it is a smooth, clean-cut as you drag it against your dog’s coat. You want to minimize as much as possible, any kind of catching, shredding, or uncomfortably on your dog’s part when grooming them. Grooming needs to be as comfy for your dog as possible, because if they’re agitated, then your job just got harder.

This smooth grooming is caused by the motor powering the clipper. The more powerful that motor is, the faster the clippers move, and the cleaner the cut. Now, of course, this also relies heavily on the blades of the clippers being nice and sharp, but the motor is what makes the clippers actually move and function, so it all evens out. However, there is a balance you need to seek when looking for a powerful motor.

Safety Hazards

If your dog hasn’t been groomed before today, then we promise you, it is already agitated enough as it is. Their human, their most favorite human in the whole wide world, mind you, has started putting this vibrating, noisy razor blade that is super-hot to their skin, and is using it to slice off their fur. Why human? Why would you betray them like this?

You see the problem. So, what can we do? Well, for one, we can remove the worst parts of that equation, i.e., the vibration, the noise, and the heat of the blades. This is the problem with obsessively chasing after the best and most powerful motors. Because a more powerful motor will make a ton of noise, heat up the blade while vibrating it at the same time. Thus, agitating your dog until it can’t take it anymore. You need to find a clipper that keeps all of that to a minimum.

Comfort

When you hold your dog clippers to groom your best friend, you need to be careful, precise and focused. You have to have no other distractions getting in your way, and you need to be calm, much like your hair stylist at your favorite barbershop. Remember, though by all means safe, you are still holding a sharp object up against the body of a very anxious dog. You cannot afford to let the very act of holding the Clippers get in the way. Which is why most people who manufacture dog clippers will go out of their way to make the grip of the dog clipper as comfortable as possible.

Weight

But being comfortable holding and using a dog clipper means more than just the grip being somewhat comfy, it’s also about being able to actually hold it up. These are motorized devices, so of course, they may be a little bit hefty. However, they shouldn’t be impossible to lift or keep lifted as you groom your pet. We checked the customer reviews of each one of these entries to see if there was any complaint of the clipper being too heavy. Fortunately, we didn’t find any at all for the ten we listed, which is one of the reasons that the ones that got on the list did so at all.

Battery Life

When you talk about anything power wirelessly via a rechargeable battery, one criterion that becomes mandatory as evaluation for a ranked list is how long that battery actually lasts once you turn it on and use it. The average amount of time that a dog clipper lasts wirelessly is about 60-90 minutes. Which, for most people, is most than enough time to completely groom your dog, especially if you have a smaller dog. However, some prefer to cut out the middleman and just keep it on its cord. While this is by no means a terrible idea (it’s still around, after all) it’s less recommended for reasons we’ll get into later.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Power Source
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Safety Hazards
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Weight
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Battery Life
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
The One Thing About Dog Clippers.

Let's keep it simple shall we? There's so much to choose from let's make sure that we do what's right for you. Do you like the convenience of cordless clippers get some, you like the always ready nature of plugin clippers, get those. The point is that if you're going to take on the job of trimming the hair of your own dog, then make sure you get the tools that are going to make it as easy as possible. Also, keep a vacuum cleaner handy.

Other Factors to Consider

Value

Finally, we come to the most complicated topic, price. Price is an interesting topic when it comes to dog clippers, since to the untrained eye, and a few trained ones as well, it can seem utterly random. Indeed, why is one clipper $60, whereas another clipper which seemingly does the exact same thing cost $160? It seems to be completely without rhyme or reason whatsoever.

However, if you look closely, you will start to see something akin to a pattern that will explain to you how the price is determined for these products. Generally speaking, the motor tends to be the main source of the price. The more powerful the motor, or the more speeds it can reach, the higher the price. The trick for us was to find the ones that most justified the prices they were asking for. And the only way to do that was to look at the features they offered and the customer reviews stating how they actually measured up.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Which is better for the casual groomer, a single speed or variable speed dog clipper?

a:

It depends on how long you’ve been grooming your dog for, actually. If you’ve been only grooming your dog for a little while now, you’re better off with a single speed clipper. It’ll get the job done just fine, but it won’t do anything too fancy for you.

Variable speed dog clippers are more for professionals, or for casuals who have been doing it for a long time. These have multiple speeds for the motor to switch to, that you can then switch on the fly while using. If you want your dog to have that perfect finish to their coat, then these are the kinds of clippers you need.

q: I understand why the heat would need to be lowered for the dog’s comfort, but why the noise and vibrations?

a:

Let’s start with noise first. Dog ears are sensitive, more sensitive, in fact, than human ears could ever hope to be. Dog ears can pick up sounds that humans cannot. So, you’d better believe that a sound that’s just mildly irritating for a human is like a drill against the eardrums when played so close to your dog’s ears. You need to find a clipper that won’t make too much sound, that will stay as quiet as you can possibly make it. Otherwise, your dog is going to freak out.

Next up is vibration. Just like how dog ears are much more sensitive than human’s, all of that fur is there because the same is true for dog skin. It’s there, both to keep them warm, but also as a layer of protection from that which may otherwise harm it. So, if the clipper vibrates too much, while it will not hurt your dog, it will agitate them because it will be like someone is lightly rubbing a needle against your skin. You know you’re not being hurt; the anticipation is killing you.

q: Why is there such a fuss about cordless dog clippers, if I can plug it in instead, shouldn’t I?

a:

If you think you can keep it under control, by all means, go for it. Like we said earlier, cords wouldn’t still be around if cordless was objectively superior. The problem, in this case, lies in the fact that they can be pretty cumbersome sometimes, depending on the kind of clipper you get. Sometimes the cord will be nice and thin, easy to keep out of the way, but other times it will be this thick, stiff thing that gets in the way every chance it gets. On top of that, a cordless dog clipper can be taken anywhere you need to, a luxury that clippers with cords simply don’t have.

Ultimately, this is something that’s up to you. If cords don’t seem all that bad, then there’s nothing wrong with using them.

Sources

  1. Breeding Business, Best Dog Clippers, Webpage
  2. Crittersitca, Top 5 Best Dog Clippers,