to top 10 table

Best Carpet Cleaners Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Jul 12, 2019

Well, your dog had an accident on the carpet again. Also, your 5-year-old just spilled their juice all over it. Oh, and also, your spouse cut themselves, and got a drop of blood on it, after spilling a plate of food on it just to seal the deal. All in all, not your best day, we think we can all agree. Carpets are a frustrating thing, aren’t they? So beautiful, yet stains are almost impossible to get out unless you have the industrial level equipment. We're not sure we can give you that, but we can give you the best OTC carpet cleaners the market has to offer. Read on.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 9 hrs of research

icon
 Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe
95.2/100 our score
Weight
96
Effectiveness
95
Accessories
96
Versatility
95
Value
94
Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe
Why is it better?

Spinscrub Brush System

Upholstery tools

8-foot hose for those hard to reach areas

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
 Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe
Test Winner: Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
9
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
8k
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
9
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Weight Effectiveness Accessories Versatility Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.2
Weight
96 %
Effectiveness
95 %
Accessories
96 %
Versatility
95 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$129.00
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
Weight
94 %
Effectiveness
92 %
Accessories
92 %
Versatility
94 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$429.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.4
Weight
92 %
Effectiveness
91 %
Accessories
91 %
Versatility
93 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$399.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.4
Weight
90 %
Effectiveness
89 %
Accessories
89 %
Versatility
90 %
Value
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$179.00
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.6
Weight
86 %
Effectiveness
87 %
Accessories
85 %
Versatility
84 %
Value
86 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$269.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.2
Weight
85 %
Effectiveness
84 %
Accessories
85 %
Versatility
83 %
Value
84 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$99.00
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82
Weight
82 %
Effectiveness
81 %
Accessories
83 %
Versatility
82 %
Value
82 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$159.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.2
Weight
81 %
Effectiveness
80 %
Accessories
80 %
Versatility
79 %
Value
81 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$107.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77.8
Weight
79 %
Effectiveness
78 %
Accessories
77 %
Versatility
78 %
Value
77 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$248.31
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
75.2
Weight
77 %
Effectiveness
76 %
Accessories
75 %
Versatility
74 %
Value
74 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$189.99

Best Carpet Cleaners Reviewed and Rated for Quality

1. Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.2
 Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe
Amazon Link
Weight
96
Effectiveness
95
Accessories
96
Versatility
95
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$129.00
Pros:

Spinscrub Brush System

Upholstery tools

8-foot hose for those hard to reach areas

Cons:

Tends to eat through its soap supply

Kicking off our list with our #1 pick, what else could it be but Hoover? When it comes to high-quality carpet cleaners, Hoover runs circles around pretty much everyone else out there. And nowhere else is that more exemplified than this best seller, the Power Scrub Deluxe. So, what makes this cleaner worth all of this gushing? Well, let’s take a look.

Spinscrub brush system

When you use a carpet cleaner, you want the cleaning job to be as thorough as it possibly can be. So, of course, different manufacturers have different methods of making sure that their product scrubs down your carpet until not even a speck of dirt remains. And the Power Scrub Deluxe’s method is the Spinscrub Brush System.

Upholstery tools

A lot of people like to have furniture and other heavy objects sitting on their carpet because carpets don’t have to be cleaned all that often unless there’s an emergency, so why not? However, if that carpet takes up the entire floor, then there aren’t many places you can just move the carpet. Unless, of course, you have this cleaner, and its upholstery tools, including an eight-foot hose that can reach all of those hard to reach areas.

Cost and Value

Even if you forego the accessories and various bundles that you can buy with this cleaner, you’ll find that carpet cleaners are, in general, very expensive. However, rest assured that the Power Scrub Deluxe is more than worth the price.

2. Bissell Big Green

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
 Bissell Big Green
Amazon Link
Weight
94
Effectiveness
92
Accessories
92
Versatility
94
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$429.99
Pros:

Deep down clean

Large capacity tanks

Cleans both forward and backward

Cons:

The unit is very heavy

If you want to invest in a truly high-quality cleaner, then you need to look no further than our #2 spot, the Bissell Big Green Cleaner. Almost everyone who’s used this cleaner from famed cleaning manufacturer Bissell has walked away utterly satisfied. Now then, let’s take a look and find out what left them, such happy customers.

Deep down clean

When cleaning your carpet, you don’t just want to hit the surface of the carpet. A deep enough stain will still leave a stench, and you want to get as much of it out as fast as you can, or else the stain may never truly come out. Which is why this cleaner comes with the ability to really get down deep into the carpet, no matter what kind of carpet it is, and clean out the stain at the source.

Large capacity tanks

Carpet cleaners, as you no doubt have noticed, are big machines, and the last thing you want to have to deal with is constantly going back and forth between the carpet and sink to refill the tanks. Fortunately, with this cleaner, you don’t have to, as it comes with high capacity tanks that keep you filled throughout the entire cleaning.

Cost and Value

We didn’t call this thing an investment at the top of this section for nothing. If you want to get your hands on one of the best carpet cleaners out there right now, then you need to be ready to pay up.

3. Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.4
 Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3
Amazon Link
Weight
92
Effectiveness
91
Accessories
91
Versatility
93
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$399.99
Pros:

Included a set of sprays

The attached hose that can clean stairs

Extracts and eliminates stains and the germs they’ve created

Cons:

Pricey

Rounding out our top 3 segment, we, of course, have the one and only Rug Doctor. When it comes to carpet cleaning, few names are as trusted as the Rug Doctor. And with our #3 spot, the Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3, we are reminded that when the doctor is in, the problem may as well be solved already.

Included sprays

But sometimes you need more than a good scrubber, and Rug Doctor understands this. Which is why the Mighty Pro X3 includes a pair of premium sprays for certain occasions. For instance, one of these sprays is a urine eliminator spray. Animal urine is much harder to get out then a wine stain, so it helps to have that extra strength spray to get every last bit of it out.

Can clean stairs

If you have rug carpeting for your stairs, then you’re likely dreading the inevitability of getting dirt or stains on it, because you definitely don’t want to lug this big and heavy cleaner up each individual step. Fortunately, you don’t have to, as this cleaner’s several foot long hose can easily clean up those stairs for you.

Cost and Value

And we just continue to climb upwards in price, as this is the most expensive of the lot so far. While there are more expensive entries, and while this cleaner more than earns the price, this professional grade cleaner is a bit too expensive for the average consumer.

4. Hoover Power Scrub Elite

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.4
 Hoover Power Scrub Elite
Amazon Link
Weight
90
Effectiveness
89
Accessories
89
Versatility
90
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$179.00
Pros:

Lighter weight

Deep, quick clean

Affordable

Cons:

Has been reported to leak out the back sometimes

Coming in at #4, we return to Hoover for the Hoover Power Scrub Elite. As you can tell from 90% of this item’s name, a lot of it is based on the Power Scrub Deluxe. However, there are quite a few notable differences between them that set this cleaner apart from its more popular sibling.

Lighter Weight

One of the drawbacks you often have to deal with when you buy a carpet cleaner is the fact that they’re heavy. And we do mean heavy. It makes sense as to why, they kind of need to be at least somewhat hefty, but thankfully this one knows how to keep itself held back in the weight department. All the while still managing to do the following.

Deep, quick clean

Not only does this carpet know how to get deep into the folds of your carpet, removing even the deepest and most embedded stains, it also does so much faster than its peers. Simply turning on the quick clean mode with HeatForce will speed up the cleaning as well as the drying process. So, if you need to get your carpet cleaned for a dinner party, but also need time to dry it, don’t worry, this cleaner has you covered on both fronts.

Cost and Value

The best part about this cleaner is the price. While it’s still firmly sitting in the triple digit area, it’s a lot cheaper than the previous two entries, almost $300 less on average, in fact.

5. Bissell Proheat 2X Revolution

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.6
 Bissell Proheat 2X Revolution
Amazon Link
Weight
86
Effectiveness
87
Accessories
85
Versatility
84
Value
86
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$269.99
Pros:

Urine Eliminator

Hair removal

Reasonably priced

Cons:

Could hold a bit more water

In our #5 spot, we have the Bissell Proheat 2X Revolution. Now unlike the other entries on this list, this one is specifically built with pet messes in mind. The kinds of messes that a dog or cat can make are very different from the kinds that humans make since most humans know better than to relieve themselves on the carpet. Let’s see how the Proheat 2X approaches those problems.

Urine eliminator

Whereas with the Rug Doctor, you need a separate spray in order to eliminate pet urine effectively, this cleaner just has a tank filled with the stuff, so it can do the job itself. Just press a special button, and the formula will be added to the overall cleaning solution as you run over the stain.

Hair removal

If there is anything that annoys people who buy a carpet cleaner, it’s the fact that, despite looking a lot like a vacuum cleaner, they don’t really vacuum as much as you would think they would, especially since vacuuming is an essential part of cleaning a carpet. Thankfully, you don’t have to worry about loose hairs getting stuck in your carpet even after cleaning, as this cleaner swiftly sucks up any hairs that have gotten lost in the carpet threads.

Cost and Value

While a good bit higher in price than the previous entry, that’s mostly due to the added features, meanwhile, it’s still nowhere close to the extreme prices of the first three entries. So if what you’re looking for is a well-made, decently priced cleaner, then you can’t go wrong here.

6. Hoover PowerDash

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.2
 Hoover PowerDash
Amazon Link
Weight
85
Effectiveness
84
Accessories
85
Versatility
83
Value
84
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$99.00
Pros:

Maneuverable

Easy to set up and use

Cheap

Cons:

Doesn’t have the add-ons and accessories normally found on a carpet cleaner

In our #6 spot goes the Hoover PowerDash Cleaner. Like we said earlier, there’s really no one better at carpet cleaning than Hoover. While Rug Doctor and Bissell have their moments, they’re nowhere near as consistent as Hoover. As we will show right now with the PowerDash.

Maneuverable

You’re probably looking at the big, bulky machines we’ve showcased so far with an amount of dread. Indeed, these cleaners are not exactly the most maneuverable bunch, that is, of course, except for the PowerDash. This cleaner’s leaner frame makes it a lot more lightweight and easier to carry around, and much easier to maneuver when using it to clean. Which is definitely good when you’re working on those difficult to reach corners.

Easy to set up and use

The PowerDash is a very simple machine, not really equipped with the accessories and other items that the rest of the products showcased on this list have. However, the main advantage of this is that this fact makes the PowerDash the best possible carpet cleaner for newcomers. It’s incredibly easy to set up and use, which is a definite point in its favor.

Cost and Value

The best part about this cleaner is the price. By ditching a lot of the other accessories and add-ons you normally expect from a carpet cleaner, this one manages to cost less than $100, making it very likely the cheapest entry on this list.

7. Bissell SpotClean Portable

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82
 Bissell SpotClean Portable
Amazon Link
Weight
82
Effectiveness
81
Accessories
83
Versatility
82
Value
82
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$159.99
Pros:

Portable

Foolproof to use

Very affordable

Cons:

The hose could be a bit tougher

At #7, we have another entry from Bissell, with the Bissell SpotClean Portable Cleaner. If what you need from a carpet cleaner is a more portable, compact option, then this is most definitely the cleaner you’re looking for. Is there anything else this cleaner has to claim its fame? Let’s find out.

Portable

While there are plenty of other reasons to love this cleaner, chief among them really is the fact that this is, without question, the easiest cleaner to actually handle. It’s compact, portable, easy to carry, and even easier to use. That’s likely reason enough for it to make it on this list, but we’re not done going over its qualities.

Foolproof to use

You can pretty much get started with using this thing the minute you get it out of the box. No assembly required, just pour in the cleaning solution of your choice, plug it in, and start it up. Definitely a far cry from other carpet cleaners, which sometimes feel like one rung below rocket science when it comes to assembling the things.

Cost and Value

While not quite as cheap as the previous entry, this cleaner’s compact size and lack of dramatic flair puts its price not too far behind it.

8. Bissell PowerLifter PowerBrush

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.2
 Bissell PowerLifter PowerBrush
Amazon Link
Weight
81
Effectiveness
80
Accessories
80
Versatility
79
Value
81
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$107.99
Pros:

Dirt Lifter

2-in-1 tank

Affordable

Cons:

Highly advised that you put on a towel after use since it tends to leak dirty water after serious use

Kicking off our final 3 entries, we have the Bissell PowerLifter PowerBrush. Once again, we’re back to the big bulky cleaners, but thankfully, like the other Bissell products on this list, this cleaner is of very high quality, and despite its size, you won’t be paying nearly as much as you’d expect to be.

Dirt lifter

Scrubbing is only half the battle when cleaning carpets, and some stuff you just can’t vacuum out. Some dirt needs to be physically lifted out of the carpet in order to be effectively removed. Which is where this cleaner’s dirt lifting power brushes come into play. This set of rotating brushes scrub and lift any dirt they come into contact with, getting the kind of dirt that vacuum cleaners just can’t.

2 in 1 tank

Filling and emptying these tanks have never been easier than with the PowerLift. This carpet cleaner includes a single tank that doesn’t need more than one section inside to hold the water and formula. There’s no harm in the two mixing prematurely, so it cuts out the middleman and lets the two mix in the same tank.

Cost and Value

Again, while not as cheap as the previous two entries, it’s a far cry from the earlier ones, by being very affordable when measured by that metric. So, while you will end up paying triple-digit prices for this one, it won’t be nearly as bad as it could’ve been.

9. Rug Doctor Deep

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77.8
 Rug Doctor Deep
Amazon Link
Weight
79
Effectiveness
78
Accessories
77
Versatility
78
Value
77
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$248.31
Pros:

Superior suction

Dual deep cleaning brushes

Quick dry feature

Cons:

Heavy

In our second to the final entry, we have the Rug Doctor Deep Cleaner. Like a lot of Rug Doctor Products, this is what you look for when you need professional quality carpet cleaning, but don’t have the money to hire a pro cleaner. So, what makes this Rug Doctor such a big shot? Let’s find out.

Superior suction

As we said, suction really isn’t a carpet cleaner’s primary function, so you’re more often than not expected to just use a vacuum cleaner for this task. However, that’s where the Deep Cleaner differs from its peers, possessing 75% more suction than most other leading brands of carpet cleaners.

Dual deep reaching brushes

Most of the cleaners get by just fine with only a single brush that picks up the slack by being an incredibly deep cleaning. However, this cleaner manages to have two deep cleaning brushes. And while this does add quite a few pounds to the equation, it more than makes up for this in performance.

Cost and Value

We are, unfortunately, back to the high price tags from this list’s earlier entries. However, the price of this one isn’t quite as high as those are, but it is still considerably expensive.

10. Shark Sonic Duo

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
75.2
 Shark Sonic Duo
Amazon Link
Weight
77
Effectiveness
76
Accessories
75
Versatility
74
Value
74
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$189.99
Pros:

Duo purpose

Superior scrubbing

Decently affordable

Cons:

You need to buy plenty of cleaning solution just to make sure it works properly

In our final entry, we have the Shark Sonic Duo Cleaner. Shark models have always been the little carpet cleaners that could, never really measuring up to the big leagues, but nevertheless still managing to be of considerable quality. And the Duo Cleaner is no exception to this.

Duo purpose

But sometimes it isn’t just your carpet or rug, is it? Sometimes you need a quick scrub down for all of your floors, including those of a harder variety. With that said, this cleaner can also be used to give your hardwood floors a good scrub down. Meaning that, with only one device, you can clean your hardwood, your tile, vinyl stone, and yes, even your carpet.

Superior scrubbing

We don’t really have the time to go over the amount of scrubbing carpet cleaners generally do per minute, but with that said, the Duo tends to outrank all of them at 1000 per minute. This means that you will get a deeper, faster, and more thorough cleaning with this than you would almost any other brand of carpet cleaner.

Cost and Value

This cleaner tends to sit between the previous entry and the one before that in terms of an average price. Meaning that it’s still expensive, but it isn’t unreasonably so.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Weight

This may come as a shock to some of you, but a carpet cleaner is a bit on the hefty side by default. Indeed, while very useful machines, they are, however, very big machines. And with a large size, comes an added weight as a bonus.

We knew that size was going to be an issue across the board, although we came across more outliers to that than we thought we would. So instead, what we decided to do was judge by how much you would have to move these things around, and how complex those movements would have to be. Is the hose long enough to reach most places, or do you have to lug the carpet cleaner around, for instance.

Effectiveness

It’s one thing to get rid of a surface stain or two, but it’s another thing entirely to really get out the real problem. This is where deep cleaning comes into play. Deep cleaning refers to when a carpet cleaner not only removes the stains on the surface of the carpet but brushes down as deep as it can possibly go into the fabric of the carpet until it finds every last drop of liquid or the very last speck of dirt. Deep cleaning is one of the most important things that a carpet cleaner must do because you’re buying/renting these hulking machines to help get your carpet as clean as you can possibly make it, so it had better be able to get the job done the way you need it to be done.

Accessories

What’s a cleaning device without peripherals? It isn’t just the presence of these peripherals that make for a great carpet cleaner. However, it’s also a matter of the quality thereof. Because as we’ve shown throughout this list, there are more than enough hoses that burst, tanks that leak, and extra cleaner bottles that are expired.

We scoured the customer reviews of these products to see what the general consensus was for the performance of these accessories. Did the hose hold up to scrutiny? Did the accessories mount on the hose? Did the extra cleaning bottles help matters at all or were they useless? All pertinent questions to ask about your carpet cleaner’s tagalongs.

Versatility

Judging the performance of a carpet cleaner is always tricky, because, well, these things are expensive, and we can’t buy or even rent all of them to try them for ourselves. We needed to find some way to get a bead on the way they performed without having to buy them ourselves. Then, of course, we decided to turn to the customer reviews on the various store and review sites. While there will always be outliers, people who used the machine wrong and blamed it for their mistakes, or simply items that were shipped incorrectly, we judged each entry by how often either of those happened. The fewer times they happened, the more likely we were to write them off as a coincidence.

When we look for a good performance from a carpet cleaner, what we look for specifically is the speed of the cleaning itself, the depth of which the cleaning is performed, and how easy it is to move and maneuver the carpet cleaner over the carpet. Things like that, which may not seem, that big a deal, end up deciding whether or not a carpet cleaner is a pain to use.

Value

The price of a carpet cleaner is a tricky rope to walk because, to put it bluntly, these things are expensive. As in, there is a reason that people mostly rent these things instead of buying them. Renting them is, on average, significantly more affordable than buying a carpet cleaner. Not only are these carpet cleaners big, bulky, hard to move around, but they’re also a drain on your wallet like you wouldn’t believe.

So, with that said, when we evaluated the potential entries by this criterion, we evaluated them based around the idea of what they’re doing to be worth the price they’re asking for. This made things a lot clearer cut, because like a lot of products, the more features a carpet cleaner has, the more expensive it is likely to be. But even when you take out as many features as you can without hurting the functionality of the cleaner, you’re still usually left with something close to or exceeding a hundred or so dollars.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Weight
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Effectiveness
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Accessories
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Versatility
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Carpet Cleaners

If we have one piece of advice about carpet cleaners it's this, when the stain comes from an animal, or when your carpet smells like dog or cat pee, it's going to be important to get the smell out before you clean. In some cases, carpet cleaners can actually push some scents deeper into a carpet and make them even harder to get out. So before you go steam cleaning your carpet make liberal use of vinegar or some other anti-smell agent and then clean the carpet.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Why do I need a carpet cleaner? Can’t I deep clean my carpet on my own at less than half the price?

a:

Oh certainly, the question is both: do you have the time? And do you really want to? Here’s the thing about cleaning your carpet, it is very, very tedious, and very, very time-consuming. If you want to do it right, you’re looking at several hours of work, and that’s not even getting into the process of actually drying the thing off afterward, which is practically the rest of the day in itself. A carpet cleaner, on the other hand, not only ensures that you won’t miss any spots but will also get it done significantly faster. What would’ve taken you essentially the entire day, instead takes you about 2-3 hours, if you include drying. Discounting drying, it should only take you about 10 or so minutes.

q: Why are carpet cleaners so big anyway?

a:

A few reasons, actually. For one, they need to be heavy in order to really bear down on your carpet. Deep cleaning is a big selling point for a lot of carpet cleaners, and when it is, the cleaner needs to make sure that it’s as firmly planted on the carpet as it can possibly be and being exceptionally heavy is a good way to do that. On top of that, they may not look like it, but these are heavy duty industrial machines that you’re using in the comfort of your own home.

There’s a lot of machinery moving around under that colorful exterior, and so it makes sense that they’d be rather heavy to move around. Why is there so much machinery moving around under there? Because a carpet cleaner has to brush and scoop up dirt and stains, process them, store them in a tank, that is separate from the one used to store cleaner and water, which then has to be moved down to a spray nozzle, so the cleaning proper can begin. It’s a lot.

q: If a carpet cleaner needs water in order to work, will any kind of water do?

a:

Pretty much, yeah. Sure, some water may be cleaner than other kinds of water, but as long as you aren’t using dirty dishwater, then you should be fine. Water is water, after all.

q: If these things are so heavy, how am I expected to clean the stains off of my carpeted stairs?

a:

Well, you have one of two options here. On the one hand, you can rent or buy a smaller, portable carpet cleaner as we’ve shown on the list. The kind that you can carry on your own and use to clean smaller corners or bits of the rug, like those that you would find on a staircase.

On the other hand, you could also get a normal carpet cleaner, but one that has an extra long cleaning hose. We recommend 8-9 ft. But in this case, while you would be tethered to how long your hose could reach, you still get the power of a high class, professional grade carpet cleaner, which is a decent trade-off.

Ultimately, it’s up to you how you want to handle this. But just be aware that, yes, you are still given options, and neither of them is really all that bad options.

Sources

  1. The Spruce, The 9 Best Carpet Cleaners, Webpage
  2. Top Ten Reviews, Best Carpet Cleaners of 2018, Webpage