to top 10 table

Best Vacuum Cleaners Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Feb 06, 2019

Whether you are wanting a compact stick vac that is intended for to clean hard to reach spots, or you want an expert cleaning machine with a 99.99% assurance when it comes to air quality, we have the ideal vacuum cleaner for you. There are many different qualities in each vacuum cleaner, and this guide will assist you in differentiating between which features you need in a vacuum, and ultimately which of these best vacuums would suit you and your home.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 4 hrs of research

icon
Bissell 9595
94.6/100 our score
Durability
98
Effectiveness
96
Model
92
Style
92
Value
95
Bissell 9595
Why is it better?

Fast and easy cleaning.

Innovative brush design that rotates on the carpet.

Cyclonic system design for easy cleaning.

Bagless for easy cleaning.

Easy to understand user manual.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Bissell 9595
Test Winner: Bissell 9595
Amazon Link
Last Updated:
Katie Baxter
By Katie Baxter:

This buying guide has been recently revised in order to ensure information readers are obtaining is the most accurate information available. In this revision, the overall ratings for the top three vacuums have changed. The frequently asked questions has been updated, and the content of the article has been filled with more information on vacuum features.

Sorting Options
Durability Effectiveness Model Style Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.6
Durability
98 %
Effectiveness
96 %
Model
92 %
Style
92 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$79.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.6
Durability
96 %
Effectiveness
94 %
Model
92 %
Style
92 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$121.49
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.6
Durability
95 %
Effectiveness
93 %
Model
92 %
Style
90 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$34.95
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.2
Durability
93 %
Effectiveness
90 %
Model
90 %
Style
92 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$229.99
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.2
Durability
93 %
Effectiveness
92 %
Model
88 %
Style
90 %
Value
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$159.67
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.8
Durability
84 %
Effectiveness
82 %
Model
92 %
Style
90 %
Value
86 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$315.00
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
78.8
Durability
83 %
Effectiveness
76 %
Model
75 %
Style
82 %
Value
78 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$308.15
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.4
Durability
78 %
Effectiveness
82 %
Model
84 %
Style
85 %
Value
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$272.00
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77.8
Durability
80 %
Effectiveness
74 %
Model
74 %
Style
80 %
Value
81 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$159.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
74.8
Durability
80 %
Effectiveness
70 %
Model
74 %
Style
78 %
Value
72 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$60.00

10 Best Vacuum Cleaners

1. Bissell 9595

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.6
Bissell 9595
Amazon Link
Durability
98
Effectiveness
96
Model
92
Style
92
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$79.99
Pros:

Fast and easy cleaning.

Innovative brush design that rotates on the carpet.

Cyclonic system design for easy cleaning.

Bagless for easy cleaning.

Easy to understand user manual.

Cons:

ndividuals have mentioned that the power switch is in an inconvenient location.

Cannot turn off the rollers.

As one of the most touted brands in the houseware cleaning industry, we are eager to share this quality vacuum cleaner that is designed with bagless suction and plenty of power. We are eager to talk about the Bissell 9595 A CleanView Bagless Vacuum and what makes it one of the best vacuums in the industry today. Here are two points to consider!

Multi-Cyclonic System

Bissell is known for introducing some of the most unique technologies in the industry today. With that said, this particular product from this brand comes with a multi-cyclonic suction system with offers expert suction and easily separates dirt and debris so the filter stays cleaner faster. With this system, individuals can expect that their home will stay clean faster and be able to handle any potential accident.

TurboBrush Tool

Nothing is better than when brands make life a bit easier for all of us. With that in mind, we can say that this particular vacuum comes with an expertly designed turbo brush tool. The tool is a handheld and motorized brush that offers plenty of suction power coming from the power motor of the vacuum. With that said, the turbo brush tool makes it easy for an individual to vacuum his or her car, stairs, furniture, and more.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value for this item, we can say that it is one of the most inexpensive vacuums on the list. However, with 11k reviews, it is known as one of the best. For the price, we can see why individuals tout this product. The value is well above the purchase price.

2. Shark Navigator

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.6
Shark Navigator
Amazon Link
Durability
96
Effectiveness
94
Model
92
Style
92
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$121.49
Pros:

Quality materials.

No cheap plastic.

Powerful suction and quality tubing.

Turns and swivels easily.

Can be detached from the main base for easy use.

Cons:

Considered one of the most heavy vacuums.

This next vacuum has easily been touted as one of the best in the industry. This vacuum not only comes with expert quality craftsmanship, but it is a best seller among nationwide stores. With that in mind, this brand is also one of the most premier excellent brands in the genre of houseware items. Let’s talk about the Shark Navigator Lift-Away Professional.

Anti-Allergen Complete Seal

There is nothing worse than cleaning your home thinking you are getting everything bad out, and finding out that there is still germs and debris stuck between the fibers of your carpet or rugs. With that said, we can say that this particular vacuum is perfect for removing 99.99% of all allergens and germs. WIth an Anti-Allergen Complete Seal, individuals can expect leading craftsmanship and better air quality with the Hepa Filter Technology.

What Is Included

This particular vacuum comes with many different perks. Not only is it designed to last and offer maximum power, it also comes with many different bonuses. The vacuum itself comes with a power brush, dusting brush, crevice tool, and pet power brush. With this, individuals can easily clean everything in their home and ensure all hair, debris, allergens, and dander are picked up.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value for this item we can say that individuals love the quality of this vacuum. With 8k+ reviews at close to five stars, we can say that this is one of the best deals on the marker. Ensure you pick the right version for your home, there are many different versions available when it comes to this vacuum.

3. VonHaus Gray 2 in 1

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.6
VonHaus Gray 2 in 1
Amazon Link
Durability
95
Effectiveness
93
Model
92
Style
90
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$34.95
Pros:

Quality vacuum with 2 in 1 traits.

Easy to use and plenty of tools.

Comes with plenty of accessories.

Sponge filtration with hepa filter.

Cons:

Not cordless.

Dust tank is not that large.

Now that we have introduced two of the worlds leading brands in the field of houseware items, let’s talk about a brand that is not known too much, but offers excellent products. WIth 4k reviews, this is the VonHaus Gray 2 in 1 Stick Vacuum. It is designed with multi-functions and lightweight use for individuals looking for a quality stick-vac. Here are two features of this vacuum.

2 In 1 Stick Vac

This particular vacuum is ideal for individuals that are looking for a quality all in one vacuum. The vacuum is a 2 in 1 so individuals can easily detach the main base from the vacuum to use it as a handheld vacuum. With that said, it offers 5.5 amps with 14 KPA of power. With this, individuals can expect the handheld to work as strong as the stick vacuum.

What Is Included

Not only is this vacuum is a stick vac, this vacuum includes plenty of gems for individuals that are a fun of bonus tools. The packaging comes with a hose, crevice tool, HEPA filter, telescopic handle and other different items that help vacuum rugs, floors, carpet, and hard to reach places.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value for this item, we can say that this may be the most inexpensive vacuum on this list. In fact, a grocery run to the store may cost more than this vacuum. With that said, don’t expect too much power. The meat and potatoes of this vacuum is due to the lightweight use and versatility. For lightweight use, we highly recommend it.

4. Eufy Boost IQ

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.2
Eufy Boost IQ
Amazon Link
Durability
93
Effectiveness
90
Model
90
Style
92
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$229.99
Pros:

Pure power puck with plenty of suction.

Non-stop cleaning technology.

Sensors to avoid stairs.

100 minute runtime.

Triple filter system.

Cons:

Still more costly than stand up vacuums.

Individuals have mentioned that it does not have square footage technology, so it tends to stay in one place until you move it.

Now that we have switched up a bit, we want to share one of the best vacuum designs in the industry today. The innovative technology that it takes to build such a machine is unique and designed for the modern user. Let’s talk about the robot vacuum! This is the Eufy Boost IQ RoboVac. Here are two features of this unique vacuum.

For Every Floor

There is a common fear that a robot vacuum will not be able to transition from floor to floor easily. With that said, we can say that this brand has maximize the efforts that it takes for this particular vacuum to work on all floors. In fact, this vacuum easily transitions from tile to wood to carpet and rugs swiftly, without getting stuck and losing control.

Comes WIth A Remote

We are often surprised at the technology industry and what they have developed. With that said, we can say that this particular brand has designed this vacuum with one of the easiest to use and efficient features in the industry, a remote! Yes, you can control your vacuum from the couch, set it to vacuum, set the timer, and effortlessly have it do all the floor cleaning for you.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration, we can say this happens to be one of the best vacuums available today for the price, considering that it is a robot vacuum. Most RoboVacs tend to be quiet expensive. Therefore, we were surprised at the efficient price for such a knowledgeable piece of technology. We highly recommend it for individuals that love efficiency and ease of use.

5. Oreck Commercial XL

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.2
Oreck Commercial XL
Amazon Link
Durability
93
Effectiveness
92
Model
88
Style
90
Value
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$159.67
Pros:

Authentic vacuum design.

Automatic floor adjustment.

Powerful vacuum with high speed RPM.

Easily moves debris.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the rollers do not work as smoothly as they would like.

Overpriced.

This vacuum may resemble some of the oldest vacuums ever made. However, it is its true-to-nature design that also makes it one of the most lightweight and powerful vacuums to date. The Oreck Commercial XL Upright Vacuum is known as one of the most traditional vacuums with a loyal fan base that spans from apartments to commercial buildings.

Furniture-Friendly Design

Have you ever bought a vacuum just to learn that it was bulky and took too much space? Well, this particular vacuum changes that. With this vacuum, individuals can easily vacuum under their furniture and hard to reach places with a low-profile design. The vacuum folds flat so individuals can easily vacuum under the couch or tables.

Side-Edge Brushes

When it comes to vacuums that are designed with small innovative details, this is one of them. Although this vacuum is somewhat minimal and simple, it still has cleaning tools that make it ideal for the everyday user. With side edge brushes, individuals can expect this vacuum to easily clean spots under furniture, corners, and along baseboards.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration, we can say that this is one of the best vacuums in the industry when it comes to a minimal design and plenty of power. Although it is very strong, when it comes to the price, this vacuum is still underwhelming as far as specs and details. However, if you want a powerful vacuum with a 12-inch wide cleaning path, we highly recommend this one.

6. Dyson Ball Multi-Floor

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.8
Dyson Ball Multi-Floor
Amazon Link
Durability
84
Effectiveness
82
Model
92
Style
90
Value
86
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$315.00
Pros:

Easy to use vacuum.

Powerful suction.

Cool design.

Self-adjusting.

Steers easily into difficult places

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the vacuum is extremely bulky to use.

Now that we have talked about different vacuum designs, we want to talk about some consumers favorite vacuum in the industry today. This brand is highly touted for their excellence, customer quality, and innovation. With that said, let’s talk about the Dyson Ball Multi-Floor Upright Vacuum and two amazing features from this vacuum.

Release Wand

Once again, the magic of innovation takes over the industry. This particular vacuum comes with one of the longest, easy to use, and smooth action release wands in the industry. The house and wand release in an easy to move manner and are ideal for cleaning furniture, upholstery, stairs and more.

Self-Adjusting Cleaner Head

With the many innovative qualities of this particular vacuum brand, we can say that the self-adjusting cleaner head is one of the best. This means that this vacuum can easily transition from hardwood to carpet in no time. Other than that, the vacuum is smooth and glides easily on all surfaces while sucking up all debris and more in one single swipe.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this vacuum, we can say that the design of this vacuum is one of the best in the industry. This vacuum is easy to use, fun to use, powerful, and easily cleans and vacuums all surfaces. With that in mind, we can say that this vacuum is well worth the price and touted as one of the best.

7. iRobot Roomba 614

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
78.8
iRobot Roomba 614
Amazon Link
Durability
83
Effectiveness
76
Model
75
Style
82
Value
78
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$308.15
Pros:

Engineered for maximum performance.

Dual multi-brushes that clean faster and easier.

Clean debris from carpets and other floors.

Sweeps away floorboard debris.

Automatically recharges when battery runs low.

Cons:

One of the most costly vacuums in the industry.

You cannot expect us to develop a list of the best vacuums and not include this iconic brand. The rival to all robot vacuums and the inspiration for brands to release their own robovac, we are eager to share the iRobot Roomba, the original robot vacuum. This version is the 614 Robot Vacuum Cleaner with a slew of features that make it worth while.

Dirt Detect Sensors

Unlike many vacuums in the industry that focus on one area without moving to the next, this vacuum has dirt detect sensors. In fact, the vacuum can detect where there is the most dirt, debris, and dust and vacuum that one area specifically until it is completely clean.

Intelligent Sensors

Without a doubt, this is by far the most innovative Roomba in the industry. This particular robovac has sensors for almost everything. It has sensors against stairs, so it does not fall downstairs. It also has sensors for better guidance around furniture, sensors for high-traffic zones in the house, and sensors that help clean all floors of the house.

Cost And Value

When it comes to cost and value for this particular item, we can say that this is one of the best vacuums in the industry when it comes to innovation and technology. However, it does come with a price tag. For the price, individuals can expect an easy to use design with a minimal learning curve.

8. Kenmore

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.4
Kenmore
Amazon Link
Durability
78
Effectiveness
82
Model
84
Style
85
Value
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$272.00
Pros:

Trusted brand with years of experience.

One of the most innnovative brands.

Quality design and very lightweight.

Powerful with 2-motor technology.

Different series options to choose from.

Cons:

Not bagless.

Not cordless.

As one of the best brands in the industry, we can say that this manufacturer has excelled at supplying and developing some of the best houseware products. Let’s talk about the Kenmore 81414400 Series Bagged Canister Vacuum, one of the best canister vacuums an individual can buy today. Here are two unique features of this vacuum.

Cord-Rewind

As we said earlier, we are fans of innovative technologies. Therefore, we can say that something as simple as cord-rewind is one of the best innovations of today. The cord-rewind is automatic and allows an individual to easily rewind the vacuum cord and store it easily.

Never Lose Suction

This vacuum has one of the most unique motor systems ever created. In fact, this vacuum comes with two motors that allow for a more powerful suction so individuals can easily clean for hours on end. With that said, this vacuum is powerful and lightweight and comes with the trusted HEPA filter, which cleans 99.97% of all particles and allergens.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value for this particular product, we want to say that this is one of the best and most innovative brands in the industry. This manufacturer has long been known for producing houseware products that excel when it comes to durability and quality. With that said, this vacuum is no exception to this brand's mission to quality and usability. We recommend this vacuum if you are looking for a bagged canister vacuum.

9. ILife V3

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77.8
ILife V3
Amazon Link
Durability
80
Effectiveness
74
Model
74
Style
80
Value
81
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$159.99
Pros:

Long lasting battery life.

Works well on tile, rugs, and low carpet.

Picks up dog hair, dirt, and other debris.

Slim design and easy to use.

Cons:

Considered to be very loud.

Moves around randomly.

This next robovac is not as touted as the iRobot Roomba brand. However, it is still a worthy rival to the famed robot company. With simple to use instructions and a slim design, this may be the best alternative to the more costly robot vacuum. Let’s talk about the ILife V2’s Pro Robotic Vacuum and what individuals can expect from this unique vacuum cleaner.

Pet Sensors

This particular vacuum comes with some of the most innovative technologies that one would come to expect from more expensive brands. For example, this vacuum comes with pet hair care technology that focuses on picking up dirt, pet hair, dander, and debris. With that said, the sensors are well designed and are only a few of the many sensors this vacuum has.

Self-Charging

This particular vacuum comes with an automatic self-charging port. Meaning, the vacuum can easily find its way back to the charger. Another cool feature is that it also has an automatic programmable schedule and smart sensors for anti-dropping so you never have to worry about it along stairs or bumps.

Cost And Value

As we have come to expect, robot vacuum can be somewhat costly. However, this particular vacuum is only about half the price of its rival and costs as much as a great quality house vacuum. For the price we highly recommend it, considering it has hundreds of positive reviews.

10. Eureka NEU182A

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
74.8
Eureka NEU182A
Amazon Link
Durability
80
Effectiveness
70
Model
74
Style
78
Value
72
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$60.00
Pros:

Affordable and lightweight design.

Bagless with no maintenance cost.

Large Dustcap.

Washable Foam Filter

Weights only 10 pounds.

Cons:

Nowhere near as strong as other vacuums.

Many vacuum accessories included.

As the last vacuum on this list, we want to share another quality vacuum that is designed for lightweight use and comes at an inexpensive price tag. This is the Eureka NEU182A PowerSpeed Lightweight Bagless Vacuum. Here are two great features if you want an easy to use vacuum.

Large Dust Cap

When it comes to dust caps that are designed with quality in mind, we can say that this is one of the best dust caps in the industry. Not only is it easy to unclip and put back, it is also very large and can hold twice what a standardly sized dust cap holds. With that said, this also means that the vacuum is bagless with all of the debris and dirt gathering in the dust cap.

Washable Filter

When it comes to this particular vacuum, individuals can expect an easy to remove and wash filter. The filter is not as high quality as a HEPA filter, but it is washable and individuals can reuse it, meaning no maintenance cost for the vacuum.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this particular item, we can say that this is one of the best-designed vacuums in the industry for the price. With that in mind, individuals are guaranteed a quality vacuum. However, it does not have many features considering the price is rather low. For an affordable vacuum for a small home, this is the ideal vacuum.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Durability

As the first criteria that we took into consideration, the overall durability of the vacuum cleaner is the primary and most important criteria. The reason being is that without general quality, the vacuum cleaner will break easily. With that in mind, it does not matter what the cost of a vacuum cleaner is, it still needs to be designed with quality materials to ensure the longevity and durability. The cost usually increases depending on the features of the vacuum cleaner, which we will cover later on. Now, when it comes to the overall quality of a vacuum cleaner, there is no better way to tell if the vacuum cleaner is worth your consideration than the reviews. Therefore, we made the reviews an extensive part of our research.

Since vacuum cleaners have so many facets to them, from technology to design, innovation, power and performance, and more, we wanted to ensure that they were all of the best overall quality by confirming with other consumers. With that said, we found that all of the vacuum cleaners on this list are above four stars and have lasted for years. Whether you are looking for a robotic vacuum cleaner or a commercial grade vacuum cleaner, all of the vacuum cleaners on this list are designed with maximum value and quality. Now, let’s move onto another important aspect of a quality vacuum cleaner, the performance.

Effectiveness

As one of the key elements when it comes to the guidelines for which we choose the best vacuum cleaners, performance was at the top of the list. The primary reason is that without proper performance, there is no point in buying a vacuum cleaner. If you buy a high quality, professional and aesthetically pleasing vacuum with plenty of features but has no performance power, then it is not worth it.

With that in mind, performance was a crucial element when selecting the top ten best vacuum cleaners. We discovered that the performance of the vacuum depends on the motor and the technology. For example, Dyson uses cyclonic technology in most of their vacuums, while other vacuums use different suction technology. With that in mind, the performance all depends on what you want to use the vacuum for. Now, when a brand blends powerful performance and functional design is when true quality magic is created. Let’s talk about why the design aspect of a vacuum cleaner was crucial in choosing the top ten.

Model

When it comes to design, there are a wide plethora of vacuum cleaners for different purposes. There are stick vacs, upright vacuums, traditional vacuums, robotic vacs, compact vacuum cleaners, commercial-grade vacuum cleaners, and many more. With that said, we wanted to ensure the top ten best quality products and so we took the design into consideration. As far as design, we had to create universal guidelines that we could use to determine all of the different varieties of vacuums.

These guidelines included the material of the vacuum, the dust cap or bag, the filter, the cord, and the overall functionality of the vacuum. In that process, we discovered that all vacuums are designed with compatibility with the task at hand. Meaning certain vacuums are designed for long-range cleaning, while some are designed for small and tight spaces. In any case, the design of each vacuum is determined by what the user plans on cleaning with the vacuum. Which brings us to our next crucial criteria, including variety!

Style

As the next most important criteria that we took into consideration, we wanted to ensure that we shared different styles and varieties of vacuums. The primary reason is that we wanted to make sure that our audience had a wide variety of products to choose from when it comes to their ideal vacuum cleaner. When sharing the top ten products, it is our intention to share the top ten best while also supplying a large selection to choose from. When it comes to the top ten best vacuum cleaners, individuals will notice that there is a wide selection to choose from all with different design purposes and value. Which brings us to our next criteria. As the next criteria to choose from, part of our process included sharing different vacuum cleaners at different price ranges, without sacrificing value.

Value

Now that we have talked about the many criteria that we took into consideration, when it comes to cost and value we always focus on ensuring that the products that we share are priced accordingly. With that in mind, the cost of a vacuum cleaner can range dramatically depending on the features, the style, the design, the performance, and of course, the brand. Therefore, it is an important aspect of our criteria to ensure that all of the products on this list were designed and priced fairly for consumers.

As far as cost, the features, and style that an individual gets cause the price to fluctuate. For example, a reusable filter is less costly than a HEPA filter designed for cleaner air quality. Other features that increase the price range of a vacuum is automatic cord rewind, bagless design, automatic shut off, and of course if the vacuum is robotic. Now, as far as robot vacs, they are in a genre of their own and they cannot be compared to regular vacuums due to the extensive technology that it takes to design a robot vac. However, the technology can cause the cost to fluctuate as well. Therefore, we wanted to share different robot vacs so individuals can compare. With that in mind, we can say that all of the vacuums on this list are designed to give off tremendous power, benefits, and value.

Now that we have shared our quality guidelines, how about we answer a couple of our consumer’s top questions when it comes to vacuum cleaners.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Effectiveness
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Upright, Canister, or Robotic?

There are a multitude of styles of vacuums out there in every price range. Be sure to consider all features when making your selection.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Does the vacuum cleaner come with extendable wands?

a:

As the first primary question that individuals are asking, we can say that this question is determined primarily by the brand and the design of the vacuum. There is no need for extendable wands when you have a robot vac However, most stick vacuum or upright vacuums will have an extendable wand as part of their package and features.

q: Does the vacuum cleaner come with a bag or is it bagless?

a:

As the second key question that individuals are asking, this really is determined by the brand. However, in the 21st-century brands have started a more modern innovation by included dust caps instead of dust bags. With that in mind, most commercial grade vacuum cleaners will come with a dust bag design. However, most of the ones that we have shared on this list are designed with a dust cap cavity design.

q: Is the vacuum cleaner a HEPA filter or other filter?

a:

As the third key question on this list, a HEPA filter is more of a privilege of buying a top of the line vacuum. Most less costly vacuums come with a reusable filter that acts well-below the quality of a HEPA filter. Therefore, it is key to take this into consideration when buying a vacuum. Most vacuums below a certain price will not include a high-quality filter.

q: Does the vacuum cleaner clean up dog animal hair?

a:

This question is often asked. However, it is important to note that not all vacuum cleaners are designed for animal hair. Vacuum cleaners that do not have specially formulated features or rollers can get clogged when it comes to animal hair. Therefore, it is important to ensure that the vacuum you buy is intended to suck up animal hair if that is a key concern.

q: Is it okay to use my vacuum on hardwood floors?

a:

Most vacuums will not have an issue vacuuming on hard floors. When searching for your vacuum, you may want to research and verify the machine can work on flat surfaces. There are many models that have a lower, or adjustable base, allowing it to better suction up dirt from flat surfaces.