to top 10 table

Best Corner Desks Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Aug 11, 2019

So, you’ve moved into a new, smaller house in the suburbs to be closer to work. It's then that you realize that the center of the room computer table isn’t going to really fit anywhere. So where does the computer go now? The obvious solution is a corner table that lets you set up your gear but doesn't take up that much space. Corner working surfaces are the name of the game when it comes to giving yourself a nice table while still leaving plenty of room for other things in your office. So here's our list of favorites that should clear up some space but give you plenty of elbow room.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 12 hrs of research

icon
 Z-Line Belaire
94.8/100 our score
Materials
95
Size
93
Style
96
Durability
95
Value
95
Z-Line Belaire
Why is it better?

Sturdy and reinforced

All hardware included

Affordable for a working surface of its quality

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
 Z-Line Belaire
Test Winner: Z-Line Belaire
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
20
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
12k
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
12
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Materials Size Style Durability Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Materials
95 %
Size
93 %
Style
96 %
Durability
95 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.10.19)
Amazon Link
$159.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Materials
93 %
Size
95 %
Style
94 %
Durability
94 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.10.19)
Amazon Link
$139.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.6
Materials
92 %
Size
93 %
Style
92 %
Durability
94 %
Value
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.10.19)
Amazon Link
$108.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Materials
90 %
Size
91 %
Style
92 %
Durability
90 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.10.19)
Amazon Link
$88.87
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
Materials
89 %
Size
88 %
Style
87 %
Durability
88 %
Value
86 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.10.19)
Amazon Link
$356.89
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.2
Materials
85 %
Size
84 %
Style
85 %
Durability
84 %
Value
83 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.10.19)
Amazon Link
$139.98
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82
Materials
83 %
Size
82 %
Style
81 %
Durability
82 %
Value
82 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.10.19)
Amazon Link
$94.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.8
Materials
80 %
Size
79 %
Style
79 %
Durability
81 %
Value
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.10.19)
Amazon Link
$299.32
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77.2
Materials
79 %
Size
78 %
Style
77 %
Durability
77 %
Value
75 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.10.19)
Amazon Link
$99.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
74.2
Materials
75 %
Size
74 %
Style
74 %
Durability
73 %
Value
75 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.10.19)
Amazon Link
$77.21

Best Corner Desks

1. Z-Line Belaire

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
 Z-Line Belaire
Amazon Link
Materials
95
Size
93
Style
96
Durability
95
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$159.99
Pros:

Sturdy and reinforced

All hardware included

Affordable for a working surface of its quality

Cons:

Made of glass, so precautions should be made in case of shatter

Kicking off our list, we have a unique design for a surface right off the bat, with the Z-Line Belaire Computer Desk. This L-Shaped glass table may seem like the most barebones tables in the world, but trust us, it has every reason to be at the top billing of this list. What got it here? Let’s take a look and find out.

Sturdy and reinforced

Being made of metal is only half the battle, you also have to make sure that the metal comprising this surface is properly reinforced and sturdy in its own right. Otherwise, all you’ve done is make a hunk of scrap waiting to fall apart. Which is why this computer table has reinforced plates on every welding joint, seeing as how those are typically the weakest points of a table like these. And a black powder coat finish makes it harder for rust to form.

All hardware included

One of the most frustrating parts of getting these assembly required surfaces is having the tools needed to actually assemble them. Because it always seems like you’re missing that one vital tool needed to keep the whole thing together. Which is why this one includes all the hardware needed to put itself together in the box when you buy it. Making assembly much less of a hassle.

Cost and Value

By being rather large, professional-grade tables, they are pretty dang expensive. Though, as this one demonstrates, not nearly as expensive as its peers since as far as corner desks go, this one is actually pretty affordable.

2. TOPSKY Deep L-Shaped

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
 TOPSKY Deep L-Shaped
Amazon Link
Materials
93
Size
95
Style
94
Durability
94
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$139.99
Pros:

Plenty of free space

Bevel edge design

Thick steel legs with epoxy coating

Cons:

Pricey

Coming in second place is the TOPSKY Deep L-Shaped Desk. If what you’re looking for are modern simplicity and comfortable design, then this is the option for you. It doesn’t take up a lot of space, but it does offer a lot of uses besides being a simple computer surface. What are those uses? Let’s find out.

Plenty of free space

The main benefit it offers its user is plenty of free space with which to store all of your stuff. Now it may not seem that way at first, but you’d be surprised just how much you can actually fit under this one and still have enough room to move around while sitting at it. And on top of the table, you have more than enough room to have multiple monitors, PC’s, and still, have enough room for books and picture frames.

Bevel edge design

Want to get a surface that looks more stylish and classier than any other one on the market or in your neighborhood? Then you’re looking at the right one right now, as this option comes with the TOPSKY original “bevel edge” design. A design flourishes around the edges of the table that helps it keep a look that’s distinct from its contemporaries.

Cost and Value

Of course, we depart from the previous entry and start looking at more expensive ones. Indeed, this one is quite a bit more expensive than the first entry, but it isn’t the worst price on this list by a long shot.

3. Walker Edison Soreno

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.6
 Walker Edison Soreno
Amazon Link
Materials
92
Size
93
Style
92
Durability
94
Value
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$108.99
Pros:

CPU stand

Tempered safety glass

Very affordable

Cons:

The glass is safe but scratches easily

Finishing up our top 3 segment, we have the Walker Edison Soreno Corner Desk. This is the kind of table you want if you live in a lovely upper east side apartment, and you want to complete the look by having a good modern working surface in the corner of your personal study. So, what makes this one so special? Let’s take a look and see.

CPU stand

At first glance of the photo, there may not seem to be anywhere to put your PC than on it or on the floor. And if you know one thing about PC’s, and if you have a carpeted floor for your study, then you know that that is a bad idea. Luckily, closer inspection will reveal the truth. There is a tiny little stand in between two of the desk segments. This stand is meant for PC’s, giving you a good place to put the tower, where it will be easy to access, but out of the way.

Tempered safety glass

GLass desktops may turn some people off and for a pretty good reason. You’re putting a lot of stuff on top of the surface normally, and if it shatters, then all of those pieces would go right into your upper thighs, which won’t be a fun time for anyone. Luckily, you won’t have to worry about that here, as this one is made from tempered safety glass, which is possible to break, but almost impossible to shatter. And even if it does, it will shatter into harmless particles, rather than long sword-like spears.

Cost and Value

The best part about this entry is its price, which is incredibly affordable by the standards set by the previous two entries. And when you consider what you end up getting out of it, it becomes one of the best deals on the entire list.

4. SHW Home Office

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
 SHW Home Office
Amazon Link
Materials
90
Size
91
Style
92
Durability
90
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$88.87
Pros:

Efficient size

Footrest bar

Reasonable price

Cons:

A bit small for some

Coming in at #4, we have the SHW Home Office Corner Table. Entering college and moving into a dorm? If so, then you likely don’t have a lot of room, regardless of the size of the dorm you move into. You have to share that space with at least two other people, so you need to make some room. For this reason, you get the SHW Home Office Corner Desk.

Efficient size

This one is exactly as big as it needs to be. You can have it in a corner as the name implies, or you can have it in the center of the room. Either way, it won’t take up too much space at all, and you can have whatever you want around the room after installing it.

Foot rest bar

If you’re like us, then you’re not a big fan of the big empty space beneath it that leaves your feet dangling there. And if you’re on the petite side, then this problem compounds itself. Luckily, this desk comes with a footrest bar mounted underneath the surface. Now you have a place to put up your feet while working.

Cost and Value

Once more, we have a very good price for an item of very high quality. So, if you want a good one for a good price, you can’t go wrong here.

5. Sauder Harbor View Corner

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
 Sauder Harbor View Corner
Amazon Link
Materials
89
Size
88
Style
87
Durability
88
Value
86
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$356.89
Pros:

Grommet hole

Slide-out shelf

Fine wood construction

Cons:

Pricey

For the #5 spot, we decided to go with the Sauder Harbor View Corner Computer Surface. Looking for a good corner table for your study, but not a fan of the minimalist design flourishes that dominate modern design these days? Then you need this beautiful, real wooden one for the corner of your office.

Grommet hole

Definitely a top contender for the most annoying part of owning a computer table, in general, is finding a way to send all of your cords to the back part of the surface to get to the power strip. So, it’s a good thing then that this one, like many out there, uses strategically place grommet holes, to help streamline your cords to the back of it. Now you don’t have to move it out of the wall just to navigate the thing into the plug.

Slide out shelf

When dealing with any computer shelf, the first question becomes obvious: where do you put the keyboard? Simple, you put it on the keyboard shelf. Most computers have at least one of these roll-out shelves, on which you put your keyboard and mouse in order to both keep your keyboard at an even level with your arms, as well as keep them in a safe place.

Cost and Value

Of course, if you want the big wooden table with a fine aged texture, you’re going to need to pay up, especially if you want the real thing. This is the most expensive entry on this list yet, but you are definitely getting what you pay for.

6. Tribesigns Modern L-Shaped

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.2
 Tribesigns Modern L-Shaped
Amazon Link
Materials
85
Size
84
Style
85
Durability
84
Value
83
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$139.98
Pros:

Very sturdy

Easy assembly

Reasonably priced

Cons:

Tends to wiggle

Coming in at #6, we have the Tribesigns Modern L-Shaped Desk. This is more the kind of table that you would find in a modern office space, you might have worked at a bureau like this at your first job, in fact. And as we go through this one, and its various benefits, it will be plain to see why that is.

Very sturdy

While this is not to say that we expect you to go sledding down a hill slope with your corner table, it always helps to have a bit of sturdiness just in case. And this one definitely gives you sturdiness, with its steel frame and rugged, reliable mechanical design. This is one table that may seem flimsy but is, in fact, one of the toughest entries on the list.

Easy assembly

You got things to do. You got places to be. Usually on the computer. Which we imagine you would like to put on top of your computer table as soon as possible. So, you likely aren’t the biggest fan of having to spend 2 or so hours putting together the table. Fortunately, an assembly for this desk is exceptionally simple, and you should be done in a half-hour or so.

Cost and Value

While a little pricey, the price for this desk is actually remarkably reasonable. So, if you want a sturdy, simplistic desk for a good price, this is the one for you.

7. Calico Designs Study

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82
 Calico Designs Study
Amazon Link
Materials
83
Size
82
Style
81
Durability
82
Value
82
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$94.99
Pros:

Multipurpose

Durable design

Affordable

Cons:

Screws may not be machined correctly

For the #7 spot, we have the Calico Design Study Desk. Being the redefinition of compact, we most recommend this one to younger buyers, who are getting their first studying surface for their room. So, what makes this so great for the young typist? Read on to find out.

Multipurpose

No kid is going to just use their surface for writing, they’re going to use it for all sorts of things, especially when they find out that a computer can double as a gaming console. Fortunately, this one can support all kinds of computer types, From tiny laptops to large gaming PC towers. Perfect for the kid who just got their first computer and wants to try all the bells and whistles unimpeded.

Durable design

Anything meant to be handed to kids needs to be durable for obvious reasons. Which is why this object is made from laminated wood, built on top of a powder-coated steel frame that makes it incredibly durable.

Cost and Value

Being smaller in size and more compact in design, this one is, of course, much more affordable than your average corner table shown on this list. Making this one of the best deals on the entire list.

8. Monarch Specialties

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.8
 Monarch Specialties
Amazon Link
Materials
80
Size
79
Style
79
Durability
81
Value
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$299.32
Pros:

Left or right facing

Keeps you organized

Decently priced

Cons:

Assembly is very difficult, mostly thanks to unlabeled parts

Kicking off our final three entries, we have the Monarch Specialties Desk. Going back to adult-oriented corner tables, we have a very professional grade offering from this manufacturer Monarch Specialties. But what does this one have to offer over the ones that have come before? Read on to find out.

Left or right facing

With other corner tables, there’s a certain direction that you’re allowed to actually have it facing, which can be a problem when you’re trying to fit a table into one specific corner because everywhere else is taken. Which makes this one an even better deal, because of its ability to be put in either right or left facing corners with ease.

Keeps you organized

But what’s a surface without a means of keeping everything nice and organized? This one, fortunately, has you more than covered, through the use of five different open shelves on one side, and two large desks and smaller file cabinet on the other. This gives you more than enough room to store whatever you need to be stored in your table.

Cost and Value

Once again, a very decent price for this desk. Usually, a desk like this would cost significantly more, but if you find the right seller, you can get it for a very good deal.

9. Greenforest Corner Workstation

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77.2
 Greenforest Corner Workstation
Amazon Link
Materials
79
Size
78
Style
77
Durability
77
Value
75
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$99.99
Pros:

3 pieces, 2 sides

Legs are all the same size

Very affordable

Cons:

Screws can be a pain to line up

For our second to the final entry, we have the Greenforest Corner Computer Desk. This is a prime example of what you think of when you hear the term “professional office bureau.” Don’t be shocked if you see one just like this in a secretary’s office at work. But as you will see, this table has a lot more going for it than simply looking like something professional.

3 The piece, 2 Sides

This table is a three-piece, double-sided one, on which you are encouraged to have more than one monitor, or even more than one whole computer and PC. So, if you feel like some online gaming, you can turn to one side of your working surface, and if you need to get back to work, just turn to the other side.

Legs are all the same size

Finding a table with legs that are all the same height as each other can be trickier than you’d think it would be. This is because there has yet to be any mainstream available means of keeping all legs in equal size. Except for this one, however, which is equipped with a set of foot cups which adjust the height of each leg to make sure that they are all completely even with each other.

Cost and Value

The best part about this surface is its price, which is incredibly reasonable and affordable, especially for a table of such high quality.

10. Ameriwood Home Dakota

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
74.2
 Ameriwood Home Dakota
Amazon Link
Materials
75
Size
74
Style
74
Durability
73
Value
75
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$77.21
Pros:

Great storage

Grommet holes

Affordable

Cons:

Scratches easy

For the final entry of this list, we’re looking at the Ameriwood Home Dakota surface with Bookshelves. Quite the mouthful, we agree. But nonetheless, we found this to be an excellent corner surface and could think of no better object to end this list with.

Great storage

Not only does this surface fit wonderfully against any wall or into any corner you please, but it also has a great amount of storage. For one, it sports a large top surface, on which you can fit just about anything you want to put on top of it. And for the books you aren’t reading right this second, the side bookshelf on the side of this table will fit as many books as you please.

Grommet holes

One of the many advantages of grommet holes is that it keeps your wires from tangling and getting all wrapped up in each other by keeping them going through a single point. Which is why this desk has two different grommet holes, perfectly situated to be in just the right spot.

Cost and Value

The best part about this entry is the price. This is easily the most affordable entry on the entire list. So, if you need a basic table for a good price, we highly recommend Ameriwood.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Materials

Of course, one of the most important factors to consider when looking for a good table is the materials used to make said working surface. The most common materials used to make a corner bureau are some mix of wood, glass, and metal. Which materials are in what ratio to each other depends on the surface itself.

Sometimes it will be completely glass and metal, with no wood to be found. Sometimes it will be wood and glass, or wood and metal. None of these combinations are bad, but their implementation can be better than others. For instance, the metal used for the frame of one object might not be as strong as it should be, meaning that, while it can hold up its own weight, it will quickly begin buckling the minute it meets whatever heavy objects you plan on putting on top of it. We looked for entries that made sure to have the best possible materials they could get comprising their structure.

Size

Of course, the main draw of any corner table is its size. After all, you’re buying this bureau to be compact, so it would only stand to reason to get one that’s as tightly made as possible, so you can better fit it into the corner of your choosing. Fitting is the point, of course, since it doesn’t matter how good the table you pick outlooks, if it doesn’t fit into the corner you need it to fit into, then the point is moot.

As you can probably imagine, the best way of determining what bureau is right for you is by measuring the space of the corner of your choosing, to see what measurement of the table is best in this scenario. In fact, we recommend that you take measurements of every corner in your study, just in case you change your mind. Besides, the measurement of every corner affects the other corners as well. So, knowing the layout of the entire thing is paramount to making sure that you know what shape, size, and design of working surfaces are actually going to fit there.

Style

Speaking of design, that’s also a vital criterion for this list. When it comes to the simplistic design, you’ll find few as simple as corner tables. It’s a slab of wood/metal/glass etc. that you put in the corner of your room, in order to have a place to put your other objects, such as your computer or books. But that doesn’t mean it has to look as simple as it really is.

There’s an art to good surface design, making sure that everything fits symmetrically into place, crafting the thing out of the most exquisite wood, and then crafting that wood into beautiful designs that make everything fit together perfectly. For this list, we tried to make sure that we had one type of every design flourish we could think of that you can actually do to a table. From footrests to drawers, pull out keyboard spaces, and so much more. There really is one of everything on this list, and if not, it isn’t for lack of looking on our part.

Durability

We don’t expect you to go riding down a hill slope with your corner one, but we also expect you to be able to take care of the object you spend all that money on. But that responsibility goes both ways because you can't be expected to be able to take care of something that is determined, in fact, dead set on falling apart.

This is why the nature of the materials used to make your furniture is so important. But it goes beyond that because the really important thing is the implementation of those materials, such as using one material to help reinforce the welding joints, the points of the table’s frame where the welding took place, making them the weak links in the entire thing. It’s also all about the thickness of the wood or glass, the kind of metal used to make the frame, etc.

Value

The final criteria we used for this list was the price of each table. It stands to reason that surfaces wouldn’t be the cheapest things in the world, but here it seemed to flip back and forth between each one. Luckily, a through-line was able to be found, as the price tended to vary on the size of it and the quality of the materials used to make it.

For each entry, we judged not by the price itself, but by how well the entry in question justified the price it was asking for. If it offered a lot of really good service, was well regarded in general by the customers who decided to leave a review, and was at least made of decent materials, then we saw no reason to leave it off the list because of a high asking price. Because at that point, that table became more than worth the money spent.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Size
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Why a Corner Table

The most common reason for a corner desk is that they're a huge space saver. But we also find that they're a bit of a boon when it comes to concentration. Usually, they're a bit isolated, and you can't spend your day window gazing because most often the thing that's in front of you is a wall. It's a bit depressing but when you have work to do it can be helpful.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: What are the differences between a corner surface and a regular bureau? Can’t you technically use both for either purpose?

a:

Technically, yes you can. You can put a corner one in the center of the room, and you can put a normal surface in the corner. There is nothing stopping you from doing either, and there’s no consequence either. However, a corner desk is designed to be put in a corner. You will always find a corner table built in an angular fashion. A regular one can be round, it can be square, it can be triangular. But a corner one will pretty much always be angled in a way that lets it be better to fit into the corner of a room. And that there is the difference.

q: Why do corner surfaces come in pieces? Wouldn’t it be easier to ship and deliver them completed, drop them in the spot I designate, and then leave?

a:

Oh sure, it would be easier, on you. Believe it or not, the guys who deliver the table have other deliveries to make ASAP, and don’t have the time to carry it into the house and carefully into the spot of your designation. They have to drop off the box as quickly but as carefully as possible, then be off to deliver their other packages.

And also, they don’t come pre-made because it makes it easier to transport. Remember, they aren’t teleporting to your door, they actually have to be driven to you, and that means a lot of tight turns. Tight turns are very quick death knells of most modern ones unless they’re the really big bulky kind, but then, that kind of defeats the whole purpose of having a corner surface, doesn’t it?

q: Since my bureau is assembled by hand, does that mean I can put my working surface back together if it breaks?

a:

That all depends on how it breaks, as well as your skills at the various handyman arts. If you’re really good at making things and general carpentry, then you should honestly be able to rebuild a wooden one in the event of it falling apart. But going back to the first portion, probably not. If you assembled the thing correctly, following the instructions to the letter, then if it breaks, the screws have either broken, or the material that makes up the frame or body has broken. And unless you’re a carpenter, like we said, that doesn’t get repaired. Sorry, but you’ll have to hope that what you did to break it doesn’t void the warranty.

Sources

  1. Amazon.com, Corner Desks, Webpage
  2. Staples, Corner Desks, Webpage
  3. Bestar, Corner Desks, Webpage