to top 10 table

Best Posture Trainers Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated: Aug 31, 2021

Is your computer becoming a literal pain in your neck? All that texting got you slouched and your shoulders and back are starting to ache constantly? As technology becomes more common, so do our aches and pains. There is a reason for it, it’s an easy one to set right, but many of us need a little extra help to notice when we are starting to be the cause of our own troubles. We don’t even notice as we sit in our office and lunch chairs, that we are already shifting comfortably into a position that we will regret for years to come. We want you to look over our list and know that when we say we are bringing you the top ten best, you can be assured that your purchase won’t be without the knowledge you are getting a product worth your dollar.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 11 hrs of research

 Penewell
Penewell
Why is it better?
In a Hurry? Editors choice:
 Penewell
Test Winner: Penewell
Amazon Link
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Shops
Price Comparison Last Updated (26.09.21)
Amazon Link
Price Comparison Last Updated (26.09.21)
Amazon Link
Price Comparison Last Updated (26.09.21)
Amazon Link
$78.25
Price Comparison Last Updated (26.09.21)
Amazon Link
$15.95
Price Comparison Last Updated (26.09.21)
Amazon Link
$29.99
Price Comparison Last Updated (26.09.21)
Amazon Link
$11.99
Price Comparison Last Updated (26.09.21)
Amazon Link
$79.95
Price Comparison Last Updated (26.09.21)
Amazon Link
$28.99
Price Comparison Last Updated (26.09.21)
Amazon Link
$18.99
Price Comparison Last Updated (26.09.21)
Amazon Link
$15.98

10 Best Posture Trainers

1. Penewell

1. Penewell
Amazon Link
best offer for today
Amazon Link

We all have our computer or desk time when we’ve been there for an extended period and are trying to ease some of the tiredness from our back. We may have just found something to help with that and improve your overall posture to boot.

Lifetime Guarantee
Penewell had a nice little lifetime guarantee on this product. If you are not satisfied with the product for any reason they will either send you a replacement or a full refund. This, of course, is something you would speak with them about but hey, not bad.

Prevent Slumping Shoulders
Anyone who works at a computer knows how easy it is to get all hunched over your keyboard, especially as the day progresses. The posture corrector helps to prevent that comfortably keeps you sitting upright without putting pressure on your neck or spine. We quite enjoyed not feeling like Quasimodo at the end of the day.

Cost and Value
This seems to be quite worth the cost. Not expensive in the least, easy to put on and comfortable to wear. There is the fact that people will think you’re wearing a shoulder holster but we kind of like the cool factor of that. It gets the job done though and doesn’t rub, a nice bonus.

2. Tiharny

2. Tiharny
Amazon Link
best offer for today
Amazon Link

This is a slightly different take on a similar style product. We found it to be lightweight and easy to use once adjusted. If you are looking to get rid of that slumping habit this might do the trick.

Adjustable
Some back supports have a kind of one size fits most, like a lot of support pr, however, This one, however, is adjustable and lightweight enough to wear under your clothes should you prefer it that way. It was better over for us but not everyone has our tender arms.

Money back Guarantee
This is another company that offers a money back guarantee. If you’re not happy with it whether it is due to manufacturer error or it just isn’t what you wanted Tiharny will replace it for you or offer your money back. We just love it when a product is backed up by the company.

Cost and Value
While this brace is far from expensive that isn’t the only good thing about it. No matter the cost if something like this isn’t the right fit for you it can cause more pain than not so be sure you are happy with it. If not take advantage of that money back guarantee and put your hard-earned cash somewhere else it’s needed.

3. Upright Go

3. Upright Go
Amazon Link
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$78.25

This one is unique in its style and function. Although we are listing it with other items that do the same job we think you will find this one a tad different. Sit up and let the good times roll.

Travel Case
The little beauty comes with its very own travel case so if you want to take it off you won’t have to worry about what to do with it. Just slide it in, zip it up and tuck it away. It’s never been easier to take care of a gadget as it is to take care of this one.

Wireless
While some of this style of gizmo require you to be connected by leads or wires this one is completely wireless. It runs off a rechargeable battery and comes with the proper charging cable that will hook into a USB port. There is also no straps to deal with so you can wear it with any outfit.

Cost and Value
This one is a little more price wise than some of the others on our list but it’s also one of the more advanced. Providing you with a reminder so you make the correction yourself as opposed to having a small pressure on your back can be much more forgiving. Keeping in mind not every product fits every consumer we feel like if the old school back brace support wasn’t your cup of tea this may be what you’re looking for.

4. Branfit Best

4. Branfit Best
Amazon Link
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$15.95

This one seems to run on the idea of simplicity. We liked that it was easy to adjust while on and that it didn’t have the stiffness some of the others did. Well-padded in the shoulders to prevent chaffing it managed to be a reminder for us when we got too involved and began doing that awkward hunch over the keyboard.

Comfort
This one was very popular due to how easily it moves with you. It doesn’t so much brace the back as help to remind you when you need to sit up straight. It was much more comfortable for those with sensitive skin or ongoing pain and could be easily adjusted without help once you got used to it.

Recyclable Packaging
With all the issues we face in today’s society trying to clean up the environment we can always appreciate a company that takes that into consideration. The packaging this device comes in can easily be recycled or even reused. It doesn’t seem like something that would be important, but we know for the environmentally conscious individual this could make a difference.

Cost and Value
We like being able to say that you get good bang for your buck and happily this product fits the bill. One of the least expensive on our list it still manages to have a satisfaction guarantee. The company states that if your perception is their reality so they will refund your money if you’re not satisfied. Overall one of the best customer service companies we have dealt with.

5. Body Rite

5. Body Rite
Amazon Link
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.99

Coming in at number five on our list is one of the more interesting contraptions. While all the products we tried helped with posture this one is made for people who are seated more than anything. Fear not throw pillow; never again will we look to you for lower back support while paying bills online or doing our cross stitch.

Counter Weight
A lot of the items we looked into were made to help you with upper back posture. Although we do carry a lot of issues in our neck and shoulders this one really helped those of us with mid and lower back pain. It had a counterweight that is up to 3 pounds that sit lower on your body. This helps keep your shoulders straight without putting pressure on your shoulder blades or spine. Handy little invention huh?

Made in the USA
The company that makes this is a small one in Texas. It makes all its products there and is proud to be a USA product. While this may not be the only reason to check into something we feel this makes a big difference for some in today’s society, so we figured a little shout out was in order.

Cost and Value
Overall this is a good product. It isn’t made to wear under clothing like some, but it really isn’t something meant to wear at work. It is mean for those hobbyists who are always having to stop doing the things they love when they get home because they just hurt or can’t get comfortable. It’s an average cost for this style device and while it isn’t the prettiest it does what it does well.

6. Vibo Care

6. Vibo Care
Amazon Link
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$11.99

If your slumping and you know it, clap your hands. Sorry about that. Here you will find yet another handy device to help with those sore curving shoulders. We highly recommend checking out the review below, especially if that song is stuck in your head.

Durable
Sometimes when you purchase something like this it ends up feeling kind of harsh or cheap on your skin, but that wasn’t the case here. It is covered in a neoprene padding that makes wearing not the typical harsh on your body. It also means you can wear this under or over clothes for the times you need it.

60 Day Guarantee
You know how we love our guarantees. Vibo Care offers a 60-day guarantee with this product. The nice thing is that if you don’t like it for whatever reason in the first 60 days you can get a refund. We highly recommend you give it at least a week or two of following the instructions before you make a decision, but you will have the freedom to return it either way.

Cost and Value
This one is right in the middle of the price line. It is made of neoprene which could end up as an irritant if you have issues with latex but just put it on over your clothes and your covered. No pun intended. It seems to have good durability and no one seemed to have an issue wearing it as directed even if they had deeper back issues. All in all a good purchase.

7. Patented and Trademarked

7. Patented and Trademarked
Amazon Link
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$79.95

Ok, for this one we wanted something different and we found it. Below you will find an item that will help to correct your posture without having to be attached to your body. That’s right we said it, you can correct your posture and get much needed back support without wearing a shoulder rig. Find out the secret below.

Cushioning
Many of the products we looked into had cushioning, but it was a version meant to lessen skin impact not to actually cushion your body. That is where this one differs. It is made to attach to a chair or be behind you while you drive or even to give you some support while watching the television. It inflates or deflates to the level you find the most comfortable and at ease. Ahhh….we can feel the pressure floating away.

Supports Entire Spine
Most back supports focus either on the lumbar (lower back) or the shoulders. This little gem focuses on the entire back, by extending from the lower back completely up to the thoracic vertebrae which are the long section running up to your shoulders. It is great at helping with those pesky back pains and helps keep your posture where you need it.

Cost and Value
While this had lots of nifty endorsements and even won an award from Inpex (Invention & New Product Education X-Perience) in 2017 it is still one of the more expensive on our list. Its benefits certainly seem to outweigh the price considering it can go just about anywhere easily and can fit to accommodate almost anyone. However, with all the other options presented here if you feel is a tad too rich for your blood you have plenty of other options. This one rated high with everyone that used it though, so we wanted to include it.

8. Flexguard Support

8. Flexguard Support
Amazon Link
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$28.99

At number 8 on our list is the Posture Corrector by Flexguard Support. This one was more traditional in its features and abilities which is comforting. It certainly seemed to get the job done helping to teach you the proper way to get through your day without that crick in your neck when you go to bed.

Comes with free posture guide
Not only does this invention help you with your posture but it comes with a book full of stretches and exercises to help strengthen your back as well. Potentially what the company has done is give you something that if used properly will make their product obsolete to their customer, but hey if you don’t read the book and follow it, you still have the corrector so. Win-Win right?

No Hassle Returns and Exchanges
Flexguard offers a lifetime assurance on their product which is nice, but we found their customer service even better. If you do happen to have an issue or even just a question you can call them, and someone will cheerfully help you through your situation. No hassle or attitude, just warm pleasant demeanor, and your problem is solved.

Cost and Value
Since we are back to the low end of the price scale we feel safe in saying this is one of the nicer choices. It doesn’t have some of the warranties we like to see but it makes up for it. The posture and stretching guide is so nice we almost wish you could buy it on its own. But the bottom line is this will get the job done and not empty our pockets in the process.

9. Essentials

9. Essentials
Amazon Link
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$18.99

We managed to find this one after some looking around. It is a bit different than the others and seems to cover a tad more, but we won’t hold that against it. This particular product covers most of your spine and comes around your waist for a different type of correction than some of the other options you may find.

Can be worn under Clothing
While most of these style items could technically be worn under your clothing it isn’t recommended. This one however is, it fits you snugly and because it comes around the waist you can just put it on around your pants and under your top for a discreet look. We kind of like looking like we have on a gun holster, but we won’t judge.

Metal Rods
Now usually this would not be a positive thing. However, we found the rods help hold you upright and take a lot of the pressure off the lower and mid back muscles. Especially if you are in a job where you are on your feel a lot either walking or standing. The will help with the tired back we have all suffered.

Cost and Value
This is not an expensive item. It works well, comes in multiple sizes, and the company has great customer service. They even go so far as to read reviews and contact the customers to help with issues or than them for good reviews. We were amazed by this and think it really shows you what kind of company this is.

10. BEDEW Adjustable

10. BEDEW Adjustable
Amazon Link
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$15.98

Last but not least is the BEDEW posture corrector. We found this one had a lot of good points and very few bad ones. We looked it up on a friend’s suggestion and found it had everything we were looking for. As long as you’re looking for something to help with that perfect posture your momma always told you about.

Can be worn in bed
This was the first one we found comfortable enough to try and wear lying down. It required a bit of adjusting but once we had it set just right we were able to settle down with minimal issues. The straps are thick but not as cutting as some so that was a definite plus.

Good for blood circulation
What we found out was that when you slouch in your chair you actually cut off some of the blood flow to your lower body. This can cause leg cramps and swelling in the feet. A gadget like this helps you stay upright thus keeping everything flowing at the correct levels and preventing some of those pesky side effects.

Cost and Value
This adjustable corrector was one of the best priced for the overall quality we found. It didn’t have the chaffing issues of some of the others and was easy to put on and take off without help. It didn’t take long before we really started to notice a difference in the way we were holding ourselves. The also offer a money back guarantee and excellent customer service so you can’t go wrong.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Durability

Always first on our list of things we look out for is durability. How long will it last and how much can it handle of its intended use before it wears out? With any product, this is a high priority, because if it can’t handle the job it was designed for and not last, then it loses value and becomes an item not worth spending your time and money on. With any piece of equipment like this it can become extremely important as well if the posture device is not made to last, it can cause serious harm to the user. Some of these products actually use technology, and a worn one can be harmful to more than just someone’s posture. Because of this, we wanted to know that what we brought you on our list meets our standards. We feel the ones on our list do exactly that.

Durability, however, does not mean that the devices will last under circumstances that they are not intended to be used for. So, if it is meant to only be worn while seated or standing, and you wear it to the gym, it may not work for as long. What we look for is its intended use, not strained or improper use of the product. We know accidents can happen, but always check any warranty your product has to see if accidental circumstances are covered- but don’t expect it to cover purposely made mistakes or misuse. Many companies who assure a good product are cracking down on misuse being a cause to get money back for a product. If the product you chose isn’t best, many companies offer money back guarantees within a certain amount of time. Always check your product before using it and test it for a few days to see if you are comfortable with it.

Value

This is another big one for us. What may seem like it is costing you a lot of money up front may be a better product overall and actually save you money over a longer span of time. Some products go through a lot of testing and extra work to provide you with a longer or better use than other products, and some of them are made of sturdier or longer-lasting materials. This can raise the value of the product. A design that is well tested and proven to work is going to be better than one designed to mimic it and not tested to see if it works. We check every product to see if it holds up on what it claims to do.

In the case of these devices, we wanted to know that they will help to improve posture and survive consistent use. When you are trying to retrain yourself to sit right or stand right, you want to know that whatever you are using is going to be able to do its job. No habit is easy to break, and it requires constant vigilance to set things right, and we feel all the products on our list can help you to do that. All of them are worth every penny spent and meet the value needed to be seen. Of course, as always, check the instructions for how to use it, how long to use it and when is best to use the device to get the best results.

Ease of Use

Not all products are made easy to use and understand. With something like these, however, ease of use and being able to understand how they work is vital. If you use one of these without the proper understanding of how you can cause yourself more harm than good. If you want good posture, you don’t want your device to be placed wrong so that it ends up causing a worse posture. The simpler it is to use, the quicker you can start correcting years of bad habit. So how do we judge how easy it is?

Well, the quickest way is to look and see if they offer an instruction booklet or video online that shows you how to put on and use the device. Once we know they offer such, we want to know if those instructions are simple to follow or are excessively difficult to grasp. All of the products on our list offer easy to use and understanding on how it works.

Adjustability

For anything that fits onto your body, you want to know that the device is going to sit right and be able to fit on you correctly. Being adjustable means that you will be able to set it up correctly so that you get the support no matter what. Since back problems come in all sizes, this is great news, and something we definitely wanted to make sure of. All of the merchandise on this list is either fully adjustable to fit most or doesn’t’ even require you to wear it in order to be used properly!

Frequently Asked Questions

q: If bad posture is such a big issue, what exactly defines ‘good posture’?

a:

Good posture does several things, including but not limited to: keeping bones and ligaments properly aligned, decreasing stress on your spine, least amount of energy used in a position, and giving off a better, stronger appearance. For more information, you can check our sources and talk to any medical physician for proper advice on how to sit or stand so that you can put the best information to use.

q: How does a posture trainer really work?

a:

It depends on the type. Some are made to physically hold you in the proper position, while others alert you to when you are slouching or standing improperly through using tones or other sounds. Look over each type carefully and decide through research which would be best for you.

q: Can a waist trainer really help with posture?

a:

Yes, it can. A waistband trainer helps to keep your lower back from allowing slouching, which in turn makes your body want to sit up more fully. It is also good for aiding in standing and proper lifting. For more on this, check our sources and ask your doctor if this is the best choice for you.