to top 10 table

10 Best Snowboarding Gloves

last updated Feb 01, 2019

Whether you are a skier or snowboarder – the thrill and excitement of shedding down a mountain are unparalleled. However, you can also agree, it’s critical to have the right gear before jumping on any ski lift. There is one piece of equipment in particular that can make all the difference in a snowboarder’s comfort and performance – do you happen to know what it is? It’s snowboarding gloves!

Often, consumers don’t even think about the importance of their mittens until it's too late in the day, or when they accidentally tumble or take a turn the wrong way, and their hands get covered in snow. As we all know from basic science – snow is the same thing as water, resulting in cold hands. Today were are going to share with you the very best snowboarding mittens on the market, based on our extensive evaluation.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 4 hrs of research

icon
 Dakine Scout
97.2/100 our score
Effectiveness
99.2
Comfort
98
Style
97.8
Overall Fit
96
Value
95
Dakine Scout
Why is it better?

These are made from a durable material that allows them to be easily cleaned.

Unlike many other companies, you can choose the right product from a selection of colors, including, black, carbon, and Camo.

These include a nylon fabric material that allows for maximum flexibility.

The Palm is made from a rubber tech technology that allows for easy gripping of any item.

Keep your hands warm on snowy days with the polyester insulation that keeps warmth in longer than others.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
 Dakine Scout
Test Winner: Dakine Scout
Amazon Link
Last Updated:
Shelby Wallace
By Shelby Wallace:

We're constantly updating new products to give you what you need in advance of your next snowboarding season. Happy riding!

Sorting Options
Effectiveness Comfort Style Overall Fit Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.2
Effectiveness
99.2 %
Comfort
98 %
Style
97.8 %
Overall Fit
96 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.10.19)
Amazon Link
$29.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.6
Effectiveness
98 %
Comfort
96.7 %
Style
95.5 %
Overall Fit
94 %
Value
93.6 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.10.19)
Amazon Link
$20.98
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.3
Effectiveness
96.9 %
Comfort
95 %
Style
94.9 %
Overall Fit
92.8 %
Value
91.9 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.10.19)
Amazon Link
$49.54
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.2
Effectiveness
94.7 %
Comfort
93 %
Style
92 %
Overall Fit
88.9 %
Value
87.3 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.10.19)
Amazon Link
$24.95
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.4
Effectiveness
93.9 %
Comfort
91.8 %
Style
88 %
Overall Fit
87 %
Value
86.5 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.10.19)
Amazon Link
$39.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
Effectiveness
92 %
Comfort
90.1 %
Style
87.2 %
Overall Fit
85 %
Value
84.7 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.10.19)
Amazon Link
$17.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.6
Effectiveness
91.9 %
Comfort
89 %
Style
85.3 %
Overall Fit
84 %
Value
83 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.10.19)
Amazon Link
$25.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.5
Effectiveness
90.2 %
Comfort
87.5 %
Style
83 %
Overall Fit
81.7 %
Value
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.10.19)
Amazon Link
$16.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83
Effectiveness
88 %
Comfort
86.3 %
Style
82 %
Overall Fit
80.8 %
Value
78 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.10.19)
Amazon Link
$12.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.2
Effectiveness
87.2 %
Comfort
84.1 %
Style
80 %
Overall Fit
78.9 %
Value
76 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.10.19)
Amazon Link
$14.99

Top 10 Picks

1. Dakine Scout

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.2
 Dakine Scout
Amazon Link
Effectiveness
99.2
Comfort
98
Style
97.8
Overall Fit
96
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.99
Pros:

These are made from a durable material that allows them to be easily cleaned.

Unlike many other companies, you can choose the right product from a selection of colors, including, black, carbon, and Camo.

These include a nylon fabric material that allows for maximum flexibility.

The Palm is made from a rubber tech technology that allows for easy gripping of any item.

Keep your hands warm on snowy days with the polyester insulation that keeps warmth in longer than others.

Cons:

Certain users have mentioned that the fingers are way too small.

Certain users have mentioned that below 20-degree weather these do not hold warmth as well.

What does an individual look for in snow gloves? Of course, the snow gloves have to be able to hold warmth very well, be durable, and possibly even water-resistant. However, it is the materials of the glove at that make it truly an outstanding piece of active gear equipment. With that said we are excited to share with you Dakine Men's Scout Gloves. No expense or great material was left out when developing these expert gloves. Let's begin!

The Materials

The materials of these snow gloves are specifically chosen to keep the warm in and the cold out. Therefore, the most important part of the gloves is the outer shell. The outer shells of these specifically created gloves include 58% polyester and 20% polyamide, materials known for their durability and ability to keep the cold out. These materials are considered A-grade materials, including, polyester insulation to ensure that your hands never get too hot, allowing for maximum breathability.

Cuff Closure

When talking about high-quality snowboard gloves we cannot miss the extra features that make them a worthwhile purchase. For example, these gloves include a cuff closure, which allows for a person to easily close and release the gloves so they can put them on or take them off. With the one hand gauntlet, an individual can easily take them off or release them for a more loose feel.

Cost Per Value

This brand has been known to produce some of the best outdoor equipment for snowy days. One of these beneficial and well-thought pieces of equipment includes these masterful gloves. Keeping your hands toasty on snowy days, these gloves are considered a medium-grade price to a more expensive price. However, can an individual really put a price on staying warm? When taking the price per value into consideration these are worth the value that they offer.

2. KINCO 901 Men's Pigskin Leather Ski Glove

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.6
 KINCO 901 Men's Pigskin Leather Ski Glove
Amazon Link
Effectiveness
98
Comfort
96.7
Style
95.5
Overall Fit
94
Value
93.6
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$20.98
Pros:

Clever design

Fit well

Hold up to heavy use

Warm

Cons:

Initially, a bit stiff

The entire space for this pair of gloves can be dedicated to the many features they have. Hands are protected with exceptional durability due to the golden suede pigskin back and premium gold full-grain pigskin palm at a meager price.

Utility

Suede pigskin patches were added to the fingers, thumb, and palm to reinforced the areas of highest wear. The patches ensure these workhorse gloves can withstand massive abuse. An extra-strength Draylon thread is used to used to sew on the patches to prevent thread failure caused by high-abrasion applications and extended wear.

Stress on the cuffs is reduced by adding reinforced leather pull tabs to the wrist knit. Stretching the knit is avoided when pulling the gloves on and off. The Omni-Cuff design allows adjoining wrist material to be inside or outside of the glove. It prevents debris and dirt from infiltrating the glove.

Comfort and Protection

Above the palm widening, the shell material is tightened to the hand’s shape with shirred elastic to provide a conformed fit. The gloves have padded knuckle protection to guard against abrasions and bumps.

An out-seam index finger offers a comfortable, smooth feel interior. The design of the thumb is angled so that there is no seam between the thumb and palm. It provides additional comfort and flexibility. Included for at-home waterproofing treatment application are packets of Nikwax waterproofing wax.

Added Value

The design of the cuff feature gives the user the ability to regulate body temperature. At the pulse point of the wrist, comfortable, form-fitting polyester knit helps retain warmth that often escapes the body.

At the high-contact base of the ring and middle finger, a leather welt reinforces the seam durability and strength. Heatkeep is a heavyweight, high-performance signature thermal insulation that paired with a soft laminated TR2 inner lining delivers superior heat retention by wicking away moisture, repelling the cold and trapping heat.

3. Burton Gore-Tex Glove

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.3
 Burton Gore-Tex Glove
Amazon Link
Effectiveness
96.9
Comfort
95
Style
94.9
Overall Fit
92.8
Value
91.9
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$49.54
Pros:

Great features

High value

Low price

Warm

Cons:

Less durable than more expensive gloves

The Burton Gore-Tex is an excellent choice for resort skiers not wanting to spend a lot of money on gloves. These gloves have everything needed to stay comfortable and dry. This is a low-priced contender stacked with features.

Features

The best features are the high performance, double construction, and touchscreen compatibility. Touchscreen compatibility means the gloves can do up boots and zip up jackets easily. You do not sacrifice warm fingers when performing these tasks or texting a friend.

A zippered pocket is included so that a hand warmer can be inserted. The hand warmer pocket doubles as a vent when the days are warm. Also included are thin, removable liners that function independently as should season running or hiking gloves. The gloves are suitable for both dry and wet climates.

Construction

The gloves have a sturdy build. There is a strap along the back to adjust the fit. The Gore-Tex gloves have Thermoscore insulation. They are topped with Dryride Durashell 2L fabric. Hands are kept warm when the temperature drops below zero.

The Dryride Durashell 2L fabric and Gore-Tex insert serve a double whammy to wet weather. The gloves perform on par or better than more expensive brands that have been tested for leaks underwater.

Cost and Value

An affordable glove such as the Burton Gore-Tex has some acceptable compromises for the durable construction that make the gloves a solid value. They are not made of the same quality materials and do not offer the freedom of movement and warmth as more expensive gloves.

The gloves are one of few ski gloves that can boast touchscreen compatibility. Overall, they are a warm pair of gloves that do well through most winter conditions. The leather palm is a reinforced synthetic.

4. Tough Outdoors

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.2
 Tough Outdoors
Amazon Link
Effectiveness
94.7
Comfort
93
Style
92
Overall Fit
88.9
Value
87.3
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$24.95
Pros:

Functional design allows an individual to wear them all day long

The synthetic leather Palm allows for the perfect grip of any item including snow equipment

This product is considered unisex at therefore it fits men and women.

The wrist wraps allow for an individual to never lose their snow gloves again.

Trusted company with plenty of reviews.

100% durable set includes a waterproof nylon exterior to reinforce against the snow.

Cons:

These only come in one color.

Many users have mentioned that unlike others, these are not as breathable.

Whether you want it or not winter is coming and let's face it and none of us is prepared. However, it doesn't mean that we have to brace it with cold hands. If you are a fan of snowboarding, skiing or enjoying a day out in the snow we highly recommend the ski and snowboard gloves. Made from The Trusted company Tough Outdoors, we are excited to share these winter ski and snowboard gloves that include wrist leashes and are also waterproof. Let's see what makes them so special.

Made for The Snow

As one would expect from snow gloves, these gloves are designed from a durable material that allows an all-day comfortable wear. In fact, used is a 100% weatherproof nylon shell. This ensures the individual that his or her hands will always stay warm. More so, the material is so tear-resistant and can be used for practically any snow sport. Building a snowman or spending a full day out on the slopes at these will keep your hand warm because they are made for the snow.

Wrist Straps

Have you ever taken off your gloves and accidentally dropped one and all of a sudden wondered where it was? Well, this happens frequently and without wrist wraps, it is easy to lose your snow gloves, which is something an individual does not want to do in 30-degree weather. Therefore, this brand included wrist wraps so you will never lose your gloves while performing any tricks or simply when taking them off.

Cost to Value

Now that we have talked about a couple of snowboard gloves and winter gloves we kind of know what to look out for. However, what is most surprising about these gloves is the wrist wraps and the leather material used to enhance durability and functionality. With that said, we can say that they are medium-priced. However, the materials included in building at this product is considered a graded material. With gloves like these and individual will want to be out on the slope longer.

5. Gordini Promo Gauntlet

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.4
 Gordini Promo Gauntlet
Amazon Link
Effectiveness
93.9
Comfort
91.8
Style
88
Overall Fit
87
Value
86.5
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$39.99
Pros:

These are priced to sell and allow an individual to purchase great quality snow gloves.

These are made from a durable fabric that can withstand low temperatures.

These are designed to protect against cold wind and snow.

These are appealing and are lightweight in the material.

The loves have a leather palm for easy traction.

The gloves are made from 100% polyester and are easy to clean.

Cons:

They do not keep an individual’s hands as warm as high-end gloves.

These can feel tight when it gets cold.

The proper hand covers for any winter sport have to be made from the best and most perfect material to ensure staying warm during the cold hours you are outside. With that said we are eager to bring you the Promo Gauntlet Gore-Tex gloves from Gordini, and innovative piece of craftsmanship for snow lovers and snow sports enthusiasts. Let's cover two of the most important aspects of this product.

Waterproof

What makes these special is that they are waterproof. In fact, they are made from a waterproof Polytex fabric that ensures that your hands stay dry and safe during extreme conditions. The benefits of these waterproof gloves are that a person can wear them even in the wettest of environments. Lastly, the Polytex material is designed with a stretchy fabric that ensures that a person can move their fingers appropriately during water sport.

Lightweight

Another phenomenal aspect and feature about these is the fact that they are lightweight and are made out of leather. The leather lightweight material allows for an individual to wear them all day without having their hands get exhausted during snow sport. As a second feature to them being lightweight, they are also very easy to clean and can be easily stored in any backpack or luggage.

Cost to Value

When taking the cost per value into consideration for something as important as snow mitts it is vital to look at the endurance and durability. With that said, we believe that these are properly priced for the value that they offer each and every individual. As a snowy day item, they are perfect and allow for an individual to keep their hands warm.

6. N’Ice Thinsulate

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
 N’Ice Thinsulate
Amazon Link
Effectiveness
92
Comfort
90.1
Style
87.2
Overall Fit
85
Value
84.7
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$17.99
Pros:

These are reasonably priced compared to the competition what.

These come in a variety of colors meaning every child can enjoy picking out their favorite color.

These ensure proper gripping for those days out in the snow.

Peace of mind for the parent with these.

These are specially created for long-time use.

As an added feature the costs include a Velcro strap for easy adjustability.

Cons:

They are only made for kids.

Minimal insulation. Therefore, not for extremely cold weather.

Now that we have talked about two adult products we want to switch gears towards kids gloves. These kid’s mitts offer perfect insulation for kids that love the snow. However, this brand understands the importance of keeping kid’s hands warms especially as a major concern to parents. With that said, let's talk about the N'ice Caps Kids Snow Gloves.

Construction

As stated, these are constructed with a very durable material that allows individual to hold their warmth. This is vital when out in the snow because without proper construction a person can get really cold or worse, sick. The construction material of this product has a waterproof membrane insert that helps to keep out water from the inside of the glove. In addition, the inline insert is made from a durable material known as Thinsulate.

Great Grip

Now, as one would expect from snowboarding gloves these include a very durable and usable gripping design. In fact, part of the material is made from unique grip-focused design so a person can easily grip with their palm, thumbs, and fingers. This ensures that if a child Falls over they can easily grip the snow and get back up. Secondly, the child is also able to properly grip ski gear, a snowboard, and other items.

Cost to Value

As one would expect the cost per value for an item like this has to ensure a lot of value especially for a parent. The material used for a child glove has to be specially formulated to ensure that the child stays warm. We can say that these gloves offer a lot of value and peace of mind to a parent that wants a child to enjoy a day outside in the snow for a reasonable price.

7. MCTI Waterproof

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.6
 MCTI Waterproof
Amazon Link
Effectiveness
91.9
Comfort
89
Style
85.3
Overall Fit
84
Value
83
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$25.99
Pros:

Extremely properly insulated with a waterproof insert and warm cotton insulation to keep an individual’s hands nice and warm.

The insulation is soft allowing an individual to easily move their fingers.

These are tested in 15-degree weather and formulated to act as three times warmer than contemporary gloves.

There is a heated warmer pocket in the design so an individual can carry cash, a ski card, or hand warmers.

These are manufactured by a trusted company focused on developing precision products for active sports.

Cons:

The pocket is considered relatively small.

If your hand sweats, the soft liner never fully dries.

Depending on who you ask, the love for snow always gets mixed reviews. However, the love for snow sports is always the same. If you are a snow sports lover that enjoys snowboarding, skiing, hiking, or playing in the snow, we have the perfect snow product for any individual that wants to keep their hands warm during snowy weather. Let’s talk about the MCTI Waterproof Men’s Ski Gloves.

Comfortable Lining

What is the most obvious purpose of snow gloves? Well, to keep an individual’s hands warm of course. Therefore, we can say that the material used to create the quality fabric and build of these snow gloves is superb. These snow gloves and ski gloves are created from 100% knitted polyester that serves to keep the hands dry during any winter activity. With that in mind, the comfort of the lining is stretchy which allows for an individual to grab, hold, and function fully with the snow gloves on.

Windproof

What can be even more deadly than cold snow, is cold wind. Cold wind can act like razors cutting through the skin and even the smallest tear in any of a person’s clothing can harm their chances of staying warm. Therefore, it is vital that whatever material the product is made from they need to be made with windproofing in mind. We can say that these windproof ski and snow mitts offer 3 layers of a composite outer shell. Essentially, they act as a thermal barrier between your hand and the cold.

Cost to Value

When we talk about cost per value for an item such as this, it is vital and important to take into consideration the materials that an item is made from. The reason being that the wrong product can cause a person to get sick. The cold does not wait for anyone, therefore, it is best to always be properly prepared during winter sports or for snowy weather. With that said, these ski gloves are perfect for all sorts of winter sports and even snowy days.

8. Huo Zao

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.5
 Huo Zao
Amazon Link
Effectiveness
90.2
Comfort
87.5
Style
83
Overall Fit
81.7
Value
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$16.99
Pros:

These are not only weatherproof they're waterproof.

They are designed for extreme warm the preservation.

These are made from a durable and lightweight fabric that allows for really great flexibility and comfort.

100% satisfied guaranteed by the brand.

Great outdoor sports mitts for any cold weather.

Cons:

Many users have mentioned that they do not keep your hands as warm as they are advertised.

A couple of users have mentioned that they fit too tight.

As the last product on this list, we are eager and excited to share with you this big bang for your buck purchase. These windproof and waterproof gloves offer extreme protection against extreme weather. In fact, the gloves can go below 30 degrees, while keeping your hands warm and comfortable. With an extremely adorable a material and plenty of features, there is a reason why we are ending this list with a bang. Let's talk about the Huo Zao Winter Snow Gloves.

Storage Space

We have mentioned in a couple of the gloves before that one of the best benefits is a pocket space. Well, this brand has executed the pocket space to the next level. In fact, the storage space is bigger than other gloves and is also waterproof. The zipper seal will close easily even in the coldest of temperatures further making the durability of these gloves last a long time. The multi-use zipper pocket can be used to store anything from a key card to cash to your ID.

Design

When this brand wanted to create premium snow gloves they thought of everything. For example, these gloves are designed with an anti-lost buckle that you can attach to each other, meaning you will never lose one of them. Other than that, the palm is made from an anti-skid PU material that is soft but also allows for maximum durability and makes it easier to grab an item or tool. As an added feature, these gloves include an adjustable elastic drawstring that allows an individual to take them off easily or tighten them to keep cold air out of the glove.

Cost and Value

Now, one would expect to pay a lot for gloves such as these. However, we can say that when taking the cost per value into consideration these may just be the best gloves of the industry today. Considering the reasonably low a new price of these gloves, they are highly recommended for anyone that lives in extremely cold weather through parts of the year. Whether you use them for snowboarding, snow Sports, or any other snow activity, these gloves will keep your hands warm and dry. With a flexible fabric, an individual can wear these all day long and still be comfortable.

9. HighLoong Thinsulate

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83
 HighLoong Thinsulate
Amazon Link
Effectiveness
88
Comfort
86.3
Style
82
Overall Fit
80.8
Value
78
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$12.99
Pros:

These are made from a skin-friendly material that means an individual's hands will never get extra sweaty or itchy.

The Perfect Design is also waterproof and prevents against any it tear or potential rips.

There is an acrylic knitted cuff and buckle strap to prevent any snow from getting inside.

They are comfortable to wear for an all-day experience.

This brand ensures a lifetime satisfaction guarantee and if you do not enjoy them you can get a full refund.

Cons:

These are limited in colour options.

Previous customers have raised questions regarding quality.

Now that we are in the middle of this list we want to switch gears towards products that are ergonomically designed for practically any outdoor activity that involves the cold. These gloves are not just specially formulated to keep the cold out they are aesthetically pleasing and act as a warm barrier between you, harsh winds, water, and snow. Let's talk about the HighLoong Men’s Waterproof Snowboard Gloves.

Buckle Straps

As we have come to know, most of these products offer a zipper like a pocket or some other type of pocket to store anything you desire. This is a feature that comes in handy. These speciality gloves offer a buckle strap to prevent any snow from getting inside the glove. Now, that's a really cool feature that we can appreciate. Additionally, this feature doesn't diminish the ability to move easily and swiftly, allowing for maximum performance during any snow sport.

Comfortable Feeling

When it comes to gloves that are specifically formulated for the snow it is really important that an individual can also move in them comfortably. Therefore these are designed for maximum mobility in mind. The material is made of a PU leather and elastic polyester fabric that allows an individual to keep their hands warm while also allowing for maximum movement. This comfortable style lets an individual use these gloves for anything from snowboarding to skiing it to even building a snowman.

Cost to Value

When considering cost per value we can say that these are reasonably priced and well below the competition. For all that these offer we can say that they are certainly worth the value. Made from well-thought-out materials such as a breathable waterproof insert an extra warm insulation, we are sure that any individuals hands will stay warm. If you're looking for proper snowboard gloves. An individual's hand warm, are extremely durable and priced to sell, these are it.

10. Kineed Waterproof

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.2
 Kineed Waterproof
Amazon Link
Effectiveness
87.2
Comfort
84.1
Style
80
Overall Fit
78.9
Value
76
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$14.99
Pros:

These are made from a windproof polyester material that ensures that no cold wind gets inside.

These are made from a waterproof TPU that means your hands will stay dry longer.

For the price, these are some of the most reasonably priced.

The elasticity makes it easy to take off and put on.

They have been touted to offer maximum adorability for years to come.

Cons:

A couple of users have mentioned that it is not fully waterproof and that water has gotten inside on occasion.

They are reasonably priced but they can be considered somewhat cheap.

Now that we talked a bit about men's and kids products, we are eager to share with you women's choices. These properly insulated women's gloves offer a warm feel and offer a custom fit for all different type of hand sizes. Coming in four different colors we are excited to share with you women's gloves that are manufactured and designed for ease-of-use and durability. Let's talk about the Kineed Waterproof Women Winter Gloves.

Breathable

The last thing any individual wants is to be out on the ski slope and start feeling extremely sweaty hands. Secondly, while out on that sleep ski slope in 20-degree weather no individual wants to take off their gloves. Therefore, these are designed with a breathable fabric that keeps the hand's warm while also releasing hot air to ensure that the person stays comfortable the whole time. The material is known as a windproof polyester with Thinsulate material that allows for maximum comfort.

Grip-Design

When talking about specifically formulated snow gloves for snow sports it's important that the design includes a gripping material that allows for easy functionality. As an anti-slip palm design, the gloves have rubber dots that enhance gripping of skiing and snowboarding equipment. To ensure that the glove stays on your hands included is an elastic waistband designed to prevent cold air from getting inside of the gloves keeping your hands warm effortlessly.

Cost to Value

When we consider cost per value for an item such as this the design durability and functionality is the most important aspect. With that said we consider these to be one of the best gloves in the industry today. Designed for women, these have been considered some of the most professional gloves in the industry with features such as adjustable velcro straps and a windproof design. When taking the cost per value into consideration we consider these gloves highly effective and worth the price.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Effectiveness

Criteria Used to Evaluate Snowboarding Gloves

Now, after we have spent the amount of time that we have studying this market, we can say, there are indeed a wealth of different options to pick from, which is typically a good sign. However, it has made it harder for consumers to figure out what are the best products in the industry.

In efforts to help interested consumers like yourself, we decided to create this guide to make snowboarding or skiing hassle free. You should not have to spend countless hours researching to figure out the best product for your needs – that’s for us to do!

So, in our article today, we wanted to offer the most comprehensive guide, packed with valuable information and tips regarding the snowboarding glove market. In this, our genuine intention was to help snowboarders get their money’s worth from this piece of gear.

We understand what it’s like to purchase a pair that is poorly designed. It can be the biggest disappointment when on top of a mountain. So, we hope that you found precisely, what you were looking for in our article today. If you are still not 100%, start off by creating a list of what matters most to you. We can say, with confidence, there is most certainly a pair of gloves on our list today that can make all the difference.

What pair matches your need?

As we have thoroughly discussed throughout our article, there is a large number of snowboarding products for consumers to pick from today. The large selection has made it difficult for anyone interested in finding a high-quality pair of mitts. In truth, the ideology or concept of “snowboard gloves” has become clouded by many different items that are more catered towards, or qualified as fashionable winter mittens.

With that being said, as you might be able to attest, this has lead to faulty products, cold hands, or performance impairing gloves. In light of this, we have made it our primary objective to weed through the market to highlight only the very best snowboarding items for interested consumers, like yourself.

Now, you might be wondering, how did we come up with our list? Well, we understood that we needed to have some basis or support as to why a specific product was a certain number in our guide. To do this, we created a list of criteria that would be used on each product that we evaluated.

This criterion was composed of the very most important aspects of a pair of snowboarding hand covers, including, but not limited to, quality of materials, durability, heat retention and even the cost to value ratio.

The criteria establishment was indeed our dedication to providing only the very best products for your consideration. Without further ado, if you are interested in learning more about the specific criteria used to evaluate snowboarding mitts, keep on reading!

Quality of Materials

The first and most important criteria that we took into consideration when picking the best products for our list was the quality of the materials. You need to consider that manufacturers have access to a wealth of different materials for their products.

So, by understanding the type of materials that a company uses – you can learn a wealth of information about the product, and subsequently, the company. With all of this in mind, for each product that we stumbled across – the first thing we scanned for was the different materials, including the interior lining, exterior material, and the grip material, should there be a grip.

Now, if a company is not forthcoming with the type of materials they are using – chances are, it’s not worth your consideration. Furthermore, to cross-reference the materials and ensure the absolute best materials – we looked at previous customer reviews to see what people were saying.

Durability

Durability, durability, durability cannot be stressed as to how important this is. Cheap snowboard gloves are made from weaker materials, causing them to break easier, tearing, or just falling apart. High-quality snowboard gloves are made from stronger materials, have stronger stitching, and include durability enhancing features.

We knew this was going into the article. It was our goal to highlight these products that were durable. We carefully analyzed each product to decipher whether it was high-quality or cheap. The analyzation entailed breaking downing the materials, innovations, build quality, and even look at previous customer reviews.

Comfortability

Aside from the quality of materials and durability, we needed to look at the comfortability as well. In truth, no one wants to purchase a pair of uncomfortable snowboarding mittens. We can all attest that the quality of comfort can directly impact how one performs on the slopes. So, to figure out how comfortable a pair may be, we paid close attention to how the manufacturer talked about comfort.

Did they include softer materials? is the interior lining made of a cotton or fleece material? What is the company doing to provide their consumers with comfort? After answering these questions, we even took it a step further and looked at what previous customers said in their reviews.

Heat Retention

When it comes to snowboarding, we can all agree that heat retention is, without question, one of the most important considerations. Reason being, when you are snowboarding down a mountain, the last thing you want to think about is whether your hands are going to get cold. Cold hands can directly impact your performance.

With that being said, when we started to create our list of the very best products. We wanted to highlight products that were designed to keep your hands warm, no matter what temperature it was outside. To do this, we looked at each glove, how the interior was insulated, and how the cold air would bounce back, rather than seeping through.

Now, in our experience, we can say that many companies tend to dramatize their products – making them seem a lot better than what they are. So, to verify the heat retention properties, we took the time to see what customer reviewers were saying about this specific topic.

The Cost to Value Ratio

Out of the many criteria, the one that is over underestimated is the cost to value ratio. Reason being, many consumers, tend to discredit the cost to value ratio for merely purchasing based on design and colors.

As you will notice, when it came to this guide, we did not look at the design and appeal – as the purpose of these products is more about comfort, heat retention, and the quality of the materials. With that being said, if you are interested in learning how we calculated the cost to value ratio – here is how it works.

First things first: start off with the price. Take the time to look at all of the costs of the competition. If you have a document or notebook, write this all down. Keep track of what products are priced the highest, and the lowest.

From there, begin to break down each product by notable features, and it’s value. You are going to want to find out what makes this product different than the rest of the competition. If you take the time to do this, it will shine a bright light on the very best of products based on value and cost.

Innovation

When we say the word innovation – we are talking specifically about unique features that could help a pair of snowboarding hand covers stand aside from another pair. You see, all of these products are merely mitts. So, for a manufacturer to be considered the best, they need to do something different. To our surprise, these companies did some pretty impressive things.

What we found in our products is that many manufacturers focused a lot on the interior lining, waterproof exterior materials, and even the physical design of the product. The more quality-innovations, the higher the price tag may be.

Weight

One last aspect that we wish to discuss and share has to do with the concept of weight. When you are shedding the slopes, the last thing you want to feel as if you have bricks attached to your hands. Sometimes, for some reason, manufacturers tend to include too many materials, making them weigh more.

Additionally, some manufacturers have made lightweight gloves when dry; however, the moment they get wet, they are heavy. So, when we evaluated each glove for our list, we were keen on highlighting products that were lightweight, waterproof, and would not get heavier, should snow splash on your hands.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Effectiveness
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Overall Fit
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Another Pair of Gloves

Take this from fellow snowboarders and skiers – the quality of your snowboarding glove is critical. It is the one piece of gear that can determine your quality of performance and keep you warm while enjoying the slopes.

Cleaning

Always read the directions on how to care for your gloves when they are dirty. It might be a good idea to invest in a glove dryer. Your gloves will last twice as long drying them that way.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: What is the difference between waterproof and water resistance?

a:

Great question! When it comes to this market, there are two different types of snowboarding gloves: ones that are made from waterproof materials, and those that are made from water-resistant materials. Now, most consumers get these two concepts mixed up. So, let’s break it down.

Waterproof materials are higher-quality materials that do an excellent job of preventing water from seeping through any part of the glove. It is best to say that waterproof materials make a product impermeable to water. Water resistant materials are relatively different. These materials are still higher quality, but not as strong as waterproof. Water resistant materials have a limit to how much water it can handle.

q: Can snowboarding mittens be used in other activities?

a:

Yes! Snowboarding mitts can be used for a wealth of other winter-like activities. Whether you are looking to have a snowball fight with Olaf or help shovel some snow – snowboarding hand covers can prove to be more beneficial than regular snow hand covers. Keep in mind; these products are made from higher quality materials than regular snow mitts. These are performances and quality based, not fashion based.

q: Can you use this product while operating a cell phone?

a:

Say you are on the mountain, shredding the snow and, all of a sudden, you get a chirp notification. You debate, can these new products send a message? Sadly, most snowboarding hand covers cannot be used when operating a cell phone. Today, the industry has gone into a direction where there are specific products made for touchscreen and smartphones.

These are called touchscreen gloves. It’s highly advised not to use your snowboarding mitts when operating a cell phone, especially if they are wet on the exterior. Moisture could do more damage to the phone itself.

q: How can you dry the inside of one of this products?

a:

This is an excellent question that many consumers are asking. When you order your first pair, the best products come from some crazy, durable materials that make it challenging to dry the interior of the glove, if they happen to get wet.

They get wet if an individual washes them. Now, before we keep going, we highly advise following the instructions based on the manufacturer for washing – otherwise, you might find your product shrinking. Furthermore, it has been said that, if your gloves are dry, you can either put them into a dryer, under a gentle, low dry, or you can put small rice bags into the finger slots.

Sources