to top 10 table

The 10 Best Rocky Boots

last updated: May 24, 2019

We all love our boots- cowboy boots, steel toe work boots, and more recently- Rocky boots. Many of these boots seem to be made for military applications and that’s okay with us, because they’re built to be strong enough for the men and women in the armed forces, we’re thankful we can get our hands on them too. Rocky is a great company and they’re making great boots.

We developed this list with a large variety of some of the best boots in the industry due to their expert craftsmanship and durable design. Now, the catch is that they all are from the same exact brand. But this was intentional because this brand has been touted as one of the best boot manufacturers in the world due to their expert craftsmanship quality and durable designs. Take a look at what we know are the best selection out there right now.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 4 hrs of research

icon
Rocky Alphaforce Waterproof Duty Boot
97/100 our score
Comfort
99.2
Durability
98
Overall Fit
97.8
Style
96
Value
95
Rocky Alphaforce Waterproof Duty Boot
Why is it better?

Rubber Sole

Waterproof interior

Slip-proof

Superior cushioning

Lined with moisture-wicking fabric

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Rocky Alphaforce Waterproof Duty Boot
Test Winner: Rocky Alphaforce Waterproof Duty Boot
Amazon Link
Last Updated:
By :

We've added three new products to our list here. We've added a few unique Rocky products that you might not have seen before and also have a new candidate for Editor's Choice. So dive right in, if you're looking for a new pair of tough, waterproof, world-proof boots. Rocky's and we've got you covered.

Sorting Options
Comfort Durability Overall Fit Style Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97
Comfort
99.2 %
Durability
98 %
Overall Fit
97.8 %
Style
96 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.10.20)
Amazon Link
$91.68
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.2
Comfort
98 %
Durability
96.7 %
Overall Fit
95.5 %
Style
94 %
Value
93.6 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.10.20)
Amazon Link
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.6
Comfort
96.9 %
Durability
95 %
Overall Fit
94.9 %
Style
92.8 %
Value
91.9 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.10.20)
Amazon Link
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Comfort
94.7 %
Durability
93 %
Overall Fit
92 %
Style
88.9 %
Value
87.3 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.10.20)
Amazon Link
$234.00
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Comfort
93.9 %
Durability
91.8 %
Overall Fit
88 %
Style
87 %
Value
86.5 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.10.20)
Amazon Link
$125.00
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
Comfort
92 %
Durability
90.1 %
Overall Fit
87.2 %
Style
85 %
Value
84.7 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.10.20)
Amazon Link
$135.00
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.4
Comfort
91.9 %
Durability
89 %
Overall Fit
85.3 %
Style
84 %
Value
83 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.10.20)
Amazon Link
$110.00
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.2
Comfort
90.2 %
Durability
87.5 %
Overall Fit
83 %
Style
81.7 %
Value
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.10.20)
Amazon Link
$170.00
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.8
Comfort
88 %
Durability
86.3 %
Overall Fit
82 %
Style
80.8 %
Value
78 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.10.20)
Amazon Link
$115.95
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81
Comfort
87.2 %
Durability
84.1 %
Overall Fit
80 %
Style
78.9 %
Value
76 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.10.20)
Amazon Link

10 Best Rocky Boots

1. Rocky Alphaforce Waterproof Duty Boot

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97
Rocky Alphaforce Waterproof Duty Boot
Amazon Link
Comfort
99.2
Durability
98
Overall Fit
97.8
Style
96
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$91.68
Pros:

Rubber Sole

Waterproof interior

Slip-proof

Superior cushioning

Lined with moisture-wicking fabric

Cons:

Not quite as waterproof as advertised

Sole and shoe come apart at seam over time

Now, this is a dang good shoe if we can speak colloquially. It won't break the bank but it's got everything you've come to expect in a Rocky boot. Superior waterproof protection, rubber sole, Water resistant leather, and a padded collar. These shoes are made tough, to deal with tough situations. It's not an overwhelming boot like some of the ones that follow but simply put we can't find a better all-purpose hiking, all-terrain shoe.

Waterproof Protection
The calling card of all Rocky products, a waterproof interior that covers the entire length of the shoe is what makes this shoe special. Add the rubber soles and nylon upper and it’s hard for us to find a better product that’s going to keep water away from your skin.

Rigi-Trac Rubber Sole
This rubber sole is not only going to keep your feet dry, but it’s also going to keep you from slipping on almost any substance you can imagine, water, ice, even oil. It also provides really nice comfort and cushioning just in case you’re really slogging the miles.

Cost and Value
One of the best features of this pair of shoes, these Rockies come in at a reasonable price. Not cheap by any means but these are high-quality products and compared to some of the other boots on this list, these are really reasonable and that’s why they made our all-around choice.

2. Rocky Paraboot

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.2
Rocky Paraboot
Amazon Link
Comfort
98
Durability
96.7
Overall Fit
95.5
Style
94
Value
93.6
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

The rubber lug outsole protects against potential oil spills.

The leather exterior of this boot is easy to clean and can stay shiny all day long.

The water-resistant boot includes a lace up feature for maximum strength.

The footbed of the shoes made from the EVA Material.

A trusted brand with plenty of years of experience in the boot industry.

Cons:

Only comes in Black.

Will wear and tear over time.

Following the quality of the last boot that we were talking about, this next boot is even more eye-catching due to the genius modern design. If you're an individual in the Tactical or law enforcement field looking for one of the strongest boots available today, this is worth your consideration. Designed for maximum durability and maximum hardness, we are eager to share with you the Rocky Duty Men's Modern Paraboot. Let's talk about two of the best features of this boot.

Leather Material

The leather material of this particular boot offers plenty of flexibility and durability while maintaining it's structural integrity. It is important to say that if the material of this boot is used in extremely rugged environments, will eventually wear over time. However, this is one of the most durable boots that with proper care can last a really long time. The inside of this boot is made from one of the most comfortable materials for an easy all-day wear.

Non-Slip

For personnel in the law enforcement field or tactical field, finding the right equipment is crucial for the job. With that in mind, the best tactical boots are designed with a slip-resistant traction bottom. Not only offering perfect traction on uneven terrains, but it also offers traction against possible oil and water spills. This type of security allows an individual to focus on the job rather than if their boot can handle the job.

Cost And Value

When taking cost and value into consideration for an item such as this one, it is important to say that the quality and durability is of maximum importance for people in the tactical field. We can say that this is considered one of the more expensive boots on this list. However, it is the maximum value and durable power that bring up the cost.

3. Rocky 8 Inch S2v

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.6
Rocky 8 Inch S2v
Amazon Link
Comfort
96.9
Durability
95
Overall Fit
94.9
Style
92.8
Value
91.9
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

One of the biggest positives of this boot is the strength.

An extremely durable boot designed for multiple functions.

Very good looking manly design.

Rugged boot with roll stop ankle stability.

The Suede & Leather material makes it a very high-end boot.

Vibram sole makes it very comfortable.

Two designs to choose from.

Cons:

Individuals have said that the suede material stains easily.

Users have mentioned that this boot is hard to break into.

We are excited to talk about another one of these brand's highly appreciated products due to the materials that it is created from and the quality design. This Suede & Leather blend of Premium comfort and functionality happens to be one of the best work boots in the industry today. Let's talk about one of the best boots available for people that work in the construction field and other physically demanding jobs. This is the Rocky Men's 8 Inch S2v 101 Work Boot. Let's look at two notable features.

Materials Included

It goes without saying that boots have to be created from some of the strongest materials available in the industry today. However, extra preventive measures have to go into creating tactical or work boots. Therefore, this brand focuses on creating a boot that offered optimum comfort during work performance. The materials used to create these particular boots are suede & leather, making it one of the most high-end work boots that an individual can purchase without sacrificing functionality and durability.

Design Quality

When creating this particular work boot, this brand took a different approach to creating one of the most efficient work boots that will enhance a person's physical stamina. These particular design qualities include a breathable technology that circulates air, a triple stitch fabric for durability, and comfortable inStep panels considered one of the most super fabrics in the industry.

Cost and Value

When taking cost and value into consideration, it is important to take notice that this particular boot was designed for tough work environments. As one of the best boots for anyone that works in tough work environments or needs really strong support, this boot cost ranges depending on the color and size that an individual chooses. Therefore, it is somewhat difficult to pinpoint exactly how much it may cost, but the value will definitely supersede the cost.

4. Rocky S2V Work

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Rocky S2V Work
Amazon Link
Comfort
94.7
Durability
93
Overall Fit
92
Style
88.9
Value
87.3
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$234.00
Pros:

One of the best positives of this boot is that it is wear resistant.

The leather and synthetic materials used to create this boot offer plenty of functionality.

Breathable air holes allow for an individual's foot to breathe without debris getting inside.

This particular boot comes in a variety of colors.

The quality of this boot is constructed out of Premier materials.

Cons:

Users say that the synthetic material of this boot is hard to clean.

Users say that the inside is not as comfortable as they wish.

It is time to switch it up to a different kind of work boot, with this work boot being made out of different materials than the last one. However, the materials only enhance the purpose of this boot. What we can say, is that this is one of the best boots and boot manufacturers in the industry today. Expertly touted by industry professionals, this is one of the most high-end boots. Let's talk about the Rocky Men's S2V Work Boot and two of the best features of this boot.

Wear Resistant Leather

No individual that has to wear particular work boots wants to buy high-end boots that will eventually break. With that in mind, the purpose of this particular manufacturer was to design a work boot that would last as long as possible. Therefore, the materials used to design this particular work boot are made of wear-resistant leather that can withstand even the toughest jobs in terrains. This type of material makes it easy for an individual to wear the boot all day long without having to worry about the job at hand.

Cordura Uppers

Cordura uppers are known as one of the strongest boot material available. The reason being is that this particular material can be slightly fire-resistant in the case of different fire hazards. This material further enhances the durability and strength of this particular boot which adds to the appeal as to why many people consider this one of the best boots available today.

Cost And Value

When taking cost and value into consideration, it is important to know that this is one of the toughest and strongest designed work boots in the industry. Perfect for different outdoor jobs that require traction bottom or long-standing jobs that demand a lot of physical activity from a person, this boot is both extremely durable and comfortable to wear for long periods at a time. What we can say about this boot, is that the price only reflects the quality of the boot and the amount of value that an individual will receive.

5. Rocky Outback

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Rocky Outback
Amazon Link
Comfort
93.9
Durability
91.8
Overall Fit
88
Style
87
Value
86.5
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$125.00
Pros:

This boot is extremely rugged and meant to last.

This boot offers a relaxed design with a lightweight feel.

The material of this boot is easy to clean.

Perfect for outdoor environments and tough terrains.

Traction bottom in case it rains.

Deep tread rubber outsole before a cushioned walking experience.

Cons:

Users have mentioned that this boot runs small.

Users have mentioned small rocks have come inside the shoe.

Now that we have come to the middle of this list we are excited to share with you one of the best boots by this particular brand. This boot, not quite like the tactical boot, offers plenty of durability and flexibility. In fact, this boot has been considered one of the best traveler boots for people that love to go hiking or hunting. We are eager to share with you the Rocky Men's Outback Boot. Let's look at two notable features of this particular boot.

Hunting & Hiking Strength

This manufacturer has particularly designed this boot to be extremely durable and rugged, which makes it the ideal boot for any individual that loves to go hunting or hiking. With this in mind, the casual design of the boot is also extremely comfortable. What we can say about this particular boot is that many individuals love the design quality of the boot alongside the maximum endurance that it can handle on different types of terrains.

Lightweight

When hiking or hunting for many hours without end, the last thing that an individual wants to do is stop because their feet are getting tired or feel extremely heavy. With that said, this particular boot manufacturer has enhanced the boot by making it as lightweight as possible. Due to the leather material, this boot provides the maximum comfort that an individual needs without losing quality and adding a lightweight aspect to the boot.

Cost And Value

When we take cost and value into consideration for this boot what we can say is that it is certainly worth the cost. This high-end boot manufacturer ensures long time durability as well as strength to withstand both tough outdoor situations and casual daily events. With that in mind, individuals for all soul of the aesthetic design of the boot that makes them a great accessory for both casual and professional outfits.

6. Rocky Mobilite

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
Rocky Mobilite
Amazon Link
Comfort
92
Durability
90.1
Overall Fit
87.2
Style
85
Value
84.7
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$135.00
Pros:

The rubber outsole is designed for perfect traction against slippery surfaces.

This work boot is also oil and slip resistant.

The high abrasion heal works to cushion the feet of an individual.

The waterproof design makes it the ideal work boot for rainy days.

Leather design that one would expect from a high-quality work.

A trusted manufacturer with plenty of years of experience.

Cons:

This shoe only comes in one color design.

Individuals have mentioned that this shoe is really stiff.

Moving back towards the best work boots, these work boots offer one of the most unique design elements that makes them probably the most durable and efficient shoe dedicated towards work environments on this list. With that said, we are eager to share with you one of the best work boots in the industry today. These work boots offer plenty of flexibility while also being amazingly strong. Let's talk about the Rocky Men's Mobilite Six Inch Steel Toe Work Boot, a safer step towards hazardous work environments.

Steel Toe

The last thing that an individual wants to feel while being at work is having a brick, a slab of concrete or extremely heavy item fall on their toe. Therefore, this expert manufactured dedicating towards manufacturing some of the best boots in the industry has created one of the most dynamic designs for work boots that have ever existed. This design element is not new, however, it is efficient. We are talking about the steel toe design that is 6 inches long that prevents an individual from ever feeling the pain of a really heavy item in the case of accidents.

Quality Leather

Other than the maximum durability of the shoe, the materials that went into building this shoe offer plenty of quality endurance. In fact, the whole entire upper of this boot is made of a premium leather material considered full grain leather. The waterproof breathable design is only further enhanced by the quality leather, making it one of the most cost-effective leather boots in the industry today.

Cost And Value

When taking cost and value into consideration for ideal work boots, it is important to see the material that the boot is actually made out of. More so, an individual should take into consideration the design elements of the work boot to better prepare their judge of whether or not it's worth it. What we can say, is that this work boot is considered one of the best work boots available today and also includes the steel toe design. With that said, an individual should expect that because of the steel toe design this work boot might cost a bit more.

7. Rocky Low Country Waterproof Snake Boot

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.4
Rocky Low Country Waterproof Snake Boot
Amazon Link
Comfort
91.9
Durability
89
Overall Fit
85.3
Style
84
Value
83
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$110.00
Pros:

Rubber Sole

Waterproof

16 inch high

Leather and Synthetic Construction

Cons:

Zipper Breaks Easily

A bit of a different tack from Rocky. This is a high topped snake proof boot for those of you who find yourself in areas where you might just run across these skittish little critters with fangs and venom. In some areas of the country if you’re in the outback these aren’t just a good idea they’re a necessity. So if you need them, and you know you are, get some, and nobody does it better than Rocky.

Leather and Synthetic
The construction materials of this boot allow Rocky to make the guarantee that this boot will stand up to every North America snake you might run across. The height, 16 ensures that you’ll be safe no matter how high the snake might be.

Waterproof
A nice addition, the synthetic and leather one-piece construction makes these a solid one-piece boot that’ll not only keep snakes out but water as well. So go ahead, Water moccasins are designed so you dig through that swamp and know that at least when it comes to poisonous snakes you’re alright.

Cost and Value
Not the cheapest, not the most expensive, but as snake proof boots go, these fall in the affordable range. But honestly, if you’re worried enough about getting bitten to need to buy snake boots, then really you do what you gotta do. And like we’ve said before Rocky does it well.

8. Rocky Men's Western Boot

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.2
Rocky Men's Western Boot
Amazon Link
Comfort
90.2
Durability
87.5
Overall Fit
83
Style
81.7
Value
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$170.00
Pros:

Waterproof

Rubber Sole

Leather Construction

Welt Construction

Cons:

Inner lining comes loose

We love this boot. It’s got the heft to get you through tough situations but it’s also a nice enough shoe that you could consider wearing it with a suit, if that’s your thing. In spite of its good looks you still get everything you want from a Rocky Boot, waterproof construction, rubber soles and cool looking comfort.

Leather Material
The leather material that was used to create this particular boot as one of the finest and most redefined materials known by this industry. With that said, an individual can rest assured that they are buying a quality boot that offers premium comfort alongside aesthetic appeal.

Waterproof
While this looks like a bit of a dress boot, it's nice that it comes with all of the things we've come to know and love about Rocky. The lining and waterproof exterior just make us love this nice looking boot more and more each day.

Cost And Value
When taking cost and value into consideration for this premier boot it is vital that an individual takes close attention of the materials that were used as well as the process that went into designing this particular boot. We can confirm, that this boot has been crafted with premium comfort in mind and focused for the hunters and outdoorsman reading this.

9. Rocky Blizzard Stalker

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.8
Rocky Blizzard Stalker
Amazon Link
Comfort
88
Durability
86.3
Overall Fit
82
Style
80.8
Value
78
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$115.95
Pros:

Perfect for the cold weather months an individual has to never give up hunting again.

Removable mesh footbed is easy to clean.

The rubber outsole of the shoe is perfect for traction and wet slippery surfaces.

The durable rubber material allows for long-time comfort.

This hunting boot offers ankle support.

The leather and textile material is easy to clean and long-lasting.

Cons:

Users have mentioned that this boot can be somewhat stiff.

Users have mentioned that this boot runs small.

Let's talk about one of the best hunting boots that have revolutionized an industry. On this list, we have talked about different kinds of boots from hunting to tactical, but now it is time to talk about one of the best hunting boots especially for snowy environments. We can say that this particular hunting boot is made from some of the best quality materials that ensure maxim mobility while keeping the feet warm during tough and cold environments. Here is the Rocky Men's Blizzard Stalker Pro Mobu Hunting Boot, one of the best snow boots today.

Built For The Cold

The brand has mentioned that this boot laughs at the face of cold environments ensuring individuals that they are purchasing one of the best cold hunting boots available today. If you're an individual that loves hunting but also lives in extremely cold environments, then never give up hunting in the cold again. With this particular hunting boot, an individual can stay warm while also having one of the best grip and traction bottoms in the industry to help against the slow and slippery surfaces.

Waterproof

Other than being built for the cold, what is one of the best qualities that all hunting boots have that hunting snow boots need? Of course, it would be a waterproof technology. This would not be the ideal snow hunting boot unless it was also waterproof or at least water repellent. We can say, that this brand follows through with this type of technology by offering a water repellent boot that was perfect for snowy and wet weather.

Cost And Value

When it comes to cost and value, one would think that the added enhancement of having this boot be one of the best snow boots in the industry would raise the price of it. However, we can say that this particular hunting boot, although it is made for cold weather, is reasonably priced as one of the most cost-effective boots that this brand offers. It is important to note, however, is that the price will vary depending on the size and the color of the boot.

10. Rocky Rkc050

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81
Rocky Rkc050
Amazon Link
Comfort
87.2
Durability
84.1
Overall Fit
80
Style
78.9
Value
76
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Uniform compliant boot that is approved for ocp variations.

Rubber outsole material is perfect for traction and rainy weather days.

A tactical boot that can withstand even the worst of temperatures hot or cold.

Made in the United States from durable materials.

Leather and synthetic materials are easy to clean and extremely durable.

One of the most comfortable military boots in the industry.

Cons:

Overall as a product, this is considered somewhat pricey.

Users have mentioned that the seams have cost pressure on their foot that did not go away after breaking them in.

As we've done in the past, we always like to save the best for last. However, it just so happens to be that this last product on this list is one of the best and also relates to the first couple of products that we talked about. Time to touch base once again with some of the best tactical equipment and gear in the Tactical industry. This recognized brand has created one of the best tactical military boots in the industry today. Let's take a look at the Rocky Men's Rkc050 Military and Tactical Boot and two great features.

Tactical and Military Strength

As one would come to expect from any tactical boots, the durability and functionality of tactical boots are known as one of the most durable and strong designs and construction qualities in the world. This military tactical boot offers that and more with a leather and synthetic design that can withstand any territory while also being uniform compliant for servicemen and women.

Made In The United States

Instead of mentioning the many benefits and positives of this tactical boot like we have with many of the other tactical boots on this list, we want to say that one of the biggest benefits of this tactical and military boot is that it is made in the United States. Therefore, an individual should expect that this product is made from some of the most high end and a list grade materials in the industry.

Cost And Value

When it comes to cost and value for this particular boo, an individual cannot really compare this boot to any other boots because this is considered a uniform compliant military boot specifically for military personnel. We can say that the cost to value ratio is in alignment with the many benefits of this boot. It is important to say that the size of the boot will also determine the price of the boot.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Comfort

Criteria Used to Evaluate Rocky Boots

Have you decided on the best Rocky boot for you? Whether you are in the business looking for the ideal hiking boot that offers plenty of traction for wet and slippery days, or you are looking for a high-quality hunting boot that offers a plethora of features that makes it the most unique among the crowd, we are sure that the quality will surpass an individual’s expectations.

With all of this in mind, we believe that this brand deserves an award for their expertly crafted boots, which we are more than sure they have won many. With this list, our intention was to offer a plethora of available options from a brand that is known to supply a large demand for high-quality boots without skipping on production value. What we can say, is that every single boot is made to perfection and designed with premium quality materials.

We are certain that no matter the boot, each every individual will be satisfied with their premium boot. So, did you go with the all-cotton and suede style hunting boot? Or, maybe the tactical boot with traction outsoles caught your eye? Either way, you will highly love them for their quality, durability, and functionality!

After spending countless hours evaluating and scanning the many different boots that this brand offers – we came to one major conclusion. Who knew there could be so many different types of boots from the same manufacturer? The moment we caught a glimpse of their product line up, we were quickly taken aback. How does any consumer know the quality of what they are purchasing when there are so many different options? The fact of the matter is – because there are so many different types of Rocky boots, consumers purchase what they think is right, rather than taking the time to understand it’s value, use, functionality, and cost. Now, we understand why many consumers don’t do this – it takes a long time. So, this is where we come into the picture.

Prior to creating this guide, we realized that we needed to create some structure to evaluate each shoe of this brand. Otherwise, it would be impossible to highlight the best products. So, we created criteria that were used through the entire evaluation process. We looked at a wealth of different features, including the quality of the shoe’s build, the comfortability, and even the sole technology. By looking at each shoe with this criteria, it enabled us to highlight the best products from this brand. If you are curious to know more about each criterion, please keep reading!

Quality of Build

When it comes to picking out the best shoe – the first thing that should be at the forefront of a consumer’s might is the quality of the build. You see, manufacturers can design their shoes in an assortment of ways. So, by understanding the quality of build – you can begin to understand whether the shoe can last long, if it’s comfortable, or if it’s even worth considering. Now, Rocky made this incredibly easy for us. In truth, any product from this company is made from the best designs and manufacturing techniques. If you are purchasing a Rocky boot, you are investing in the highest quality of boots.

Sole Technology

When you are purchasing a car, there are many different facets that you must take into consideration. You might look at the mileage, the tires, the wear and tear, and the quality of the engine. Now, when it comes to shoes, it’s the same exact thing. Except, for shoes, the most important aspects of it’s build are something known as the soles. In every shoe, there are three different soles: outer, inner, and the midsole. Now, these three soles play a significant role in the comfort, longevity, and how well an individual can move in these shoes. When we evaluated each Rocky boot, we wanted to know for certain what each part of the shoe was made from, what innovations the company included, and if there was anything special or different.

Durability

If there is one area where Rocky Boots surpass all expectations in it’s the durability department. These boots are single-handedly some of the best and most durable boots consumers can buy today. With that being said, for the purpose of this article, we still looked at each product to ensure it included the legendary Rocky durability build.

Comfortability

When you think about the purpose of shoes or boots – you start thinking about how it can help you accomplish all of your needs and requirements. However, what many people may not take into consideration right away is the comfortability. Now, in our opinion, this is one of the FIRST things that you should consider. Think about it this way: you never want to purchase a product before knowing how comfortable they are. So, we carefully looked at how the manufacturer described the comfort of their product. From there, we scanned different pictures and even looked at customer reviews who talked about comfortability. Evidently, the products that you read about today are the role model for comfort for this brand.

Traction

Have you ever worn a pair of shoes and, the moment you started walking, you find yourself slipping on certain surfaces? Typically, this happens on basketball courts or other unique surfaces. The reason behind this is that the shoes that you were wearing either had poor traction or a traction material that was designed for a different type of surface. With that being said, when we were picking out the best Rocky Boots for our list, we carefully looked at the outer materials used in each product. In this, we wanted to make sure that each product came with the best degree of traction. So, whether you are a fisherman, hunter, or want to have a pair of fashionable Rocky boots, they could rise to the occasion.

Design

On top of everything else that we looked at in each shoe – the last aspect that we had to consider was the physical design of the shoe. We did not want to feature any products that lacked in design, color options, or anything of that nature. Now, if you are not familiar, what makes Rocky such a popular brand, aside from its quality and value – it’s their design. There are customers who might not know of the quality or value in these shoes but know about their bold designs and colors. With that being said, each product that you read about today represents the pinnacle of designs for the company.

Cost and Value

In our opinion, the most important aspect of evaluating a product comes down to the cost and value. In many cases, people overlook this because it takes a little bit of extra effort. However, if you are passionate about securing the best product and getting your money’s worth for a purchase, you need to know the relationship between both. So, for this article, we took the time to look at a wide spectrum of Rocky boots and their prices. From there, we tracked the difference in costs, boots that were more expensive and those that were cheaper. In this, we were actually able to start understanding how the company prices their boots. Then, we scanned each individual product based on its features and value. We wanted to know how this product was different, better, or worse than others. In doing this, it led us to pick out the very best shoes from this manufacturer.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Overall Fit
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
What's in a Name?

Rocky!!! What we can say about this premium boot brand is that no matter the boot that you decide on, it will be one quality piece of craftsmanship created for its intended purpose and more.

The Right Sole For You

It is always a good idea to check the type of outer sole the shoes you are interested in have for the type of activity you will be doing. You wouldn't want a sole with minimal traction for hiking on rocks. You get the picture!

Frequently Asked Questions

q: What is the difference between waterproof boots and water resistant boots?

a:

When it comes to Rocky Boots, there are two different main styles: waterproof and water resistant. Understanding the differences can help an individual realize why products are priced higher or lower, and whether a specific boot is designed for their needs. Now, water-resistant boots are made from a strong material that can help fend off small degrees of water. This may mean small snow flurries or even a small sprinkle of rain.

However, in environments with excessive rain, water-resistant shoes will not prove effective. This is where waterproof boots can help. These shoes are essentially a shield against all water. Whether it’s pouring rain or snowing, these shows can prevent any water seeping in from the outside.

q: Can Rocky boots be used in winter and summer?

a:

Like any type of boot, Rocky Boots can be used at any time of the year. However, if you are planning on using a pair of shoes in the summer, winter, or even in the fall, you should purchase your pair of boots based on this. Reason being, each pair of Rocky Boots is designed for a specific reason. Whether you are looking to hike in the spring and summer or shovel snow and trek through the mountains in the winter – you are going to need two different style boots.

q: How is the sizing for Rocky Boots?

a:

When it comes to purchasing any pair of boots, you should know precisely what the sizing entails, and how accurate the sizing charts are. Now, typically, we would say that sizing charts are not always the most accurate measure to figure out your sizing; they typically are better served as a guiding measure. Reason being, every single company sizes their products differently. So, what would be a size 9 for one brand, might be a size 7 for another brand. Now, the Rocky Brand could be seen as the exception to this rule. In fact, many consumers have touted how impressively accurate the company’s sizing chart is.

q: How do you take care of Rocky Boots?

a:

When you are spending the money on a pair of Rocky Boots – you better be sure to take care of them. Otherwise, you might just accelerate their wear and tear, causing the shoes to break quicker. Now, each pair of Rocky Boots is made differently, including different materials and innovations. So, we cannot say how to take care of all Rocky Boots in one question. If you are interested in how to take care of a specific product from this company, you can visit the company’s website or look at what previous customers have said in their review.