to top 10 table

Best Columbia Sweaters Reviewed & Rated for Comfort

last updated Feb 04, 2019

You have probably heard of Columbia before – you might have even owned some of their products. But we know there are a lot of Columbia sweaters out there to choose from, so we are going to share out top 10 favorite picks with you. We have done all the research and given you an in-depth overview to help you easily pick the perfect sweater for you. We hope that you are able to pick the best sweater for you and your needs, so you are comfortable and confident with your new Columbia purchase.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 14 hrs of research

icon
Columbia Steens Mountain
99/100 our score
Fit
99
Comfort
100
Durability
98
Size
99
Columbia Steens Mountain
Why is it better?

This product is considered a microfleece pullover that protects against cold weather and ensures that an individual stays warm.

The material is durable and easy to clean.

Another great benefit is that an individual can you machine wash this item compared to more sensitive style sweaters.

The zipper closure of the sweater adds another level of comfort.

When zipped up the sweater covers part of the neck for extra warmth.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Columbia Steens Mountain
Test Winner: Columbia Steens Mountain
Researched Sources
20
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
17
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
14
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
37
Products Evaluated
Last Updated:
Avatar
By Anna Marie:

A recent update has been done to highlight the quality and benefits of our favorite Columbia sweaters. The information has been rewritten and updated to make it more digestible and easier to read and FAQ section has been updated as well. So if you have any questions, please stop by our FAQ section at the bottom of the page. Happy shopping!

Sorting Options
Fit Comfort Durability Size By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
99
Fit
99%
Comfort
100%
Durability
98%
Size
99%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
$28.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
Fit
97%
Comfort
98%
Durability
97%
Size
95%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
$34.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Fit
95%
Comfort
95%
Durability
96%
Size
94%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
$29.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.5
Fit
96%
Comfort
96%
Durability
94%
Size
92%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
$24.99
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Fit
90%
Comfort
93%
Durability
92%
Size
88%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
$24.97
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.3
Fit
89%
Comfort
91%
Durability
89%
Size
88%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
$34.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.3
Fit
88%
Comfort
85%
Durability
85%
Size
87%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
$34.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86
Fit
87%
Comfort
85%
Durability
88%
Size
84%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
$34.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.3
Fit
85%
Comfort
83%
Durability
84%
Size
81%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
$45.00
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.8
Fit
82%
Comfort
84%
Durability
86%
Size
79%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
$21.99
In Depth Review Top 10
  • Columbia Steens Mountain
  • Columbia Klamath Range
  • Columbia Benton Half Zip
  • Columbia Benton Vest
  • Columbia Benton Springs (G)
  • Columbia Hart II
  • Columbia Benton Full Zip
  • Columbia Steens Mt Overlay
  • Columbia SplashFlash II
  • Columbia Steens Mt Li
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions

10 Best Columbia Sweaters

1. Columbia Steens Mountain

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
99
Columbia Steens Mountain
Fit
99
Comfort
100
Durability
98
Size
99
best offer for today
$28.99
Pros:

This product is considered a microfleece pullover that protects against cold weather and ensures that an individual stays warm.

The material is durable and easy to clean.

Another great benefit is that an individual can you machine wash this item compared to more sensitive style sweaters.

The zipper closure of the sweater adds another level of comfort.

When zipped up the sweater covers part of the neck for extra warmth.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that fleece sweaters can sometimes be itchy.

This sweater runs big on certain consumers.

When it comes to quality activewear products this brand has produced some of the best clothing items in the industry today. And therefore, we are eager to share with you one of the best products on this a list. Designed for those cold morning mountain hikes or a simple night time walk during the winter months, this fleece sweater is worth a notable mention. Let's talk about the Columbia Men's Steens Mountain Fleece Half Zip.

Read more

Active gear companies are always trying to reinvent clothing wear to produce some of the best materials and further enhance the way people live their lives outdoors. With that in mind, one of the best features of this sweater is that it reflects body heat thanks to little silver dots woven into the fabric of the sweater. Therefore, this becomes the must wear a sweater during any cold mountain adventure.

Another phenomenal feature about this product is that it is not only designed to reflect heat, it is also designed to repel water and wick away moisture to ensure that an individual stays dry and comfortable the whole entire time. With that in mind, this is the must-have sweater for rainy days or foggy mornings. Alongside this, the material of this sweater is made from 100% polyester making it extremely easy to clean and easy to wash.

As we compare cost and value for a product such as this we can say that this brand new only excels in producing some of the best quality items that we can find in our home and closet today. With that in mind, this is one of the best sweaters from this particular manufacturer. As far as cost is concerned, the large variety of colors for this particular style causes the price to range between low and mid-level cost. However, it is still highly recommended as one of the best fighters in the industry.

2. Columbia Klamath Range

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
Columbia Klamath Range
Fit
97
Comfort
98
Durability
97
Size
95
best offer for today
$34.99
Pros:

The product is easy to clean because it is made from 100% polyester.

A trusted brand with plenty years of experience in the activewear industry.

Any individual can wash this in a washing machine.

The logo embroidery at the chest makes it an extremely appealing product.

A very comfortable fit and long-lasting built.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that this product runs big.

Consumers have mentioned that sometimes the zipper gets stuck after long use periods of use.

As product number two on this list, we are excited to share with you one of the best products made from this brand. This brand of active gear has been known to produce some of the best products in the active gear industry, and this one only climbs the charts as one of the best. Let's talk about the Columbia Men's Klamath Range II Half-Zip Pullover.

Read more

It goes without saying that the material of a sweater has to ensure maximum durability and withstand medium cold temperatures. With that in mind, the material of this sweater is 100% polyester, which makes it easy to clean and easy to handle. Now, one of the best benefits of this material is that it can be machine washed in the case that gets dirty while you're out and about.

Commonly on as a trademark design for this brand active gear sweaters, the half zip closure is one of the most appealing aesthetics about the sweater. With that said, this particular sweater has been made even and now come and over 15 different color arrangements. Weather in individual wants it in Orange, red, are green, the colors are bright and appealing.

When we take cost and value into consideration, it is the brand's expert history in producing quality products that are taken into account. With that said we can ensure to all individuals, that this is one of the best-built sweaters in the industry today. For the price, it truly depends on the color that the buyer desires and the size of the sweater.

3. Columbia Benton Half Zip

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Columbia Benton Half Zip
Fit
95
Comfort
95
Durability
96
Size
94
best offer for today
$29.99
Pros:

As we have come to know from many of this brand's active gear, this is designed and tested for ease of use.

Durable material makes it easy to store and wear for a long period of time without getting itchy.

The zipper closure makes it comfortable in case your neck gets too hot.

Fitted for a woman's frame, this particular sweater comes in many sizes.

Machine wash functionality makes it easy to clean in case it gets dirty.

The elastic cuffs mean you can tighten and release for extra comfort.

Cons:

Certain individuals have mentioned that stains are hard to get out of this water.

Individuals have mentioned that the sizes run big, which is common for sweaters.

Now that we have covered two of the best men's sweaters from this brand, it is time to switch gears for a bit. As one of the best women's activewear brand, we could not have a list of this particular manufacturer without including a couple of women's products in the mix. We are eager to share with you the Columbia Women's Benton Springs Half Zip Fleece Pullover. What makes this product extremely unique is not only that it is made from quality materials, it is tested in some of the toughest and coldest environments. Let's talk about two beneficial points.

Read more

As many people have come to expect from this brand, the best pullover sweater features a stand collar to protect the neck against cold temperatures. Alongside this, there is a half-zip neckline in case the sun decides to come out and warm up the day of it. This design style makes it easy to put on, we're all day long, and then take off. As an aesthetic design, best fleece pullover also includes an embroidered logo on the chest area of the sweater.

Obviously, when a person is looking for a sweater they are primarily looking to stay warm. With this in mind, this sweater is made from 100% polyester that includes 250 g of a filament fleece material. This material allows for an individual to stay warm all day long. With that said, this product has been tested in the Pacific Northwest to ensure that the material truly holds up to its purpose.

When evaluating cost and value for an item such as this, it is important to look at the durability and functionality of the sweater. However, this brand has been known to never let down active gear consumers because of their high quality and high-end products. Therefore, we can conclude that the cost and value of this product are easily worth it, with value easily surpassing the cost which, lastly, depends on the design and color that an individual chooses.

4. Columbia Benton Vest

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.5
Columbia Benton Vest
Fit
96
Comfort
96
Durability
94
Size
92
best offer for today
$24.99
Pros:

One of the biggest benefits of this particular sweater is the hooded vest quality while maintaining the hoodie.

The zippered hand pockets are perfect to store items while walking, hiking, are fishing.

This item is machine washable to ensure that any potential accidents or stains come out.

Plenty of colors to choose from therefore, an individual can find the best color suit for them.

Depending on the color and size, the price can be relatively low.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the sweater can sometimes fit a bit snug.

Individuals have mentioned that the colors look more washed out.

Coming from the same series that's the last product, this may be the cutest sweater-like item on this list. Not only is it extremely cute and appealing, but also functional and comes with a hoodie for extra warmth. Let's talk about the Columbia women's Benton Springs Hooded Vest. As one of the best active gear vests in the industry, we could not have missed including this one on this list.

Read more

As the first of its kind on this list, this hooded vest style sweater comes with the functionality of zipper pockets. Therefore, an individual can carry her cell phone, keys, or a flashlight while climbing up on a winter day. However, if you are just shopping at the mall, it is perfect to carry your wallet. With that said the zippered pocket is big enough to hold virtually any important item that a person needs.

When it comes to creating durable and easy to use active gear products this brand has also begun to notice the importance of making them as appealing as possible. Who says you have to hike not looking at your best? Therefore, the design of this hooded vest comes from a series that is extremely appealing and comes in multiple colors. Lastly, the material of this hooded vest is 100% polyester and includes a filament fleece to ensure maximum warmth during winter days.

When taking cost and value into consideration, we had to keep in mind that this is a different kind of sweater. Acting as a hooded vest, the biggest benefit of the sweater is the hoodie which adds a functional but also an appealing aspect of the design of the sweater. With that said, the many colors of this particular sweater will cause the price to fluctuate. However, it is still known as one of the most famous hooded vests from this brand.

5. Columbia Benton Springs (G)

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Columbia Benton Springs (G)
Fit
90
Comfort
93
Durability
92
Size
88
best offer for today
$24.97
Pros:

One of the biggest benefits of this jacket is the zippered hand pocket.

Runs a bit large to ensure maximum warmth during cold temperatures.

The zipper closure makes it easy to take off and put on and it's also made from high-quality materials.

Coming in a variety of colors, the colors are different shades of pastel and look very pretty.

Fitting as a modern classic fit a girl can look trendy even while hiking.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the jacket may run too large.

Individuals have mentioned that the color has washed out after multiple washes.

This brand not only produces quality products for men and women but they also produce activewear products for kids. If you have a beautiful girl that you would like to gift a gift to, this activewear sweater is known as one of the best in the industry. Coming in a large selection of colors this may be one of the best gifts that a parent can gift to their child. With that said, let's talk about the beautiful and stylish Columbia Girl's Benton Springs Fleece Jacket, a step towards warmer days.

Read more

Now, in the activewear industry, a man or a woman make hair a bit less about how they look and what they're wearing compared to a kid. Therefore, the design of this active fleece jacket is not only durable and meant to withstand cold temperatures, but it is also trendy and extremely appealing. With that said, this jacket comes in a variety of colors that all girls.

One benefit of this jacket that makes extremely cool is that a girl can take and store their cell phone or wallet in the zippered hand pocket. More so, while walking or hiking the zippered hand ensure that nothing falls out. This is a great benefit, considering no parent wants to have to replace a lost cell phone or high-end wallet.

When taking cost and value into consideration for a product such as this, it is extremely important to ensure that the product does not sacrifice durability for design. We can say with confidence, if you are a parent, your child will stay warm with this fleece sweater. As far as price is concerned, the cost truly ranges on the color and size of the jacket.

6. Columbia Hart II

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.3
Columbia Hart II
Fit
89
Comfort
91
Durability
89
Size
88
best offer for today
$34.99
Pros:

Made from an easy to clean material.

60% cotton and 40% polyester ensure that an individual stays warm on cold days.

One of the most comfortable sweatshirt Styles in the industry.

A trusted brand with years of experience.

The kangaroo pocket is extremely beneficial.

This pullover hoodie is machine washable and easy to wear.

Cons:

A couple of users wish that it would come in more color choices.

Individuals have mentioned that this item fits snug.

Moving back to men's products, we are eager to share this classic fit sweatshirt. When you think of a sweatshirt, what do you think about? We can say, that this may just be the traditional sweatshirt design alongside a modern functionality that excels in the activewear industry. Let's look at two notable of the Columbia Men's Hart II Hoodie Sweatshirt, a blend of tradition and urban appeal.

Read more

Unlike other products on this list for men, this sweater comes with a hoodie. The pullover style is easy to wear and allows for maximum comfort for hours on end. With that said, the pullover hoodie features a raglan seaming. Alongside this, the hoodie design is extremely beneficial for cold winter days or perfect for a day hike with friends.

Have you ever heard of the kangaroo pocket? It is known as a pocket that kangaroo moms have in their belly to put their child. When it comes to active gear, this style pocket has completely transformed the industry. With that in mind, this brand has included a kangaroo pocket in this sweater so an individual can carry his must-have item while on the go. What we can say about the pocket, is that it comes!

When we consider cost and value, it is important to look at the durability and style of the sweater. With that said, we were pleasantly surprised at the reasonable cost of the sweater. It may be the traditional design or lack of color options that make it so reasonable. However, with two colors to choose from this is still one of the best hoodie sweaters by this particular manufacturer.

7. Columbia Benton Full Zip

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.3
Columbia Benton Full Zip
Fit
88
Comfort
85
Durability
85
Size
87
best offer for today
$34.99
Pros:

One of the biggest advantages of the sweater is that it includes a zipper closure.

Depending on the color the zipper closure may have a contrasting color urban appeal.

Many color options to choose from make it easy to find the best one for you.

The classic fit is perfect for a running sweater or workout sweater.

Made from 100% polyester that is easy to clean.

As with many products from this brand, an individual can machine wash this sweater.

Cons:

One of the cons that people have noted about the sweater is that it is not as large as they would have liked.

This sweater may shrink in the washer.

Now that we have covered a wide variety of different jackets and sweaters from this brand, let's move back towards a woman's jacket that deserves a notable mention. With a full zip closure, this is one of the most aesthetically pleasing woman's jacket that this friend offers. Let's cover two important points from the Columbia Women's Benton Springs Full Zip Fleece Jacket.

Read more

It goes without saying, that this brand has produced some of the best activewear in the industry. However, many people will agree that a pullover sweater is nowhere near as comfortable as a sweater that includes a zipper closure. What's that said, we are happy to say that this particular sweater from this series includes an adjustable zipper closure that is durable and well manufactured.

Now, and the active gear industry many brands tend to produce overly sized active gear products, whether it be a water bottle or a sweater. However, this active gear brand understands the importance of appealing to all customers. In that, they have created a full zipper sweater that is perfect for the outdoors that also includes a modern and classic fit for an urban appeal.

When determining the cost of value, it is important to look at the history of the brand and the quality of their products. This helps an individual determine how satisfied consumers are. With that said, we can ensure that this is one of the best well-built sweaters on the market today. It is important to note that the cost will range depending on the color and size of the sweater.

8. Columbia Steens Mt Overlay

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86
Columbia Steens Mt Overlay
Fit
87
Comfort
85
Durability
88
Size
84
best offer for today
$34.99
Pros:

With six colors to choose from, your child will be very happy with the cool overlay design.

The zippered closure makes it easy for a kid to put it on and take it off at a moment's notice.

100% polyester material makes it easy to clean and easy to wash.

The material of this sweater includes an Omni-Shield overlay that repels light mist.

The price is reasonably low compared to two other brands offering the same product.

The trusted company is known for their Premier activewear products.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the sizes run small.

Consumers have mentioned that this product may shrink in the wash.

As product number 8 on this list, we could not have left the boys out of the team. We have covered women's sweaters, men's sweaters, and girl's sweaters. However, this is the first boy sweater on this list and it does not disappoint. If you are a parent looking for the ideal boy sweater from this brand that ensures maximum protection against cold temperatures and can endure even a little bit of rain, let's begin taking note. This is the Columbia Boy's Steens Mt Overlay Hoodie.

Read more

As we have said before, a pullover hoodie is not as comfortable as a zipper closure style hoodie. More so, a boy can get frustrated with a pullover hoodie if they cannot put it on correctly. Therefore, this brand has a peel to efficiency by creating a zipper closure on this sweater for maximum durability and ease-of-use. Therefore, your boy can have an easy time getting in and out of the sweater.

When it comes to storage space on this sweater, there is no lack. Essentially, if your child wants to take their favorite toys with them on the family hiking trip, they can, as long as it is small enough. With a zipper chest pocket, a child can take their favorite teddy or race car during the family trip. For peace of mind for the parent, there are zippered hand pockets where a child can put hand warmers in case it is too cold outside. This design was created with peace of mind and durability at the Forefront of the manufacturing process.

When taking cost and value into consideration for this product, it is important to look at the solution that this product offers. More so, this manufacturer is known for producing some of the best activewear in gear available today. With that in mind, the cost is considered reasonable for the amount of value that an individual receives.

9. Columbia SplashFlash II

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.3
Columbia SplashFlash II
Fit
85
Comfort
83
Durability
84
Size
81
best offer for today
$45.00
Pros:

This material is easily washable and can withstand harsh temperatures.

Quality style active gear jacket for boys.

5 really cool color options to choose from that all boys will love.

The hoodie protects against extremely cold weather or rainy days.

The fabric is water resistant which helps against liquid accidents or unexpected rain clouds.

This material is made from 100% polyester.

Cons:

Many parents have mentioned that this product is smaller than they expected.

Users have mentioned that the soft shell material is lighter than most softshell sweaters.

As the second sweater jacket on this list particularly for boys, this jacket is known as one of the best-hooded sweaters in the industry today. Therefore, we had to include it on this list. Made from a honeycomb fiber weave and other Premier materials, we are eager to share this product with you, especially if you are a parent. Perfect for any boy that wants a stylish outdoor jacket and parent that wants a functional and durable active wear jacket, the Columbia Boy's SplashFlash II Hooded Softshell Jacket is worth your consideration.

Read more

Unlike the other jackets on this list, especially the boy's jacket or this one, this one is made especially for the cold and rainy days. In fact, the fabric of this jacket is water resistant and includes a honeycomb fiber weave that is made of 100% polyester. This alone makes this product really easy to clean, easy to wear, and extremely durable. With that in mind, a parent will feel assured that their child is wearing one of the most comfortable jackets in the industry that also provides excellent functionality.

This sweater could not be a premier active gear sweater without it including a hoodie. With that said, tahari is attached and can be adjusted for a perfect fit all day long. Alongside this, there are other special details that make this activewear sweater one of the best. For example, it is made from a reflective material and it features zippered hand pockets so an individual can store anything they desire while on the family trip or hiking day on the mountain.

When we take cost and value into consideration for a jacket such as this one, it is vital to look at the materials that it is made from and the life expectancy of the jacket. With that said, best brand is known for producing some of the best active gear wear known to date. Now, as far as cost is concerned individuals are always surprised how been officially priced this jacket is. We can say that the value is completely worth the cost.

10. Columbia Steens Mt Li

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.8
Columbia Steens Mt Li
Fit
82
Comfort
84
Durability
86
Size
79
best offer for today
$21.99
Pros:

100% polyester material makes it easy to wash and easy to clean.

The modern classic fit style is really appealing for kids.

Color choices to choose from are attractive.

The zipper closure makes it easy to take off and put on for on the go use.

Trusted family outdoor brand.

Different sizes for big boys, little boys, and toddler boys.

Cons:

Parents have mentioned that this item may run a bit small.

Users have mentioned that the sunset red color is more of a pastel pink.

We are excited to finish this list with another beneficial and surprisingly well-crafted boys fleece buy this brand. Let's talk about another sweater that is a huge bang for your buck for any parent. With a couple of cool options to choose from, this is a perfect winter gift for any child. Let's talk about the Columbia Boy's Steens Mt Li Fleece and the two biggest benefits that come with purchasing this premiere quality outdoor sweater.

Read more

Unlike many other activewear sweaters, even from this brand, this may be one of the most stylish boys' sweaters in the industry. The modern classic fit appeals to any boy that is looking for a hip and exciting cool sweater. Perfect for the first day of school, your child will feel proud to wear such a nice gift. This particular style fleece comes in six color variations ranging from blue and black to orange and blue.

As another great benefit to the sweater, the sweater includes zippered hand pockets. This is really beneficial if your kid is known for losing items. Therefore, the zipper can easily protect their cell phone, wallet, or keys. This comes in handy in the long run! We highly recommend this product for the design quality and materials alone.

When taking cost and value into consideration for an item such as this one, it is really important to look at the design appeal of this sweater. This brand is known for producing some of the best active wear in the industry today, however, this sweater is best for slightly cold days or as a hip style sweater only. What's that, this sweater is extremely stylish, easy to wear, and easy to wash. Considering the cost, we think it is a perfect steal for the parents.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Materials

When we first started our evaluation of Columbia Sweaters, we knew a little bit about the manufacturer. In truth, we can say that most consumers reading this article probably have owned some Columbia product in the past. Now, when were first looking, we wanted to make sure that any product that made our list was made from the very best materials. Do you know what we found out -every single product produced by this manufacturer was made from the very best materials and precision. To verify the company's claims, we always took the time to look at previous customer's reviews, both the positives and the negatives. As we said above - this company makes great products - this list is comprised of their very best!

Comfort

One of the main purposes of a sweater is to keep an individual warm. However, there is also the idea of comfort. At the core of any purchase for clothing - we want to be comfortable. Can you imagine hiking or walking a nature trail with an uncomfortable sweater? It would ruin the experience for you. So, when we were looking at each Columbia sweater, we wanted to make sure comfort was infused into every thread of the sweater. Now, again, Columbia made this very easy, yet difficult for us. As this brand is KNOWN for their comfortability. In this, they made it hard for us to really figure out what products were the most comfortable. However, after extensive research and tuning in with previous customers, we were able to make this list for you.

Durability

Evidently, whenever you are purchasing a product, you should always be aware of the durability. In other words, how long a product can last given your needs. Now, in truth, when purchasing a Columbia sweater - you want one that can handle your everyday needs and activities without ripping or tearing, right? So, as we were scanning through each product, we wanted to make sure that, any product that made our list, promoted a greater sense of durability. Now, this might mean, stronger lining in the pockets, better zippers, or overall better materials throughout the construction process. Typically, much of this information can be found in the product description or at the images offered by the company. However, you should not let your research stop there, and nor did we. We purposefully looked through customer reviews to see what people were saying about their experiences. What we learned was that, if you want your sweater to last a while - you need to take care of it.

Value

In our opinion, in order to be a responsible consumer and receive your money worth for a purchase, you need to look at the price and value of each product. Now, even if you are shopping for the same brand and their products, you should still be using the cost to value ratio to ensure you are getting your money's worth. With that being said, before we picked any product for our list, we made a draft of the best products, and there were more than 10. From there, we looked all of their costs and their value they offered. We made the conclusion that this company is great at offering cost-friendly products alongside some of the best value today. In addition to this, we were able to learn a little bit about why Columbia prices their sweaters at specific prices, which was a great benefit.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
Know how much you will be using your item

When purchasing a sweater, sometimes, people don't often think about the functionality of the sweater. We are often distracted by the comfort, materials, or even the design that we forget, we have to wear the sweater while performing activities. With that being said, we wanted to make sure that any product that made our list came with a vast amount of functionality. So, whether you are planning on going camping, hiking, or helping to shovel some snow - these sweaters could rise to the occasion. What we learned was, not only can Columba sweaters rise to the occasion, they might just surprise you with their value and functionality. If you are curious about whether a Columbia sweater can handle a certain activity or use, look at the previous customer reviews. Many of these people have shared their experiences and uses with the product - offering great insight for interested consumers, like you!

Be aware of your needs

To ensure that you are buying the right product for you - it's important to get clear about what your needs are. What we can say is that, depending on your specific needs, there is a sweater from Columbia for you. This brand has received rave reviews for a reason; they are they good! So, before you are quick to purchase any item or sweater from Columbia, let our guide be your assistant. 

Other Factors to Consider

Brand

Now, are you wondering how we were able to highlight the very best of Columbia Sweaters? If so, before we continue, we would like to say, it was most certainly challenging, in a good way. This is easily one of the best manufacturers that we have reviewed. In truth, every single product produced by this company is considered high-quality and could have made this list. However, for the sake of our guide, we really only wanted to highlight the very best 10 sweaters. To do this, we needed to create a handy guide, or what we would like to say a criterion. This criterion was used to evaluate each Columbia sweater to ensure maximum quality, comfortability, and durability.

With this in mind, by using our criteria in an evaluation, we were able to highlight the very best products made by this manufacturer. In fact, we even learned a few new things about how the company prices their sweaters and the different types of innovations which the company has at their disposal. With that being said, as you might imagine, we were really excited to share with you our list today. In this, we are even more excited to share with you precisely how we picked each product. Whenever purchasing a product, whether a Columbia sweater or any other outdoor product - be sure to create your OWN criteria and evaluate products in the same accordance. This is the BEST way to ensure you get all of your penny's worth.

Insulation

As we were saying above, the primary goal of a sweater is to keep an individual warm. However, not to the extent of a jacket or coat. With that being said, when we began to evaluate the market of Columbia Sweaters, we kept an eye out for what type of temperatures these sweaters could perform well in. In this, we can confidently say that each product featured on our list can do a magnificent job of handling those cold winds and even be used as an undercoat if need be. To figure this out, we looked at how Columbia talked about heat retention and what additional features or materials they may have included, like lining. We also looked at the previous customer's reviews.

Style

When it comes to purchasing any product, while we would like to say that value and features are the most important - for some consumers, it's all about the visually appealing. Now, as we have said throughout the article, when purchasing any Columbia sweater, or any sweater for this matter, you should always take the value and features into consideration first, and then the color and design. Reason being, it can be very easy to see a beautiful color or pattern before reading any reviews or noticing the poor materials used in producing the product. This is the entire purpose of the evaluation process. With that being said, Columbia made our research much easier with each of their products. Out of the industry, this company makes a wealth of color variances of each of their products. In our opinion, this speaks volumes about the company's dedication to offering consumers not only the best value but also the best and most appealing colors and designs.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Are Columbia products true to size?

a:

Yes, most of Columbia's shirts are true to size. Just make sure you purchase a product based on Columbia's sizing chart. Also, we find that it also helps to check online reviews as people tend to say if a certain shirt isn't true to size.

q: Are Columbia's Sweaters only for outdoor use?

a:

While Columbia originally started out as outdoor gear, they have started making many items, including shirts, that are suitable and comfortable for everyday use, not just outdoor or extreme weather.

q: What type of temperatures can Columbia Sweaters can an individual warm in?

a:

Columbia Sweaters are made to keep you warm in cold weather. However, they are not meant to be jackets, so depending on your need, you may need additional layers. They have special gear for varying temperatures. And some of their items can keep you warm in as low as 20 degrees Fahrenheit. So just make sure that your sweatshirt is made to keep you warm in the weather you will be in. if you tent to get cold, or you will be in weather that is colder than 20 degrees, think about buying a jacket as well.

q: How do you wash Columbia Sweaters?

a:

Different Columbia items have different care instructions. Make sure to read and follow the care instructions carefully. And if you have any questions, you can visit their website for additional information.

q: How do you know if a product is a Columbia Original?

a:

Great question! Columbia has become a popular brand, and with popularity comes fakes. Sadly, there are many different companies that have tried to make knockoff versions of Columbia's products.

So make sure to read reviews of the online seller. If they have good reviews and people say good things about the quality, then it is probably a Columbia original. You can also look at the label, tag, and the receipt. Upon inspection, you can usually tell if they are fake or not. Just make sure you buy directly from Columbia or a reputable seller with good reviews.

q: Does Columbia offer a warranty on their products? 

a:

Yes! Columbia takes their quality seriously, so they offer a limited lifetime warranty on all their products. However, this warranty will only cover natural defects in the product or the workmanship. With that being said, if you have any questions about what their warranty will cover you should contact the company's warranty department. Also, please note that the company's warranty will only apply to products bought from their physical store, online store or qualified affiliates.