to top 10 table

Best Vanities Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated: Feb 24, 2019

We all deserve to treat ourselves, so why not create a space that treats us every day? Adding a vanity set to any room immediately classes the room up and inspires beauty from the inside out.
Especially for those of us that are constantly doing for others, it’s important to have a space that is just for tending to ourselves. That’s why we’ve compiled this Top 10 list for bedroom and bathroom vanities. Though these pieces were traditionally meant for dolling oneself up, they can also be used as spaces to recharge and give yourself some self-love.
Whether you’re looking for something to sooth your beauty organizational woes or you are looking for a simple and uncomplicated design, we have something for you on our list. So peruse and find the set that with set your beautiful mind at ease.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 9 hrs of research

icon
Bobkona St. Croix
99/100 our score
Style
99
Features
99
Size
99
Materials
99
Value
99
Bobkona St. Croix
Why is it better?

Hinging mirror

Matching padded stool

5 working drawers

Made from real wood

Brass hardware

6 amazing color options to choose from

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Bobkona St. Croix
Test Winner: Bobkona St. Croix
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
14
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1300
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
9
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Style Features Size Materials Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
99
Style
99 %
Features
99 %
Size
99 %
Materials
99 %
Value
99 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.11.20)
Amazon Link
$219.00
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
Style
95 %
Features
95 %
Size
98 %
Materials
98 %
Value
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.11.20)
Amazon Link
$111.42
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.4
Style
97 %
Features
96 %
Size
96 %
Materials
96 %
Value
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.11.20)
Amazon Link
$178.96
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Style
95 %
Features
92 %
Size
94 %
Materials
95 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.11.20)
Amazon Link
$93.00
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.6
Style
96 %
Features
96 %
Size
92 %
Materials
92 %
Value
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.11.20)
Amazon Link
$184.44
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.2
Style
94 %
Features
92 %
Size
91 %
Materials
92 %
Value
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.11.20)
Amazon Link
$159.90
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.2
Style
91 %
Features
91 %
Size
91 %
Materials
92 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.11.20)
Amazon Link
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.4
Style
90 %
Features
89 %
Size
89 %
Materials
89 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.11.20)
Amazon Link
$108.79
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
Style
88 %
Features
88 %
Size
87 %
Materials
88 %
Value
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.11.20)
Amazon Link
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.6
Style
87 %
Features
88 %
Size
86 %
Materials
86 %
Value
86 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.11.20)
Amazon Link
$169.99

10 Best Vanities

1. Bobkona St. Croix

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
99
Bobkona St. Croix
Amazon Link
Style
99
Features
99
Size
99
Materials
99
Value
99
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$219.00
Pros:

Hinging mirror

Matching padded stool

5 working drawers

Made from real wood

Brass hardware

6 amazing color options to choose from

Cons:

Some users report that installation and assembly time took longer than expected because some pre-drilled holes were not deep enough.

The first bedroom vanity to make our list is the beautiful St. Croix Collection Vanity Set from Bobkona. If classic elegance and style are what you’re looking for, then look no further. You’ll practically feel as though you’ve been propelled backward to the set of Breakfast at Tiffany’s--it’s that classy. Measuring in at 43" x 19" x 54"H, this set is the perfect size for anyone wishing to get in a little extra beauty time.

6 Gorgeous Colors to Choose From
Our main issue with this vanity set is that there are too many eye-catching colors to choose from. Featuring options in cherry, silver, rose gold, walnut, white, and black, this set can find a place in almost any home design. This vanity is made of pure wood and is sanded perfectly for a smooth finish. With rounded corners and circular brass knobs, this vanity conveys a dreamy elegance that will boost any beauty routine.

Ample Storage and Hinging Mirror
The St. Croix Collection Vanity Set comes with a matching stool. Each stool is finished with luxuriously plush cushioned fabric made to fit the aesthetic of the vanity color. Additionally, the vanity is topped with a 3 piece, hinging mirror. The mirror extensions can be moved so that you can check yourself out from all the right angles. And as for storage, the vanity features 5 working drawers. The top 3 drawers are narrow and ideal for storing jewelry and other small beauty items, while the bottom 2 drawers are deeper and great for larger items like hair dryers.

Cost and Value
As with most home furnishings, the costs of vanities can range pretty widely. This particular vanity set comes at a mid-low pricepoint which is a great value especially considering that it’s made out of real wood. Add to that the thousands of positive reviews it has, you know you’ll be getting a product that is worth your hard earned dollar.

2. Frenchi Home Furnishing

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
Frenchi Home Furnishing
Amazon Link
Style
95
Features
95
Size
98
Materials
98
Value
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$111.42
Pros:

Beautiful, true wood design

Small and compact

Hinging mirror

2 colors to choose from

Stable bench seat

Cons:

Not a ton of storage space provided, so may have to purchase other desktop organizers to keep beauty items straightened.

This next bedroom vanity gives us simple, elegant design at its finest. The Frenchi Vanity Set measures in at 34.5 x 18.3 x 14 inches, so it is great for those wishing to add a touch of class to their bedroom or bathroom. Because of its smaller size, you might want to consider purchasing a few desktop organizers for extra organizational storage space.

Simple Elegant Design
The simple design of the Frenchi Vanity Set embue it with a classic and timeless elegance. Made from real wood and coming in two delightful colors (espresso and white), this little beauty is a great space-saving addition to any bedroom or bathroom. The drawer features a long, slim silver handle to give the vanity set an extra shine.

Tilting and Adjustable Mirror
This vanity comes complete with an attachable and adjustable mirror, so you won’t miss any of your magnificent angles. With one drawer, great for storing makeup and other small beauty items, you might consider purchasing a few other desktop organizers to keep your beauty essentials in order. And forget about spindly stools! This vanity comes with a real bench that provides stability and comfort.

Cost and Value
This vanity is simple and straightforward which is reflected in its price. It rings up at the lower end of our list’s prices, so it won’t break your beauty bank. Do keep in mind that you might want to purchase other organizational tools as there is only one drawer, so that could be an added price later down the line.

3. Roundhill Furniture

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.4
Roundhill Furniture
Amazon Link
Style
97
Features
96
Size
96
Materials
96
Value
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$178.96
Pros:

Beautiful tilting mirror

Sturdy and comfortable bench

Tiered storage for extra room on the top of the vanity

5 storage drawers

4 colors to choose from

Great for small rooms

A super low price point

Cons:

Some reviewers reported assembly directions being sort of tricky to follow.

We are absolutely coo-coo over the classic design and super low price point of this vanity set. With multiple levels and elegantly curved finishes, you truly feel like royalty when you sit in front of it. Measuring in at 16 x 32 x 53 inches, this set is great for smaller spaces.

Comes in 4 Inspiring Colors with Brass Finishings
This beautiful vanity set comes in available 4 colors: cherry, white, gold, and silver. Each set is finished with decorative brass knobs on the mirror and white wooden knobs on each of the drawers. Made from lightweight wood, this vanity is great for smaller spaces.

Tiered Storage and Tilting MIrror
We absolutely love the tiered storage design of this vanity. With 3 drawers on the bottom tier and 2 drawers on the top, even more storage is available on top of the vanity. Plus, it packs a lot of drawer storage into a pretty small frame. The elegant design of the attached mirror can tilt and move 360 degrees, so it can be adjusted to all of your needs. Plus, it comes with a super comfy and sturdy padded bench, so you won't mind sitting for hours while you get your glam time in.

Cost and Value
We got our eyes checked when we saw how inexpensive this item was. It is definitely on the lower end of our price range, which was shocking considering its gorgeous design and extra storage features.

4. Crown Mark Iris

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Crown Mark Iris
Amazon Link
Style
95
Features
92
Size
94
Materials
95
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$93.00
Pros:

Small and compact

Comes with super sturdy, padded stool

Tilting mirror to show all angles

Can add marble top

Cons:

Only one drawer for storage so you might need to purchase other items to keep your beauty supplies organized.

If you are looking for something a bit more on the simple side, this Crown Mark Vanity Set is a great option. It measures in at 16 x 28 x 50 inches, so it is excellent for bedrooms, bathrooms, and even closets where space is at a minimum. It’s also a great addition for any little one’s room.

High-Shine Finish with Available Marble Top
The finish on this vanity set is so shiny, you hardly need the mirror that comes with it! With 2 color options (white and espresso), and with an available option to replace the standard top with a marble top, you are sure to be able to find a vanity that fits the style of your living space. This vanity is made from wood and comes with silver and black finishings, depending on the color you select (silver for espresso, and black for white).

Sturdy Bench and Tilting Mirror
We love when a vanity set provides a bench instead of a stool. They are more durable, stable, and frankly, more comfortable. This set is no exception. And the stool fits snugly underneath the vanity when it is not being used which helps to save even more space. Plus, a convenient tilting mirror comes with the set so you can move it as you need to while getting ready. With only one drawer, you may want to consider other storage options.

Cost and Value
This vanity set is on the very low side of our price range. This is largely due to its small size and simplicity. But it comes with hundreds of positively pleased reviews so we’re giving it a best value stamp of approval.

5. VASAGLE

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.6
VASAGLE
Amazon Link
Style
96
Features
96
Size
92
Materials
92
Value
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$184.44
Pros:

7 storage drawers

6 storage cubbies

Sturdy stool

3 piece mirror set

Embellished wood

Super value

Cons:

If using this vanity in the bathroom, be careful about water getting on the stool. Some users reported the wood rotting because of exposure to water.

This vanity is the mack daddy of vanities. It’s larger than other vanities on our list, but the amount of storage it packs in is truly remarkable. Measuring in at 42.5 x 18.5 x 59.6 inches, you will be able to find a place for all of your beauty essentials from makeup to jewelry.

Old-School Dark Embellished Finishings
This real-wood vanity is dreamy enough to be found in any super model’s closet or glam room. It gives off an old-school elegant vibe with wood embellishments on the mirror and legs, as well as the scalloped bottom of the base. Coming in 4 amazing colors (black, dark espresso, walnut, and white), you’ll be able to find that fits your room’s mood.

Incredible Amount of Storage
There are so many storage features to talk about on this vanity set. First, there are 3 drawers on the base of the vanity great for storing makeup and brushes. On the second tier of storage, there are 4 small drawers excellent for jewelry and other small beauty items. But wait! On top of each of these drawers are 4 small open cubbies for even more storage, and next to them are 2 additional upright storage slots on either side great for holding hairbrushes, straighteners and even hairdryers. Basically, there is mad crazy storage. On top of all this is a beautiful mirror, complete with 2 hinging mirror sides so you can see yourself front, back and sideways. And did we mention all of this comes with a lovely, padded stool upholstered in durable fabric to stand up to your beauty routine’s wear and tear?

Cost and Value
For the amount of storage and design you get in this baby, the pricepoint is almost a steal. It does ring up in the mid-high price range, but you are definitely getting what you pay for (and more) with this product.

6. BEWISHOME

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.2
BEWISHOME
Amazon Link
Style
94
Features
92
Size
91
Materials
92
Value
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$159.90
Pros:

5 drawers

Extra drawer organizers

3 open cubbies

360-degree rotating mirror

Super comfy stool

Crystal knobs

Cons:

Some reviewers reported a weird, lingering sharpie smell.

This vanity set also packs in a lot of storage punch for its small size. Measuring in at 31.5"L x 15.8"W x 53.5"H, its multitiered storage design gives you a place to keep your beauty items organized without taking up a ton of space.

Classy Crystal Knobs
There’s nothing like a crystal knob to throw you back to the ’50s. With 5 delicate crystal knobs, you’ll feel like you’ve out-classed yourself. The vanity also comes in 2 neutral colors--white and black--so you’ll be able to put in any room.

Innovative Storage Design for Small Vanity
We lover a multitiered storage design, especially for those furnishing small apartments in the city, or for those looking to add this vanity to their walk-in closets or bathrooms. The unit features 5 drawers, 3 larger on the bottom base and 2 smaller ones on the second tier. The middle drawer on the base also features a 4-part removable divider for added organizational purposes. In the middle of the top two smaller drawers are 3 stand-up cubbies great for storing hairbrushes and makeup brushes alike.
The mirror features the capacity to turn a full 360 degrees so you’ll be able to check yourself out from all angles. Plus, the unit comes with a super padded stool for designed comfort.

Cost and Value
We love this vanity set because it is compact yet comes with a ton of storage options. Based on this, and its relatively inexpensive price point--about mid-range on our list--we give it a good value. This vanity is good for storing not only makeup items but also jewelry as well so you are getting a lot of bang for your buck.

7. SONGMICS

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.2
SONGMICS
Amazon Link
Style
91
Features
91
Size
91
Materials
92
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Comes with available expert assembly option

Ton of storage

The mirror can totally fold in

Can be converted into other furniture options

Cons:

Some reviewers mentioned that the mirror came cracked upon arrival after shipping.

This vanity set is a high-end beauty. With tons of internal storage, as well as a wealth of storage space on top, this unit measuring in at 42 7/8’’L x 18 7/8’’W x 56 3/8’’H will fulfill all of your beauty storage needs. Plus, she’ll look good while doing it.

Comes with Expert Assembly Option
For those who are not so confident in their assembly skills, this vanity comes with an added Expert Assembly Option for an extra fee, of course. This means you’ll have a professional come to your home and set this baby up for you. If that’s not fashion, I don’t know what is!
This vanity is made from real wood and comes only in white. It features brass loop finishings that make drawers super easy to pull out.

Incredible Amount of Storage Space
This vanity set is not tiny, but it still provides a ton of storage for its size. It features 5 separate drawers, 2 large, 2 small, and 1 long and narrow. It comes with an elegantly crafted stool and a mirror whose hinging arms can totally close in on itself.

Cost and Value
This item is in the mid-high range on our list, but the product is pretty versatile so it still ranks well on our value chart. Users reported being able to convert this vanity into a bedside table and even a desk (if you remove the mirror from the top).

8. Roundhill Furniture Moniys

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.4
Roundhill Furniture Moniys
Amazon Link
Style
90
Features
89
Size
89
Materials
89
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$108.79
Pros:

Fun colors to choose from

Tiered storage, but compact

Bench-style stool

Loops easy to pull out drawers

Great for kids

Cons:

Some users reported that the pre-assembled parts did not line up with the unassembled parts.

Oh, pretty in pink! This set was designed with a younger fashionova in mind. Coming in a wider array of fun colors in a compact size, the Roundhill makeup vanity is an eccentric addition to any room. Measuring in at 30x15. 75x52. 5"H and coming in at a super low price point, this vanity won't break the bank or take up too much of your precious space.

Fun and Eccentric Colors to Choose From
We’ve seen a lot of espresso and white and black colored vanities, so buckle up for these fun and eccentric color options. This vanity set comes in the usual gold, silver, and white, but it also boasts pastel blue, pastel pink, and pastel purple as color options. I know I would have loved the pastel purple vanity in my room as a little girl! Made from real wood and with looped brass finishings that make drawers super easy to pull out, this item is ideal for the younger beauty lover.

Ample Storage Despite Small Size
This compact vanity features the tiered storage that we love. With a large drawer on the bottom base and two smaller drawers that flank the fully rotating mirror, the younger beauty lover with have enough space for all of their prized beauty essentials. This set comes with a snazzy, upholstered bench for sturdy comfort.

Cost and Value
Though the price for this vanity depends on the color you select, it still rings up in the low range on our list. This vanity is perfect for kids, but that’s not to say that adults couldn’t find it useful as well. Adults simply might want to consider purchasing extra storage options as they are bound to have more beauty essentials that need organizing.

9. Best Choice Products

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
Best Choice Products
Amazon Link
Style
88
Features
88
Size
87
Materials
88
Value
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Compact yet ample storage

Super sturdy stool

Fully rotating mirror

Comes with expert assembly option

Cons:

Many users report wishing they had opted for the professional assembly, as the assembly was super challenging.

Measuring in at 30"(L) x 16"(W) x 51.75"(H), this wooden beauty comes with ample storage, despite its compact design. Plus, if you aren’t the handiest of beauty queens, this vanity also comes with the option of expert assembly for an added fee.

Can Be Used Sitting or Standing
Did we mention this vanity can be put together by a professional? Good. Because it comes in sturdy wood that can be hard for some novice construction workers to handle. With brass finishings, and coming in both black and white, it easy to see this piece fitting into your bedroom, bathroom or closet. Plus, you can use this vanity standing up or sitting down.

Stool Can Hold More Weight
Though this vanity set is compact, she offers a lot of storage space. With 3 separate drawers on the bottom and 2 nice-sized drawers on top flanking the mirror, there’s plenty of space for all of your beauty essentials. The unit features a mirror that can rotate 360-degrees and a stool that can hold more than your average vanity stool--up to 350 pounds.

Cost and Value
This vanity set rings up in the mid-low price range on our list. We love it because it comes with a sturdy stool and because it’s compact yet features ample storage for all of your makeup and beauty items.

10. Tribesigns

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.6
Tribesigns
Amazon Link
Style
87
Features
88
Size
86
Materials
86
Value
86
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$169.99
Pros:

10 amazing LED light flanking the oversized mirror

Lights included

Ample storage space on top of the vanity

Strong storage drawer with metal supports and stopper

Cons:

Sturdy but not made of real wood.

We are absolutely nuts over this vanity. It’s definitely a departure from the typical designs that we have featured on this list, but we couldn’t think of a better way to round our Top 10 out.

Super Easy to Assemble
This particular vanity is much more straightforward in design, and therefore, easier to assemble. Because it isn’t made from real wood, it’s easier to handle and much more lightweight. Plus, the tools involved are more basic as well. That being said, it does come with the professional assembly option.

Fully Functional Built-In Lighting System
This is the only vanity on our list that comes with a built-in lighting feature, so it is super glam. You can obviously choose to place any style light in the fixtures, but the vanity set comes with 3000k and 6000k lighting options. The vendor recommends the 3000k bulbs, even though that is the less expensive option. These items ship in a separate box from the vanity. All of that amazing lighting, plus the giant mirror on this vanity makes sure you won't miss a detail. There is only one drawer on this vanity, but it is extra large and comes with metal tracking and stopper so it won’t slip out and so that it can support all of your heavy-duty beauty needs. This vanity does not come with a matching stool or bench.

Cost and Value
Considering that this unit comes with a huge mirror that is fully lit by 10 LED bulbs (all included with your purchase, by the way), the middle price range of this vanity isn’t bad. But you should keep in mind that it only comes with one drawer (though there is ample storage space in the drawer and on top of the vanity) and no stool. This vanity is also not made of real wood, so if that’s important to you, steer clear.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Style

If you are thinking about vanities, it is impossible not to think about style. They go hand in hand, right? That’s why style weighed so heavily in our consideration when making this Top 10 list.
The whole point of purchasing a vanity is to create a space where you can give yourself or someone you love the time a room to take care of themselves. So you don’t want a list full of bulky clunkers with sharp edges and no refinement.
We pulled items to our list that had softer, smoother edges. Not only will these vanities protect you from those painful hip-bump bruises, but they’re also much nicer to look at. We also highlighted vanities that came in multiple color options so that you could feel more confident about finding a look that is just right for you.
Of course, we considered the style and type of finishing of each vanity. Almost all of our vanities come with some style of metal finishings--not simple wood knobs. We really loved the vanities that came with hoop finishings, as they are easier to pull and add artistic design flair.

Features

Features were key in deciding which vanities made our list and which did not.
We wanted to be super clear about the kind of storage you could expect out of each vanity. While some buyers care more about a place to sit and apply makeup, others are looking for a total beauty package with room to store all of their beauty essentials from makeup to jewelry to hair supplies. So we loved those vanities that were compact but also provided ample storage. We especially love the vanities that gave tiered storage for more space on top of the vanity, and those that provided cubby slots and extra organizations drawer components.
Then we paid special attention to the function of the mirror. Almost all of our mirrors feature a 360-degree rotating mirror or a tri-folding mirror. Both of these serve to give you multiple angles--nobody likes flat hair on the back. Consider too that most of these vanities can function as other pieces of furniture without the mirror attached.
Finally, we considered the paired stool or bench option. Because stools can often be spindly and unbalanced, we featured mainly vanity sets that came with bench-style seating. The wider base of these benches make them more sturdy and thus, more durable. Of course, we looked for nice padding too, because beauty takes time.

Size

As with all home furnishings, size is such an important factor to consider. Nothing is worse than purchasing an item only coming to find it doesn’t fit in your space. That’s why we made sure to always list product dimensions.
Those vanities that were small in size but still managed to pack in a lot of extra storage space ranked highest when we considered size. Those items that were small but required extra storage were also noted specifically. Finally, those vanities that were large with little storage got a poor rating (because we rank items even when they don’t make our list).

Materials

As always, we want to make sure that the products on our list are made from high-quality materials that won’t break down tomorrow.
Fortunately, all but one product on this list is made from genuine wood, but that’s not to say that all of these woods are made or treated in the same way. That’s why we tried to consider how each product was sanded and finished, and how the wood was treated.
We also looked at the finishings of each product and featured items that were finished in metal and not wooden knobs.

Value

And finally, we took value under major consideration. As we stated before, home furnishings can range greatly in price, so we tried to find items that were well reviewed and that would not break the bank.
Most of the items on our list come in at under $300. Considering you get 3 separate pieces (a table with drawers, a stool, and a mirror) with almost every vanity set, we consider our price range to provide excellent value.
We made sure to make you aware of when you might need to purchase extra organizational units because of a lack of storage in the unit we presented. We also made sure to highlight the items that packed the most storage into the smallest package.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Size
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Consider Your Storage and Organizational Expectations

If you are simply looking for a place to sit while beautifying yourself, then your options range pretty widely. But if you’re looking for a vanity with lots of storage options, you’ll want to make your selection with a little more precision. Consider our advice when it comes to storage. If you want an all-in-one vanity, stay away from the small items on our list that require you to purchase extra storage space.

Consider Where You Will Put Your Vanity

As always, size matters. It’s a shame to get excited about a purchase and then realize it doesn’t fit in your desired space. That’s why we made sure to include all product dimensions so that you could be sure you’re getting a product that is the right fit for you space.

Other Factors to Consider

Stability

No one wants to be battling with their mirror when they are trying to beautify themselves. Nor is it a comforting feeling knowing you’ve just broken a stool. So we looked for those vanity sets that provided reliable mirrors and sturdy stools or benches.

Versatility

Finally, we looked at how versatile each vanity could be. Can you use it in the bedroom and bathroom and closet? Can it be used by children and adults? Can it be converted into other furniture options? These were all questions we asked when selecting the vanities that made our list.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Do all vanities come with mirrors?

a:

Almost all vanities come with mirrors, yet. In fact, all of the vanities on our list do come with mirrors. However, not all of the mirrors are the same. Some of the mirrors rotate 360-degrees while others feature a hinging mirror with 3 parts so that you can catch a glimpse of every angle.

q: Do all vanities come with stools?

a:

Almost all vanities come with stools. Only one of our vanities comes without a stool. But even considering that, stools can vary pretty widely. We favored stools that were fashioned after benches, giving them more stability and durability.

q: Are vanities meant only for the bedroom?

a:

No! In fact, most of the vanities on our list can be used in the bedroom, bathroom, and even in your walk-in closet. We featured products that were versatile and that could be used in multiple rooms and for many different purposes.