to top 10 table

Best Trainer Socks Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Oct 16, 2019

Kids today will never quite understand the struggle of having to make your own low profile trainer socks by pulling the foot of your crew sock all the way down and overlapping it underneath your foot. Talk about discomfort and disfunction!

And while crew socks seem to be making a bit of an ironic comeback, it is with much gratitude that we accept the multitude of ready-made trainer socks on the market today. As with pretty much everything else, trainer socks have undergone some severe modernization upgrades. We feature products on this list that won’t slip, that work to keep out dirt and debris, that act as compression socks, and that can be worn for literal marathons without delivering blisters.

So before you pick up your next pack of socks, check out the modern marvels on our list and never make your own trainers again.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 12 hrs of research

icon
Rockay Accelerate
99.4/100 our score
Comfort
99
Compression
99
Breathability
100
Durability
100
Value
99
Rockay Accelerate
Why is it better?

Made from organic Merino wool

Full lifetime guarantee

Lots of extra padding

Wick away sweat and super breathable

Keep out dirt and debris

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Rockay Accelerate
Test Winner: Rockay Accelerate
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
15
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
11k
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
12
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Comfort Compression Breathability Durability Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
99.4
Comfort
99 %
Compression
99 %
Breathability
100 %
Durability
100 %
Value
99 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.11.19)
Rockay Link
$14.95
See Deal
Amazon Link
$15.95
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.2
Comfort
99 %
Compression
97 %
Breathability
98 %
Durability
98 %
Value
99 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.11.19)
Rockay Link
$24.95
See Deal
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.8
Comfort
97 %
Compression
98 %
Breathability
97 %
Durability
99 %
Value
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.11.19)
Rockay Link
$20.95
See Deal
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.4
Comfort
95 %
Compression
93 %
Breathability
99 %
Durability
92 %
Value
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.11.19)
Amazon Link
$8.27
Road Runner Sports Link
$29.99
See Deal
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Comfort
94 %
Compression
92 %
Breathability
98 %
Durability
90 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.11.19)
Amazon Link
$13.99
Holabird Sports Link
$14.95
See Deal
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Comfort
93 %
Compression
93 %
Breathability
88 %
Durability
92 %
Value
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.11.19)
Amazon Link
$18.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Comfort
91 %
Compression
90 %
Breathability
95 %
Durability
90 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.11.19)
Amazon Link
$17.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Comfort
94 %
Compression
89 %
Breathability
89 %
Durability
89 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.11.19)
Amazon Link
$14.39
Backcountry Link
$17.99
See Deal
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Comfort
95 %
Compression
86 %
Breathability
91 %
Durability
93 %
Value
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.11.19)
Backcountry Link
$12.99
See Deal
Amazon Link
$16.00
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
Comfort
90 %
Compression
89 %
Breathability
86 %
Durability
85 %
Value
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.11.19)
Amazon Link
$25.00

10 Best Trainer Socks

1. Rockay Accelerate

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
99.4
Rockay Accelerate
Rockay Accelerate
Rockay Accelerate
Rockay Accelerate
Amazon Link
Comfort
99
Compression
99
Breathability
100
Durability
100
Value
99
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$15.95
Rockay Link
$14.95
See Deal
Pros:

Made from organic Merino wool

Full lifetime guarantee

Lots of extra padding

Wick away sweat and super breathable

Keep out dirt and debris

Cons:

Tend to run a little small

We kick off our list with the Rockay Accelerate women's and men's trainer socks, and by our estimation, these are among the most elite running socks on the market today. They are made from organic wool so they wick sweat and they also hug tight in all the right places to provide support and prevent blisters. Plus, you’ll love the color options (even though you won’t be able to see them under your trainers).

Made from Merino Wool

The Rockay Accelerates are made from 100% organic Merino wool. These sheep live happy lives in South America and donate some of the finest wool on the planet.

We love Merino wool because it naturally wicks away sweat. This, of course, helps to keep your tootsies dry--no matter how hard you’re going at it. Thanks to the breathable property of the wool, you won’t be running through the puddles inside your shoes. We award major points for Breathability here, and for the fact that there are additional “breathing zones” incorporated into the sock as well.

We also like that this wool is naturally antimicrobial, which means it steps up big time in damping down icky odors that can accumulate during long hauls.

Lock Out Dirt and Debris

The Rockay Accelerates are awarded tons of points for Comfort as they are made without seams to prevent any unnecessary rubbing that can (and usually does) cause blisters.

And on top of that, these puppies are loaded with padding. With extra padding at the top of the foot for an evener distribution of pressure, cushiony padding around the toes, and a fully padded heel, your tootsies will be cradled in supreme comfort and be safeguarded from blisters.

We also give points for Compression because of the uniquely designed arch that mimics the arch’s anatomical shape. This provides all of the necessary support needed, especially during long races.
Finally, we love the elastic cuff and the form-fitting style of the sock, as this helps to keep out bits of dust and debris when you veer off the beaten path. A traditional advantage of crew socks, these keep pesky pebbles from delivering blisters as well.

Cost and Value

The Rockay Accelerates ring up on the higher end of our price range, but we love their value because they are built to last for the long haul. While other products will wear out in a matter of washes (and certainly after serious races like marathons or triathlons), these will hold up for years to come.

But even if they don’t, Rockay guarantees their products for life. If you should experience any issues with your purchase, Rockay will replace your pair with zero questions asked to you. For real. For life. We award all points possible for Durability here.

Plus, we love that so many big names in the running industry back this product as a leader in the game. In fact, organizations like Forbes, Business Insider, and Runnerclick recommend these for your next purchase.

2. Razer Trail

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.2
Comfort
99
Compression
97
Breathability
98
Durability
98
Value
99
best offer for today
Rockay Link
$24.95
See Deal
Pros:

Made from 100% recycled materials

Infused with Polygiene technology

Quarter profile for ankle protection

Breathable high tech mesh

Compression arch support

Cons:

Cannot be dried in dryer

Next up on our list are the Rockay Razer Trails. Not only are these some of the most amazing running compression socks on the market, but they are absolutely loaded with technology that makes them as friendly to the environment as they are to your feet. Made with recycled materials and infused with Polygiene, these will become your new favorites in no time.

Specialized Compression Materials

The Rockay Razer Trails are loaded with technology that makes them some of the most comfortable and supportive trainers out there. They are comprised of 100% recycled materials that are pulled from the ocean by their partners Econyl and transformed into high-grade nylon for their socks which is a win-win in our book.

All of the components of this product are selected with special attention to their compression properties, as well as their overall comfort. Made from 51% Nylon (regenerated by Econyl), 45% Polyamide (recycled), and 4% Elastane (recycled), you can be sure that your feet are getting the support they need to just keep running.

Thus, we award major points in the Compression and Comfort categories for this product.

On top of all of this, you’ll enjoy cushioning in all of the right places with a seamless toe and ample arch support so you’ll find yourself wanting to live in these, and we award more points for Comfort here.

Hyper Breathable

While most trainers feature a low profile to encourage breathability and comfort, the Rockay Razer Trails offer up a quarter length (between a low profile and a crew length). But don’t think you’ll be sacrificing moisture-wicking or airflow.

With state of the art tech mesh, you will enjoy a healthy flow of air that will work to keep your tootsies cool so you can keep putting one foot in front of the other. Points for Breathability here.

And because of their higher profile, they make a great companion for all styles of running--including when you hit the trail. These will protect your vulnerable ankles from scratches and contact with sharp rocks or brush.

Cost and Value

The Rockay Razer Trails ring up on the higher end of our price range but we love their value because they are loaded with research, development, and technology that make them a cut above the rest (and the ankle).

The fibers in these socks are treated with a product called Polygiene. This product is a “Stay Fresh Technology” that fights the build-up and presence of bacteria that cause unpleasant smells. In fact, you won’t need to wash these after each wear. Simply hang up to dry and be amazed!

Not only does this decrease environmental impacts, but it also serves to extend the life of your socks which is already backed by Rockay’s incredible lifetime guarantee (they’ll replace these too if they wear out).
For these reasons, we rank the Razer Trails highly in the Durability category and we categorize them as the best buy.

3. Quarter Flare

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.8
Comfort
97
Compression
98
Breathability
97
Durability
99
Value
98
best offer for today
Rockay Link
$20.95
See Deal
Pros:

Helps to stabilize ankle

Arch support

Cushioning for performance

Lots of compression action

Guaranteed for life

Cons:

Less padding for impacts

We close out our Top 3 with the Rockay Flare Quarter. This is similar to the Razer Trail featured above, but this product has an even lower profile (though still greater than a no-show profile) and has a greater emphasis on compression and support, rather than on cushioning so these are ideal for running.

Perfect Runners

While the Rockay Flare Quarter does provide performance cushioning in the foot of the sock, the construction of this product emphasizes compression and support over pure cushioning. That makes this product ideal for running because it minimizes the profile and allows for increased blood flow to the feet which helps them to keep running mile after mile.

Because of their seamless toe and breathable zones interspersed with mesh, this product holds less moisture and, as a result, creates less friction so these are great and minimizing blisters as well.
We award points for Comfort, Breathability, and Compression here.

Deliver Stability

Just because this product’s emphasis is on compression and support doesn’t mean that it’s not comfortable. The special blend of recycled fibers works to make you feel hugged and stabilized during even the most grueling of runs.

Not only will you benefit from some incredible arch support, but you’ll also get an added band of support around the ankles to ensure that your ankles stay in line with your calves. This feature, along with the compression properties of the product, ensures that recovery times are shorter and that you can get back on the track sooner.

We award points for Comfort and Compression here as well.

Cost and Value

The Rockay Flare Quarter is another premium product, but again, it’s worth every single extra penny.

This sock was designed to be put through the wringer. It can absorb hundreds upon hundreds of miles without caving in or losing its shape. This kind of durability is hard to come by in this market and truly merits notoriety.

Plus, as with all Rockay gear, you’ll be able to enjoy these puppies for life because Rockay will send you a replacement pair if your purchase ever starts to wear out. That’s Durability and Value that you can count on.

4. ASICS Cushion Low Cut

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.4
ASICS Cushion Low Cut
ASICS Cushion Low Cut
ASICS Cushion Low Cut
Amazon Link
Comfort
95
Compression
93
Breathability
99
Durability
92
Value
98
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$8.27
Road Runner Sports Link
$29.99
See Deal
Pros:

Comes with 3 to a pack

Variety of colors to choose from

Padding in sole of product

Mesh breathability sewn in

Heel tab for comfort

Cons:

Not as durable as others

The ASICS Cushion Low Cuts provide all of the comfort and support you’ll need when you’re on a budget. These guys come with nice padding and breathability woven into the very fabric of the product. And you’ll also get to enjoy 3 pairs for about half of the price of the other premium pairs on our list.

Woven Mesh Uppers

The ASICS Cushion Low Cuts provide tons of breathability, which is a must when you’re looking for the right trainers.

These have mesh woven into the top upper of the sock. This helps to keep a healthy amount of airflow to keep your feet as cool as possible as your train. The polyester and spandex work to wick away moisture as well, so you don’t feel like you’re running through puddles in your shoes.

We award points for Breathability and Comfort here.

The spandex works to deliver compression around the arch and foot as well to give a great sense of support and comfort. We award points for Compression here.

Heel Tab for Protection

We like that the ASICS Cushion Low Cuts are outfitted with so many features to make wearing them more comfortable. You’ll enjoy padding around the heel and along the sole to help absorb impact and to keep you on your feet for longer.

We also love the heel tab at the back, which helps to safeguard against rubbing blisters from the back of your shoe. This feature, along with the seamless toe, works to keep bandaids off of your feet so that you can stay fresh and ready for the next race. We award points for Comfort here.

Cost and Value

The ASICS Cushion Low Cuts ring up at the bottom of our price range, and we love their value because they come equipped with features to make your training more comfortable and more enjoyable. Plus, you’ll get three pairs with your purchase.

What’s more, you’ll be able to pick between 3 different colors, and you’ll also be able to order these in 4 different sizes that work for both men and women.

5. adidas Women's Superlite

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
adidas Women's Superlite
adidas Women's Superlite
adidas Women's Superlite
adidas Women's Superlite
Amazon Link
Comfort
94
Compression
92
Breathability
98
Durability
90
Value
96
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$13.99
Holabird Sports Link
$14.95
See Deal
Pros:

Super fun color options

Come available in 2 different profiles

Texture is smooth and soft

Lots of breathability

Cons:

Some found sizing to be off

The Adidas Women's Superlite is another great option if you are shopping on a budget. This purchase will get you 6 pairs, and what’s more, each pair is a different color so you get a whole lot of variety with a single purchase. Plus, the lightweight quality of this product keeps you comfortable and offers up breathability.

Style Galore

The Adidas Women's Superlite comes in an array of different colors for you to choose from. But that’s not the only thing that stands out about this product.

You’ll get all of the great benefits for the Superlite available in two different profiles. Whether you’re after a total no-show sock, or you desire a trainer with a bit higher profile, you are able to pick between these two available options.

As we’ve mentioned before, the no-show offers up a bit more breathability and has a major appeal fashion-wise. However, the socks with a higher profile cover just the ankles and deliver a bit of extra support and comfort here as they safeguard against blisters. Really, the choice is left up to your preferences.

We award points for Comfort here.

Yarn Wicks Moisture

The Adidas Women's Superlite is comprised of a special polyester blend that includes latex. This feature delivers more support and structure so that you can feel stabilized during your workouts.

Not only is this fabric soft, but you’ll enjoy arch support and compression to keep you pumping. You’ll also benefit from the breathability of this fabric which will help to keep your tootsies cool during your intense training sessions. For these reasons, we award nice marks in the Comfort, Compression, and Breathability categories.

Cost and Value

The Adidas Women's Superlite ring up on the low end of our price range and we like their value because they are designed specifically with a woman’s dimensions in mind. We also like that you get so many different looking pairs with just one purchase as this lets you spice up your workout wardrobe.

That being said, these are not the most durable socks on the market because they are very thin. If you are running more serious distances, these might not be the best fit for you.

6. BERING Performance Athletic

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
BERING Performance Athletic
BERING Performance Athletic
BERING Performance Athletic
BERING Performance Athletic
BERING Performance Athletic
Amazon Link
Comfort
93
Compression
93
Breathability
88
Durability
92
Value
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$18.99
Pros:

Comes with 6 pairs to purchase

Comes in a variety of colors

Padding on sole

Reinforced heel and toe

Stretches to foot

Cons:

Not very breathable

The BERING Performance Athletic is one of the most affordable pairs on our list. You’ll get 6 pairs with your purchase, and you’ll enjoy different color styles with this brand as well. These deliver a nice amount of support and comfort, though they can run a bit warm so you might consider adding these to your winter collection.

Mold to Your Feet

The BERING Performance Athletic is made using a special blend of fibers that is especially stretchy. With 14% spandex and 14% latex, these puppies will mold to your feet and stretch to fit the job. They come just above the ankle, and the special fabric works to hold snug without cutting off circulation, so we award points for Compression and Comfort here.

Reinforced for Durability

These come with the heels and toes reinforced so that these budget socks can hold up for longer, and we give points for Durability here. You’ll also get a bit of cushioning along the sole which is great for keeping comfortable during impacts.

Though this product does have some moisture-wicking vents, many reviewers find that these do not breath super easily and are better suited as a winter or cold weather sock so we dock some points for breathability here.

Cost and Value

The BERING Performance Athletic rings up at the very bottom of our price range and we like their value because they are a great option if you’re on a budget, and because you’ll be getting 6 pairs with your purchase, you will be able to keep more pairs in circulation so you won’t wear them out as quickly.

7. Ronnox Women's Low Cut

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Ronnox Women's Low Cut
Ronnox Women's Low Cut
Ronnox Women's Low Cut
Ronnox Women's Low Cut
Ronnox Women's Low Cut
Amazon Link
Comfort
91
Compression
90
Breathability
95
Durability
90
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$17.99
Pros:

Comes in an array of styles

6 pairs per purchase

Nice and breathable on top

Stretchy fit for support

Heel tab to keep socks up

Cons:

Reviewers find these to run large

The Ronnox Low Cut is another colorful option for those on a budget. With 6 pairs for each purchase, and with lots of padding and supportive comfort, you’ll be able to prance around in style no matter what kind of work out your tackling all week long without needing to rewash a pair.

Lots of Stretch

These are designed to hug your feet so that you can enjoy lots of comfort and support no matter what training routine you try to tackle. With strategically placed elastic (these contain 3% elastic and 2% spandex), you’ll enjoy just the right amount of stretch to give support to your arches. We award points for Compression and Comfort here.

Guard on the Heel

The Ronnox Low Cut is another of the products on our list that comes with a guard over the heel. Not only does this work to guard against blisters from rubbing against the backs of your shoes, but it also helps to keep the socks in place and prevents them from riding down into your shoe. We award points for Comfort here.

There is mesh lining along the top and sides of the product to ensure that you get all of the airflow possible so as not to result in your shoes becoming lakes of sweat. We award points for Breathability here.

Cost and Value

The Ronnox Low Cut ring up at the very bottom of our price range as well and we like their value because you get 6 pairs with your purchase and because each pair is different. We like this variety and we find that with more pairs, each individual pair wears out less rapidly.

8. Under Armour Elevated Performance

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Under Armour Elevated Performance
Under Armour Elevated Performance
Under Armour Elevated Performance
Under Armour Elevated Performance
Under Armour Elevated Performance
Amazon Link
Comfort
94
Compression
89
Breathability
89
Durability
89
Value
93
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$14.39
Backcountry Link
$17.99
See Deal
Pros:

Comes with 3 pairs per purchase

Nice cushioning on bottom

Different colors to choose from

Anti-stink technology

Still flexible

Cons:

Come with left and right feet

A little warm

The Under Armour Elevated Performance is designed with comfort in mind. They are made from thick cotton and have removed bulk in some key places to make the fit inside of your shoe better while still giving tons of padding on the bottom. Plus, they are treated to fight odors and to keep fresh for longer which is a plus for training.

Unique Padding

This is a perfect product for men and women who are looking for a little bit more padding and comfort--especially at the sole of the sock. These are nice and thick and provide lots of cushioning, which helps to absorb impacts and allows you to extend your training sessions.

The way that the padding is arranged helps to maintain this cushioning comfort, while also taking out some of the bulkiness as the sides and top where you don’t need as much padding. We like how this adapts the fit of the product and how it allows them to maintain flexibility.

You’ll also get a nice amount of arch support and compression thanks to the spandex band and we award points here.

While we award points for Comfort here, we do take points away from Breathability. Because these socks have a high cotton content, and because they are a bit thicker, they are not quite as breathable as some other products on our list. You might consider adding these to your chilly weather gear instead.

It is also worth noting here that these socks are foot specific, meaning there is a left and right foot sock. Some people found this annoying--especially when doing laundry and having to match them up.

Fights the Stink

The Under Armour Elevated Performance are made for athletes and athletes sweat. With Amour Block tech, these babies fight the growth of bacteria that lead to smelly gym socks. This helps to keep your socks fresher for longer and allows you to keep training instead of hitting the showers.

Cost and Value

The Under Armour Elevated Performance rings up in the middle of our price range, and we like their value because they come with three pairs per purchase and because they are specialized for men and women.
However, we take some points for Durability. While people love the feel of these, they find that they aren’t super longer-lasting and expected more wears for the price.

9. Nike Elite Cushioned No-Show

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Nike Elite Cushioned No-Show
Nike Elite Cushioned No-Show
Amazon Link
Comfort
95
Compression
86
Breathability
91
Durability
93
Value
85
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$16.00
Backcountry Link
$12.99
See Deal
Pros:

Tons of padding

Super comfy

Heel tab for protection

Moisture-wicking tech

Cons:

More expensive for less value

Not lots of compression

The Nike Elite Cushioned No-Show are ideal for absorbing the shocks of super long runs and other styles of training like CrossFit and HIIT (High-Intensity Interval Training). With multiple cushion layers, your tootsies will stay primed for more action long after the competition has tapped out.

3 Layers of Cushioning

These come with more cushioning than almost any other product on our list. With three full layers, you’ll get all of the cloudy support that you need to keep pushing. With the added impact support, your feet won’t feel the beating nearly as rapidly as with others on the market. We award points for Comfort here.

We also like the protective ankle tab and award extra points here for Comfort as this minimizes friction and helps to tone down the possibility of blistering.

Sweat-Wicking

These are equipped with technology that works to wick sweat away from the feet. This helps to make the socks more breathable and more comfortable for you. We award points in the Breathability and Comfort categories here.

Cost and Value

The Nike Elite Cushioned No-Show rings up at the top of our price range, and we like their value because they off a lot of padding. However, they do not offer tons of compression support, so we docked points in that category.

10. PRO Compression Trainer

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
PRO Compression Trainer
PRO Compression Trainer
PRO Compression Trainer
PRO Compression Trainer
Amazon Link
Comfort
90
Compression
89
Breathability
86
Durability
85
Value
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$25.00
Pros:

2 pairs with purchase

Lots of arch support

Array of color options

Cons:

Cushioning works against compression

Socks slip down

The PRO Compression Trainer is the last pair to make our list. They offer ample cushioning in the toebox and heel and work to promote the blood’s healthy flow which both helps in increasing the length of your workout and decreasing the length of your recovery time.

Front and Rear Padding

These come with loads of padding in the toe and heel. While this is a nice comfort feature, some find that this interferes with the compression fit of the socks. If you are using these solely for compression, you might want to consider going with this brand’s knee-highs.

Because the cushioning interferes with getting a snug fit, the compression capabilities are a bit mitigated at the rear and front of the product. That being said, you’ll still enjoy a great deal of compression around the arch and the middle of the foot.

We give moderate points for Compression and Comfort here.

Stabilizing Zone

The PRO Compression Trainer is completed with a stabilizing zone, which helps to keep you balanced and aligned during your rigorous workouts. This also helps proper muscle function, reducing the length of recovery time and increasing workout times as well. We award points for Comfort here.

We find from reviewers that these are not among the most breathable options on our list and dock points here.

Cost and Value

The PRO Compression Trainer rings up in the middle of our price range. We like their value because you get two pairs with your purchase and because they help to keep you aligned and safe during workouts.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Comfort

When selecting the products for this Ten Best List, comfort was a significant consideration of ours. To ensure that you can extend your workouts for as long as you intended (and sometimes longer!), you need to be comfortable on your feet.

This means having a product that provides the right about of support and cushioning to help disperse pressure and absorb shock no matter what kind of training you are involved in.

Compression

We also want to bring you products with ample compression. A good compression sock increases the flow of blood to your foot which helps to optimize muscle function during your workout. They can also minimize the amount of time it takes for your muscles to recover fully so you can get back to your training faster.

Breathability

We also value products that are breathable. Not only does this feature make wearing the sock more comfortable, but it also helps to cut down on friction which causes blistering. We liked options that have mesh interwoven into them so that air can flow easily and cool your feet down.

Durability

We want to ensure that you are getting quality products as well. We love our Rockays that are guaranteed for life and we like the other products on our list with reinforced seams in the most vulnerable placements. as for the more budget options on our list, they will not last as long but because you get more pairs per purchase, you can avoid overusing one pair too much.

Value

While we feature budget items that come with six pairs to a purchase, we value options that cost a bit more because they will last much longer. We also value the ones guaranteed for life as this means your purchase, and your investment, is more protected than ever.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Compression
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Breathability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Less Can Be More

If you are an avid trainer and you like to work out every day of the week, it may seem logical for you to buy more pairs so you don’t have to constantly be washing them. But if you go with one of the anti-stink pairs that are a bit more pricey, you won’t have to wash them after every use and they will last longer as well.

Compression or Cushion

While we feature options with a nice blend of cushion and compression, each pair is going to lean more towards one than the other. Compression is ideal for aiding with aches and pains and keeping your muscles oxygenated while cushion works to absorb impact. Consider what kind of training you do in order to make this choice easier.

Other Factors to Consider

Fit

We work to report user experience on how each product fits and whether they run large, small, or as expected.

Materials

We value fiber blends that are not super heavy and that don’t soak up moisture. We also like ones with a bit of stretch that maintain their shape as this helps with compression and durability.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Does it matter if the product is intended for men and I am a woman?

a:

Not entirely. We read many reviews of women using the men’s version of the products listed. Mostly you’ll have to contend with the size differences with ordering. It is worth noting that most of the socks on this list come in both men’s and women’s versions, even if not listed here.

q: Why can’t I dry my socks?

a:

You should refer to the exact care instructions of your specific purchase, but the reason against drying your socks is that it compromises the elastic and stretch materials in the sock. This means that the socks become less form-fitting and that they lose their shape rapidly, so to extend the life of them you should avoid putting them in the dryer.

q: Do colors match the colors shown?

a:

Yes. For all of the products that we feature, if you pick a color skew, the socks that show up in the picture are the exact designs that you will receive with your purchase.