to top 10 table

Best Storage Ottomans Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated: Mar 08, 2019

Ottomans are a great addition to any room. They are a wonderful, multi-functioning piece of furniture that doesn’t seem to get enough recognition for all the things they do. An ottoman can be used to put your feet up on, like a footrest. Or it could be used as a coffee or serving table for tea and snacks. If you add in the additional bonus of having hidden storage inside your ottoman, then you’ve really got a hardworking piece of functional furniture! A new storage ottoman is a practical and relatively inexpensive way to add a touch of color or a new element to your existing room. With so many fun options on the market these days, we’ve rounded out this list with our top ten picks!

In a Hurry? The test winner after 276 hrs of research

icon
 Simpli Home  Harrison
98.8/100 our score
Capacity
99
Ease of Use
99
Materials
98
Style
99
Size
99
Simpli Home Harrison
Why is it better?

Extra large storage space

Lots of color & fabric choices

Very light assembly

Slam-proof lid

Great for houses with kids

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
 Simpli Home  Harrison
Test Winner: Simpli Home Harrison
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
17
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
13k
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
276
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Capacity Ease of Use Materials Style Size By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.8
Capacity
99 %
Ease of Use
99 %
Materials
98 %
Style
99 %
Size
99 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (30.11.20)
Amazon Link
$280.40
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.2
Capacity
98 %
Ease of Use
99 %
Materials
97 %
Style
98 %
Size
99 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (30.11.20)
Amazon Link
$237.53
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.4
Capacity
98 %
Ease of Use
97 %
Materials
98 %
Style
97 %
Size
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (30.11.20)
Amazon Link
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.4
Capacity
97 %
Ease of Use
96 %
Materials
96 %
Style
96 %
Size
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (30.11.20)
Amazon Link
$51.99
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.8
Capacity
96 %
Ease of Use
97 %
Materials
96 %
Style
95 %
Size
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (30.11.20)
Amazon Link
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Capacity
94 %
Ease of Use
95 %
Materials
95 %
Style
96 %
Size
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (30.11.20)
Amazon Link
$67.49
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Capacity
96 %
Ease of Use
95 %
Materials
94 %
Style
95 %
Size
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (30.11.20)
Amazon Link
$119.20
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Capacity
93 %
Ease of Use
94 %
Materials
93 %
Style
93 %
Size
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (30.11.20)
Amazon Link
$79.46
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.2
Capacity
90 %
Ease of Use
92 %
Materials
93 %
Style
91 %
Size
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (30.11.20)
Amazon Link
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.6
Capacity
90 %
Ease of Use
90 %
Materials
89 %
Style
90 %
Size
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (30.11.20)
Amazon Link
$97.75

10 Best Storage Ottomans

1. Simpli Home Harrison

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.8
 Simpli Home  Harrison
Amazon Link
Capacity
99
Ease of Use
99
Materials
98
Style
99
Size
99
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$280.40
Pros:

Extra large storage space

Lots of color & fabric choices

Very light assembly

Slam-proof lid

Great for houses with kids

Cons:

Could be too large for smaller rooms or condos

This ottoman from Simpli Home is a clear winner for more than one reason. There is a ton of storage for a variety of household items. The split lift top has a safety hinge to prevent any fingers of children or adults alike getting slammed in the top. The classic and timeless design will look great in any room, and can easily double as a coffee table due to its ample size.

Split Lift Top
The top of the ottoman opens up in a unique split design, with each half opening in a separate way. There is a ton of storage space underneath for all sorts of things like blankets, spare pillows or children’s toys. We love that the lid has a safety hinge. So you never have to worry about anyone’s fingers being slammed! Reviewers raved about how high-quality this item felt, and many people loved that the only assembly required is screwing on four legs to the bottom, which takes minutes.

Tufted Design
The tufted top of this storage ottoman will look smart in any home. Button tufts are a classic, timeless look that can easily blend into many different styles of decor. The Harrison from Simpli Home also comes in a number of color and fabric choices, making it possible to get a product that really suits the room you want to place it in.

Cost and Value
Reviewers couldn’t say enough great things about this Harrison ottoman from Simpli Home. One family stated this is perfect for rooms where children like to play unsupervised. The all-upholstered, soft edges mean head-ons nothing you could bump a head on during some rough housing, The classic look will fit into your home seamlessly, and tons of reviewers raved about how this item felt sturdy, durable and well made.. We give bonus points for the extra large storage space, and the slam-proof lid that will keep everyone’s fingers safe!

2. Berkeley

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.2
Berkeley
Amazon Link
Capacity
98
Ease of Use
99
Materials
97
Style
98
Size
99
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$237.53
Pros:

Wooden frame for durability

Stay-open lid

Lots of storage room

Can be used as extra seat, foot rest or coffee table

Dark, rich leather is timeless and classic

Cons:

Only comes in one color

Maybe too dark for some homes

Coming in second on our list is this superb storage ottoman that is made by Great Deal Furniture. We love the price tag but that is not all that caught our eye with this piece! Rich, dark mahogany leather looks elegant and regal. The streamlined design won’t distract from the current decor or any statement pieces you may already have!

Large Storage Space
Having a home means also having all the things that come with it. And that also means finding somewhere to store all your items. Many older homes have less closet space than some modern builds, and tiny condo living is just short on any space all together. No matter your living situation, a little extra storage room never hurt anyone! We love that this Berkeley ottoman has an extra large storage space. You would be able to stash a ton of stuff in there. The storage space in this ottoman is so large in fact, a small child could easily utilize it as an excellent hiding space for a game of hide and go seek.

Leather
We like the timeless, leather design of this Berkeley ottoman. Leather is a preferred fabric for furniture for a number of reasons. It is durable and long lasting, as well as easy to keep clean. Great for high traffic items, leather won’t stain or mark like many fabrics will. It will also resist liquid spills, and is easy to wipe with a slightly damp cloth if you do get something on it. Another reason leather is prefered to fabric would be its increased resistance to ripping and tearing.

Cost and Value
This ottoman is a great investment piece to add extra seating, tons of storage and a great place to rest things down. It would be safe to call the Berkeley a triple threat, seeing as how it can accomplish all three of those tasks at once. The padded top is comfortable for guest seating, which makes the Berkeley a great piece to have if you do a lot of entertaining. The price is extremely fair and a lot of reviewers commented on how well made this piece is. Adding more value to the product is the solid wood frame, which is long lasting and hardy.

3. HomePop Upholstered

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.4
 HomePop Upholstered
Amazon Link
Capacity
98
Ease of Use
97
Materials
98
Style
97
Size
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Smaller size is good for condos

Driftwood legs

Tweed-like fabric looks retro

Two colors to choose from

Hinged lid

Cons:

Less storage than others

Requires light assembly

Rounding out the top three picks, we have this petite rectangle piece that is made by HomePop. HomePops Furniture is designed with a playful style best suited for a happy home. They have a complete line of colorful and quirky accessories and chairs. This quaint, charming ottoman is a great example of the kind of piece you can expect from this company! Fun but not stuffy and child-like but not immature, all the items from HomePop are just whimsical enough to bring a smile to your face but not so over the top they look out of place in an adults home!

Small Size
We love the compact size of this ottoman! It can easily be paired with a chair to use a foot rest. Or add this ottoman to a room on its own. The classic and understated design will look great in any room, and won’t distract from any current decor. We really like the tweed-esque fabric that this piece comes in, giving it a fun, retro vibe. Bonus points for the driftwood finished legs, which also lend themselves to the 60’s & 70’s retro vibe.

Hinged Lid
We love that this ottoman has a hinged lid, so you never need to worry about misplacing it. The hinges will also make moving the ottoman easier, as the lid will stay secure and you won’t need to worry about it falling off. Hinges make it easy to access all the things you have stored in the storage space below. With a maximum capacity of 250 pounds, this little ottoman is certainly sturdy enough to support even your largest house guests in a pinch.

Cost and Value
The only thing cuter than this pieces retro, good looks is its totally awesome price tag. We love the size of this ottoman, it is perfect to pair with your favorite chair as a footrest or tuck in beside a couch to use a lower down side table. You could even use this great ottoman as seating if you were really in a bind, as its strong and sturdy construction can support up to 250 pounds. All these great features and we haven’t even mentioned the generous storage space as well?! You certainly can’t go wrong if you choose to add this item to your home.

4. Sorbus

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.4
 Sorbus
Amazon Link
Capacity
97
Ease of Use
96
Materials
96
Style
96
Size
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$51.99
Pros:

Budget-friendly

Collapsable for easy storage

Wide range of colors

Faux suede

Cons:

Doesn’t have hinges

Sits directly on the floor

The Sorbus ottoman is stylish yet affordable. It will look good in any room of your house and there is a range of colors to select from. If you are looking for a way to declutter without breaking the bank check out this storage ottoman from Sorbus.

Budget Friendly
We love the price of this product. It is affordable enough to buy more than one and place them in multiple rooms. There is a ton of storage space as well. This is perfect for keeping your home tidy and reducing clutter. Use the Sorbus ottoman in the living room to store spare blankets or pillows. It would also be ideal in a childrens room to stow toys and games, as the bench design with a cushioned top makes it perfect for seating as well.

Foldable
The Sorbus ottoman can fold flat when not being used for storage. This works great for condos or small spaces. You could use the ottoman to store seasonal items such as blankets or Christmas decorations. When the items are use, the product could easily be placed under a bed or in a closet, maximizing the space you have for holiday entertaining. This product is also super lightweight, so you will never struggle to rearrange it or move it from room to room.

Cost and Value
The Sorbus Ottoman is perfect for anyone who needs to get decluttered and organized on a budget. The price is equally appealing as all the storage space you will be gaining. This ottoman would look great at the foot of a bed, and is the perfect solution to keep extra bedding in a spare or master bedroom. The tufted details on the top of the Sorbus ottoman look luxurious and go well with the faux suede material. We give bonus points for all the fun colors- from neutral to jewel tones, there is something to match every decor.

5. Otto & Ben 30"

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.8
Otto & Ben 30"
Amazon Link
Capacity
96
Ease of Use
97
Materials
96
Style
95
Size
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Doubles as bench

Split lift lid for easy access

Budget-friendly

Lightweight and easy to move

Cons:

Only comes in neutral colors

Psychology experts say that decluttering your home can have a positive impact on relieving tension in family and spousal relationships. It can also improve energy levels and help with self esteem and self efficacy. Looking for a simple way to reap all these benefits? Check out the Otto & Ben 30” ottoman to have your home looking spic and span in no time.

Linen Fabric
The Otto & Ben Ottoman is upholstered in linen fabric. The top is upholstered, which makes the product ideal for use as additional seating. Place the Otto & Ben in the front hall to store winter hats and gloves, and it can do double duty as a bench to lace up your boots on as well. The lid lifts from either side - giving you easy access to all your items without having to rummage around.

Won’t Break the Bank
We love that this product is super affordable. It would work well in a dorm room which are notoriously short on space- as it can be used for storage as well as seating. There are three neutral colors to pick from and the linen fabric will easily blend into your existing design scheme.

Cost and Value
This otto from Otto & Ben is packed with value at a budget-friendly price. It is the perfect option for additional storage in any room of your house. The collapsible design is super lightweight as well. You can easily move this product from room to room, or fold it flat and store it away when not needed for storage. Bonus points for the Smart Lift lid which opens from the left or right so you can always access your items with ease. It is also worth mentioning that this sturdy ottoman can support up to 250 pounds, so it can also double as a bench or seating area.

6. HomePop

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
HomePop
Amazon Link
Capacity
94
Ease of Use
95
Materials
95
Style
96
Size
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$67.49
Pros:

Luxe velvet upholstery

Button tufted top

Wooden legs

Small enough for any room

Easy to assemble

Cons:

Doesn’t have hinges

This HomePop ottoman is as cute as it is functional! The lift off lid offers storage for smaller items and the vintage, tufted velvet design will look rich and dramatic in any room you place it in. Whether your home is already decorated in a 1930’s theme or you are looking for a piece to add a touch of opulence, the HomePop Velvet Button Round Ottoman is a great option to check out.

Round Design
This ottoman is one of the smaller selections on our list. It is perfect for any room because the size means it won’t get away. There are two wooden legs and a lift off lid that offers considerable storage space for the size. Use this product in a bedroom or dressing room to store scarves, belts or purses. It would also work great in a den or sitting room as a footstool or to store books and magazines.

Rich Color Palette
Design experts say velvet accessories are a great way to add a touch of glamour and sophistication to any room. The button-tufted top has a luxe Gatsby-esque feel to it that can easily become a statement piece. There are a number of colors to select from neutral to dramatic. We love the rich jewel toned emerald, sapphire and ruby options.

Cost and Value
The HomePop Velvet Tufted ottoman is a great option for adding accent color and texture to a room. The price is extremely fair for the sturdy construction of the item tha has real wood legs and velvet upholstery. This is a great option for storing smaller items like books, magazines or accessories. It is small enough to fit even the tightest spaces and does double duty as a footrest or stool as well.

7. First Hill Madison

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
 First Hill Madison
Amazon Link
Capacity
96
Ease of Use
95
Materials
94
Style
95
Size
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$119.20
Pros:

Faux leather upholstery

Safety hinge lid

Stitching details

Extra large storage space

Cons:

Too large for smaller rooms

Doesn't come in fabric

One of the ways to maximize storage in small areas looking for ways to use the space creatively. Items that do double duty as furniture are a great option to consider when decorating rooms that are tight on space. This Madison storage ottoman bench can be used as seating, a coffee table, and has a ton of room for storage as well!

Stitching Details
The Madison Ottoman is upholstered in faux leather. There are two wooden legs, which raise the ottoman off the ground and also give it a sturdy look and feel. Keeping items off the floor is another design experts suggest you can make rooms feel less cluttered. There are white stitching details on the Madison ottoman which lend a sophisticated look. This would look great in a study, office or den and can be used to store a ton of items.

Hydraulic Hinge Lid
The Madison ottoman has a hydraulic hinge lid. This is great for families with children, because the lid will never slam shut on small fingers. It is also convenient for when you need to access your items inside. The lid will stay up easily, allowing you both hands free to rummage around.

Cost and Value
The Madison storage ottoman is extra wide, offering a ton of storage space. You can use this to store almost anything from clothing to blankets to towels to toys and games. We give a ton of points for the stitching details and the faux leather upholstery. There are 4 block legs that lift the ottoman off the ground. Another factor that adds value is the safety hinge lid. The lid will stay up while you need to access items inside, perfect for families with children, you will never need to worry about fingers being slammed inside.

8. Convenience Concepts

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Convenience Concepts
Amazon Link
Capacity
93
Ease of Use
94
Materials
93
Style
93
Size
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$79.46
Pros:

Comes in variety of textiles

Three wooden legs

Button tufted cover looks luxurious

Small size fits any room

Air vent keeps items fresh

Cons:

Not as much storage as larger options

Here is another round ottoman that made our list. Perfect for adding some functional storage to any room of your house. This item is great for concealing items that you want to keep close at hand such as gaming accessories, knitting or crocheting materials, and crosswords or word search books. Organization experts agree that decluttering your home is proven to lower levels of stress and anxiety which is something everyone can appreciate.

Variety of Textiles
The Convenience Concepts Round Ottoman comes in a variety of upholstery options. We love that they not only offer different colors, but also different textiles as well. Design is not only about having a good color scheme, but also complementing textures as well. Designers suggest adding accent items in textures such as corduroy, leather or velvet to spice up a room.

Removable Lid
The lift off lid of the Convenience Concepts ottoman allows you easy access to anything you want to keep out of sight. The small, round size can easily be used as a footrest and stool. There are three legs which keep the ottoman off the ground and also give it a sturdy look and feel.

Cost and Value
This ottoman is affordable, functional and stylish. There is a vent in the bottom of the piece which we love, because it allows airflow to prevent items from becoming stale. This ottoman is a super affordable way to add a creative accent piece to your home. Bonus points for the generous storage space offered and the variety of textiles to choose from.

9. Dorel Living

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.2
Dorel Living
Amazon Link
Capacity
90
Ease of Use
92
Materials
93
Style
91
Size
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Large storage space

Cushioned top great for seating

Chevron is tradition and contemporary

Lid stays open

Cons:

Only comes in one color combo

We talked earlier about the benefits of adding texture to your home. The same theory applies to mixing patterns as well. Are you in need of a piece to add some pizzazz to a boring room in your home? Looking for a storage option that will blend nicely into your existing contemporary or casual decor? Check out this chevron upholstered storage ottoman made by Dorel Living.

Chevron Fabric
Chevron is a traditional, contemporary pattern that consists of lines laid out in a zigzag pattern. This ottoman made by Dorel Living is upholstered in a chevron fabric that is printed in white and light grey. The pattern is striking yet the subdued color palette allow this piece to easily blend into existing decor. We love the Dorel Living ottoman for any room of the home.

Lid Stays Open
The Dorel Living ottoman comes with hinged lid that will stay open allowing you two hands free to access anything inside. We love lids that stay open for homes with small children especially who are prone to getting fingers caught. The extra wide storage space is large enough for a wide variety of items This ottoman would look great at the foot of a bed to store linens and pillows, and can double as a bench and seating area as well.

Cost and Value
The Dorel Living ottoman is well priced, functional and trendy. There is a ton of storage space which we love. One reviewer stated she loved how the lid was light enough for her two-year old to access all her toys, it stayed open, and didn’t come crashing down on her head. Adding patterns is an easy, budget-friendly way to change the look and feel of any room in your house. It is also worth mentioning there are other matching chevron items in the Dorel Living collection such as headboards and accessories if you are going for a matching vibe.

10. First Hill Callah

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.6
First Hill Callah
Amazon Link
Capacity
90
Ease of Use
90
Materials
89
Style
90
Size
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$97.75
Pros:

Rivets are trendy and sophisticated

Subtle tufted top

Extra cushioning for comfort

Hinged lid

Cons:

Not as much storage as large options

Doesn’t come in colors

Rounding out the top ten items on the list is this functional and stylish storage ottoman made by First Hill. This is a midsized piece that will look great in a variety of rooms and is perfect for stashing items that you want to keep nearby but out of sight. This is set at a great price point for anyone who needs functional storage that looks great.

Design Details
The Callah Ottoman comes in two linen fabrics- grey or cream. We like the subtle button tufting details on the top as well the silver rivets that are along the bottom. The details on this piece give it a luxe, expensive look that will look great in your home. Bonus points for the dark, wood legs which are also detailed as well.

Convenient Size
The Callah ottoman is a great piece that is super functional. The size allows it to be used as a bench, coffee table, footrest, side table or simply for storage. The traditional styling of this ottoman will easily blend into your existing decor and the storage space is large enough to conceal a number of items.

Cost and Value
The Callah ottoman offers a ton of value for the price. The hinged lid is easy to lift up and there is ample storage room for blankets, toys, books, or gaming supplies. Use this ottoman as a bench or stool as well thanks to the overstuffed top. Adding even more value are the details in the silver rivets and wooden legs on the Callah ottoman.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Capacity

Capacity was the top criteria we used in our selection of the best storage ottomans. Having convenient, functional storage areas in your home will help you keep things organized and clutter to a minimum. This, in turn, will reduce your levels of stress and anxiety and improve feelings of self-esteem and efficacy. The more capacity you have to store things, the less clutter will be visible in your home. Storage ottomans are the perfect storage solution for items that you want to keep close at hand but don't want on display. For instance, knitting or crocheting supplies can be easily stowed in a smaller ottoman that stays beside the designated knitting chair. This keeps your room looking tidying but your items are also always easily available whenever you need them. The same can be said for keeping extra linens or bedding in a larger storage ottoman at the foot of a bed. They will be easily accessible whenever you go to wash and change the sheets, but also kept hidden so as not to clutter a room.

Ease of Use

Having easily accesible storage is crucial for every home. You will be more likely to put things away if the storage area is simple and hassle free. Many of the ottomans on our list have hinged lids. This is great because even small children can operate lightweight lids. Look for items that stay up on their own so small fingers cannot be slammed accidentally. We also included some ottomans with split lift lids that can be accessed from two sides. This is a great feature that we love. You will not need to remove all the items that may be on top of your ottoman before you can access items inside. This will simplify your life and make staying organized a breeze.

Materials

The materials you choose will be based on personal preference and the existing decor of your home. A dark leather ottoman may not fit into a bright and airy room as well as a lighter, linen option would. Consider when selecting the material of your ottoman whether you want it to stand out or blend in. Neutral tone fabrics will work well with most existing decor. If your aim is to add an accent piece, consider opting for an ottoman made in leather, corduroy or velvet textile instead. The material of the item will also influence how easy it is to clean. Fabric textiles will be more prone to stains, especially if they are light colored. Leather or faux leather can easily be wiped down with a damp and will resist minor stains as well. This is great for high traffic areas of homes with kids.

Style

The style of the furniture and accessories in your home is as subjective and personal as the clothing you wear. The style of ottoman you select will vary based on your personal tastes, budget and what you plan to store. There are ottomans to match every style from refined and elegant to rich and luxurious or timeless and simple. Ottomans with hinged lids offer easier access to your items and are good for families with children. Smaller products may come with lift-off lids, but the size allows them to be easily moved and fit into even tight spaces.

Size

The size of your new ottoman will depend on where you plan to put it in your home. Some of the items we have featured are not only able to be utilized for storage, but also collapse when not in use. This is great for seasonal storage such as Christmas or holiday decorations. Smaller products can double as footrests or stools while larger ottomans will work as benches and coffee tables.

expert tips icon
Texture, Patterns, Colors, Oh My!

Color is not the only way you can add interest and appeal when decorating a room. Adding texture and pattern can also lend itself to creating great looking spaces. Look for accent items in velvet, corduroy or leather to add additional layers of texture to your room. Alternatively, patterns also create visual interest and when chosen in neutral colors are suitable for most spaces regardless of the existing color scheme.

Velvet Cleaning Tips

Cleaning velvet can be a tricky task! If done improperly you can damage the delicate fibers and leave unsightly white rings on your furniture. Experts recommend using an all natural mixture of lemon juice and baking soda. First remove as much of the dry stain as you can. Next blot the area with a rag dipped in the lemon/baking soda mixture. Remember to let your piece dry sufficiently before using after cleaning.

Other Factors to Consider

Color

Choosing a storage ottoman that blends well with the existing decor your home will include selecting an appropriate color. With so many options to choose from in a wide range of colors and textiles, there is an option for every home and budget. Neutral hues will blend easily while bright and bold jewel tones can be used as accent pieces.

Comfort

If you plan to use your storage ottoman as a bench or additional seating you want to check out the options which offer higher levels of padding or cushioning on the top. These will be more enjoyable for prolonger periods of sitting so you don't suffer from dreaded numb bumb.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Why don't I just buy a regular ottoman?

a:

Why not get more bang for your buck with a piece of furniture that also offers hidden storage space. You can't tell the difference between a traditional ottoman and one made for storage so your guests will never know.

q: How can I make my product last longer?

a:

Treat your new ottoman with an appropriate protective spray if it will be placed in a high traffic area. Fabric sprays are ideal for helping create a stain resistant barrier on your new furniture. Likewise, using a leather protector will extend the life of your item as well.

q: I have small children and I am worried they will get their fingers caught in the lid?

a:

Check out options with hinged lids that stay up when open. These are ideal for storing childrens toys,books and games since they are easy for kids to access and the lids won't come down on anyones fingers or head.

q: Does my item need assembly?

a:

Most of the items on our list require light to no assembly. The most you will need to worry about is attaching legs, which will take under 10 minutes and can be done by one person. Check the manufacturer's details for information on assembly required for specific products.