to top 10 table

Best Sticker Machines Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated May 02, 2019

Ask any elementary school teacher, and they'll tell you that stickers possess something of a hidden power. Kids trade toys, Pokemon cards, and even their lunch for notebook stickers. Even the most distracted students are motivated to complete work with the promise of a sticker reward. Teachers spend way more money than they're willing to admit on decorative and congratulatory stickers. They are basically prized currency.
That’s why we were so excited to create this list. We have given you tons of options to choose from, from simple, hand-powered adhesive applicators to heavy-duty multi-function cutting machines. So whatever your task or purpose, you are bound to find the machine that you’re looking for. And that means before long, your whole world will be razzle-dazzled with magically delightful stickers.

This is the best product on our list that is currently in stock:

icon
Cricut Explore Air 2 Mint
98.8/100 our score
Ease of Use
98
Features
99
Application
99
Connectivity
99
Value
99
Cricut Explore Air 2 Mint
Why is it better?

Works on over 100 materials with 80 specific cutting settings

Can cut, sketch, write, and score

Can cut printed images

Access to Circuit Design Space App

Bluetooth accessible

Dual-tool holder

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Cricut Explore Air 2 Mint
Test Winner: Cricut Explore Air 2 Mint
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
18
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
4500
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
10
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Ease of Use Features Application Connectivity Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
99.4
Ease of Use
98 %
Features
100 %
Application
100 %
Connectivity
100 %
Value
99 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.12.19)
Amazon Link
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.8
Ease of Use
98 %
Features
99 %
Application
99 %
Connectivity
99 %
Value
99 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.12.19)
Amazon Link
$199.00
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97
Ease of Use
100 %
Features
96 %
Application
99 %
Connectivity
90 %
Value
100 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.12.19)
Amazon Link
$44.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.4
Ease of Use
100 %
Features
96 %
Application
98 %
Connectivity
90 %
Value
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.12.19)
Amazon Link
$25.36
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Ease of Use
95 %
Features
95 %
Application
96 %
Connectivity
95 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.12.19)
Amazon Link
$124.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.4
Ease of Use
90 %
Features
92 %
Application
93 %
Connectivity
92 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.12.19)
Amazon Link
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
Ease of Use
89 %
Features
90 %
Application
92 %
Connectivity
92 %
Value
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.12.19)
Amazon Link
$51.83
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Ease of Use
90 %
Features
88 %
Application
89 %
Connectivity
90 %
Value
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.12.19)
Amazon Link
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
Ease of Use
86 %
Features
88 %
Application
88 %
Connectivity
87 %
Value
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.12.19)
Amazon Link
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.6
Ease of Use
85 %
Features
86 %
Application
87 %
Connectivity
85 %
Value
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.12.19)
Amazon Link
$199.99

10 Best Sticker Machines

1. Silhouette Cameo

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
99.4
Silhouette Cameo
Amazon Link
Ease of Use
98
Features
100
Application
100
Connectivity
100
Value
99
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Works on fabric, papers, and vinyl

¼-12 inches wide and 10 feet long of printing capabilities

Cuts and sketches

Cuts printed images from your home computer

Comes with easy-to-use software

Silhouette store has templates and add-ons

Cons:

This may only work with Silhouette products (paper, vinyl, etc.) for best results

The Silhouette Cameo is a fan favorite and for good reason. It can be used for scrapbooking, to make cards, to sketch designs, and to print custom stickers. With easy-to-use software and tons of accessories in the box, your creative possibilities will be endless. This product weighs about 12 pounds and is about 21 inches long and 6.5 inches wide.

12-Inch Cutting Mat
The Silhouette Cameo Electronic Cutting Tool is a wonderfully versatile device that will you keep you crafting for hours on end. You are able to program creations between ¼ of an inch wide to 12 inches wide and up to 10 feet long. The device works with and without the 12-inch cutting mat. As far as cutting goes, this device works on fabric, vinyl, cardstock, paper, and more. And if you replace the blade with a pen (sold separately from Silhouette’s store), you can program the device to make sketches rather than to cut. You can also print from your home computer, upload the printed file to this device and have the device cut your printed image. Create unique patches by cutting designs into heat transferable materials that you can iron onto your clothes, and use vinyl stencils to etch onto glass.

Software Compatible with Mac and Windows
The Silhouette Cameo Electronic Cutting Tool comes with Silhouette Studio software that works with Mac OS X 10.5.8 and later as well as Windows XP/Vista/7. This software is easy to use and contains tons of goodies to take your crafting to the next level. It features almost all fonts that you would typically find on your computer and it allows you to layout sizing and designs in an organized way. From the Silhouette online store, you can purchase card templates with cut out and pop up designs incorporated

Cost and Value
The Silhouette Cameo Electronic Cutting Tool rings up close to the top of our price range but we love its value because it is so much more than just a sticker machine. With your purchase you get the cutting tool machine, Silhouette Studio software, a guide, 50 design templates, AC adaptor, USB cord, the cutting blade, the 12-inch cutting matt, and a $10 gift card to the Silhouette online store that features thousands of templates, designs, and additional products to make your machine even more versatile.

2. Cricut Explore Air 2 Mint

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.8
Cricut Explore Air 2 Mint
Amazon Link
Ease of Use
98
Features
99
Application
99
Connectivity
99
Value
99
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$199.00
Pros:

Works on over 100 materials with 80 specific cutting settings

Can cut, sketch, write, and score

Can cut printed images

Access to Circuit Design Space App

Bluetooth accessible

Dual-tool holder

Cons:

Some reviewers report that the app can get glitchy, especially during weekends when app traffic is likely higher.

The Cricut Explore Air 2 is one of the most current products on our list and features access to an iOS app that makes designing where ever you are a breeze. You can cut over 100 different materials with this device and it features over 80 settings for precise cutting so you can rest assured you are making the right selection for each project. She weighs 14 pounds and is 2 feet long and 9.5 inches wide.

Cuts Over 100 Materials with 80 Different Built-In Settings
The Cricut Explore Air 2 can cut over 100 materials including vellum, foils, poster board, faux leather, and vinyl with enough precision to make spiderwebs and snowflakes. This devices allows you to cut, write, and score. To cut, choose between 80 material settings all designed to give you the best results for each project. To write, select from 350 fonts on the Design Space software, or select a font from your own computer. Scoring allows you to emboss and create fold lines. You may also print images, upload them, and cut them with this device. And because this product comes with a dual-tool holder, you can cut and score or cut and write in one simple step. In a hurry? Select the high-speed mode and get designs up to 2 times faster.

Design Space Software and Circuit Design App for iOS
The Cricut Explore Air 2 comes with major connectivity options. The Design Space software through the Circuit Design App features tons of fonts, pre-loaded images (60,000 to be exact) and templates, and a place for you to upload and edit your own designs no matter where you are from your wireless device. There are also about 50,000 images that you can print on the app and another 920 patterns that you can print. You may also connect to your Circuit via Bluetooth to control your machine wirelessly through the app.

Cost and Value
The Cricut Explore Air 2 rings up on the higher end of our price range and we love it because it is a current and technologically savvy device. With your purchase, you get the machine, the 12 by 12 inch cutting mat, premium carbide German cutting blade, power and USB cords, adapter for accessories (the accessories you will have to purchase separately), 100 images and 50 projects for free, a getting started guide, and the Circuit Design Space app.

3. Xyron Create-a-Sticker Max

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97
Xyron Create-a-Sticker Max
Amazon Link
Ease of Use
100
Features
96
Application
99
Connectivity
90
Value
100
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$44.99
Pros:

Incredibly simple to use

Interchangeable permanent and adjustable adhesive cartridges

Comes with 10 feet of permanent adhesive

Doesn’t require power--hand operated

Works with items up to 5 inches wide

Cons:

Some reviewers report jamming can occur

The Xyron Create-a-Sticker Max is a wonderfully easy way to make small stickers in a flash. If one of the more involved machines is intimidating to you and you are simply looking to add adhesive to smaller, flat items, then this is the product for you. It weighs just about 2 pounds and is 9.5 inches by 9 inches.

Use Permanent or Adjustable Adhesive
The Xyron Create-a-Sticker Max works by applying your desired adhesive to the back of any 5-inch wide or less flat object that you wish to turn into a sticker. Simply place your flat object like a picture, die-cut, paper, or label, spin the knob and watch your new sticker come out on the other side. It is important to note that this machine does not “laminate” your item by applying a clear film sheet over the top. It simply applies adhesive to the back of your item making it sticky. Once your item comes out of the back, rip it off like a piece of tape from a dispenser, peel the item off, and stick it in place. The device comes with 10 feet of permanent adhesive and refill cartridges are sold separately (make sure you get the refill cartridge for the correct model). You can choose between permanent (you stick it and it stays there) or adjustable (can be stuck and removed and restuck without leaving a residue behind) adhesives, but we always suggest using an acid-free adhesive so that it doesn’t eat away at the quality of your image over time.

No Power or Batteries Required
The Xyron Create-a-Sticker Max runs on the power of the human body. All you need is 1 hand to turn the knob before enjoying your very own personalized stickers.

Cost and Value
The Xyron Create-a-Sticker Max rings up at the very bottom of our price range and we love it because it is a straightforward little device that is so simple to use that you’ll be creating your very own stickers in no time.

4. Brother P-touch, PTD210

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.4
Brother P-touch, PTD210
Amazon Link
Ease of Use
100
Features
96
Application
98
Connectivity
90
Value
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$25.36
Pros:

Tons of different specialized tape options

600 symbols and 14 fonts to choose from

27 templates for ease in design

30 memory spaces for frequently printed labels

AAA and AC powered

Super easy to operate and super portable

Cons:

Some reviewers complain about label waste and large margins that you cannot cut down on when printing.

The Brother P-touch Easy-to-Use Label Maker is not exactly a standard sticker machine, but it does allow you to make your own adhesive labels with pictures and symbols so we’re sticking it on our list. And this is not a label maker of old. With all sorts of new font and tape options, you can really step up your sticking game. Plus, this little machine can be thrown in any bag for sticking on the go and it works pretty flawlessly.

Tons of Tapes to Choose From
The Brother P-touch Easy-to-Use Label Maker can be used on all sorts of items! With tons of different tape styles to choose from, you can put labels in places you never before thought possible. The Brother TZe laminated tapes are great for the kitchen and can go in the microwave, freezer, and dishwasher. And because they are fadeproof and waterproof, they are great for indoor and outdoor use alike. But that’s not all. Brother also offers different specialized tapes for wiring and photos, as well as iron-on tapes to keep track of school uniforms and linens. And within these types are tons of colors and sizes to choose from. For best results, stick with Brother tapes only.

Preview and Save Label Templates
The Brother P-touch Easy-to-Use Label Maker comes with tons of pre-loaded options to make the user interface a breeze. Choose between 600 symbols, 97 frames, 10 styles, 14 fonts, and 27 templates and preview your label before printing on the display. You can also store up to 30 frequently used label designs for easy access. This product runs on 6 AAA (sold separately) and can also be plugged in and used with an AC adaptor (also sold separately).

Cost and Value
The Brother P-touch Easy-to-Use Label Maker rings up towards the bottom of our price range and we love it because it is so simple to use, it works with such an array of available tapes, and it’s a super portable option for taking sticking on the go. Remember that you will need to purchase batteries and tape to get this baby up and running.

5. Silhouette Portrait 2

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Silhouette Portrait 2
Amazon Link
Ease of Use
95
Features
95
Application
96
Connectivity
95
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$124.99
Pros:

Cuts over 100 different materials

AutoBlade creates precise designs

Silhouette software comes loaded with tons of options

The online store offers endless possibilities for additional purchase

Bluetooth capable

Smaller and easier to operate

Cons:

Some users had trouble lining up plum lines with the software lines

The Silhouette Portrait 2 is the second Silhouette product to make our list. It is the smaller and lighter version of the Cameo, but this baby has Bluetooth capabilities and it can still cut over 100 different materials. Plus, the simpler design makes this Silhouette easier to use. It weighs about 7 pounds and is 18 inches long and 9 inches wide.

AutoBlade Magic
The Silhouette Portrait 2 may be small but she can still get the job done. It will cut over 100 different fabric types including heat-transfer materials, paper and cardstock, transparencies, fabric and vellum, vinyl and even magnet paper. This is all possible by selecting specific settings for the AutoBlade and then watching it do its magic.

Bluetooth Capable
The Silhouette Portrait 2 is Bluetooth capable and can be controlled from your computer without pesky wires getting in the way. The device comes with Silhouette Studio Software that is compatible with Macs and PCs alike. This software gives you access to 50 proprietary designs, but logging into the Silhouette online store opens up thousands of more possibilities in additional purchases from templates to cards to fonts and printable images.

Cost and Value
The Silhouette Portrait 2 rings up in the middle of our price range and we love its value because it’s still a powerful and versatile device all while being less expensive and easier to use. This product comes with a 12x8 cutting mat, power and USB cords, cutting blade, software, and the machine itself, of course.

6. Brother CM350

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.4
Brother CM350
Amazon Link
Ease of Use
90
Features
92
Application
93
Connectivity
92
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Built-in 300 DPI scanner

LCD touch-screen editing

Mats 12x12 and 12x24

Stand-alone device

Wireless capabilities (costs extra)

Access to ScanNCutCanvas app (no subscription necessary)

Cons:

Some reviewers report a long learning curve

The Brother CM350 Electronic Cutting Machine offers up tons of cool features that you won’t find on other products on this list like its onboard editing screen, onboard scanner, and wireless capabilities. This makes uploading and editing a breeze. It weighs about 10 pounds and is 23 inches long and about 10.5 inches wide.

Scanner and Large LCD Editing Touch Screen
The Brother CM350 Electronic Cutting Machine boasts some super cool features. First, let’s talk about the 300 DPI scanner. This baby allows you to scan images right onto the device and cut them practically in one step. This works for images and patterns alike. With a large scan area comes a large cutting area. The device comes with a 12x12 cutting mat but can cut longer designs if you purchase a longer mat (up to 24 inches long). Now let’s talk about the onboard LCD touch editing screen. This feature allows you to select the function you wish with ease and it allows you to edit and preview designs before cutting or sketching.

Wireless Hookup
The Brother CM350 Electronic Cutting Machine is ready to be connected to your wireless network so that it can function as a stand-alone device without needing to be connected to your computer. You may choose to enable this option by purchasing an additional activation card. But you don’t need this feature to get some super quality use out of this device. The product itself comes with the ScanNCutCanvas app that does not require a subscription and that gives you access to editing and designing across your devices. This program comes with over 600 pre-loaded images, 7 fonts, and 100 patterns to choose from.

Cost and Value
The Brother CM350 Electronic Cutting Machine rings up towards the high end of our price range and we like it because it includes unique features that we don’t see on other devices like the built-in scanner and touch-screen editing.

7. Xyron Creative Station

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
Xyron Creative Station
Amazon Link
Ease of Use
89
Features
90
Application
92
Connectivity
92
Value
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$51.83
Pros:

Uses 9 and 5-inch cartridges

Accepts permanent and repositionable adhesive, as well as two-sided laminate and magnet-laminate

Hand powered

Super easy to use

Cons:

Device may not be very sturdy

The Xyron Creative Station is the second Xyron product to make our list. We love this guy because it is versatile and accepts a wider array of sizes and adhesive types while still being manually powered. That means it’s super easy to use and operate. It only weighs about 5 pounds and is 14 inches long and 7 inches wide.

Take 9-Inch and 5-Inch Cartridges
The Xyron Creative Station is a versatile little guy that will get the job done for you. This product accepts both 9-inch and 5-inch adhesive cartridges. This will help you cut down on waste and make sure you get the most out of each of your adhesives rolls. The unit comes with a 25-foot by 9-inch permanent adhesive roll but this Xyron also accepts repositionable adhesive, two-sided laminate, and magnet-laminate combo cartridges for all of your design whims. When ordering cartridges, remember to make sure you get the correct design model cartridges for your device.

Manually Operated and Powered
The Xyron Creative Station is a breeze to use. Simply place your items on the adhesive and then gently turn the crank. Pull and rip your item out on the other side, remove from adhesive and get to sticking. No power is required to operate this unit--all the power come from you, the user.

Cost and Value
The Xyron Creative Station rings up at the bottom of our price range and we love it because it takes 2 different size adhesive rolls to minimize waste and because it accepts 4 different styles of cartridges for great variety.

8. Pink Cricut Expression

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Pink Cricut Expression
Amazon Link
Ease of Use
90
Features
88
Application
89
Connectivity
90
Value
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Easy to use

Comes with 3 cartridges

Cuts on 12x12 and 12x24 cutting mats

Images can be ¼ of an inch to 11.5 inches wide

Cons:

Purchasing multiple different cartridges can be cumbersome and hard to store.

The Pink Cricut Expression Electronic Cutting Machine does not feature as much versatility and original design possibilities as other products on our list so far, but it is a great cutting machine option for those who are not so confident with their abilities to navigate those more complicated machines. This product weighs 17 pounds and is 23 inches long and 11 inches wide.

Works with 12x12 and 12x24 Cutting Mats
The Pink Cricut Expression Electronic Cutting Machine can cut images ranging from ¼ of an inch in size all the way up to 11.5 inches wide. The machine is compatible with 12x12 and 12x24 cutting mats, though only the 12x12 cutting mat is included. It features 4 different functions and 6 modes along with a keypad of symbols and designs to help you create heartfelt projects. This product was designed specifically to honor breast cancer sufferers and survivors.

Runs on Cartridges
The Pink Cricut Expression Electronic Cutting Machine does not connect to your computer and share images like some of the other electronic cutting machines on our list. Instead, you will need to purchase cartridges to load into the machine. Cartridges are themes and come in categories, and can be purchased from Cricut. The Accent Essentials Shape cartridge, the Pink Journey Solutions cartridge, and the Plantin Schoolbook Font cartridge come with your purchase.

Cost and Value
The Pink Cricut Expression Electronic Cutting Machine rings up towards the high middle of our price range and we like its value because it is a more basic machine that is easier to use than other electronic cutters on our list.

9. VEVOR Vinyl Cutter

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
VEVOR Vinyl Cutter
Amazon Link
Ease of Use
86
Features
88
Application
88
Connectivity
87
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Great, quick cutting range

Can cut 1mm thick

Can cut a wide range of materials

Works with multiple different leading drawing programs

User-friendly interface

Cons:

Some reviewers complain about the lack of instructions and customer support.

The VEVOR Vinyl Cutter is a simple device that works with tons of different operating software allowing you to use the software you already know and love and cutting down on the operating learning curve. This product will allow you to make cards, iron-ons, magnets, and stickers, plus much more. It weighs about 12 pounds and measures 19 inches long by 15 inches wide.

Maximum Cutting of 7.5 Inches by 78.7 Inches
The VEVOR Vinyl Cutter works quickly and with precision. It can handle 1mm thick items such as cardstock, posterboard, heat-transfer fabric, PVC soft film, vinyl, and photo paper. It can accept sheets up to 9.4 inches in width and can cut a maximum of 7.5 inches in width and 78.7 inches in length. The interface is easy to manage and the economical blades are built to last. You can cut and draw with this machine.

Works with Tons of Software
The VEVOR Vinyl Cutter works with tons of leading drawing software such as Auto CAD, EuroCut, WinPCSIGN, FlexiSIGN-PRO, Artcut, SignCut X2, and Adobe Illustrator. This product is compatible with Windows but will not work with Mac products. This device runs on AC power.

Cost and Value
The VEVOR Vinyl Cutter rings up towards the high middle of our price range and we like its value because it works with multiple different software options so you can use a program you are already familiar with instead of having to learn a new software program. When you purchase this product, you get the device, a blade and blade holder, a pen holder and refill, a USB and power cord, programming disk, and 2 cutting mats.

10. ZINK

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.6
ZINK
Amazon Link
Ease of Use
85
Features
86
Application
87
Connectivity
85
Value
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$199.99
Pros:

Prints pictures directly from Apple or Android phone or tablet

Offers own app but works with other apps

Can add backgrounds and text to customize stickers

Can accept different widths of zRolls

Rechargeable battery option

Cons:

Some reviewers suggest that the picture quality is just decent.

The ZINK Phone Photo & Labels Wireless Printer is an amazing little device that can turn pictures on your phone or tablet into printed pictures in a flash. This device is small enough to carry around with you so you can print your pictures on the go. It weighs just about 3 pounds and is a 10x10x4.5 inch cube.

Automatic Cutter and Customizable Sizing
The ZINK Phone Photo & Labels Wireless Printer uses special rolls of ZINK zRolls which come available in ⅜-inch, ½-inch, ¾-inch, 1-inch, and 2-inch wide rolls. Through the app, you can resize and customize each picture with different backgrounds and texts. The device comes with an automatic cutter built-in.

Functions Wirelessly
The ZINK Phone Photo & Labels Wireless Printer can be connected to any wireless network or your wireless hotspot through your phone. You can print pictures from your Apple or Android phone or tablet by downloading the ZINK Design & Print Studio app or by using any other Apple or Android app that is compatible with AirPrint. The ZINK runs on AC power with an optional rechargeable battery that is available for purchase.

Cost and Value
The ZINK Phone Photo & Labels Wireless Printer rings up towards the top of our price range but we like its value because it works wireless, is small enough to be portable, and can print pictures right from your phone or tablet.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Ease of Use

We definitely considered ease of use when compiling this list. And we want to be honest with you--some of the heavy-duty cutting machines are not super easy to use. They come with their own software and can take a lot of trial and error when operating. We try to draw your attention to this when possible.
That being said, we do highlight several simple machines that are hand-powered or that have limited functionality so you don’t want to worry about learning new software or choosing between a thousand different settings.

Features

While we love our simple sticker makers, we also really love the more complex cutting machines that made our list. These guys can do so much more than simply cut stickers.
We love devices that can cut, draw, trace, and score. And we feature a couple of devices that can carry out 2 of these functions at a time to save time and streamline production.
We love a product that offers battery and AC power, and we love when these options come standard.
We love products that accept different sizes and styles of tapes and rolls so that you can be more creative and actualize your vision.
And of course, we love products that come with standard software that has pre-loaded templates, images, and designs that you don’t have to pay extra for.

Application

We love that many of the products on our list do more than cut stickers. You can make magnets, cut iron fabric pieces, etch glass, make pop-up cards, and so much more. And with additional purchases in online stores, the creative templates and possibilities are endless.

Connectivity

We love devices that are Bluetooth and WiFi capable to allow for great connectivity and ease in transferring images. We also love devices that come with sensible software that is easy to navigate and use--especially those that are compatible with outside software that you may be more familiar with.

Value

We always consider the value of each product for our readers. We worked to provide some more expensive and capable machines along with some very simple and extremely affordable machines so that you can get just the right device for you. We also highlight where you will need to make additional purchases so you don’t end up feeling swindled once you’ve shelled out for your device.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Ease of Use
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Application
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Connectivity
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Bundle Products for Best Value

Many of the products on our list require that you use their specifically designed materials in their machines. While they may accept other products, for best results we suggest you use the company brands with the company product. This can get a little pricey, so we advise you to try and buy a bundled set where you not only get the machine but you also get branded products that you will need to carry out your creative projects. These bundles wind up being much cheaper than purchasing the products on their own.

Sometimes Simple Does It

While we love the heavy-duty cutters on our list, we also want to appreciate simplicity. Some of the simpler products on our list are actually the most fun (ie: easiest and least frustrating) to use. They are also great options for kids and can inspire all sorts of design fun. By all means, if you’re a serious crafter and you see the need for a cutting machine, go for it. But if you’re looking for a simple sticker maker, choose one of the cheaper options and eliminate the stress of working a more elaborate machine.

Other Factors to Consider

Accessories

We love an accessory. But more than that, we love when products come with everything they need to fulfill their basic functions.
We love products that come with AC and USB cords. We also highlight products that come with software that is functional. Products that are completed by cutting mats and blades also rank highly on our list.

Compatibility

We worked to feature products that are compatible across devices. That means we love products that work with Windows and Mac, Apple and Android. We also highlight those products that provide their own software and apps but that also work with other compatible apps and software so that you can use a program you’re comfortable with.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Which machine is best for kids?

a:

One of the manually operated machines will be best for children because they function with the turn of a knob and handle and work instantaneously.

q: How do I know if my machine will accept a certain product?

a:

We have worked to provide specifications for the types of materials that can be fed through each device. We suggest checking your manual and also checking the material packaging as these typically tell which devices they can be used with.

q: What is the difference between permanent and repositionable adhesive?

a:

Permanent adhesive is meant to be stuck and to stay there. Repositionable adhesive binds to the back of your item but can be stuck to a surface and then moved to another surface without leaving residue behind and while still remaining sticky.