to top 10 table

Best Stair Climbers Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Mar 12, 2019

What’s the hardest part about getting in shape and meeting those exercise goals? Physically getting to the gym. That’s why there has been such a major push for at-home exercise equipment that can be used in any room. We’ve all heard that we should take the stairs, so what better way to get in shape than an at-home stair climber? These units are small and compact, easy to take apart and store, and great for the lower body with some units even providing a full core and upper body workout as well. There are tons of machines out there, so we did the heavy lifting and compiled a list of the ten best stair climbers making sure to account for capacity, size, functionality, and value. We even threw in some 2-in-1 units for extra versatility so that you can meet all of your fitness goals.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 9 hrs of research

icon
MaxiClimber
99/100 our score
Features
99
Capacity
99
Size
99
Ease of Use
99
Value
99
MaxiClimber
Why is it better?

Easy to set up out of the box

12 resistance settings

Easy to store

Comes with a bonus workout plan and fitness app

Full body workout

Combines cardio with muscle training

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
MaxiClimber
Test Winner: MaxiClimber
Researched Sources
15
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1600
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
9
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Features Capacity Size Ease of Use Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
99
Features
99%
Capacity
99%
Size
99%
Ease of Use
99%
Value
99%
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.05.19)
$153.96
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.2
Features
98%
Capacity
98%
Size
99%
Ease of Use
98%
Value
98%
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.05.19)
$66.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.2
Features
97%
Capacity
98%
Size
97%
Ease of Use
97%
Value
97%
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.05.19)
$121.56
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
Features
95%
Capacity
98%
Size
98%
Ease of Use
94%
Value
95%
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.05.19)
$43.70
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.8
Features
94%
Capacity
93%
Size
94%
Ease of Use
94%
Value
94%
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.05.19)
$78.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Features
93%
Capacity
94%
Size
93%
Ease of Use
92%
Value
92%
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.05.19)
$134.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.6
Features
92%
Capacity
90%
Size
92%
Ease of Use
92%
Value
92%
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.05.19)
$89.95
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Features
90%
Capacity
90%
Size
90%
Ease of Use
90%
Value
90%
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.05.19)
$69.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.4
Features
89%
Capacity
88%
Size
89%
Ease of Use
88%
Value
88%
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.05.19)
$72.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
Features
88%
Capacity
88%
Size
87%
Ease of Use
88%
Value
87%
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.05.19)
$85.99
In Depth Review Top 10
  • MaxiClimber
  • Sunny Health & Fitness
  • Stamina Space Saving
  • Air Stepper Climber
  • Wagan EL2273
  • RELIFE REBUILD YOUR LIFE
  • Conquer Vertical Climber
  • Goplus Twister Stepper 2 in 1
  • Best Choice Products
  • Marcy
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

10 Best Stair Climbers

1. MaxiClimber

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
99
MaxiClimber
Features
99
Capacity
99
Size
99
Ease of Use
99
Value
99
best offer for today
$153.96
Pros:

Easy to set up out of the box

12 resistance settings

Easy to store

Comes with a bonus workout plan and fitness app

Full body workout

Combines cardio with muscle training

Cons:

This model can only hold 240 pounds. However, this company offers 2 other models that can handle heavier users.

This vertical climber is first on our list for good reason. With thousands of positive reviews and lives changed, the MaxiClimber is hard to beat. Great no matter what fitness level you’re at, this climber has a weight capacity of 240 pounds.

Read more

Comes with Bonus Fitness App
This vertical stair climber is great for all levels of fitness and combines muscle toning exercise with cardio so that you can burn major calories in a shorter amount of time. The system targets glutes, legs, arms, and abs with 12 different resistance settings so that you can customize your workout. Plus, the workout is low impact so you don’t have to worry about putting too much stress on your knees and ankles. It also comes with a personal workout timer, a suggested training plan, and a free app to track your progress. The extending handlebars are adjustable for any height and can be changed in a second.

Compact for Easy Storage
This stepper is made from sturdy steel but is still lightweight, weighing only 33 pounds. It comes 90% assembled so it is super easy to set up and use right out of the box. With its easy collapsible design, you can fold it up and store it in virtually any closet in seconds. Plus, at its weight, it’s ideal to take in the car on vacations for exercise on the go.

Cost and Value
Ringing up in the middle of our price range, this climber is packed with value. Considering what you could pay a month for a gym membership and that this machine provides a whole body workout, the price point is hard to beat.

2. Sunny Health & Fitness

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.2
Sunny Health & Fitness
Features
98
Capacity
98
Size
99
Ease of Use
98
Value
98
best offer for today
$66.99
Pros:

Compact design fits in any room

Low price point

Made from sturdy materials

Adjustable grip and no-slip pedals for security

LED screen to track workouts

Cons:

Some reviewers report a squeaking noise during more extended workouts.

This stepper is a super compact option great for even the smallest rooms in your home or office. It provides a deep muscle workout for your lower body and can hold up to 250 pounds.

Read more

LCD Screen to Track Progress
This stepper features an LCD screen to track your steps taken, your time working out, and the number of calories that you have burned. It also includes an adjustable handle grip to help you maintain balance while you literally step your calories away. The oversized pedals made with non-slip materials also ensure safety during your workout. This machine targets the legs and glutes mainly, but with its twisting action, it also targets the core.

Can Fit in the Tiniest of Rooms
Talk about a tiny package! This machine weighs only 27 pounds and can fit in even the smallest spaces in your home or office. Reviewers love having this stepper in their office to get in quick workouts during the day and to break up long days of desk-sitting. It is made from super durable steel so it can stand up to those calorie burning workouts.

Cost and Value
You will be shocked at how inexpensive this machine is. Ringing up in the lower end of our price range, this stepper is packed with value. Not only can it hold 250 pounds, but it’s also lightweight and made from durable steel so it won’t break down and it’s easy to travel with. Plus, you can put this in virtually any room which means that you can get your workouts at any time and in any place.

3. Stamina Space Saving

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.2
Stamina Space Saving
Features
97
Capacity
98
Size
97
Ease of Use
97
Value
97
best offer for today
$121.56
Pros:

Great lower body workout

Non-slip grip and pedals

Super easy to collapse and store

Adjustable hydraulic tension

Screen to track workout progress

Cons:

Foam covers for the handlebars are not easy to put on

This standard stepper is also super compact and great for taking on the go or for use in the office. It can hold up to 250 pounds.

Read more

Exercise Progress Tracker
If you are looking for a straight forward stepper that gets the job done, this is the machine for you. This stepper comes with comfort grips that you can adjust to your height, as well as non-slip foot grips so you will feel secure during your workout. The hydraulic tensions are adjustable and will deliver a killer lower body workout. Plus, this stepper comes with a tracking screen to keep tabs on your steps per minute, total steps, minutes working out, and calories burned during your workout so that you can be sure to meet all of your exercise goals.

1-Step Fold Up
Weighing in at about 40 pounds, this isn’t the lightest stepper on our list but it may be the easiest to fold up and store. Simply pull 1 pin and the entire unit collapses and can easily be stored under a bed or in a closet. The stepper is easy enough to put together out of the box but does come with an expert assembly option (though this costs more than the stepper itself).

Cost and Value
This stepper is on the lower end of our price range despite being made of durable materials and being super easy to collapse and store. We love its value because it can hold serious weight and it can be pulled out and stowed away on the fly so you don’t have to look at it all day every day when it’s not in use.

4. Air Stepper Climber

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
Air Stepper Climber
Features
95
Capacity
98
Size
98
Ease of Use
94
Value
95
best offer for today
$43.70
Pros:

Super compact

Comes with instructional DVD

Full body workout

Exercise screen for tracking workouts

Can fit in your suitcase

Cons:

Some less experienced users found it hard to balance at first

This air stepper is different than other steppers on our list so far. It is a heck of a workout in a teeny tiny package. Complete with a guide, this compact stepper can hold up to 300 pounds and can provide a full body burn.

Read more

5 Levels of Intensity
This unit is small but stable. The base can hold 300 pounds and the steps come with non-slip grips for security. Simply slip the arm resistance band underneath the base and now you have a full body workout machine for any space. With a screen on the stepper to show you steps, calories, and workout time, you’ll be sure to hit all of your workout goals. Plus, this unit comes with a workout guide and exercise suggestions on a DVD so that you can target the areas that you want. On top of all of that, a 5 setting adjustment on tension allows you to customize your burn.

Calorie Blaster in a Tiny Package
This stepper is about as small and compact as they come. It requires almost no assembly and can be taken literally anywhere--it’s small enough to fit in your suitcase. Because it features an exercise armband and not a standard handlebar set up, it is much smaller and more lightweight than other steppers on our list.

Cost and Value
This unit rings up at the low end of our price range. It can hold a ton of weight and it is super compact, so we love its value. A major selling point for us is the DVD and the fact that it can be taken anywhere so you can keep up with your exercise goals.

5. Wagan EL2273

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.8
Wagan EL2273
Features
94
Capacity
93
Size
94
Ease of Use
94
Value
94
best offer for today
$78.99
Pros:

Super compact

Easy to travel with

Good for all ages

Easy to view monitor

Lightweight

Cons:

Some reviewers report squealing sounds coming from the machine during use.

We know it’s weird to refer to exercise equipment as cute, but well...this stepper is cute. It’s compact and lightweight and delivers a nice lower body workout. The mini stepper can support 225 pounds.

Read more

Easy to View Meter
This mini stepper packs a lower body workout punch that fits in almost any room. What’s great is that it works for all ages. Whether kids need to burn off some energy in the afternoon or elderly users need help staying active, this device can provide. With an easily adjustable stair height, you can get just the workout you’re looking for. The handlebars are adjustable to any height and the steps are anti-slip. Plus, the meter is easy to view and ensures that you’ll meet your daily exercise goals.

Super Lightweight Design
Weighing in at only 27 pounds, this is one of the lighter units on our list. It is super easy to put together out of the box so you can start working out right away. Because it is so lightweight, it is easy to store and transport. And it only takes up about 1.5 feet of floor space.

Cost and Value
This stepper rings up at the lower end of our price range. We love its value because it is good for all ages, it’s adjustable, and it’s easy to travel with so you won’t miss your workouts.

6. RELIFE REBUILD YOUR LIFE

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
RELIFE REBUILD YOUR LIFE
Features
93
Capacity
94
Size
93
Ease of Use
92
Value
92
best offer for today
$134.99
Pros:

Stepper and climber all in one

Easy to assemble and store

Great for different users

5 different settings for a customizable workout

Strength and endurance trainer

Cons:

Some reviewers report that the LED screen battery was dead when the product arrived

This machine is like a stepper and a climber in one. Its design is different than other steppers on our list, but the workout punch it packs is incredible. This vertical climber is meant to hold 260 pounds.

Read more

Stepper and Climber Combo Design
This exercise machine is a stepper and climber all in one package. With 5 adjustable settings, the first 2 settings mimic stair climbing while the last 3 settings mimic mountain climbing or rock climbing. That means this unit is great for multiple users with different workout goals and expectations. It provides a full body workout that works on increasing your strength as well as your endurance. The LED screen keeps track of your workout so that you can meet your goals.

Space-Saving Design that is Easy to Store
This unit is easy to assemble and easy to store. It is a little heavier than other units on our list (about 40 pounds), but it provides more workout options. It doesn’t take up a ton of space when fully erect, and also collapses easily to slide under a bed or put in a closet.

Cost and Value
This stepper rings up in the middle of our price range. We love its value because it has so many different options and can be used by people with different exercise goals. Plus, it’s compact and easy to store so it won’t take up unnecessary space in your home.

7. Conquer Vertical Climber

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.6
Conquer Vertical Climber
Features
92
Capacity
90
Size
92
Ease of Use
92
Value
92
best offer for today
$89.95
Pros:

Compact design that is easy to store

Provides great cardio whole-body workout

Sturdy, quiet workout

Cons:

Can only hold 220 pounds

No step counter or a calorie counter.

This step climber is the only piece of at-home gym equipment that you’ll need. It’s compact and provides a full body workout. The unit can sustain up to 220 pounds.

Read more

Calorie Busting Workout that is Low Intensity
This machine gives a full body workout that is hard to beat. You can adjust the handles to meet any height requirements and it uses your body weight for resistance. Cardio is the best way to burn fat, and this machine delivers. From the legs and glutes to your core and biceps, your whole body will feel the burn. The pedals are positioned on the side of the unit to give a deeper climbing feel.

Made from Quiet and Strong Steel
This unit is made from steel that is strong and quite during high-intensity workouts. It doesn’t have a huge footprint and can fold up easily for storage under beds or in closets. It weighs in at about 35 pounds so it isn’t the most portable unit on our list but it is sturdy.

Cost and Value
This stepper is on the lower end of our price range. There are no frills and it is super compact, so it is great for those looking for daily workouts without having to go to the gym.

8. Goplus Twister Stepper 2 in 1

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Goplus Twister Stepper 2 in 1
Features
90
Capacity
90
Size
90
Ease of Use
90
Value
90
best offer for today
$69.99
Pros:

2-in-1 twisting action for full body workout

Adjustable handlebars for stability

Easy-to-read screen to track your workouts and meet your goals

Heavy-duty steel design

Cons:

Range in the motion of the steps is not as great as they expected

Here’s another twister stepper that makes our list for banging core and lower body results. Its small footprint makes it great for use in the home or office. It is meant to hold up to 220 pounds.

Read more

Twisting Function for Deep Core Work
Not only does this machine provide a traditional step workout, but it incorporates a twisting motion so that you can get some deep core work done. You can adjust the handles to your height, and it is easy to switch heights between users. Plus, the handles provide extra stability for those who aren’t as steady on their feet. The screen on the unit allows you to track your workouts and hit your workout goals.

Heavy-Duty Steel Won’t Wear Down
Though this unit can only handle 220 pounds, it is made from heavy-duty steel that can stand up to your high-intensity workouts. The machine itself only weighs 28 pounds and it easy to collapse and store so you don’t have to stare at it all the time.

Cost and Value
This stepper is on the way low end of our price range so we love its value. Because it’s made from super durable steel, it won’t break down and need to be replaced any time soon. We especially like the 2-in-1 twisting action because it provides a fuller workout.

9. Best Choice Products

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.4
Best Choice Products
Features
89
Capacity
88
Size
89
Ease of Use
88
Value
88
best offer for today
$72.99
Pros:

Compact design and versatility

Easy to adjust handlebars for stabilization during the workout

Easy to read screen to track workout progress

Low impact workout with integrated cardio for ultimate fat burning

Cons:

Some reviewers report that this product is not great for people over 6 feet tall.

This little stepper is a great compact option for the home or office. Its lightweight design can hold 220 pounds, and you can get your cardio in and tone your muscles all in one simple exercise.

Read more

Low-Impact Exercise for a Lean and Toned Body
This mini-stepper features a twisting workout function to help you feel the burn in your legs, glutes, abs, and upper body as well. With an adjustable handlebar that is easy to move, you can get just the right setting for your height. Plus, it is great for stabilization during the workout so you won’t fall overboard. The monitor on the machine allows you to track your calories and steps so that you can be sure to meet all of your exercise goals. The workout is designed to be low-impact so that there isn’t any unnecessary stress on the knees or ankles. With a cardio kick alongside deep muscle work, you are sure to get a lean and toned body with short, daily use.

Handcrafted Durability
This unit is not totally machine manufactured like other steppers out there. That means that product control is greater here than with other steppers. The sturdy steel won’t break down easily and can stand up to vigorous daily workouts. And because it is small enough to fit in your office, you can break up long days of sitting at your desk with spurts of exercise.

Cost and Value
This stepper is on the way low end of our price range. We love its value because it is durable and partially handcrafted. Plus, because of its compact design, it can be used in almost any room making it super versatile.

10. Marcy

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
Marcy
Features
88
Capacity
88
Size
87
Ease of Use
88
Value
87
best offer for today
$85.99
Pros:

Lightweight yet durable steel design

Extra wide pedals for workout security

Great computer display to track workouts

Easily adjustable handlebars for use by the whole family

Cons:

Little instructions for how to assemble

This hydraulic stepper will get the job done in any space. It is sturdy and compact and is meant to hold weight up to 250 pounds.

Read more

Extra Wide Pedals for Non-Slip Ride
This stepper is great for toning the lower body and packing in a cardio punch for fat burning as well. The pedals are extra wide to ensure that you can wear almost any shoe and remain comfortably placed on the steps without falling or slipping off. The computer display tracks all aspects of your workout so that you can stay motivated to meet all of your fitness goals. With a built-in hydraulic system, you can really feel the burn. Plus, the handlebars are easily adjustable to use by multiple family members.

Sturdy Steel Frame can Last for Years
The sturdy steel frame can hold up to 250 pounds while only weighing 28 pounds itself. That means you will be able to get years of use out of this machine without having to worry about it breaking down. There are mixed reports on how easy this product is to assemble, but most users didn’t have a problem putting it together out of the box.

Cost and Value
This product rings up on the low end of our price range and its durability means that it has a great value. Its compact size and easy to adjust handlebars mean that its versatile and can be used by many family members.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Features

When we were compiling our list of at-home stair climbers we wanted to take a good look at all of the features available.
First we looked at the actual footing. We highlighted brands that had no-slip footing and extra large footing to ensure safety and security while exercising. We also looked for brands that have a wider range of motion in the stepping feature itself.
After that, we looked at the stability and availability of the handlebars. While not all of the steppers on our list have handlebars, most do to provide extra stability during your workout--especially for users who are less stable on their feet than others. We loved handlebars that are easy to adjust and that can be used by multiple different users.
Next, we looked at potential different settings. We highlight steppers that have different tension settings so that you can get different workout intensities. We also love steppers that have workouts to target different areas of the body. Our favorite steppers were those that can deliver a full body workout--not just a lower body burn. Those machines target the lower body, core, and upper body and combine that with cardio to give you the best workout in the least amount of time possible.
Finally, we highlighted machines that have step counters and calorie trackers on easy-to-read screens. This was an important feature because it helps you stay motivated to complete workout goals, and it also helps you to track your progress.

Capacity

This was a major consideration as we were compiling our list. For some, at-home workout equipment is a go to if you’re trying to lose weight, and even for those who aren't comfortable with working out at the gym. Not all of these machines can hold tons of weight so we tried to be very clear about maximum weight capacities. If you exceed the maximum weight capacity, the chances that your machine will break down and fall apart are much higher, and you won’t be eligible for refunds because the machine was used improperly.
While some of the machines on our list can only hold up to 220 pounds, most are able to hold 240 pounds and a few are able to hold 250 pounds. Again, we make this very clear in each product description so that you can be sure to get a machine that is just right for you.

Size

No one thinks that at-home workout equipment is a great double for home decor. That’s why we looked for pieces that were small and compact and easy to break down and store. Many of the pieces on our list take up less than 2 feet of floor space and feature one-step breakdown mechanisms that make them easy to store under almost any bed or in any closet. Of course, we needed to balance a small frame with durability and capacity. So the steppers that made our list were compact, lightweight, easily collapsible and most are made from durable steel that can sustain high-intensity workouts.

Ease of Use

What’s the point of having a home workout machine if you can’t use it, right? That’s why we made sure to include products that are easy to use and operate. We also wanted to make sure that our products were easy to put together out of the box.
We love products that come with fitness apps and workout plans as well as instructional DVDs to help you design the workout that’s best for you and to ensure that you are using the equipment properly.
We highlighted products that came mostly assembled and tried to mention any assembly hacks that other users mentioned in their reviews. Some of the machines on our list also come with at-home professional assembly options if you have little faith in your ability to construct your own machine. It’s worth noting that this option virtually doubles the price of each unit.

Value

As always, we take value into consideration when making our lists. Most of the machines on this list come at a very low price point and can be afforded on almost any budget. But because of the super low price point of most of these items, they made need to be replaced after heavy use over multiple years.
We highlighted machines that came in at a low price point but were made from sturdy steel to stand up to heavy daily use. We also love machines that combine twisting, stepping, and climbing for a more versatile workout. Likewise, machines that have different resistance functions ranked high in value.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Capacity
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Size
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
Ease of Use
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
Really Pay Attention to Weight Capacity

These machines are meant to be compact and portable, so they aren’t super heavy workout machines that weigh a million pounds and stay out all of the time. That’s why the weight capacity of each stepper is important to pay attention to. Because these machines are lighter weight, they can only hold a certain weight capacity. All of the machines on our list can at least hold 220 pounds, but we made sure to give the exact weight capacity from the manufacturer in the introductory product description on each item.

Be Honest About Your Fitness Level

There’s nothing wrong with being a novice exerciser, or with being a little unstable on your feet. Your desire to be active and take care of your health is all that matters. That being said, some of the machines on our list are intended for more experienced exercisers. These machines are those without stablizing handlebars. So if your fitness level is low, go with a machine that has stable handlebars and wider pedals for safety.

Other Factors to Consider

Portability

It’s hard to keep your exercise goals when you’re traveling. That’s why we loved steppers that were extra compact and easy to pack and store for travel. One of the items on our list is even small enough to fit into your suitcase.

Versatility

This feature was nested under value and features for us. The more versatile a stepper was the higher it ranked in versatility. We determined a steppers versatility by looking at how many different settings and tensions it had, how many different users could use it, and the number of core muscle groups that were targeted.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Are there age suggestions for stair steppers?
a:

There aren’t generally age suggestions that come with stair steppers, but there are fitness level suggestions. While we do mention a few of our products are great for younger users and the elderly alike, most of the machines on our list are good for folks who are at any fitness level. Keep in mind that beginners to fitness exercise should side with a stepper that has supportive handlebars.

q: What is the difference between a stepper and an elliptical?
a:

A stepper mimics the motion of walking upstairs. An elliptical gives more of a gliding motion meant to mimic walking or running. While both machines are meant to provide a low-impact exercise that protects the knees and ankles, ellipticals have much larger footprints and are nowhere near as compact and portable as steppers are.

q: Can I leave my stepper together without packing it away after every use?
a:

Of course! If you have space for it to remain upright even when not in use, go for it. We simply highlight super compact steppers that are easy to store because we know a lot of people have a hard time finding the room for these machines.

q: Are there online trainers that can help me to use my stepper effectively?
a:

You bet. While some of the machines on our list come with their own apps, DVDs, or training guides, the majority of machines on our list have tons of YOUTUBE videos to guide you towards your best workout ever.