to top 10 table

Best Hunter Rain Boots Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Feb 25, 2019

Hunter boots have forever been synonymous with cool kid style. Whether we’re looking at tall or short, socked or plain, Hunter boots are a product that is sure to match outfit after outfit throughout the rainy season. They’re durable, well constructed, and most importantly: they’re waterproof. Not only do we find that rain boots are often some of the most hit and miss shoes we could purchase, we often find ourselves upset with the clunky styles. Rain boots are built for function rather than form, which could be why so many of us don’t always know how to shop for them properly.

But, which is the pair for you? It can be a tough choice when there’s so many styles and choices, but we’re here to help. Let’s start splashing through the options of the top 10 Hunter Boots.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 244 hrs of research

icon
Tall
98.7/100 our score
Materials
99
Style
98
Value
99
Tall
Why is it better?

High gloss

True to size

Premium Quality

Room for lining

Rubber and waterproof

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Tall
Test Winner: Tall
Interviewed Experts
4
Interviewed Experts
Researched Sources
15
Researched Sources
Total Readers
11k
Total Readers
Reviews Considered
13k
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
244
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Materials Style Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.7
Materials
99%
Style
98%
Value
99%
Price Comparison Last Updated (24.04.19)
$124.18
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.3
Materials
99%
Style
95%
Value
98%
Price Comparison Last Updated (24.04.19)
$140.00
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.7
Materials
99%
Style
95%
Value
96%
Price Comparison Last Updated (24.04.19)
$95.00
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
Materials
97%
Style
93%
Value
98%
Price Comparison Last Updated (24.04.19)
$129.94
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.3
Materials
98%
Style
90%
Value
92%
Price Comparison Last Updated (24.04.19)
$95.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.3
Materials
96%
Style
93%
Value
88%
Price Comparison Last Updated (24.04.19)
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
Materials
95%
Style
90%
Value
88%
Price Comparison Last Updated (24.04.19)
$101.35
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.7
Materials
92%
Style
94%
Value
86%
Price Comparison Last Updated (24.04.19)
$174.95
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.3
Materials
93%
Style
88%
Value
84%
Price Comparison Last Updated (24.04.19)
$181.47
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87
Materials
88%
Style
85%
Value
88%
Price Comparison Last Updated (24.04.19)
$25.00
In Depth Review Top 10
  • Tall
  • Short
  • Play Boot Short
  • Original Chelsea Boot
  • Play Boot Tall
  • Starcloud Short
  • Original Short Gloss
  • Refined Gloss Quilt Short
  • Original Insulated Pac
  • Short Boot Socks
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

10 Best Hunter Rain Boots

1. Tall

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.7
Tall
Materials
99
Style
98
Value
99
best offer for today
$124.18
Pros:

High gloss

True to size

Premium Quality

Room for lining

Rubber and waterproof

Cons:

Some reviews accusing them of being knock-offs

Must be cleaned to retain high-gloss finish

Starting with the classic Hunter Boot, this is a style that we all know and love. We’ve seen it on our friends, in the stores, and even on the cool hipsters on the bus whom we secretly wish we could be like. The tall Hunter Boots offer fabulous protection while still retaining that element of “check me out; I’m stylish”.

Read more

Glossy
It might be strange to think that this is a benefit, but trust us when we say that there’s more value to the gloss than not. Sometimes rain boots crack or rub away, leaving patches of sock exposed to the trials of the rainstorm outside. The high gloss effect on the outside of these Hunter Boots means that not only are you able to keep them looking shiny and new, but you can also rest assured that their waterproofing is definitely protective.

Transitional
When most women buy a boot they want to be able to wear that boot for more than two months out of the year. For those living in rainy climates, this means that winter boots are often overlooked when doing that yearly shoes shopping trip. Luckily for us, these Hunter Boots are designed to be versatile. Purchasing a sherpa lining or wool sock easily turns these babies from simple rain boots into full-fledged winter ,rockstars.

Cost and Value
For a great pair of boots this price is remarkable. Not only do we find that there’s a little bit of wiggle room for purchasing accessories, but it’s just a high enough price tag that we can rest assured that these boots are quality. The cost is definitely equal to the value, and in some ways we think the value might be even better. These are a great pair of boots that deserve our top spot.

2. Short

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.3
Short
Materials
99
Style
95
Value
98
best offer for today
$140.00
Pros:

Shorter height

Can be worn with boot socks

True to fit

Premium Quality

Many colors

Cons:

No half sizes; size up and down accordingly

Some Reports of being built wrong.

This short version of our number one choice is virtually the same thing. Hunter doesn’t skip on the quality from product to product. Just because these boots are shorter doesn’t mean that they’re any worse. In fact, for some of us large calf-ed folks, the short boots are the better option. At the end of the day it’s all about personal preference between these two.

Read more

Calf Sized
No, we don’t mean that they’re the size of a baby cow. When we’re talking about “calf sized”, we’re talking about the fact that Hunter has finally made a boot that’s got a wider than normal size to the calf. The shorter boot means that it doesn’t come up quite as high on the calf, making it the perfect size for all those thick legged women out there. Finally, a stylish option built for some calves!

True To Size
One of the most frustrating parts of buying shoes online is the fact that we never know if they’re actually going to be a good fit or not. Oftentimes we need to scour the reviews in order to see what kind of funny stuff is going on with the fit so we can accommodate for it before purchasing. These boots run true to size. That means that if you’re an 8, you can order an 8. And it’ll fit!

Cost and Value
Should less boot mean a lower price? Some people believe that, yes, having less materials should result in the price being lower. We, however, believe that the style is independent from the cost sometimes. This is especially true when talking about Hunter boots, where we’re not just paying for the product. We’re paying for the brand security and quality. These boots are roughly the same price as the full height boots, but we still believe that the value is worth it.

3. Play Boot Short

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.7
Play Boot Short
Materials
99
Style
95
Value
96
best offer for today
$95.00
Pros:

Slight heel

Ankle height

Easy to slip on

Premium Quality

Many color options

Cons:

Slightly bulky

Heel height is all the way around

These play boots are a style that anyone would be proud to own. Not only are they a perfect match for anyone with wider calves, but the reviews lead us to believe that wide feet will also feel at home inside these boots. The play boot is a great option for those who want a shoe that can be slipped on easily and quickly before leaving the house.

Read more

Easy to wear
Anyone who enjoys putting together outfits will know just how tricky it is to style rain boots. On one hand, rainboots really speak for themselves. Everyone knows that we’re wearing them to be practical, not necessarily fashionable. Matching them to things is a bit of a nightmare, though. These short boots, however, are classy enough that they can be paired with anything. Trousers and jeans look good loose or tucked in the top of them. The short height and solid color make these a very easy to wear boot.

Slight Heel
So many of the shorter folks out there prefer to wear heels, as it gives them just a little bit of extra lift in this tall-to-average height world. The heel on this boot style means that you’re getting a little bit of lift, but you’re not getting stuck walking around for hours in heels. It’s the best of both worlds, and we’re happy they’re Hunter brand.

Cost and Value
One of the cheapest options out of the boots themselves on this list, we’re very excited to find such great quality shoes for such a budget-friendly price. Not only do we find that these boots are definitely the best ones for slipping on and running around in, they’re also very fashionable with all their different color options. Over all it’s a great value for the cost.

4. Original Chelsea Boot

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
Original Chelsea Boot
Materials
97
Style
93
Value
98
best offer for today
$129.94
Pros:

Color options

Watertight

Comfortable footbed

Chunky, gripping sole

Stylish

Cons:

Some Reports of too much tightness

Expensive

A similar option to our last product, these Chelsea boots are close to the style and size of the play boots. However, there are a few differences. Not only are the Chelsea boots a specific style at the opening of the boot, but they’re also a little snugger than the play boots. The grip is slightly different as well, though all the other benefits are the same. Really, choosing this one over the play boot (and vice versa) are really just a matter of personal preference.

Read more

Tight
There’s no denying that these babies are watertight. Not only is the opening up top narrow, but there’s also stretchy panels on the side to ensure that your feet stay locked in place. This stretchiness ensures that the water doesn’t get in, though there have been some reports of tightness on thicker ankles.

Trendy
As far as we know, Chelsea boots are still very much in style. With the popularity of Blundstones still rising, Chelsea boots are a style that are always very “in”. The chunky sole and the stretchy paneling at the top are fashion-forward, and will work as a dressier rain boot for those who need some class.

Cost and Value
Based on the number of reviews that mentioned the boots being too tight at the ankles, we hesitate to confirm that their value is worth the cost. These boots are priced at a slightly higher bracket than what we think we would like for them. While the quality is good, there’s just too much to be questioned with the fit. Those that know how Chelsea boots fit will likely be able to purchase a correct fit no problem.

5. Play Boot Tall

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.3
Play Boot Tall
Materials
98
Style
90
Value
92
best offer for today
$95.99
Pros:

Waterproof

Premium Quality

Slip on tab

Cushioned Insole

Classic style

Cons:

Some reports of calf tightness

Hunter socks sold separately

Landing smack dab in the middle of our list, these Hunter boots are the original, and thus an old standard. Those that think of Hunter boots are likely thinking of these, with the high fit and the red and white tag. Not only do these offer a whole lot of style, they also offer a whole lot of comfort. It’s hard to go wrong with the classic look and feel of a Hunter boot. They really are the best.

Read more

Lightweight
When the boots are big, our first impulse is to think “Wow, those must be heavy”. This is especially true when they’re essentially made of solid rubber. These Hunter boots, however, are actually some of the more lightweight options that we have. Not only is this style well made, it’s also made to be lightweight. That way your feet don’t get tired!

True to the Brand
Some of the reviews we’ve seen expressed concern that the Hunter boots being sold are not legitimate Hunter boots. While that might be true in some other, different listings, it’s not the case with the ones we’re looking at. These boots especially are true to the Hunter boots vision of quality and style, and are correct right down to the logo placement.

Cost and Value
This listing is a little odd, as it’s got a variety of prices listed. Depending on the size and color we end up getting the price changes, making it difficult to get an idea of how much these boots cost. While some odd sizes might end up paying quite a bit of money for boots like these, many of us will find that they’re about on par with the cost of buying a pair of Hunter boots in a store. The quality is definitely worth the cost as well, making this an excellent investment.

6. Starcloud Short

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.3
Starcloud Short
Materials
96
Style
93
Value
88
best offer for today
Pros:

Glittery

Roomy toes

Great quality

Waterproof

Easy slip-on

Cons:

Snug on wide calves

Some Reports of odd fit for sizing

Who doesn’t love stars? We love stars so much, and that’s why we put these boots on here. While the stars might not be printed on the boots in any specific map or order, they are definitely meant to be stars. After all, it’s in the name! Hunter boots are notorious for being solid colors, almost neutrally able to blend in with any outfit. Now is the time to stand out, while still getting the same quality that we know and love with our normal Hunter boots.

Read more

Glitter
One word: glitter. That’s all you need to know to be convinced to buy these boots. Not only do they have the sparkle and shine that many of us love, but they’re not overwhelmingly shiny. Sometimes glitter can go too far. Luckily these boots don’t have that problem, as the glitter is done with a light hand and subtle touch.

Roomy Toe Box
Something that we discuss quite a bit when it comes to all the running shoe articles we do, the toe box is the part of the shoe that houses the fall of the foot and the toes. A roomy toe box is the type of thing that allows for the ability to walk long distances. Toes stay free, without rubbing at the edges or getting crunched up on the sides.

Cost and Value
While the boots are slightly more than some of the other Hunter boot options we have on this list, we believe that they’re not priced much higher than the average cost of a pair of Hunter boots. Considering the fact that we’re getting an even cooler style with a similar quality, we think that that’s a pretty great value for the cost.

7. Original Short Gloss

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
Original Short Gloss
Materials
95
Style
90
Value
88
best offer for today
$101.35
Pros:

Quality materials; durable

Glossy finish

Quick-dry lining

Classic Design

Sponge Insole

Cons:

Not very flexible

Fairly tight; reports of odd fit

Gloss is boss, which is why we had to include all of these Hunter boot options. Rather than sticking with the same old boring boots day in and day out, why not choose these for a little bit of fun? The gloss makes them easy to keep clean, as they always look like they’re shiny and new. Not to mention the fact that the quality is great, as it always is with Hunter boots. Honestly, you can’t go wrong with any of these options.

Read more

Quick dry lining
Whether we like it or not, sometimes there’s going to be water in our boots. Whether it’s from excessive amounts of sweat or just from too many puddle splashing adventures, we’re inevitably going to get a little bit of dampness around the edges. The quick dry nylon lining is a nice feature of these boots. While it’s great that rainboots are waterproof on the outside, we also want them to be dryable on the inside!

Sponge insole
A few of the Hunter boots we’ve looked at so far have a sponge styled insole. It’s not rare, but it is a great touch. Not only does the insole provide comfort, but it also provides a little bit of support too for those hardworking feet. We’re big fans of the fact that these boots are so comfortable, and we can’t imagine what it would be like to walk in a pair of Hunters if they didn’t have the signature squish.

Cost and Value
Another style of boot that has the price changing depending on size and style, it’s hard to determine where these boots fall on the budget spectrum. On average we have to say that these boots are well priced for their quality and size, as well as for their stylish aspects too. It’s a great deal, and we’re sure you won’t be disappointed.

8. Refined Gloss Quilt Short

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.7
Refined Gloss Quilt Short
Materials
92
Style
94
Value
86
best offer for today
$174.95
Pros:

Premium Quality

Adjustable gusset

Fashionable

Moulded footbed

Waterproof

Cons:

Expensive

Fit is fairly slim throughout the boot

Creeping down a little bit lower on our list, we’ve come to one of the highest fashion offerings from Hunter boots. While the basic Hunter boots are in and of themselves a fashion statement, it’s no surprise that they’ve developed a variety of looks and styles to try and stay within everybody’s fashion range. The quilted pattern is a popular choice for anyone looking to add some chic style to their rain gear, while the quality remains that of a great, classic Hunter boot.

Read more

Adjustable
How often do we get to say that about a boot? For anyone that has wider calves, wider feet, or long toes, boot shopping can be a disheartening experience. Not only do we find that the boots themselves can be a bit of an awkward shape, but they’re inevitably too big in one way and not big enough in another. By adding an adjustable gusset, those “almost perfect” boots become 100% perfect. We can make the calf slightly bigger or slightly smaller depending on what we need.

The Footbed
A footbed should be just that: a place to rest your toes while you’re sitting in the car, on the bus, or in a desk at school. Shoes are typically stuck between being either functional or fashionable. The moulding of the footbed in these boots makes it a unique combination of both. Not only does it provide support and structure, but it adds comfort for all those hours spent trudging through the sleet and snow.

Cost and Value
Slightly higher in price, these boots are a great option for those that have a higher budget. We wouldn’t necessarily say that they’re a great value for their cost, but they are about equal. Good quality, comfortable, and true to fit all make them worth the price tag. The fashionable quilting is really just a bonus.

9. Original Insulated Pac

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.3
Original Insulated Pac
Materials
93
Style
88
Value
84
best offer for today
$181.47
Pros:

Waterproof leather

Extremely Durable

Insulated

Thick sole

Higher rise than other snow boots

Cons:

Few color options

Must be laced up

These hard working boots are truly the result of someone who was craving a stylish yet effective boot. Not only do they look great, but they can also get the job done. Compared to some of the other Hunter boots we’ve been looking at, these boots are not only well structured but also easier to deal with than regular rain boots. The laces make them take a little longer to get on, but ultimately more comfortable for those with bigger calves.

Read more

Leather Topper
Most of the Hunter boots are plastic. In fact, when you think of Hunter boots you’re probably thinking of the plastic ones too. Equipped with a high gloss and an eye-catching logo, Hunter boots are actually well served by this style adjustment. The leather topper gives them a more rugged look, while the wax they’ve put on it means that it retains the same type of waterproofing that the plastic boots have.

Insulated
Many of the benefits of Hunter boots comes in their versatility. Able to be worn with dresses or jeans, Hunter boots can be thought of as an all-year boot for rainier climates, especially with the addition of a thick sock. These Hunter boots, however, were built for slush. The waterproofing is strong, but they also come insulated. No more worrying about wearing boot socks for insulation; we can just lace them up and go, no matter the winter weather.

Cost and Value
The higher price range means that you’d probably be expecting more from this boot. Good news: it gives you more. While the colors are limited, there’s no denying that the insulation and thick sole are worth a lot. These are a twist on the classic Hunter that we know people will be happy with.

10. Short Boot Socks

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87
Short Boot Socks
Materials
88
Style
85
Value
88
best offer for today
$25.00
Pros:

Many colors

Very warm

Polyester; won’t pill

Fits perfectly inside Hunter short boots

Different sizes

Cons:

Some reports of uncomfortable seams

Cannot be worn as a regular sock

Last but certainly not least is the short boot accessory that everybody has been dreaming of. Whether we’re searching for a stocking stuffer or just a regular addition into the boot sock dresser drawer, these are an amazing option. Hunter brand anything is great quality, and these socks are no exception. While they’re not the most practical for the tall boots, the short boots will definitely feel the difference when you’re lining them with these short boot socks. All that’s left to do now is to pick a color!

Read more

Built for the Boot
It’s not everyday that products come out with accessories that aid and accentuate an already popular item. Hunter Boots have been around for a long time, and it’s no surprise that there’s so many variations on them. With all this success, it’s only natural that they decided to craft these socks. Built for the Hunter short boots, these socks won’t slip down inside your shoe. They will, however, provide comfort and warmth while perfectly fitting into the short boot.

Color Options
While many of us will opt for black or grey Hunter boots, few of us will consider the outfit possibilities that go along with other colors. We want the neutrality of black or grey rather than the bold statement of red or blue. Luckily for us, these socks provide a bunch of options for color. This makes it possible to change the boots to match the outfit, without having to purchase a whole new pair of shoes!

Cost and Value
The fact that these look quite a bit cheaper compared to the boots on this list is because they are. After all, these are boot socks; not the boots themselves. Hunter boots are versatile and chic, making them the best choice for any fashion-forward style darling who also wants to stay dry. These socks might be an additional cost to the boots upfront, but trust us when we say they’re worth it. The warmth and versatility they provide are alone worth the price tag.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Materials

When it comes time to take a look at the way we shop for shoes, there is no easier criteria to judge a boot on than the materials. This is because at the core, basic elements, the materials used to make up the boot are essentials to grade the product as a whole on.

Common boots are usually made of all sorts of materials, some aren’t very great and should be avoided. But as we’re talking about a specific brand, with Hunter Boots, that’s not a very difficult problem, and won’t come up often, if ever.

In order to create a boot that is all things waterproof, extremely flexible, and rather comfortable to wear regardless of the shape of your lower leg, Hunter Boots makes almost all of their boots from rubber, and rubber only. Discounting all of the extra additions to the boot -- which may have metal rivets, or cloth laces, etc -- rubber is the primary (and sometimes only) material used.

It’s very common (and often considered insultingly flattering) for unknown companies to make fake copies of great and cherished products. In saying that, it’s often easy to spot a fake Hunter Boot because the boot is either not made of pure rubber, or the rubber it has used is rough and unsmooth.

Ensuring your vetted Hunter Boots are made with rubber is essential, otherwise (if you’re shopping for the off-beat Hunters) look for pure leathers, and rubber soles.

Style

Style is a tough egg to toss. Is it to be, or not to be? There is no real decisive factor available to all humans because, at the end of the day, all things boiled down, style is the most subjective criteria in the vetting process of any products, but especially fashion and clothing.

But, and this is lucky for us, Hunter Boots are commonly known among fashion aficionados as one of the most stylish and desirable rain boots the world over. That’s probably the root cause of their crazy rise in popularity. All of this basically means that anyone can walk through a line-up of Hunter Rain Boots and walk away with a pretty stylish pair of boots that will also keep your feet and lower legs dry for days.

From their long dark rubber, almost knee-high classic rain boots, to their awesomely stylish and rugged looking half kicks hiking boots, Hunter has the shapes, the colors, and the aesthetics you’re looking for, regardless of your tastes.

So, while style is something we cannot rightfully make a definitive statement on, there is no forgetting that these boots are loved around the globe by many people, and part of that adoration is indeed the look. For those that live in rather rainy or wet climates, those that will be wearing these boots a lot, the fashion choice in style will (and should) play a huge part in the decision process. As it should with anything visible to the outside.

Value

We always discuss it in the same way. The value of a product is the sum of all criteria, matched up against the price it will cost you to own it. For products like Hunter Rain Boots, you’re looking at the material base of the boot, the fit of the boot, and the overall aesthetic quality of the fashionable footwear. Plot that up against an average price that is a little bit higher than industry averages -- because Hunter is a very well made and popular boot brand -- and you’ve got the general value of that product according to you, the consumer.

We, on the other hand, do not possess the right perspective to truly classify the value of these products as they particularly pertain to you, the specific person. Which is why we base our product rankings and value on more generalized opinions, and propped up on the entire criteria set as a whole.

It’s made even more difficult to judge a product’s value when it comes to lists like this because they are all the same product, and they are all made so well, and cost roughly the same. It’s a game of which do you like or need more, rather than comparing the prices or the quality.

So, the truest value in Hunter boots is going to land directly in the buckets of use case, and style.

Sizing Tips

Remember, heading into the vetting of the Hunter Boots that they use standard United States shoe sizes, and by all accounts from previous consumers and fans of the products, they fit true to size. Some even report that for wide feet, Hunter Boots have plenty of give thanks to their rubber base materials.

Rubber Outsole Material

It is very rare that you can find a Hunter Boot that doesn’t use the tried and true rubber materials as an outsole. And as this material is a very strong candidate for most versatile and waterproof solid element. It’s the perfect material for a rain boot because it supplies a seal to the liquid, as well as a squishy and cushioned impact under the foot.

Other Factors to Consider

Fit

As is the case with any sort of product worn by a consumer, the fit of said product is probably the most important criteria to judge the worthiness of an option. Hunter Boots make things a little bit easy in places, and a little more complicated in other places.

The easy part is the foot size. All Hunter Boots are made to fit exactly to spec and measurement according to the standard United States shoe size chart. Even those with wider feet will feel comfortable in a normal Hunter Boot, because the foundation of rubber allows for some give and movement. It’s comfort around your leg hands. To the highest order.

Where things can get a little complicated for folks looking to get their toe digits into a Hunter Boot is above the ankle. Legs come in all shapes and sizes -- so do feet, but footwear has had standard sizes for a long time now -- and that’s not always great for companies like Hunter that make rubber boots that can go all the way up the calve. Anyone with a muscular calf, or a bit thicker of a lower leg, are going to have a very difficult time fitting into a pair of Hunter Rubber Rain Boots, unless you aim lower. Hunter has plenty of amazing options that only go up to the ankle (or slightly above) and these are going to be your best bet if you’re someone that can’t comfortably fit in the knee-high boots.

Understanding what shape your lower legs are can greatly increase the pleasure of shopping for Hunter Boots, which is why we highly suggest self-assessment prior to product vetting.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Will these keep my feet dry?
a:

There are, no guarantees that water can not, in any way, get inside your boot. Yes, even in the case of rain boots in particular. It’s an impossible promise because even the best waterproof footwears have a hole in the top needed in order to allow wearers to put the boot on their feet. However, Hunter has a very long standing history of quality, and this is no more greatly felt than in their waterproofing. They even have some pretty delicate guarantees when it comes to warranty for waterproofing and exterior structure. Are they designed to keep you dry? Yes. Almost all of Hunter Boots products are “rain boots” that are made very specifically to keep the rain and puddles from affecting your adventures in any way. Rain boots are essential gear to own if you live in a place that sees frequent downfall of water, or if you’re doing some intense hiking.

q: Are they comfortable to walk in?
a:

This is always a big question that comes up when folks talk about boots, especially boots of this size, this price point, and with this kind of application to your day. So what do we say to people that ask this question, well, the answer is yes. Hunter puts a lot on the table to produce and make these boots, so it behooves them to make their boots half-decent at the very least, to the wearer.

Sources

  1. Hunter Boots, About,
  2. Clean My Space, Rubber Rain Boots Maintenance ,
  3. Wikipedia, Hunter Boot,