to top 10 table

Best Holographic Sights Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Aug 12, 2019

It’s the golden hour, and hunting is almost done for the day. There’s a rustling in the bushes just as you and your friends, family members, or children are about to pack up and head home. You all stop, taking a sharp inhale before turning and seeing a shape moving off in the distance. Is this the deer you were all tracking earlier? Its gait is the same, but you can’t quite make out the details. Do you risk shooting from such a far distance, or do you and the team creep closer to get a better shot? One of the best ways to do this is through holographic sights. If you’re someone who appreciates a good eye at the shooting range or in the field, this is an item you need to pick up and add to your gear bag.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 11 hrs of research

icon
 EOTech Model 552 A.65
95.4/100 our score
Materials
97
Durability
97
Effectiveness
96
Features
93
Value
94
EOTech Model 552 A.65
Why is it better?

Waterproof (33 feet depth)

Shatterproof glass

Anti-glare

Premium build

Fog proof

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
 EOTech Model 552 A.65
Test Winner: EOTech Model 552 A.65
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
3
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
10k
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
11
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Materials Durability Effectiveness Features Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.4
Materials
97 %
Durability
97 %
Effectiveness
96 %
Features
93 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.19)
Amazon Link
$520.00
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.4
Materials
96 %
Durability
96 %
Effectiveness
96 %
Features
95.6 %
Value
93.4 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.19)
Amazon Link
$1,059.00
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.3
Materials
97 %
Durability
96 %
Effectiveness
96.4 %
Features
93.2 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.19)
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.4
Materials
95.6 %
Durability
95 %
Effectiveness
93.5 %
Features
94 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.19)
Amazon Link
$619.00
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.4
Materials
95.6 %
Durability
95.6 %
Effectiveness
95 %
Features
92 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.19)
Amazon Link
$23.89
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.1
Materials
95.4 %
Durability
95.4 %
Effectiveness
94 %
Features
94.5 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.19)
Amazon Link
$368.98
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Materials
95 %
Durability
95 %
Effectiveness
93.4 %
Features
93.4 %
Value
93.2 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.19)
Amazon Link
$399.00
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.9
Materials
94.5 %
Durability
94.4 %
Effectiveness
94 %
Features
93.2 %
Value
93.5 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.19)
Amazon Link
$569.00
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.7
Materials
94 %
Durability
94.2 %
Effectiveness
94 %
Features
93.2 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.19)
Amazon Link
$496.85
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
Materials
93.4 %
Durability
93.4 %
Effectiveness
93.4 %
Features
93 %
Value
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.19)
Amazon Link
$569.99

10 Best Holographic Sights

1. EOTech Model 552 A.65

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.4
 EOTech Model 552 A.65
Amazon Link
Materials
97
Durability
97
Effectiveness
96
Features
93
Value
94
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$520.00
Pros:

Waterproof (33 feet depth)

Shatterproof glass

Anti-glare

Premium build

Fog proof

Cons:

Adjustment knobs can be tricky/unclear

Brightness must be adjusted with each turn on

Not only is EOTech, an excellent company, but it’s also got a whole lot of reputable engineering behind it. Holographic sights are tricky things to build because there are so many different components to them. EOTech knows this and has only employed the best people to make these little machines. This model is different from some of their other options, but trust us when we say that it’s worth it.

Read more

Both Eyes Open
While this is a benefit of most holographic sights, it’s worth putting in as the first positive so that we’re all on the same page. This holographic sight happens to be able to allow you to aim with both eyes wide open. Being able to utilize both your eyes is a no-brainer when it comes to thinking about the effects there might be on your aiming capabilities. Two eyes are always better than one, as that’s what allows us to judge depth and range. Now you can look at the place you’re shooting without squinting, and with a fully accurate vision of depth.

Anti-glare
It’s the little things that matter when it comes to technology like this. Not only are we getting a chance to look at our distance shooting range a little more closely, but we’re also getting the opportunity to shoot in all manner of conditions. While some holographic sights are difficult to see in brilliant sun, this one is fine. The anti-glare ensures you’re viewing in crisp, sharp detail with no sun bounce back.

Cost and Value
This holographic sight has many great features to it and fits a variety of guns. Some of the reviews also mentioned how there'd been improved battery life for this product. For the avid hunter, this is one holographic sight that’s well worth the initial cost. While it might be a little more expensive than some cheap models, we believe you get what you pay for. Anti-glare, longevity, shatterproof screens, and waterproofing up to 33 feet deep? Oh yeah. This is a sight.

2. EOTech Model HHS II

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.4
 EOTech Model HHS II
Amazon Link
Materials
96
Durability
96
Effectiveness
96
Features
95.6
Value
93.4
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$1,059.00
Pros:

Waterproof, shockproof, and shatterproof

Will not fog

Easy one-touch buttons

Lithium battery

Short mounting design

Cons:

More expensive than most

Must read manual before use to understand the button system

For a company like EOTech, it’s easy to keep crafting high-quality parts and components with such a range of possibilities; it’s only natural that we showcase them a little bit. Their compatibility with different products is second to none, and all of their holographic sights are equally as good. However, some of them have various components or effects that are worth noting. For instance, the HHS II model. This is a holographic sight that’s locking down the number two spot on our list, and for great reason.

Read more

Magnifying
Some folks find that their holographic sights help them to aim, but they don’t help them get any closer visually. We know that it’s hard to invest a lot of money in a product to find that it doesn’t quite give you the edge you need. Rest assured that this isn’t the case for this product. The magnification factor on this product is huge, and we love the way that it helps improve sight. It magnifies the field of vision three times stronger than a basic holographic sight, bringing the target to you (instead of the other way around).

Flip It Like a Pancake
Okay, maybe don’t exactly flip it like a pancake (though with such a strong manufacturing quality you wouldn’t hurt it). One of the special features of this item, however, is that it’s able to be flipped or removed simply with a touch. It’s not loose or weak by any means, though. Rather, it’s easy. It’s easy to take it off and put it on another gun, and easy to side mounts it as well. Now that sounds like a ton of options to us! Let’s get flipping.

Cost and Value
At almost twice the cost of our first option, it’s hard for us to say whether it’s worth the full price or not. Many of the reviews say that they’re incredibly happy with the product and believe it will last them a lifetime full of hard use. If that’s the case, we believe it’s a good sign to go for it. The extra add ons and benefits to this holographic sight compared to others is huge, and we know that the physical benefits like the shorter mounting design will add more value than we would expect. All in all, this is a great product and well worth the cost.

3. EOTech Model M512

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.3
 EOTech Model M512
Amazon Link
Materials
97
Durability
96
Effectiveness
96.4
Features
93.2
Value
94
best offer for today
more shops
Pros:

Hard, non-shiny shell

Reticle intensity adjustable

Waterproof up to 10 feet

1000 hours of use out of 2 AA batteries

Good price for the quality and longevity

Cons:

Controls on the back of sight; hard to adjust

Fewer features than other sights

This is the cheap and cheerful option of the holographic sight world. We love the fact that it’s available for those hunters that might not be as well off as their rich cousins. The product description EOTech supplies mentions how it will undoubtedly help any good hunter get eyes locked onto whatever trophy game they happen to be chasing. If it sounds too good to be true, trust us when we say it’s not. This is real and 100% available to order today.

Read more

Hard Coating
Sure, most of these do feature a hard coat. They are electronics, after all. However, there’s a difference between hard coats. Not all of them are created equal, which is why we wanted to single this hard coating out. While your average holographic sight might have a slick looking coat, this one is a hard and non-shiny outer shell. This is a benefit when hunting in the sun, as sometimes a shiny coat runs the risk of scaring an animal due to glint or glare.

1,000 Hours
Some people carry extra batteries with them when they go hunting. We never really know how much juice is left in the batteries when we put them in, especially if they were junk drawer batteries. The fear is real for hunters, especially if they’re going out in the evening or heading to the middle of nowhere for a long term shoot. It’s not like there’s a dollar store in the middle of the forest! Luckily for the owners of this holographic sight, the item can work for a thousand hours on two simple AA batteries. No more worries about carrying extra batteries around!

Cost and Value
This is certainly a lower cost than some of the other options we’ve seen, but it doesn’t have as many of the amazing qualities that more expensive sights have. While you’re certainly getting a quality product, it’s not as high tech as the one that scored our second spot. If you’re someone looking for a holographic sight but haven’t tried working with them before, this is a good option. A beginner hunter will be happy with the quality, and won’t have spent their entire month’s paycheck on something that they might not like.

4. EOTech Model 558

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.4
 EOTech Model 558
Amazon Link
Materials
95.6
Durability
95
Effectiveness
93.5
Features
94
Value
94
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$619.00
Pros:

Night vision

Reticle brightness options

Fair price for the quality

Hits within 1 MOA post-remount

Durable and great battery longevity

Cons:

Some say it’s too intense for sport shooting or hunting

Larger size than some other weapon sights

The 558 models are quickly moving back into “super add-ons” range. Not only is there a right mix of straight-forward extras and cool, less obvious add-ons, it’s also so incredibly sturdy. This is a weapon sight that’s going to not only give you what you need but also what you didn’t even know you needed. EOTech has done it again with such a well thought through product, and we know you’ll be able to fulfill all your hunting or firing range needs with it.

Read more

20 Reticles
Don’t know what a reticle is? You probably haven’t researched the finer points of holographic sights. That’s okay: you don’t have to! That’s why we’re here so that we can tell you all the ins and outs of these sights. Like a laser scope or other scope, a holographic sight also includes those little markings that guide you to locking onto your target. There are different configurations for these, and this holographic sight includes 20 options for reticle brightness settings. No matter what type of daylight there is, you’ll be able to get your entire scope every time.

Night Vision
This is something that the 558 features that none of our other holographic weapon sights have featured yet. This is a fantastic quality that any winter hunter will love. The sun going down doesn’t need to be the end of your hunting trip. You can now utilize the night vision feature to keep the food gathering going well into the evening. Plus, remember when we talked about all of its different reticle options? There are ten more options unique to the night vision feature as well!

Cost and Value
This average cost makes for a pretty decent product whose value could be considered to be equal to or more than its cost. While daytime hunters will probably want a scope that opts for features other than the night vision (for example, fog proof innards or better adjustment knobs) those that like to hunt at night will see the value in this product. Now you can effortlessly switch into night vision mode without having to fiddle with additional hardware or products.

5. BEIDOU TRS-25

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.4
 BEIDOU TRS-25
Amazon Link
Materials
95.6
Durability
95.6
Effectiveness
95
Features
92
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$23.89
Pros:

A simple, red dot sight

Straightforward usage

Both eyes able to be used

Incredibly lightweight

Very low price

Cons:

No extra features

Lens cap, but glass is not laminated or listed as shatterproof

Readily available on Amazon, this is the sight of a holographic weapon that comes to us from BEIDOU, a company that we hadn’t heard of being stumbling across the sight of this holographic weapon. Not only does it seem to be a hidden gem, but it looks like it’s a fantastically cheap option for anyone who’s just wanting some support when going shooting. While this might be better for a firing range rather than actually out in the field hunting, there’s certainly a benefit to getting a straightforward option like this.

Read more

Nothing to mess up
Does this seem silly? Don’t laugh quite so soon because it can be an actual issue for many people, especially those that are just starting. Having a bad experience with the sight of a holographic weapon could mean the end of using them for many hunters, and that’s not fair to the holographic weapon's sights of the world! They’re beneficial products for those that choose to use weapons and can improve anyone’s hunting game.

Red-Dot Sight
Unlike some of the complex sights of the world, this is a straightforward option that’s truly just a red dot sight. As the lone review says, “no aiming just put the dot on the target.” If that’s not a recipe for success, we don’t know what is. While some folks (and more serious hunters) will want a product that features more powerful product add-ons and settings options, we believe that this is a valuable piece of tech for those looking for a basic.

Cost and Value
This is dirt cheap compared to some of the other holographic weapons sights we’ve looked at, and it’s certainly a low cost for a reason. While some people are only happy when they have every last extra currently on the market added onto their weapon (or even built into the sight itself), others want one that will get the job done. That’s where this site comes in. It’s a niche, yes. But it’s a niche that people need. This is a pleasant holographic weapons sight, and the cost is fair for what you get.

6. EOTech Model 518

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.1
 EOTech Model 518
Amazon Link
Materials
95.4
Durability
95.4
Effectiveness
94
Features
94.5
Value
91
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$368.98
Pros:

Multiple battery options

20 reticle brightness settings

Compatible with night vision

Super easy to remove and reattach

Waterproof (up to 10’)

Cons:

Some reports of unclear dot

One review said the price was not worth the lack of extras

The 518 is an EOTech model that most hunters have at least contemplated buying. This is a standard product that elevates the game of average-priced holographic weapon sights. We appreciate the fact that EOTech has tried to give an option for those that are looking for a standard holographic weapon sight with minimal extra features. The quality is high, and we know that this is sure to become a classic, standard model.

Read more

Multiple run times
It sounds weird, but hear us out. There are multiple running times because there are a couple of different battery options for this product. Depending on how and when you’re planning on using this product, you can change up your battery plans. Only going on a short hunting trip and don’t want to waste a bunch of cash on batteries? Try the 600 hours run time option, which is achieved by using AA alkaline batteries insight. Want something more along the lines of 1,000 hours of run time? Opt for the 1.5V lithium AA batteries. The option is yours, and the versatility is huge.

Easy to Use
Something we haven’t mentioned yet is just how easy these sights are to use. This one, in particular, is easily set up for success due to its quick mounting, and quick detach lever. While it can lock into place, it’s still super straightforward to take off. The best part about this easy to put on and take off capacity? Even if you’re putting it back on quickly and roughly it’s still going to end up within 1 MOA. Reliable, straightforward, and durable. What could be better?

Cost and Value
The simple set up of this product means you’re not going to get a huge amount of extras attached to it. The cost itself is about the same for any of the other averagely priced holographic weapons sights we’ve listed, but with a few fewer features than some of the others. If you’re looking for a straightforward, foolproof sight, this is the one for you. If you’re a hunter who likes their gadgets and gizmos to come with all the bells and whistles, it might be best to stick with some of the other ones on this list.

7. Vortex RAZOR AMG UH-1

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
 Vortex RAZOR AMG UH-1
Amazon Link
Materials
95
Durability
95
Effectiveness
93.4
Features
93.4
Value
93.2
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$399.00
Pros:

USB charge capable

Delicate parts protected by a hard shell

Integral rail mount

Compatible with night vision

Additional reference marks

Cons:

Reports of it not being able to be effectively used at 400 yards (about 100 max)

Reticle could be “more well-defined” according to review

This is the first sight on our list to include some very unique features, and we’re very excited to dive into it. This is also one of only two views on our list that aren’t crafted by EOTech. If it’s competing with that kind of competition, you can rest assured that means it’s going to be good. This is a sight that’s a must-have for any hunter, beginning or experienced. The description calls it intuitive, and we have to agree. This is a more intuitive design that some of the others we’ve seen. Add that in with some of the other fancy features, and this is a surefire hit for any hunter.

Read more

Chargeable
Technology is a big benefit to our lives, as long as it works when we need it to work. If you’re out in the forest, you don’t want to have to worry about running out of power for the sight of your holographic weapon. That’s why the dual power options on this sight are so useful. Not only are you able to utilize a regular battery with this product, but you’re also able to charge it via a USB port placed in the site itself. While this requires the additional purchase of a rechargeable, compatible battery, we think that the cost is worth the money-saving capabilities in the long run.

Just for Reference…
This creative title is talking about the reticle and its reference marks. While some reticles have basic reference marks, allowing us to check what we’re shooting and where it’s going. The biggest benefit to this product is that it’s got additional reference marks for a true reticle advantage. These additional sighting marks make it easy to tell where your prey is. Not to mention the additional triangle mark at 6 o’clock, making it easy to mark for communication to your fellow hunting party members instantly.

Cost and Value
Vortex’s model is slightly cheaper than the EOTech products we’ve been looking at, but it seems to be comparable in terms of quality. Because it’s got an incredibly versatile, integral rail mount (one that can easily attach to Picatinny rails and cross-bolt scope mounts), we believe that you’re getting more than what you pay for with this sight. While you might feel like you’re taking a risk by not purchasing the EOTech model, this is going to serve any serious hunter just as well as the other brand’s models.

8. EOTech Model XPS2-0

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.9
 EOTech Model XPS2-0
Amazon Link
Materials
94.5
Durability
94.4
Effectiveness
94
Features
93.2
Value
93.5
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$569.00
Pros:

Shatterproof glass

Short mounting (Only three-quarters of an inch)

Battery included

Excellent price

Very high material quality

Cons:

Red dots (reticle) appear pixelated without additional magnification

Adds weight to the weapon (especially with additional magnification)

This weapon sight is built precisely for those that are going out and doing some hardcore hunting. We know that those who choose to hunt can sometimes be feeding their entire families with the result. If you don’t land a hit, you don’t eat. That’s a risk that no hunter should be worrying about. This holographic sight can help to ensure you and your family have enough food to get through the winter.

Read more

Shatterproof
Sometimes the recoil on a gun is enough to shatter the weak glass that’s used on cheaper, less reliable weapon sights. Not only is that a waste of money, but it’s also dangerous to you and the friends you’re hunting with. Plus, leaving broken glass in the forest isn’t cool. That’s why it’s important to invest in a weapon's sight that has a shatterproof glass. The durability is huge, and you’ll be able to keep your mind at ease knowing that there’s less and less worry of damage coming to you or your gun.

Short
We’re not commenting the hunter. Rather, we’re commenting on the way that this sight is mounted. The rail needed to mount this sight is less than the average sight needs. That means there’s much more space to add other cool weapon customizations, as well as attaching other sight-enhancing tools. The three-quarter inch of rail space that’s needed to mount this holographic weapon sight is a drop in the bucket compared to other holographic weapon sights that we’ve looked at so far. The best part? EOTech hasn’t compromised their quality at all, making this one of their best designs yet.

Cost and Value
The price point of this holographic weapon sight means it’s sitting in the average range, keeping it from being too out of reach for someone who’s wanting a stronger sightline but doesn’t have an arm and a leg to spend. The quality of EOTech’s work is second to none, no matter which holographic weapons sight you’re looking at purchasing. While the average price might seem high on this list of sights, it’s only because they are of a quality build and are fully worth the cost. This is a great sight option for anyone looking to purchase one.

9. EOTech Model G33.STS Magnifier

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.7
 EOTech Model G33.STS Magnifier
Amazon Link
Materials
94
Durability
94.2
Effectiveness
94
Features
93.2
Value
93
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$496.85
Pros:

Side mounting and easy switching

Adjustable wind/elevation levels

Diopter is adjustable

Quick detach lever

Large field of view

Cons:

Just for magnification

Some reports of difficulty fitting multiple larger products like this on one rail

Having your eyes go is likely a hunter’s worst fear. People are relying on them to eat, and sometimes to keep warm as well. Low light levels, rain, fog, and other inclement weathers can also impact hunting success rates, especially now that we’re in the fall and winter seasons. This EOTech sight is the G33.STS model and its vast benefit is that it primarily works as a magnifier, graciously allowing you to see farther away than your mere mortal eyes usually are able to see.

Read more

It’s Magnifier
Let’s clarify a little what we were talking about in the first paragraph. This is, in fact, a weapon sight, but it’s more a magnifier than anything else. The product description on the website says that you’re able to switch between low to high magnifying intensity easily, which is part of why we believe this product is just so good. While the item itself could do with a little more sight capacity (i.e., this product doesn’t include a reticle aspect to this site, instead of acting solely as a magnifier), but it’s still a thoroughly essential product for any hunter who’s wanting to make more impressive farther-reaching shots. Or for someone who’s having trouble seeing through the fog.

Compatibility
While some weapon sights are stuck only sticking to one or two different types of guns, this magnifier can fit on a variety of products. It’s even compatible in a variety of ways. The STS in its name stands for “Switch to Side.” This is the kind of mount that it is. It’s the amount that’s easily able to be switched to the side of the gun as well as in a normal configuration. It’s also compatible with both normal sights and 7mm raised ones. All you need to do is add on the 7mm riser, and you’ll find that the magnifier and the sight are perfectly paired. It’s like a match made in firearm heaven.

Cost and Value
For a product that’s just a detailed look at one of the features of other full weapon sights, it’s very effective at what it does. It’s able to be attached to many different kinds of weapons and used in a variety of positions. Not only is this product now able to be sold separately (potentially allowing you to save money on other sights and accouterments), it’s great quality for what you get. While the price is a little higher than some sights that already include magnifying aspects, sometimes it’s worth it to get that aspect sold separately. By putting this together with another sight that doesn’t feature magnification will result in a super sight. Now that’s a superpower every hunter wants.

10. EOTech Model EXPS-3

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
 EOTech Model EXPS-3
Amazon Link
Materials
93.4
Durability
93.4
Effectiveness
93.4
Features
93
Value
92
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$569.99
Pros:

Heavy duty quality

Built-in riser

Shatterproof, fog proof, and waterproof

Side buttons

Battery included

Cons:

More expensive

Some prefer sights with single dot reticles rather than this one

This is a high-quality piece of machinery that’s genuinely going to take a load off of your hunting work. Not only are you getting some of the best selling features ever included on an EOTech holographic weapon sight, but you’re also going to be achieving some of the best hunting you’ve ever done.

Read more

Quick Detach
Need to be able to quickly detach it and toss it over to your right-hand hunting buddy? This is the holographic sight for you two. Easy to share between guns, as well as shifting it on your gun, the quick detach lever makes it perfect to use no matter what you’re hunting. Not to mention the fact that the whole piece is adjustable and locking, which means once you put it in a position, it’s going to stay there. While the quick detach lever seems like a recipe for disaster, it’s locked safe and sound to its position.

Side buttons
Maybe it doesn’t seem like a big deal to anyone else, but we love the fact that EOTech has placed their buttons on the side of this product. The way that the buttons are now in easy reach is amazing. There’s no more having to reach around to the front of your holographic weapon sight to try and adjust the settings. That means no more risk of losing focus or adding a fingerprint to the lenses. The side buttons are easily accessible and possible to reach without much adjustment of your position.

Cost and Value
This product is still in our average range, but it’s certainly climbing quickly into the ranks of our more expensive options on this list. EOTech has outdone themselves with this product, loading on the extras and high-quality functions that most people have to purchase multiple items to get. We love the way that EOTech is determined to bring hunters the gear they need to succeed. This holographic weapon sight might be a little more expensive than some others, but we believe that it’s well worth the cost for serious and established hunters.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Materials

Material and build quality are two things that some people take for granted when looking at weapons products. Some folks think that just because weapons are “heavy duty” products, they’re automatically sturdy and good quality. That’s not always the case, especially when we’re looking at the vast amount of variety that’s out there and available for purchase. It’s a good idea to look at reputable brands and manufacturing details to truly feel secure in your purchase of a holographic weapon's sight.

Durability

We were careful to choose brands that are known for their quality products. We’ve also carefully selected all of the holographic weapon's sights that can put up with any rough and tumble situations you might get yourself into. Waterproof, shatterproof, and fog-proof are just some of the material and build standards that we focused on including on nearly every option we added to this list. We believe in bringing you the highest quality products. That's why we ensured that the manufacturing and build quality was the top criteria we used to determine which holographic weapons sights we were including.

Effectiveness

Holographic weapons sights are products that exist for the sole purpose of improving your hunting capabilities. Even the most seasoned and successful hunters can get a benefit from using holographic weapons sights. Many of these weapons sights are a higher price than some people might wish to pay, but trust us when we say that they’re worth it. The quality is incredible, and you’ll be surprised at just how reliably you’ll be able to capture that elusive buck or hit that middle target at the local range. These sights will certainly serve you well, and we hope that you’re able to make an informed decision regarding which one will be best for your next big hunting trip.

Features

Features are some of the essential parts of any practical tech, especially when it comes to holographic weapons sights. There are so many features out there that it can be challenging to decide if they are needed for your hunting style. It can also be hard to judge whether or not they’re worth the price. This kind of product is tricky because so much of what’s needed is up to the actual hunter. If you don’t go hunting in a rainy climate, you might not need any of the waterproofing capabilities.

Due to this diversity of needs, we’ve tried to include a variety of feature inclusions. Not only do most of these holographic weapons sights come to us with a vast amount of features added on, but it can also be hard to determine whether or not they’re all useful. That’s why we’ve thrown in a few basic options as well.

When trying to decide which holographic weapons sights to include and which ones to leave out, features were an essential part of our decision-making process. We’ve given our best efforts towards this, and feel that we’ve crafted a list full of options that encompass all the bells and whistles a hunter could want, while also ensuring there are basic options for those that might wish to some red dot magic helping them in the woods.

Value

Price range is incredibly important when it comes to choosing which holographic weapons sight you should be investing in. You’re looking for a product that’s going to last you a long time. You don’t want to waste your hard-earned money on a piece of technology that’s going to let you down. Price range is a delicate balance against that kind of durability and reliability, as well as fitting into a specific realm of somebody’s budget.

We purposefully looked at a higher average price point for these holographic weapons sights, as that’s where the most top quality product tends to live. We kept everything within what we felt was a reasonable range for the value and contribution of the product. The accouterments present in these products make them on the whole very much worth the higher price, and we feel that any established hunter would feel the same. While they are more expensive than some of the other options that are out there, it’s for a good reason that we chose them!

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Effectiveness
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
The purpose of a holographic sight

Lighting up your target isn't cheating; it's using your tools right. A holographic sight will help you gain better accuracy with your shot. Also, it's a non-magnifying device, so you still have to show your skill when shooting.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Will these sights break with intense recoil?

a:

Nope! While we can’t speak to the BEIDOU holographic weapons sight’s durability, we’re confident in saying that any of the holographic weapon sights will withstand any recoil that’s out there. These sights are built with shatterproof glass as well as with shockproof and heavy-duty coating materials. We can assure you that these sights are not going to break with an average gun’s recoil. Many reviews say they can even handle the army’s active attempts to break it. And if they can’t wreck these sights, we’re sure that your recoil isn’t going to hurt them either.

q: Can this mount to my gun?

a:

Most of these sights have a variety of mounting methods that will work with your gun, no matter what type it is. While some holographic weapons sights will require an additional mounting bar or a certain amount of space, many can be mounted to any gun. No matter your weapons preference, you should be able to make these holographic weapons sights work for you and your hunting needs.

q: How effective is it at long range? Close range?

a:

Very. At least, that’s what most of these reviews and question answers have been saying. Some of these holographic weapons sights are certainly better suited for far range usage rather than close range. However, there’s a certain amount of close range that’s enhanced by utilizing the proper holographic weapons sight. The higher the magnification, the more effective the far range target capacity will be.

The lesser the magnification, the more suited it is for close range. Some of the detailed technical specs even list ranges up to 400 feet for these holographic weapons sights! While it depends on the view, we believe that these are thoroughly capable of effectiveness at a variety of ranges. Check the individual products for a more detailed response.