to top 10 table

Best Fur Slippers Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Mar 02, 2019

It’s freezing cold outside, you’ve worked hard all day likely leaving home before the sun comes up and getting home after it has set. You’re shivering and exhausted and go to take a hot shower to decompress the day. But how do you lock in all the comfort, warmth, and security of that hot shower? Fur slippers, my friends. Fur slippers.
For thousands of years, humans have been using fur to keep themselves warm during blistery months. And though most of the fur slippers on our list won’t exactly resemble the styles of our ancient ancestors, they will still provide warmth and comfort during these long winter hauls.
So peruse our top 10 list of the best fur slippers. And if you’re not into real fur we’ve provided a nice mix of faux and true fur slippers so you can get just the style for you.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 8 hrs of research

icon
CLPP'LI
99/100 our score
Style
98
Comfort
98
Versatility
100
Materials
100
Value
99
CLPP'LI
Why is it better?

Slippers come in 9 different color options

No animals harmed when making them

Rubber soles with a good grip

Can wear inside and outside

1-year warranty and 100% satisfaction guarantee

Low cost point

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
CLPP'LI
Test Winner: CLPP'LI
Researched Sources
11
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
2300
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
8
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Style Comfort Versatility Materials Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
99
Style
98%
Comfort
98%
Versatility
100%
Materials
100%
Value
99%
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.03.19)
$19.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98
Style
100%
Comfort
97%
Versatility
98%
Materials
97%
Value
98%
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.03.19)
$34.95
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
Style
95%
Comfort
98%
Versatility
97%
Materials
97%
Value
97%
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.03.19)
$21.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Style
97%
Comfort
94%
Versatility
95%
Materials
94%
Value
94%
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.03.19)
$10.50
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.4
Style
95%
Comfort
93%
Versatility
93%
Materials
93%
Value
93%
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.03.19)
$14.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.2
Style
92%
Comfort
92%
Versatility
93%
Materials
92%
Value
92%
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.03.19)
$22.00
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Style
95%
Comfort
90%
Versatility
90%
Materials
95%
Value
80%
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.03.19)
$129.95
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.4
Style
90%
Comfort
88%
Versatility
90%
Materials
89%
Value
90%
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.03.19)
$16.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
Style
87%
Comfort
90%
Versatility
87%
Materials
87%
Value
87%
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.03.19)
$23.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.8
Style
90%
Comfort
85%
Versatility
87%
Materials
87%
Value
85%
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.03.19)
$43.00
In Depth Review Top 10
  • CLPP'LI
  • BEARPAW
  • HomeIdeas
  • Kali Footwear
  • NewYouDirect
  • Jessica Simpson
  • UGG
  • FITORY
  • Forfoot
  • Qmfur
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

10 Best Fur Slippers

1. CLPP'LI

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
99
CLPP'LI
Style
98
Comfort
98
Versatility
100
Materials
100
Value
99
best offer for today
$19.99
Pros:

Slippers come in 9 different color options

No animals harmed when making them

Rubber soles with a good grip

Can wear inside and outside

1-year warranty and 100% satisfaction guarantee

Low cost point

Cons:

Some found them uncomfortable

These insanely comfortable slip-on slippers come in a wide range of colors and are made from faux fur. With a cozy closed toe, your tootsies will be toasty and warm all winter long.

Read more

9 Color Options to Choose From
These slippers pack in style and supreme comfort all in one beautiful punch. They are so warm and cozy. The slip-on slipper is lined with faux fur and features a collar of fur on the outside of the slipper. There’s also a cute seam down the front for an extra touch of flair. With 9 color options to choose from, you’re bound to find the one that is just right for you. There’s black on black, pink on pink, sand on sand, sand on tan, brown on brown, white on black, white on dark gray, gray on gray, and finally white on pink. These slippers come in size options 6-10 in women’s sizes, though we think these are a nice option for fellas too.

Made from Faux Fur and Synthetic Suede
These slippers are made from faux fur and synthetic suede so no animals were harmed in the process of their making. They come with a rubber sole that offers a lot of traction so you won’t have to worry about slipping and sliding in winter conditions. You can wear these around your house and even outside to check the mail or run out for a quick errand.

Cost and Value
These slippers ring up in the lower end of our price range and boast an almost 5-star rating on Amazon after 2,500 reviews. People love these slippers. They also come with a 100% money back satisfaction guarantee and a 1-year warranty so you know you are getting a product that you can rely on.

2. BEARPAW

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98
BEARPAW
Style
100
Comfort
97
Versatility
98
Materials
97
Value
98
best offer for today
$34.95
Pros:

Rave customer reviews

36 color and style options

Rubber sole for outdoor and indoor wear

Real suede

Cons:

Some users reported the heel wearing down after outside use.

These 100% suede slippers by BEARPAW are comfort, versatility, and fashion at its finest. They are easy to slip on right out of the shower and are sturdy enough to handle outdoor wear as well.

Read more

Over 35 Colors to Choose From
These beautiful slip-on slippers provide warmth and versatility all in one package. The slippers are lined with sheepskin fur and have visible trim for an extra pop of style. Additionally, they feature a seam down the middle as a nod to traditional fur slippers. But that’s not all, people. They come in 36--yes 36--different color options. Some of our favorites are the gold li suede, pomberry, deep purple, chocolate champagne, russet, silver, gold, and navy with champagne trim. These are unique colors that we didn’t see offered by many other companies. The slippers come in 5-12 women’s and even come in half sizes, but sizes have different availabilities based on the color you select. The company suggests that you order one size up from your true shoe size when you order.

Made from 100% Suede
These slippers are made from 100% suede. The company uses both cow suede and sheepskin and fur to give some dynamics to the slippers. They are finished with a rubber sole which provides traction and allows you to use them both indoors and outdoors.

Cost and Value
These slippers range in value based on the color and design that you choose. That being said, they ring up anywhere from the low end to the middle of our price range. Considering they’re made of real suede, they are a great value and they have hundreds upon hundreds of raving customer reviews.

3. HomeIdeas

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
HomeIdeas
Style
95
Comfort
98
Versatility
97
Materials
97
Value
97
best offer for today
$21.99
Pros:

4 layers of comfort-adding padding

Real suede and faux fur

Rubber soles for indoor and outdoor use

Low price point

Cons:

Water might damage the moccasins over time.

These faux fur lined true suede moccasins are so comfortable that you’ll never want to take them off. And because they are rubber soled, you never have to!

Read more

Traditional Moccasin Style
These slippers are styled after traditional moccasins and come with a faux fur trim collar on the outside and topped off with a cute little bow. They come in 5 different color options: brown and white, space black and white, gray and white, dark gray and white, and wine and white. They come in whole sizes between 6 and 12. This company also recommends that you order one size up from your true shoe size because of all the extra luxurious padding that is added for your comfort.

Memory Foam for Comfort
These moccasins are made from real suede that holds its shape and lined with luxurious white faux fur that won’t leave your feet feeling sweaty. They also feature 4 layers of memory foam (5mm), spongey elastic and extra sponge in the heel (12mm), and EVA cushion (4mm). It feels almost as though you are walking on a beautiful cloud that has molded to your foot. Plus, the wonderful anti-slip rubber soles allow these moccasins to be versatile for indoor and outdoor use.

Cost and Value
These moccasins ring up in the low end of our price range. Because they are so fluffy and still versatile for indoor and outdoor use, we give these slippers a great value.

4. Kali Footwear

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Kali Footwear
Style
97
Comfort
94
Versatility
95
Materials
94
Value
94
best offer for today
$10.50
Pros:

Can be worn year round

A sturdy sole that can transition for indoor to outdoor use

Beautiful color options to choose from

Faux Fur

Cons:

These slippers aren’t meant to provide the same warmth that a closed toe slipper would.

Who doesn’t love a high-fashion faux fur slide? And who doesn’t love that alliteration?! These slip-ons may not keep your toes from freezing to death but they will keep you in style.

Read more

High Fashion Look
These slippers are so cute we can’t stand it. They are simple yet classic and I want a pair in each color. They have a simple black sole and 8 different faux fur color options: black, camel, grey, navy, wine, red, chocolate brown, and purple. They are lightweight and easy to clean. They come in sizes 6-11, and the company suggests that if you are between sizes you order the next size up (ex: a size 6.5 should order a size 7).

Can Wear Year Round
So these slippers may not provide the kind of warmth some readers are looking for but you will be able to wear these slippers year round. Plus, it’s not out of style to select a fashionably printed sock and rock those underneath your slippers in the winter time. With the rubber sole, they are meant to be worn indoors and outdoors and can stand up to outdoor use better than some of our other slippers that can’t get wet.

Cost and Value
These slippers vary slightly in cost depending on the color you select, but either way, they stay on the low end of our price range. They are super durable and super cute, and since you can wear them all year round we give them a great value.

5. NewYouDirect

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.4
NewYouDirect
Style
95
Comfort
93
Versatility
93
Materials
93
Value
93
best offer for today
$14.99
Pros:

EVA sole

Different colors to choose from

Easy to slip on

Good for narrow feet

Cons:

Not very warm

Here’s another pair of fashion over function faux fur slip ons that you can sport all year long. With fun colors to choose from at the lowest price point on our list, you’re sure to fall in love.

Read more

Vivid Color Options
These slippers come in 6 vivid color options: black, new black, wine, navy, purple, and light pink. They have a simple sole that is both durable and lightweight and comfortable. They even boast substantial arch support so that you can wear these puppies the whole day long without experiencing discomfort. They come in sizes 6-11 US women’s, though size availability varies based on the color selection that you make.

Satin Foam Backing
The rubber soles on these slippers make them great for indoor and outdoor use, and they can stand up to outdoor use better than some other more expensive slippers on our list. The faux fur strap features a backing of satin foam for supreme comfort. They are flexible and easy to clean and take care of.

Cost and Value
You will literally be shocked at how inexpensive these slippers are, especially considering how cute they are to boot. Because they can be worn all year long (remember adding a seasonal sock underneath for added warmth in winter), they will get a lot of use and that’s a lot of bang for your faux fur buck.

6. Jessica Simpson

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.2
Jessica Simpson
Style
92
Comfort
92
Versatility
93
Materials
92
Value
92
best offer for today
$22.00
Pros:

Fun colors to choose from

Thick memory foam for supreme comfort

Can be worn inside and outside

Anti-slip sole keeps you safe from slipping and falling in wintery conditions

Cons:

Run wide

Now we’re back in the fashion plus warmth zone. No one knows how to incorporate fashion into functionality like Jessica Simpson. Her shoe line is always current, and these babies will keep your tootsies looking good and feeling cozy.

Read more

Thick Memory Foam
These slippers are so fun and they provide a ton of comfort. With an ultra thick memory foam layer in the sole of the shoe, you will be able to wear these all day long without any aches and pains in your feet. They come in 6 beautiful color options: black, grey, tan, burgundy, pink, and purple. The slippers are available in sizes small, medium, large, and extra large. Small is 6-7 US Women’s, Medium is 7-8, Large is 8-9, and Extra Large is 9-10. These shoes tend to run wide so if you have narrower feet, go with the next size down.

Anti-Slip Sole
The anti-slip sole is textured on the bottom to make sure you can traverse wintery grounds without slipping and falling. They are great for both indoor and outdoor purposes. These slippers are made from polyester so your feet are going to be warm, warm, warm.

Cost and Value
These slippers ring up in the mid-range of our price range. They are incredibly comfortable, incredibly durable, and incredibly cute so we love their value.

7. UGG

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
UGG
Style
95
Comfort
90
Versatility
90
Materials
95
Value
80
best offer for today
$129.95
Pros:

Brand name style

Amazing colors to choose from

Platform design with slingback

Made from 100% sheep wool and sheepskin

Rubber soles

Great for indoor and outdoor use and can get wet

Hold up to use for a very long time

Cons:

Some reviewers mention the backstrap not being as tight as they had hoped for.

Get on my feet now! These hot and cozy UGG Women’s Fluff Yeah Slide Sandal are maybe the most rocking slippers on our list so far. We literally want every color now, now, now. And what’s more, because UGGS were originally meant for surfers to pull out after getting out of frigid water, these gorgeous slippers can get wet and stand up against even the harshest weather.

Read more

Unique Style Design
These slippers are literally the cutest. They come in 5 different very current colors: pink dawn, charcoal, black, seashell pink, and lantana. They feature a platform base (measuring 1.5 inches in height) and 4 ribbed front strap that leaves space for a peek-a-boo toe. All of this is covered in luxurious sheep's wool and sheepskin by the way. They come in sizes 5-12 in US Women’s, and if you are between sizes, it’s recommended that you get the next size up.

Back Strap for Security
These slippers are designed with comfort in mind to a T. The lining consists of 17mm pure wool and the outer of 10mm sheepskin. With rubber soles, the shoes won’t slip in wintery weather and are ideal for indoor and outdoor use. They feature a black back strap for security flashing the UGG logo so your slippers won’t go slipping off.

Cost and Value
These slippers are among the most expensive on our list but you really get what you pay for. The quality of these slippers is beyond any we’ve listed so far and they will last for years longer. But you’re also paying for a brand name look. We think these are amazing values because they will last for years and years of use.

8. FITORY

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.4
FITORY
Style
90
Comfort
88
Versatility
90
Materials
89
Value
90
best offer for today
$16.99
Pros:

Whimsical fur design

Amazing arch support to show your feet the love they deserve

True sizing

Inexpensive

100% customer satisfaction guarantee

Cons:

Some reviewers mention a few of the feathery faux furs falling off after heavy use.

These slippers are whimsical and fun, all while providing a lot of great arch support to eliminate those achy feet pains after a long day of wear.

Read more

Whimsical Fur Design
The fur style on these slippers is a little different than the styles we’ve seen so far. It is sort of whispy and whimsical and it gives the slippers a lighter feel. The slippers come in black, grey, and pink, but the black and grey slippers are our absolute favorites. The underneath of the strap is lined for easy slipping on and off and for comfort while wearing. The slippers come in size options 5-6, 7-8, and 9-10. They fit true to size so the company recommends you simply order the size that you normally would.

Lots of Great Arch Support
These slippers come with tons of great arch support and ergonomic design shape. The soles are flexible yet durable and provide enough support during the day so that you won’t be left with achy feet.

Cost and Value
These slippers are at the low end of our price range. Their super cute design, plus all of the loving arch support mean that these slippers pack in great value. And if that wasn’t enough, these slips come with a 100% customer satisfaction guarantee so you know you’re going to be happy with your purchase no matter what.

9. Forfoot

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
Forfoot
Style
87
Comfort
90
Versatility
87
Materials
87
Value
87
best offer for today
$23.99
Pros:

Boot design with several different style options to choose from

Lightweight and super soft

Keep feet very warm

Can be worn in bed

Cons:

These slippers cannot be worn outside at all or they may be ruined.

These are the first pair of heavy duty boot slippers that we feature on our list. They are for those extra cold places during those extra cold months and are bound to keep you cozy and warm.

Read more

Extra Warmth with Multiple Design Options
These slippers will provide so much warmth during those frigid winter months. They come in multiple different design options where some are fashioned more after little booties and some are full-length boots. They are padded with a thick lining on the inside for supreme comfort and warmth. They come in sizes 6-7, 7-8, 9-10, and 11-12. It’s safer to order these slippers on the larger side if you’re in between sizes.

High Boot
The high boot design is made of fleece and suede and is extremely soft to the touch. The bottoms are made of synthetic fibers and are not intended for any outside wear. These are designed specifically to be lightweight and comfortable for use around the house. These are slippers you could literally wear in bed, as they are meant to be flexible and super warm.

Cost and Value
These slippers ring up in the mid-range of our price range. The pricing varies a bit depending on the exact style you select, but overall they have good value.

10. Qmfur

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.8
Qmfur
Style
90
Comfort
85
Versatility
87
Materials
87
Value
85
best offer for today
$43.00
Pros:

Made from real fur

Incredibly cute color options

Low price point for real fur

Durable, lightweight, flexible sole

Exact sizing chart for true-fit

Cons:

Fuffiness of the fur was reported to not be uniform on all slippers.

We finish off our list with a pair of high fashion, real fur slip ons that will make you squeal with delight. And you may be shocked when you see the price tag and realize that they won’t break the bank.

Read more

Multi-Color High Fashion Options
These beautiful slip ons come in some amazing color options: green and red (as a Gucci knockoff), black, brown, natural, green, pink, red, grey, pink and blue, and finally multi-colored fox. They are gorgeous and it will be hard for you to pick just one pair. They feature a lightweight yet durable sole that is flexible and formed to mold to the foot and provide ample arch support. That means you’ll be able to wear these slippers all day without experiencing pain. The company provides its own size chart and strongly stress that you should reference their chart before making your purchase. The size chart allows you to reference the USA, European, and Brazilian sizes and also gives the size you should select based on foot length.

Made from Real Fur
These slippers are made from real fur. The company posits that raising animals for fur is no different than raising livestock, though the strap is made from vegan leather it’s worth noting. Because the slippers are made from real fur, they feature a softness like many other of our slippers do not.

Cost and Value
Surprisingly, these slippers ring up in the middle of our price range despite being made of real fur. That means we give them a great value stamp. Couple with that the durability and long lasting rubber sole and the fact that you can wear them all year, and you’ve got a deal that can’t be beat.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Style

When compiling our list for the best fur slippers of course style was one of our main focuses. When you think fur, you think fashion, so we made sure to make selections that were fun and playful.
Our favorite fur slippers on our list were those slippers that provided actual functional warmth and style. These slippers typically come with rubber soles that allow the user to wear them inside and out. Most of these are lined with fur and feature a fur cuff. These slippers are both warm and fun to wear.
That being said, we did feature several fur slip-on options that are more slides and meant for fashionable purposes rather than keeping your feet cozy and warm. But we love these slippers all the same because they are super current and in right now, and because they can be worn year round. All you need to do is find a few pairs of fashionable socks to darn during winter time and boom--you’ve got a whole new fashionable look to sport.

Comfort

Comfort was a main consideration as we compiled our list. Slippers are meant to be comfortable and if they weren’t reviewed as comfortable, they didn’t make our list. Because feet are so different and fit is so personal, we poured over thousands of reviews to make sure we brought only the most comfortable slippers to our list.
We do note that some of our more versatile slippers (those with thicker rubber soles meant to be worn outdoors as well) do not give the cozy, squishy comfort of a typical indoor-only house slipper. However, they’re still warm and cozy and users report them breaking in well.
We love slippers that feature memory foam and extra padding so you can feel like you’re walking on a cloud. And we also loved slippers that provide extra arch support and heel padding so that you can wear the slippers all day without ending up with aching feet.

Versatility

We also looked at versatility as we were making our list. We mainly highlighted slippers that you could wear inside and outside. The very nature of slippers is that they’re easy to slip on and off, so they must be convenient to wear. That means if you have them on in the house and you need to run to the mailbox or take out the trash that you should be able to do so in your comfy slippers. We made sure to mention which slippers were only meant to be worn inside so you don’t mess up your new purchase.
We not only considered versatility in indoor and outdoor wear but also in the times of year you could wear your slippers. The slip-on slippers that we have on our list are great for wearing year round because all you have to do is add a cushy pair of socks in the winter to transition them from summer shoes to winter shoes.

Materials

Of course, we looked at the materials used to make each slipper. Most of our slippers are made from faux fur, so no animals were harmed in the production of the slippers. Only one of our slippers is made from fox fur. The majority of our products are made with real suede and sheep’s wool and sheep’s skin. These products are super warm and soft. Only a few of the products were made from faux suede.
Additionally, most of our slippers feature rubber soles so that they are versatile and sturdy. Only some of the slippers’ soles were made from synthetic materials.

Value

Finally, we looked at value. We always want to make sure that we’re listing products that are providing the best value possible. Almost all of our slippers featured ring up at under $100. We gave better value scores to shoes made from genuine materials that were cheaper than shoes mode from non-genuine materials. We also gave high-value scores for those shoes that were versatile and allowed the user to wear them indoors and outdoors, as well as during all times of the year. Of course, those products that came with warranties and 100% customer satisfaction guarantees also received a high-value rating from us.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Versatility
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
Are You More After Fashion or Warmth?

We provided a pretty even split between warm fur slippers and fashion fur slippers. Our warm fur slippers are stylish and offer a lot of design and color options. Our fashion fur slippers are more like slip-ons and are not going to provide a lot of warmth. As we mentioned, you can add a pair of socks to these to make them warmer, but if you are trying to fight off frostbite, these are not the slipper choices for you.

Pay Attention to Sizing Suggestions

Slippers are not made like your regular shoes--especially those with lots of fluff and padding on the inside. We tried to highlight sizing notes on each product, but as a general rule, you should try to order a half size to a whole size up for your comfort. Some of our products even come with their own sizing charts so keep that in mind when you are placing your order as well.

Other Factors to Consider

Durability

Other factors we considered when making our list include durability. We looked at how long each pair of slippers would hold up and what sort of use it was intended for. Slippers that fell apart easily did not make our list while slippers that could hold up to indoor and outdoor use over multiple seasons did. We especially looked at how the soles held up and whether or not the frills and furs stayed attached.

Traction

Traction was an additional consideration. We wanted to make sure to include slippers that had good traction on the bottom so that when one is walking around in wintery conditions, they don’t slip and fall.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: What is faux fur?
a:

Faux fur is generally made from polymeric fibers that are cut and dyed to mimic the look of many different true animal furs. Faux furs are also designed to mimic the warmth of true animal furs as well.

q: What is vegan leather?
a:

Basically vegan leather is anything mimicing the look and feel of leather but that isn’t actually made out of animal products. These leathers can be made from cork, cotton, and even paper.

q: Is real fur warmer than faux fur?
a:

While faux furs are meant to mimic the warmth of true furs, nothing is quite as warm as real fur. However, there are different laying techniques that can be used to make faux fur items even warmer.

q: Is it okay for vegans to wear faux fur?
a:

To each their own, but it is important to note that if you wear faux fur that looks real you are basically advertising for genuine fur industries and if you find that problematic, perhaps you should stay away from all fur items--faux and genuine.

q: Is farming real fur inhumane?
a:

Fur farming conditions vary pretty widely across the globe even though their conditions are supposed to be regulated. Just like with all types of farming, there are humane ways of conducting farming and inhumane ways. But here’s the real thing to keep in mind: humans have been using animals furs to keep warm for thousands of years. If you are using an animal product to its full potential for keeping warm and you can support those farms that raise their animals humanely, it’s up to you to decide how you feel about using these products in the end.

Sources

  1. RACHAEL BALE, Fur Farms Still Unfashionably Cruel, Critics Say, Article, Aug 17, 2016
  2. The Frisky Staff, How Does Faux Fur Compare To The Real Fur, Article, Dec 01, 2018
  3. NYMAG Editors , The Best Women’s Slippers on Amazon, According to Hyperenthusiastic Reviewers, Article, Oct 09, 2018