to top 10 table

Best Foosball Tables Reviewed and Rated for Quality

last updated Apr 20, 2019

Foosball, much to my surprise, is not just a prop on Friends. I’m kidding. Relax.
It’s actually quite an old parlor and pub game that’s been around for more than 100 years. Dating way back to the 1890s, Foosball has provided football (soccer) enthusiasts who are, let’s say, less than athletically endowed, an opportunity to enjoy the competitive action right at their fingertips. And nowadays, there’s a full league complete with rules and regulations, tournaments, and yes, trophies--I mean people get really into it.
But for those of us who are simply looking for a fun way to unwind or for a game for the kids that doesn’t involve a screen, here’s the list for you. We’ve compiled a nice mix of serious game tables along with some more casual units so that you can find the foosball table for you.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 9 hrs of research

icon
Best Choice Products
99.2/100 our score
Size
99
Features
99
Materials
99
Durability
99
Value
100
Best Choice Products
Why is it better?

Regulation size

Lightweight

Easy to assemble

Comes with 2 balls

Comes with cup holders

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Best Choice Products
Test Winner: Best Choice Products
Researched Sources
15
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1300
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
9
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Size Features Materials Durability Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
99.2
Size
99%
Features
99%
Materials
99%
Durability
99%
Value
100%
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.05.19)
$89.97
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.2
Size
99%
Features
99%
Materials
99%
Durability
99%
Value
95%
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.05.19)
$409.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.4
Size
98%
Features
99%
Materials
99%
Durability
99%
Value
92%
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.05.19)
$599.85
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.4
Size
95%
Features
97%
Materials
96%
Durability
95%
Value
99%
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.05.19)
$249.00
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.4
Size
95%
Features
95%
Materials
95%
Durability
90%
Value
97%
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.05.19)
$94.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.2
Size
93%
Features
93%
Materials
95%
Durability
90%
Value
90%
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.05.19)
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.6
Size
98%
Features
90%
Materials
90%
Durability
90%
Value
90%
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.05.19)
$399.00
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.6
Size
98%
Features
89%
Materials
88%
Durability
90%
Value
88%
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.05.19)
$1,129.00
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
Size
95%
Features
87%
Materials
86%
Durability
85%
Value
86%
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.05.19)
$109.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86
Size
94%
Features
83%
Materials
85%
Durability
83%
Value
85%
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.05.19)
$319.99
In Depth Review Top 10
  • Best Choice Products
  • Hathaway Primo
  • KICK Legend
  • American Legend Charger
  • Triumph Sweeper
  • Lancaster 3 in 1
  • Atomic Pro Force
  • Tornado Sport
  • Giantex
  • Rally and Roar
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

10 Best Foosball Tables

1. Best Choice Products

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
99.2
Best Choice Products
Size
99
Features
99
Materials
99
Durability
99
Value
100
best offer for today
$89.97
Pros:

Regulation size

Lightweight

Easy to assemble

Comes with 2 balls

Comes with cup holders

Cons:

May be best suited for children as it is not a super heavy-duty unit and will last longer if just used by kids.

The first foosball table to make our list is the Best Choice 48in Competition Sized Soccer Foosball Table. It is 4 feet long and 2 feet wide which meets competition standards, but it won’t break the bank. This is a lighter weight product (weighing about 80 pounds) so it is best intended for home game rooms and entertainment.

Read more

Made with Steel-Coated Rods and Composite Wood
The Best Choice is complete with 8 total rods--4 for the red team and 4 for the white team. It features 11 players per side: 1 goalie, 2 defenders, 5 midfielders, and 3 strikers. The body of the table is made from composite wood and is designed to stand up against the wear and tear of family use. The playing rods are finished in chrome and have comfort grips to keep you playing at your best. This table does require some assembly, but users report assembly being a breeze.

Comes with Cupholders
The Best Choice features some handy (literally) bonuses that you’ll be wild about. Of course, the unit comes with 2 balls in the box that actually look like real soccer balls, and it features an end ball return. But now, you no longer have to worry about spilling your favorite drink on the table as The Best Choice comes with cup holders on either side to keep your drink safe and close at hand.

Cost and Value
The Best Choice is the most inexpensive product on our list and we love it because it is regulation sized and sturdy enough for home use without breaking the bank.

2. Hathaway Primo

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.2
Hathaway Primo
Size
99
Features
99
Materials
99
Durability
99
Value
95
best offer for today
$409.99
Pros:

Engineered in the USA

Looks like a real soccer field

Solid steel rods

Wood handles

Dual analog scorekeepers

Stainless steel cupholders

Great customer service

Cons:

Some reviewers report that the players head can fall off and need to be glued back on.

The Hathaway 56-Inch Primo Foosball Table is the first heavy-duty table to make our list weighing in at a whopping 280 pounds. The playing area measures 46.5 inches long by 26.5 inches wide and the whole table measures 56.5 inches long by 29 inches wide, so this product can stand up to family use and some heavier use in bars or office lounges as well. And what’s even better? This product is engineered and designed right here in the U.S.A.

Read more

Coated to Look Like a Real Soccer Field
The Primo Foosball Table features a standard player set up with 3 strikers, 5 midfielders, 2 defenders, and 1 goalie. The table is made from espresso colored, medium-density fiberboard that is fast-coated, slick, and made to look like a real soccer field. The playing rods are made from solid steel and feature E-Z bearings that allow the rods to twist and glide with ease, and the easy-to-grip handles are made from real wood. Plus, the players on each rod are counterbalanced and made from ABS materials of the highest quality. You can be sure that your table will stand up to years of sustained use being made from such quality materials. Keep in mind that your table will take about 3 hours to assemble, but it does come with complimentary expert assembly.

Analog Score Keeper
The Primo Foosball Table is loaded with bonus features. Not only does it comes with 2 foosballs, but it also comes with analog scorekeepers on either side that are silver-toned. The balls return on the side. Additionally, the table comes equipped with 4 built-in cup holders made of stainless steel--2 on each side. And we absolutely love that each leg of the table comes with its own levelers that function independently of each other and deliver a totally level playing surface.

Cost and Value
The Primo Foosball Table is definitely a bit pricey but it still rings up in the middle of our price range. We love this table because it is durable and also because the company seriously backs its product. Not only will they replace any piece that is damaged upon arrival, but they also offer a 180-day manufacturers warranty so you can feel good about your investment.

3. KICK Legend

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.4
KICK Legend
Size
98
Features
99
Materials
99
Durability
99
Value
92
best offer for today
$599.85
Pros:

Heavy-duty durability

5-inch leg levelers

2 full sets of players

Versatile 3 or 1 goalie exchange

Complimentary rod lube

Dual-scoring

4 foosballs

Unbeatable warranty and customer service

Cons:

Some reviewers report that the table takes 4+ hours to assemble and can be slightly frustrating so you may consider hiring a professional.

The KICK Legend is definitely one of the most premium tables on our list but we love everything about it. Made by serious foosballers, it weighs in at 143 pounds and measures 55 inches long and 31 inches wides. It is versatile and sturdy enough to fare well in home and bar or office settings.

Read more

Comes with 2 Full Sets of Players
The KICK Legend features premium bearings and is finished in mahogany. Its 8 playing rods are made from stainless steel bars coated in chrome plating and are finished off with black easy-grip handles. As a bonus, you can request rod lube and KICK will send it to you free of charge. That means your rods will be gliding seamlessly for years to come. This table has ball returns at either end for convenience. We love that this table comes with 2 different player sets. The first player set features 13 red players and 13 blue players (with 3 goalies, 2 defenders, 5 midfielders, and 3 strikers each) that are expertly counterbalanced for ultimate playing ability. This set gives you the ability to switch between having 1 goalie and 3. The table also includes a uniform set of 26 men that can be changed out as well. This table really is made from some heavy-duty materials and is backed by an incredible company warranty so it definitely stands up to the test of time.

Comes with 5-Inch Leg Levelers
The KICK Legend boasts some super features. The independently functioning leg levelers can expand up to 5 inches each, giving you tons of control over height and leveling. Enjoy end-mounted slide scoring at either end of the table so you’ll never miss a goal with either one of the 4 supplied premium soccer styled balls.

Cost and Value
The KICK Legend rings up in the exact middle of our price range and we love its value because it boasts super-premium features while ringing up at half the cost.

4. American Legend Charger

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.4
American Legend Charger
Size
95
Features
97
Materials
96
Durability
95
Value
99
best offer for today
$249.00
Pros:

Abacus-style scoring mechanisms on either side of the table

Made from sturdy MDF

Player bars coated in chrome

Internal-end ball return

Chrome stabilizing bar

Cons:

Some reviewers were disappointed that the table doesn’t come with leg levelers.

The American Legend Charger is a lighter weight option (weighing in at 83 pounds) that can be enjoyed at home with the whole family. It measures 52 inches long and 20 inches wide.

Read more

Convenient Internal Ball Return
The American Legend Charger is made using MDF (or medium density fiberboard) that is designed to reduce warping and damage. Player configuration is as follows: 1 goalie, 2 defenders, 5 midfielders, and 3 strikers. The hollow playing rods are coated in chrome for a sturdy finish and are topped off with black hand grips. For your convenience, the table features an internal ball return that returns balls to each end. Plus, two chrome bars between the legs endow the table with extra stability.

Abacus Style Scoring
The American Legend Charger features convenient, color-coded abacus style scoring mechanisms on either side of the table so you’ll never have to bicker over scores again. It comes with 2 balls so you can get playing right away.

Cost and Value
The American Legend Charger rings up at the lower end of our price range. We like it because it’s a straightforward table that is easy to assemble and sturdy enough to hold up to household use.

5. Triumph Sweeper

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.4
Triumph Sweeper
Size
95
Features
95
Materials
95
Durability
90
Value
97
best offer for today
$94.99
Pros:

Regulation table size

Leg levelers

Comes with 4 balls

End-of-table ball return

Super inexpensive

Cons:

May be intended for younger players as it isn’t the sturdiest and as the grips can slip off of the playing bars.

The Triumph Sweeper is a regulation product that weighs 40 pounds and measures 48 inches long by 24 inches wide. This unit is ideal for home play.

Read more

Hollow Steel, Chrome-Plated Rods
The Triumph Sweeper is made of MDF and features hollow steel chrome plated playing rods topped off with grips designed ergonomically for your comfort. The 26 players that are molded are arranged with 3 players at the goal, 2 players at defense, 5 players at midfield, and 3 players at striker. The product comes with end ball returns. This table is pretty lightweight so it is best intended for at home use.

Comes with 4 36mm Balls
The Triumph Sweeper comes with 4 36mm soccer balls that are totally solid and can stand up to tons of kicking. This product also comes with independently adjustable leg levelers so you can be sure to get a level playing surface no matter what room in the house you’re playing in.

Cost and Value
The Triumph Sweeper rings up at the very bottom of our price range and we love its value because it’s made using the same materials as some more expensive tables and it offers some of the same features as well, like leg levelers and end-of-table ball returns.

6. Lancaster 3 in 1

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.2
Lancaster 3 in 1
Size
93
Features
93
Materials
95
Durability
90
Value
90
best offer for today
Pros:

3 games in 1

Self-storage built-in

Lightweight and easy to assemble

Metal latches keep tables in place

Cons:

Reviewers mention that this product is low to the ground and shouldn’t be used by people over 5 feet tall.

The Lancaster 3 in 1 does it all! If you’re looking for a fun addition to your playroom for your kids or grandkids, then look no further--the Lancaster features 3 games built into 1. It weighs 61 pounds and measures 47 inches long and 48.5 inches wide.

Read more

Built-In Storage
The Lancaster 3 in 1 is made using MDF. The playing bars are made with hollow metal and topped with plastic grips. The slide hockey table is made of plastic and the pool table is topped with felt. The Lancaster clips the tables together using metal latches and allows the table to be a storage unit for itself and all of its gaming accouterment. Because this table is so lightweight, it is meant mainly for younger kids to enjoy.

3 Games in 1
The Lancaster features 3 games in 1. The foosball table comes with 2 foosballs; the pool table come with 2 miniature wooden sticks, a racking triangle, 2 pieces of chalk, and a full set of ceramic miniature pool balls; and the slide hockey table comes with 2 plastic pucks and 2 plastic hand-held gaming disks. Scoring games have manual scoring units on each end of the table.

Cost and Value
The Lancaster 3 in 1 rings up at the low end of our price range despite including 3 different games all in one. We like this product for its variety and easy storage.

7. Atomic Pro Force

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.6
Atomic Pro Force
Size
98
Features
90
Materials
90
Durability
90
Value
90
best offer for today
$399.00
Pros:

Large table

Rubber hand grips

Comes with 4 balls

Comes with abacus style scoring units on either end of the table

Cons:

Some reviewers emphasize that this product is best intended for younger players as it is a lighter weight unit.

The Atomic Pro Force is both inexpensive but still relatively heavy-duty. It weighs 103 pounds and measures 56 inches long and 30.5 inches wide. This table is great for home and office use alike.

Read more

Rubber, Octagonal Hand Grips
The Atomic Pro Force is made of MDF and features hollow steel playing rods that have been coated in chrome. The playing rods are topped off with unique, octagonal hand grips that are ergonomic and finished with rubber for a super-comfy, non-slip grip. With end-of-table ball return, you won’t have to reach for scored goals. This product comes with 26 players in the standard arrangement.

Manual Scoring Devices
Each Atomic Pro Force comes with 4 balls and manual scoring abacuses on either end of the table to make sure you keep track of every shot made. This product does require assembly and may require more than one person to assemble. However, reviewers believe that the instructions that come with the Atomic Pro are easy to follow.

Cost and Value
The Atomic Pro Force rings up towards the bottom of our price range and we like its value because it has similar features to more expensive tables without breaking the bank.

8. Tornado Sport

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.6
Tornado Sport
Size
98
Features
89
Materials
88
Durability
90
Value
88
best offer for today
$1,129.00
Pros:

Fully adjustable legs

The table comes with rubber boots and shims to make table level

Meant to last a lifetime

Factory replacement parts available

Cons:

Some reviewers are disappointed that the product doesn’t come with counterbalanced players, especially at the price.

The Tornado Sport is the most heavy-duty table on our list. Built in Texas, it is designed to last and can be used by professional players and young enthusiasts alike. It weighs a whopping 230 pounds and measures 56 inches long and 30 inches wide.

Read more

Finished in Mahogany Melamine
The Tornado Sport is made from the finest quality materials. Finished with Mahogany Melamine, the Tornado not only looks good but is truly built to last. This guy is professional grade and professional sized--but it’s great for the kids too. This product features black plastic handles with sure-grip technology to give you the non-slip grasp you need to score goal after goal. It also comes with 2 convenient dual end-of-table ball returns.

Fully Adjustable Legs
We absolutely love the Tornado Sport's legs. They are fully adjustable in height with different pre-factory holes for you to select your desired height. The unit also comes with rubber shims and rubber boots. If you have assembled your table on an uneven floor, simply remove the rubber boot and insert the necessary number of shims. Replace the boot and voila! You have a totally level table that still remains super sturdy.

Cost and Value
The Tornado Sport is the most expensive item on our list but it is well worth it. This table was designed to last a lifetime and the company offers tons of factory made replacement parts so that you can keep your table in peak condition no matter what the years do to it.

9. Giantex

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
Giantex
Size
95
Features
87
Materials
86
Durability
85
Value
86
best offer for today
$109.99
Pros:

Professional size but lightweight

Lifelife players

Lifelike graphics

Comes with 2 balls and 2 manual scoring counters

Cons:

May move under serious play so you might consider getting rubber stoppers to help with this.

The Giantex is another inexpensive and lightweight table that is great for the holidays and great for kids. It weighs 42 pounds and features competition approved measurements of 4 feet long and 2 feet wide.

Read more

Hyper-Realistic Players
The Giantex is made from MDF wood and features steel rods that are finished with plastic grippers. An additional crossbar at either end of the table between both leg sets offers more stability and durability over time. This table features only one goalie, but all 11 players are hyper-realistic and fun to duel with. For your convenience, each end of the table has its own ball return slot. Assembly is required with this table, but detailed and easy-to-follow instructions are provided.

Lifelike Graphics
The Giantex comes with some fun features. To start, you get 2 balls so that you won’t miss a beat. Each end of the table also comes with its own manual scoring device. And as a bonus, the table comes with some fun graphics. The table is made to look like a real soccer field, and rows of crowd graphics are thrown in as well. And for even more added convenience, this table comes with collapsible drink holders on either side

Cost and Value
The Giantex is one of the most inexpensive items on our list and we like it because it’s easy to assemble and it comes with some lifelike features to make you feel like you’re really in the game.

10. Rally and Roar

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86
Rally and Roar
Size
94
Features
83
Materials
85
Durability
83
Value
85
best offer for today
$319.99
Pros:

Raised corners so the ball doesn’t get stuck

Oakwood laminate finish

5-inch, rubber bottomed levelers on each leg

Real wood abacuses for scoring on either end of the table

2 different ball styles

Cons:

Some reviewers found this table hard to assemble.

The Rally and Roar is a great table to round off our list, and we like this table’s look more than any other table we’ve featured so far. This table weighs 75 pounds and measures 56 inches by 30 inches making it a great home table that adults and kids can both enjoy.

Read more

Deep Oak Espresso Finish
The Rally and Roar is made from sturdy MDF wood material that is finished in oak wood laminate. The steel playing bars are coated in chrome and finished with real wood handle grips. Each of the legs features a 5-inch leveler that allows you to get a totally level player, and each disk comes with a rubber bottom to ensure stability and prevent slipping. This table features end-of-table return slots at each end. And to top of the cool features of this table, its corners are slightly raised so that the ball never gets stuck in the corner and you can enjoy continuous play.

Comes with 2 Different Style Balls
The Rally and Roar comes with some great bonuses. The abacuses on either side of the table help you to keep score and are made of solid wood. And this table features 2 different styles of balls. 2 of the balls resemble soccer balls and have a hard, smooth finish, while the other 2 balls are softer and have a fuzzy surface. This will allow you to change up the style of play.

Cost and Value
The Rally and Roar rings up towards the middle of our price range and we love its value because it’s aesthetically pleasing and it comes with some cool features like rubber bottom levelers and raised corners to keep the balls from getting stuck.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Size

When making this Ten Best List, we considered size. Even though most of these tables are meant for home use, we still wanted to include products that meet professional playing size standards. That’s why we feature so many tables that meet those standards to a T. We also provide dimensions so that you can make an educated decision about which product will best fit in your desired space.
We wanted to be sure that you were aware of the weight and stability of your table as well. Obviously, the heavier a table is the less likely it is to slide around and move under heavy play. We list the weight for each table so you can get a good idea of what style of play each product can handle. Products weighing under 100 pounds are best used in the home for kids. Products less than 50 pounds are meant for small children. While adults can enjoy playing with their families, they won’t be able to engage in serious play on such lightweight machines without causing some serious wear and tear. So if you are looking for a more rigorous game, go with a heavyweight table that can sustain heavy play.

Features

We love a bonus feature--who doesn’t. Some of the features we love on these products and the built-in cup holders that work to prevent any damaging spills in the playing area. We also love the scoring abacuses on either side of the table--especially those ones that are made of real wood.
Tables with end-of-table ball returns rank highly and those with individually functioning leg levelers also rank highly.
A few unique features we love are raised corners so that the ball doesn’t get stuck during play and various games that come in addition to the foosball set.

Materials

Almost every product on our list is made from MDF wood which is both lightweight and durable, as well as resistant to water damage. The laminates are slick and offer up smooth gliding for the ball. They also come in an array of tones so that you can find the right aesthetic for your game room.
Most of the products feature hollow steel gaming rods that are coated in chrome. These rods are super sturdy and durable while being lightweight. They also move smoothly for more ease in use. Additionally, we love unique handle grips. Some of the grips we love most are real-wood grips and rubber grips.
On this list, we favor players that are counterweighted for optimization in play. We also favor sets that have 3 players at the goal instead of one as this allows for more fluidity in play since they are able to reach more area by the goal where the ball often tends to get stuck.

Durability

Our consideration of durability is linked to size and materials. The heavier a table, the stronger materials it is made out of, and the longer it will last. But just because a table is lightweight doesn’t mean it isn’t durable, it just means it needs to be used correctly. Don’t purchase a 50-pound table for a frat house and don’t expect to get a lifetime’s worth of use out of a lightweight table in your company’s breakroom. Lighter weight tables are meant for lighter weight play and should be used accordingly.

Value

We always consider value when making our list. Most of these units are intended for at-home use and are therefore less heavy duty and less expensive. We worked to feature an array of options from the most inexpensive to some pricier models so that you can get a real feel for what’s out there. With value, it is again important to consider who your table is intended for. You don’t need a $1,000 table for your little nieces to play with once or twice a year, and you shouldn’t buy a $100 table if you’re planning on using it all the time.
Apart from that, we love to feature companies with outstanding customer service and great satisfaction policies so that no matter what you get, you can enjoy it for years to come.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Size
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
Make Sure Your Men are Facing the Correct Goal

We can’t tell you how many reviewers reported installing their players facing the wrong way. Because assembly is required with these tables, and because a lot of the assembly happens upside down, it’s easy to get your bearings turned around. While it’s not the end of the world if you install your players facing the wrong direction, it will be annoying to have to take them out and reinstall them facing the right way. And yes, it does matter. While some of the players come with flathead screw-driver like legs and feet, many come resembling actual bodies with feet that stick out at a 90-degree angle so it does matter which way they are installed.

Make Sure You Assemble Your Table Where You Will Be Using It

Many of these tables are quite large and wear a fair amount too. Some of the products on this list actually weigh over 200 pounds. That being said, we suggest using a dolly to pull your table into the room you want your table to live in while it is still in its compact box. Once you have it in the desired room, you can assemble in roughly the same place that it will be used. We read several reviews from folks who had an extraordinarily hard time moving their tables (especially through doorways) after assembly. Don’t let this happen to you.

Other Factors to Consider

Versatility

We enjoyed featuring a few tables on this list that came is versatile options. One product comes complete with 2 other table toppers for 2 other games. A few other products on our list come with the option to switch out the single goalie for 3 goalies. And a few more products allow you to adjust the heights of the table legs. We love versatility so much because it allows you to personalize your table for ultimate satisfaction.

Stability

We considered stability when we looked at the weight of each product. The heavier a product, the more stable. Also, we found that products that have rubber feet prove to be more stable and move around less.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Can I order replacement balls?

a:

Yes! There are tons of different balls on the market. Some are softer and feature more bounce while others are hard and feature more resistance. Some are even fuzzy in texture and help to mimic more of a grass feel while you’re playing. Whatever your preference, the tables on this list are standard size and can take any standard size ball, so you don’t have to worry about compatibility when ordering replacement balls on the internet.

q: Is my table waterproof?

a:

While most of the tables on this list are made of MDF and are finished off with laminates, they will warp over time if exposed to too much moisture. This not only applies to rain and spilled drinks but also to damp areas like basements. That’s why many of our tables come with cupholders to protect against spilled drinks, and also why these tables are meant for indoor use only. If you notice that your basement is particularly damp, avoid assembling and using your table in this room as it will warp and compromise your playing surface. Of course, most companies offer replacement boards but it’s best to avoid this is possible.

q: What is my floor is not even?

a:

One of the things we love most about so many of the tables on this list is that they come with leg levelers that function independently of one another. That means you can level your table even if the floor that your table is on isn’t level--a problem that anyone living in an older house can relate to. These levelers mostly work like screws and you can screw them up an down as needed. One table on our list features rubber inserts and boots that help to level it. Of course, if the table you select doesn’t come with these features, you can always screw your own screws into the bottom of the table and adjust, or place rubber or wooden slips underneath the uneven legs.

Sources

  1. Wikipedia Contributing Writers, Table Football, Encyclopedia Article
  2. Rob Lammle, A Brief History of Foosball,
  3. Johnny, What is Foosball?,